Relove Print

by Relove Print
Preowned book subscription service curated by us for your personal taste
38 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.58 AUD / month

Buying Options

Relove Print reviewsReviews

Write a Review
38

Absolutley Amazing

Mar 15, 2019
Catherine S.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love getting a new book at the start of the month and knowing its a sustainable way to read new books makes it even better. The little gifts that come with the book are always so cute.

Gift that keeps giving all year

Jan 14, 2020
Sandra H.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so thrilled and excited with this gift. It arrived sweetly packaged and I love that the book is pre-loved. Environmentally friendly, thoughtful gift

Too Risky at this time

Dec 20, 2020
Suzannah M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This business has an ABN, but fails in all areas of successful business management. They have never responded to emails, and don't provide a phone number. They fail to provide a tracking number (which they advertise). I also paid for a premium service, which means I am supposed to get 2 books a month. I only got 1. If I could have contacted them I would not have left this review. I went with them because they were in Melbourne and impacted by Covid. I reccomend that you don't purchase from them until they update their business structure, because they are unreliable and too risky.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Dec 19, 2020
Millie D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received anything. Have been billed for 6 months worth. No response....

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Dec 16, 2020
Deanne H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive anything and was charged for it anyway. I have now cancelled my subscription and if nothing has arrived by the end of December I will be pursuing a refund. Not impressed by the lack of service and communication. I wish I could have given zero stars in the rating, but it wouldn’t let me me post this without rating at all.

Verified Purchase

DANGER! Do not order!

Dec 31, 2020
Haydn C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Should be a zero stars option - DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE GUYS - you won't get replies, you won't get books, you will get charged and you won't have any way to contact them. It is, as far as I can see at this point, a scam.

Verified Purchase
Relove Print said...Dec 31, 2020

Hi Haydn,
Your order is not due to be sent until the 4th of January as you ordered this before the 31st of December. As with all of our orders, we ship on the 4th of every month which is why your order has not been shipped out yet.
We have been closed over the Christmas week which is why you email was not responded to initially but we have sent you a full refund. We are sorry for any misunderstanding on how our books are sent out and will look into having a more transparent way to show this.

They are non-responsive...

May 12, 2021
Leonie W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have been trying to chase up delivery that hasn't arrived and they have not responded to any of my emails (there is no phone no.). Cant rate them any higher as would not want to be responsible in anyway for anyone signing up and not receiving a parcel and then having no way of chasing it up.

Verified Purchase

Never received any books

May 09, 2021
Alyssa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to a 3 month service. I received 0/3 books. I cannot contact them. I am very disappointed. If something has happened to the business, they need to acknowledge it.
Many disappointed customers who have reviewed nothing. Facebook and instagram no longer exist, which is very suspicious.

Verified Purchase

Do not use this company!!!!

Apr 21, 2021
Caitlin T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not use this service. I subscribed to a 12 month book delivery, received the first 2 months of books and nothing else (now almost in the 5th month of subscription). After numerous emails and messages on social media with no response and not being able to contact them as they don’t have a contact number listed - seems this company have zero interest in providing the service that they offer. They don’t provide a tracking number for each package like they claim they do.

Verified Purchase

Total scam - don't give your money away

3 days ago
Olivia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like everyone else here it seems, I have been scammed. Ordered a 3 month subscription, received zero books. Tried emailing many times, no response. Tried to go through to their social media channels via their website, pages appear to have been shut down.
To top it off, I just received an email from them today saying my subscription was about to be renewed.... are you kidding?! If they've gone under, the right thing to do is to stop all automated emails and payments - which they blatantly haven't done and which makes me think this is a scam.
I recommend everyone use The Book Grocer instead - lovely Melbourne based company, who are RELIABLE and not SCAMMERS.

Verified Purchase

SCAM - Avoid

May 17, 2021
Brett C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Complete scam artists. Still running a website, taking peoples money. Cratejoy should be held accountable too. Promoting a company like this. H.N CLIFFORD & D.R POWELL ABN 81 702 145 503. A Current Affair should look into these cowboys. Do not waste your money. The will not deliver any books and have not for the entire 2021 year.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

Mar 28, 2021
Sophie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wish I had read the reviews before subscribing. Hope someone takes the brilliant idea of this business and actually SENDS OUT BOOKS. Disgraceful. I want my money back.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER

Mar 26, 2021
Helen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for 3 months.
I received the first book and nothing since
I have emailed several times and I have not had a reply
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT DELIVER

Verified Purchase

unprofessional

Feb 24, 2021
Kate-lyn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i had a subscription through their website, not through cratejoy, because i didn’t know if there were fees they had to pay for etc. however, their lack of professionalism is awful. i saw them delete negative comments on instagram when people were asking about their packages, they don’t give a tracking number which they advertise they do, it’s incredibly difficult to get in contact with them (their contact details arent on their website, or at least i couldn’t find them). during lockdown, they couldn’t send any books out, which is fine but they didn’t offer a refund OR the chance to get those books. I had 6 month membership and has only received 3.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing. Do not purchase

Mar 23, 2021
Lahna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased. Instead I got excited by this wonderful idea which has a great philosophy behind it. I purchased a 3 month subscription as a gift. The last two months of books never arrived. This is despite receiving emails saying the books had been sent. I tried to contact both Relove and Cratejoy about this issue but with no reply from either of them. Despite the Relove website stating we would be given a tracking number this has not occurred. This is a very disappointing purchase and I would not recommend that anyone buy this.

Verified Purchase

Avoid wasting your money!

Mar 18, 2021
Emelie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my grandmother’s birthday in November last year - the concept was awesome and I love sustainable gift ideas!
Well, honestly, I could not be more disappointed and frustrated and wish I could give zero stars. So far, my grandma has only received two of the books (meant to be four by now); one of the books was supposedly lost in the mail and a complaint was made to Australia Post by the seller but there was no follow-up on the outcome and no book ended up coming. Fortunately, I was issued a refund for this (which I found out from the seller via them responding to my grandma... not me, the purchaser). No idea of the whereabouts of the other book.
The books are apparently sent out on the 4th of each month but on the two occasions they have been received, they’ve arrived at the end of the month leaving my grandmother wondering for a number of weeks if the book will ever arrive. No tracking number is given, despite what is advertised on their listing and website. The seller is hopeless at responding to contact - in fact, they’re completely unresponsive to me (the purchaser) despite at least 4 separate attempts at contact and have responded to my grandma (the recipient) twice but only after a week or more. I have tried requesting a refund from both CrateJoy and the seller for the remainder of the subscription to no avail, so far. The...

Verified Purchase

Probably don't bother!

May 06, 2021
Christopher G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping

Receiving less than 50% of packages so far and there is no way to speak with them. Probably best to look elsewhere for a better quality product. Something seems to be wrong with their model.

No books, no customer service

Apr 30, 2021
Diane G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

2 books received in 5 months. No replies to emails. Don't give this company your money.

Not Recommended

May 16, 2020
Muhammad A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it almost a month ago and i still havent received my package nor have i heard from the seller. Very dissapointing. I messaged the seller more then 5 times and got no reply.

Verified Purchase

Do not order!!

Dec 15, 2020
Lucy M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received anything.
Tried contacting seller and cratejoy multiple times with no response!

Verified Purchase

A wonderful suprise

Feb 10, 2020
Gina G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first book and I am happy with the choice along with the cute bookmark and 2020 calendar magnet ^_^. The book was in good condition with only a slight wrinkle on the front cover and curling on the edges. I think I'll stick around with this subscription for a while longer <3

Verified Purchase

Amazing! Love it.

Mar 18, 2020
Sheralyn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m on my second month, and Relove has gone 2/2 in amazing books. I am so happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

2 book Relove Print subscription

Sep 16, 2019
Alannah F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The parcel I received contained perfect book choices for me as well as two cute bookmarks, some tea and a face mask. I loved it and it honestly made my whole week.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever

Aug 18, 2019
Brogan D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to getting my package every month. They follow my preferences perfectly and I have received some very interesting books. I also love the extra little gift that comes. So far I've received a tea infuser, eye masks, infusers, tea and seeds. The handmade bookmarks are also super cute and very handy.

Verified Purchase

Mar 06, 2019
Lauren W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love the idea for this subscription box! I've just received my second book and have enjoyed both of what has been selected for me. The packaging is beautifully low-waste and the recycled nature of the books is great.

Verified Purchase