Relove Print

by Relove Print
Preowned book subscription service curated by us for your personal taste
39 reviews

Plans as low as

$7.58 AUD / month

Buying Options

Relove Print reviewsReviews

Write a Review
39

DANGER! Do not order!

Dec 31, 2020
Haydn C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Should be a zero stars option - DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THESE GUYS - you won't get replies, you won't get books, you will get charged and you won't have any way to contact them. It is, as far as I can see at this point, a scam.

Verified Purchase
Relove Print said...Dec 31, 2020

Hi Haydn,
Your order is not due to be sent until the 4th of January as you ordered this before the 31st of December. As with all of our orders, we ship on the 4th of every month which is why your order has not been shipped out yet.
We have been closed over the Christmas week which is why you email was not responded to initially but we have sent you a full refund. We are sorry for any misunderstanding on how our books are sent out and will look into having a more transparent way to show this.

They are non-responsive...

May 12, 2021
Leonie W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have been trying to chase up delivery that hasn't arrived and they have not responded to any of my emails (there is no phone no.). Cant rate them any higher as would not want to be responsible in anyway for anyone signing up and not receiving a parcel and then having no way of chasing it up.

Verified Purchase

Never received any books

May 09, 2021
Alyssa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to a 3 month service. I received 0/3 books. I cannot contact them. I am very disappointed. If something has happened to the business, they need to acknowledge it.
Many disappointed customers who have reviewed nothing. Facebook and instagram no longer exist, which is very suspicious.

Verified Purchase

Do not use this company!!!!

Apr 21, 2021
Caitlin T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Do not use this service. I subscribed to a 12 month book delivery, received the first 2 months of books and nothing else (now almost in the 5th month of subscription). After numerous emails and messages on social media with no response and not being able to contact them as they don’t have a contact number listed - seems this company have zero interest in providing the service that they offer. They don’t provide a tracking number for each package like they claim they do.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS!!

Yesterday
Susan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THIS!!
I hate leaving bad reviews but this seller is terrible. I am still due books from last year when they shut down due to COVID restrictions, then they still collected my subscription amount and now I haven't received my books and neither PayPal nor Crate Joy can help me get my money back. I loved the idea of getting preloved books but after having to chase deliveries, not getting replies to emails and their social media accounts being closed, I can only conclude that I've been scammed of $100.
If I could give zero stars I would.

Verified Purchase

Total scam - don't give your money away

Jun 10, 2021
Olivia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like everyone else here it seems, I have been scammed. Ordered a 3 month subscription, received zero books. Tried emailing many times, no response. Tried to go through to their social media channels via their website, pages appear to have been shut down.
To top it off, I just received an email from them today saying my subscription was about to be renewed.... are you kidding?! If they've gone under, the right thing to do is to stop all automated emails and payments - which they blatantly haven't done and which makes me think this is a scam.
I recommend everyone use The Book Grocer instead - lovely Melbourne based company, who are RELIABLE and not SCAMMERS.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT SUBSCRIBE

Mar 28, 2021
Sophie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wish I had read the reviews before subscribing. Hope someone takes the brilliant idea of this business and actually SENDS OUT BOOKS. Disgraceful. I want my money back.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT ORDER

Mar 26, 2021
Helen V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for 3 months.
I received the first book and nothing since
I have emailed several times and I have not had a reply
DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT DELIVER

Verified Purchase

unprofessional

Feb 24, 2021
Kate-lyn S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i had a subscription through their website, not through cratejoy, because i didn’t know if there were fees they had to pay for etc. however, their lack of professionalism is awful. i saw them delete negative comments on instagram when people were asking about their packages, they don’t give a tracking number which they advertise they do, it’s incredibly difficult to get in contact with them (their contact details arent on their website, or at least i couldn’t find them). during lockdown, they couldn’t send any books out, which is fine but they didn’t offer a refund OR the chance to get those books. I had 6 month membership and has only received 3.

Verified Purchase

SCAM - Avoid

May 17, 2021
Brett C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Complete scam artists. Still running a website, taking peoples money. Cratejoy should be held accountable too. Promoting a company like this. H.N CLIFFORD & D.R POWELL ABN 81 702 145 503. A Current Affair should look into these cowboys. Do not waste your money. The will not deliver any books and have not for the entire 2021 year.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing. Do not purchase

Mar 23, 2021
Lahna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish I had read the reviews before I purchased. Instead I got excited by this wonderful idea which has a great philosophy behind it. I purchased a 3 month subscription as a gift. The last two months of books never arrived. This is despite receiving emails saying the books had been sent. I tried to contact both Relove and Cratejoy about this issue but with no reply from either of them. Despite the Relove website stating we would be given a tracking number this has not occurred. This is a very disappointing purchase and I would not recommend that anyone buy this.

Verified Purchase

Avoid wasting your money!

Mar 18, 2021
Emelie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 6 month subscription for my grandmother’s birthday in November last year - the concept was awesome and I love sustainable gift ideas!
Well, honestly, I could not be more disappointed and frustrated and wish I could give zero stars. So far, my grandma has only received two of the books (meant to be four by now); one of the books was supposedly lost in the mail and a complaint was made to Australia Post by the seller but there was no follow-up on the outcome and no book ended up coming. Fortunately, I was issued a refund for this (which I found out from the seller via them responding to my grandma... not me, the purchaser). No idea of the whereabouts of the other book.
The books are apparently sent out on the 4th of each month but on the two occasions they have been received, they’ve arrived at the end of the month leaving my grandmother wondering for a number of weeks if the book will ever arrive. No tracking number is given, despite what is advertised on their listing and website. The seller is hopeless at responding to contact - in fact, they’re completely unresponsive to me (the purchaser) despite at least 4 separate attempts at contact and have responded to my grandma (the recipient) twice but only after a week or more. I have tried requesting a refund from both CrateJoy and the seller for the remainder of the subscription to no avail, so far. The...

Verified Purchase

Probably don't bother!

May 06, 2021
Christopher G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping

Receiving less than 50% of packages so far and there is no way to speak with them. Probably best to look elsewhere for a better quality product. Something seems to be wrong with their model.

No books, no customer service

Apr 30, 2021
Diane G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

2 books received in 5 months. No replies to emails. Don't give this company your money.

Not Recommended

May 16, 2020
Muhammad A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought it almost a month ago and i still havent received my package nor have i heard from the seller. Very dissapointing. I messaged the seller more then 5 times and got no reply.

Verified Purchase

Do not order!!

Dec 15, 2020
Lucy M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received anything.
Tried contacting seller and cratejoy multiple times with no response!

Verified Purchase

Too Risky at this time

Dec 20, 2020
Suzannah M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This business has an ABN, but fails in all areas of successful business management. They have never responded to emails, and don't provide a phone number. They fail to provide a tracking number (which they advertise). I also paid for a premium service, which means I am supposed to get 2 books a month. I only got 1. If I could have contacted them I would not have left this review. I went with them because they were in Melbourne and impacted by Covid. I reccomend that you don't purchase from them until they update their business structure, because they are unreliable and too risky.

Verified Purchase

Terrible

Dec 19, 2020
Millie D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received anything. Have been billed for 6 months worth. No response....

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Dec 16, 2020
Deanne H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not receive anything and was charged for it anyway. I have now cancelled my subscription and if nothing has arrived by the end of December I will be pursuing a refund. Not impressed by the lack of service and communication. I wish I could have given zero stars in the rating, but it wouldn’t let me me post this without rating at all.

Verified Purchase

Don’t waste your money or time.

Aug 04, 2020
Caitie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We bought this box as a gift to our mum for Mother’s Day. For context this was in April, during the escalation of COVID and unfortunately she was not able to visit her local library. She is an avid reader and we thought this would be a lovely gift as she could enjoy two books a month whilst in isolation.
We ended up cancelling the subscription after two months. This was two months where we had to follow up for WEEKS to even get a response as to the whereabouts of her order. Two months where the gift showed up days before the next gift was due to be dispatched.
The first month (May) we were told it had ostensibly been lost in the post. The second month (June) we were told the 6 month subscription had been entirely overlooked due to a glitch. They seemed to be dishonest in their communications and blamed a reduced staff on this. That may be so but if this is the case, then they should not have been accepting new orders.
The whole process was unsettling, time-consuming and mostly just a headache.
I would not recommend at all.
Great concept, HORRIBLE customer service and organisational skills.
Extremely expensive postage for something that took a month to arrive each time.

Verified Purchase