Owl & Moon Apothecary

by Owl & Moon Apothecary
Handcrafted candles, soaps, EO's, lotions & potions, crystals, magic and more in a monthly box.
38 reviews

Plans as low as

$34.95/ month

Buying Options

Owl & Moon Apothecary reviewsReviews

Write a Review
38

July’s Mermaid Magic

Jul 10, 2020
Alex A.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was July’s Mermaid Magic. Admittedly, I was a bit skeptical bc of the theme. I subscribed anyways & as I do with all boxes, I always try out in 3s. This way, in case I don’t like the box too much, I have a chance to get to know the company more & see what they usually offer in their boxes.
Anyways,
I loved this box. It was adorable! I loved the driftwood candle, mermaid mist salt spray & the water element mini altar kit, as I believe it’s important to infuse your own magick into your tools/products.
My daughter stole the mermaid pen & the soap after she fell in love w/ them lol! She’s very exited to try the mermaid soap!
Next months theme is The Elements & I’m very intrigued to receive this box! I think it may be more fitting for my craft. I’ll review that box as well!
Thanks for creating a magickal mermaid experience for me!
Love, Light & Blessings
Lex Lilith

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Feb 17, 2021
Shannon Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to getting the box each month but was kinda not my style this month. Gonna go one more see what happens but napkin with a sticker isn't a altar cloth

Verified Purchase

Thank You

Apr 10, 2021
Ashley P.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This months box was cool. Loved the pendulum and the rune soap. The candles have been nice too. Great Service as well

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Apr 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback.
I'm so sorry you didn't resonate with this month's theme of Kitchen Witch. My aesthetic is light and airy and my boxes reflect that. I'm happy you liked the seasoning! We like to support other small women owned businesses like our seasoning offering this month.
Every Owl & Moon Apothecary Box contains an artisan soap bar, crystal, wooden wick candle and aromatherapy product. Every. Single. Month. Only the soap and aromatherapy products are bath & body. The other three to four items are products that correspond to the theme.
This month's box contents:
Lemon Pound Cake Soap bar
Tasseomancy Wooden Wick Crystal infused candle tin
Apatite Crystal
Herbal Salve
Mini Wooden Spoon
Rose Sugar
Seasoning Packet
Kitchen Witch Correspondence Cards (2)
Each box is different and we never duplicate fragrances in...

My first box!

Apr 15, 2021
Stacy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think that this is a cute box. I honestly thought that it would have came with the crystal or a piece of jewelry or some sort of essential oil for healing. I did get one small Stone a bag of sugar and some tea in a very tiny salve. I honestly just thought it was a little spare being that it was my first bix. I am still going to continue my subscription though and see what next month brings!

Verified Purchase

Exiting box

Mar 16, 2021
Jen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the nicest boxes I have subscribed to. I hope the following are just as nice .

Verified Purchase

November’s Box

Nov 14, 2020
Dana W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I absolutely love it!! The handmade lotion, candle, and soap smell wonderful and don’t set off my migraines. I can’t wait to get started on my gratitudes and intentions journal with a tree pen. What a wonderful way to start my self care.

Verified Purchase

First box

Oct 08, 2020
Jennifer T.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was so excited to get my first box. Loved the candle and the diffuser necklace! Only downside was my Sanderson B & B sticker wasn't in the box.

Verified Purchase
Owl & Moon Apothecary said...Oct 08, 2020

Jennifer,
Hello! I'm so sorry you did not receive your decal. It is on it's way in the mail! Enjoy!
Blessings,
Diana