Robb Vices Membership

A curated selection of premium products and experiences to help you celebrate the good life!


$159.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.6 of 5 stars
Fool me once...
by Nope written Oct 25, 2018
This was my favorite box that me and my husband looked forward to then came padding of the values with vouchers, followed by straight up lies (sauce pan or fondue set?) and a record player with the quality of a kids toy. I don't know what happened to this once amazing box that went from full visionaire art pieces to artstar GC that turned into a coupon.
Verified Purchase
Lost its cool factor
by Niki written Aug 25, 2018
When we started getting this box it was super cool, things we hadn't heard of before and unique items. Now 2 boxes were charged without receiving either of them, over a month late on the first one and the second one came before the first: it's a gin that we have heard of that you can buy in the States for $50, some tonic, sausage, and dried spices... Robb Vices basically has the second box we are still waiting for to convince me that I should stick around. Otherwise I'll move on to another subscription. Sucks because I used to tell my friends how awesome it was.
Verified Purchase
by Nicholas written Aug 22, 2018
I've been a member for 1 1/2 years and, for the most part, enjoyed the service. The last couple months of dealing with Robb Vices has been frustrating. Two months of delayed shipping with canned responses to e-mails. They don't send updates; they wait until you contact them. Early August I didn't have the July box and, because I didn't trust them to ever send me a box, I disputed the charge with my credit card company that was made on June 25th. Today I asked them to cancel my August box, that they said was also going to be late for a bogus reason, and to cancel my account. I'm at the old pricing ($75 a month; those paying more than that are totally getting ripped off) which is $90 a month with tax and shipping; that's too much money for a service that Robb Vices themselves made not enjoyable. This could be a great service, and may one day be....but probably not.
Verified Purchase
Poor service
by Eric written Aug 18, 2018
Got this as a gift through Crate Joy. No communication or welcome message of any type to the recipient. Not delivered when promised. No evidence at all of the purchase except for a $350 bill I paid. No idea who to contact to resolve the problem with no delivery and no communication. I'll skip Crate Joy and Robb Vices from now on.
Verified Purchase
Cool box...only goes so far
by Niki written Aug 02, 2018
Really cool boxes, but I have just been charged again before the previous box was delivered?? That makes two times this has happened. It's August 2nd and I haven't gotten my July box, but I have been charged for the August one already. When the box costs $100 I don't think it's a lot to ask that you received the previous months box before getting charged again.
Verified Purchase
So far so good!
by Rebecca written Jan 20, 2018
I didn't know what to expect AT ALL with this box (this was my first one) and I was surprised that the latest box was all about tea. However, the enclosed booklet that takes you through the history of tea and the meditative and ceremonial aspects of tea (and the lovely pictures) were a really neat departure from my regular day and actually made me want to go make some tea (which, of course, the box had many varieties to choose from, hot or iced, with the steeper included--platinum plated, something I never would have bought for myself in a million years (or anyone else, no matter how much they love tea), was actually neat to use and very pretty (yes, I admit it, making the "making of tea" experience more present, thoughtful, and luxurious for me). I haven't tried all of the teas yet, but I have to say, I am a longtime tea drinker and have tried many, many interesting varieties of loose leaf teas from around the world, and I was surprised that the moroccan mint tea (a green tea) was actually the smoothest tea I've ever had in my LIFE and the mint finish on it that sort of shows up after you swallow was a really fascinating surprise. Makes me very curious about the other teas. The ice tea pitchers sound intriguing and I'm looking forward to seeing how well they work (right now, it's the middle of winter and cold tea just doesn't sound so great to me). Really an interesting box to receive. I have a number of teas to still try, I've learned a lot about tea that I never thought about before. The second half of the booklet did feel a bit too marketing-ish to me by the tea company that all the products are from (took me out of the tea experience into the 'someone trying to sell me something experience'), however, based on how impressive the one tea I tried is, I'll let it go and enjoy the experience. Thank you for a fascinating box! Looking forward to the next one!
Verified Purchase
disappointed
by Linda written Dec 19, 2017
hubby was too would rather have another booze than the saber.
Verified Purchase
Always awesome
by Stu written Nov 20, 2017
Stoked to drink this Cab
Verified Purchase
Overpriced damaged
by leigh written Nov 19, 2017
Bottle of wine, dried pasta (REALLY?) shortbread cookies and a beaker that is damaged. WHAT? Sorry, very disappointed. NOTHING in this box I could have, or "would" have purchased
Verified Purchase
Unbelievable!!
by Peggy written Sep 21, 2017
I am so excited about the contents of this box. I will be using every item in it . The contents are incomparably elegant!
Verified Purchase
View Details