Robb Vices Membership
A curated selection of premium products and experiences to help you celebrate the good life!

Plans as low as $99.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

February lead to a cancelation

by Jamie K., Feb 05, 2019

In the past I have been very satisfied with the boxes overall. but after opening the February box I immediately logged on and cancelled my subscription. I did not sign up for facial cleansers and tea!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Robb Vices Membership said...
Feb 06, 2019
Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for your feedback concerning our January box. We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with it! We curated this box as a reminder that some vices can benefit us! The contents of this box will help bring you back to your center so you can enjoy other vices later in the year. Our friends Chris & Lori Harder helped us with this particular curation! They are well-known for helping others live a fulfilling life. The items included in this box can definitely help you with that as well! First off is the sparkling white tea with cranberry and ginger from our friends over at Töst. We wanted to take a break from the alcohol heavy boxes and introduce a wonderfully flavorful alternative to cocktails! It's perfect on its own but also goes well with other mixers to create a delightful mock-tail. Sweet and crisp, the balance of this beverage is truly outstanding! Raw cacao is not a well-known superfood, so we wanted to include Cacao Bliss in this month's curation! Raw cacao is one of the healthiest foods on the planet and Danette May takes extreme care to produce a product that retains all of the flavor and nutrients one needs. There are so many health benefits to using raw cacao and we've included a few recipes for you! The Healthy Hot Chocolate is especially great at combating the winter blues. There's also a 10% offer in the booklet so you can stock up on Cacao Bliss for the rest of the year! Everyone knows how healthy tea is but we wanted to introduce our members to a new way to drink tea so we partnered with Tea Drops. Essentially, you take one of these tea tablets and drop it in a mug of hot water and voila, you have a delicious cup of tea! No trash to deal with, no steeping, just a delectable mug of Turmeric Tea to boost your immunity. It's an amazing method and we hope more companies opt to loose the bag. Now that we feel better, it's time to look better too. We have included Hommage's Fountain of Youth collection! This company has been an expert in men's skincare for over a decade and they are constantly testing and improving their formulations. If you have not already, perhaps it is time to create your own skincare routine to keep your look fresh! To round out our January box, we've included the 2GoBrand shoe cleaning kit because everyone's shoes need a little TLC every once in a while! This kit is small and compact and works on a variety of fabrics to clean practically any dirt or grime. Take a look at your shoe collection and give it a try! If this was not the box for you, we certainly understand. Our boxes do vary quite a bit each month though! We are so sorry you have already opted to cancel your subscription. We would love to have you join again in the future!

Fun box... when it arrives

by Niki S., Jan 24, 2019

Fun box, but not worth the money and thats when it arrives. This box continuously arrives late. It used to be cool with rare and unique items that made it a steal of a price. Now after googling the box it's rare that it is even worth the money you pay and the items are easily found.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fool me once...

by Nope N., Oct 24, 2018

This was my favorite box that me and my husband looked forward to then came padding of the values with vouchers, followed by straight up lies (sauce pan or fondue set?) and a record player with the quality of a kids toy. I don't know what happened to this once amazing box that went from full visionaire art pieces to artstar GC that turned into a coupon.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lost its cool factor

by Niki S., Aug 25, 2018

When we started getting this box it was super cool, things we hadn't heard of before and unique items. Now 2 boxes were charged without receiving either of them, over a month late on the first one and the second one came before the first: it's a gin that we have heard of that you can buy in the States for $50, some tonic, sausage, and dried spices... Robb Vices basically has the second box we are still waiting for to convince me that I should stick around. Otherwise I'll move on to another subscription. Sucks because I used to tell my friends how awesome it was.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Nicholas T., Aug 21, 2018

I've been a member for 1 1/2 years and, for the most part, enjoyed the service. The last couple months of dealing with Robb Vices has been frustrating. Two months of delayed shipping with canned responses to e-mails. They don't send updates; they wait until you contact them. Early August I didn't have the July box and, because I didn't trust them to ever send me a box, I disputed the charge with my credit card company that was made on June 25th. Today I asked them to cancel my August box, that they said was also going to be late for a bogus reason, and to cancel my account. I'm at the old pricing ($75 a month; those paying more than that are totally getting ripped off) which is $90 a month with tax and shipping; that's too much money for a service that Robb Vices themselves made not enjoyable. This could be a great service, and may one day be....but probably not.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Poor service

by Eric H., Aug 18, 2018

Got this as a gift through Crate Joy. No communication or welcome message of any type to the recipient. Not delivered when promised. No evidence at all of the purchase except for a $350 bill I paid. No idea who to contact to resolve the problem with no delivery and no communication. I'll skip Crate Joy and Robb Vices from now on.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Cool box...only goes so far

by Niki S., Aug 02, 2018

Really cool boxes, but I have just been charged again before the previous box was delivered?? That makes two times this has happened. It's August 2nd and I haven't gotten my July box, but I have been charged for the August one already. When the box costs $100 I don't think it's a lot to ask that you received the previous months box before getting charged again.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So far so good!

by Rebecca S., Jan 20, 2018

I didn't know what to expect AT ALL with this box (this was my first one) and I was surprised that the latest box was all about tea. However, the enclosed booklet that takes you through the history of tea and the meditative and ceremonial aspects of tea (and the lovely pictures) were a really neat departure from my regular day and actually made me want to go make some tea (which, of course, the box had many varieties to choose from, hot or iced, with the steeper included--platinum plated, something I never would have bought for myself in a million years (or anyone else, no matter how much they love tea), was actually neat to use and very pretty (yes, I admit it, making the "making of tea" experience more present, thoughtful, and luxurious for me). I haven't tried all of the teas yet, but I have to say, I am a longtime tea drinker and have tried many, many interesting varieties of loose leaf teas from around the world, and I was surprised that the moroccan mint tea (a green tea) was actually the smoothest tea I've ever had in my LIFE and the mint finish on it that sort of shows up after you swallow was a really fascinating surprise. Makes me very curious about the other teas. The ice tea pitchers sound intriguing and I'm looking forward to seeing how well they work (right now, it's the middle of winter and cold tea just doesn't sound so great to me). Really an interesting box to receive. I have a number of teas to still try, I've learned a lot about tea that I never thought about before. The second half of the booklet did feel a bit too marketing-ish to me by the tea company that all the products are from (took me out of the tea experience into the 'someone trying to sell me something experience'), however, based on how impressive the one tea I tried is, I'll let it go and enjoy the experience. Thank you for a fascinating box! Looking forward to the next one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

disappointed

by Linda M., Dec 18, 2017

hubby was too would rather have another booze than the saber.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Always awesome

by Stu S., Nov 20, 2017

Stoked to drink this Cab

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details