The Rockabilly Box
Celebrate the 1950's: Rockabilly & Retro Fashion, Music & Culture

$14.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

61
4.2 of 5 stars
Shipping policy not correct
by MeganMoore-Morse written 2 days ago
I ordered a box a while ago. Waited for u business days to pass as our policy for new subscripters. I emailed them asking what was going on. Waited a few days. No reply. Cancelled a few days later. Still had no reply or a box. My account was charged.
Verified Purchase
Literal dumpster fire
by Erin written 3 days ago
Subscribing to this box, and paying for 3 months in advance, was a huge mistake. I subscribed on February 3rd, and received my first box rather quickly. When mid-March rolled around and I hadn't heard anything, I reached out to the curator several times and received no response. I happened to check the reviews page and saw that someone else had posted that the curator was dealing with a family illness. This was never communicated to me directly. I canceled future shipments at that time, but I was still owed the two more boxes that I already pre-paid for. I still haven't heard anything, so Iast week I came to the reviews page once again. I see a review from the new curator, with an email address. I wrote to that email address asking when boxes would resume shipping. No response. I went through the "contact the seller" button on Cratejoy and sent an email that way. No response. It has now been nearly four months since I paid for three boxes, and have still only received one box and ZERO emails. The customer service here is appalling. I am formally asking, AGAIN, for either the two boxes I am owed, or for my money back.
Verified Purchase
The Rockabilly Box said...
2 days ago
Erin, We have just taken over Rockabilly Box and were not aware of your previous issue. I will look into it and respond to you directly. I'm sorry you've had a bad experience. Your email went to our spambox. We are shipping Rockabilly boxes this month. Jamie Curator, Rockabilly Box
Not A subscriber yet
by Susan written 7 days ago
Prayers going out to the previous curator. It looks as if this was a great subscription and then a terminal illness was diagnosed to a family member and things got Rocky. As a member of a small family business my ❤ goes out to you. People no longer think about anyone but themselves. That's the world we live in. No compassion, it's just a me me society. Instead many just jumped on here and tries to make a very difficult situation worse for these people. People no longer put themselves in anyone else's shoes anymore. Quick to try and destroy these people's income when they were already going through a difficult time. If unhappy, cancel , but don't degrade someone's livelihood when you don't know all the facts. Take time to think of something besides yourself. Prayers!
Box of Trash
by Kimberly written May 18, 2018
I was so excited to receive my first box from Rockabilly. Especially after receiving an email asking for my tee shirt size. I was totally expecting something cute and got excited. As soon as my box arrived my heart sank because of how light it was. I opened it up and was immediately underwhelmed with it's contents. What I got was basically children's party favors...a pencil (you can buy a dozen for a $1 litteraly anywhere) , a dime size dice on a keychain (the same thing can be bought for a quarter out of one of those egg vending machines) and finally a simple wire headband that was definitely not worth the cost of the box as I have tons of these that each costed well under $5. The rest was all paper inserts. So disappointing. I'll definitely be cancelling. I feel extremely ripped off.
Verified Purchase
Not what I expected
by Katherine written May 16, 2018
I received a pencil, two flash cards with message on them, a really cheap necklace with a plane charm and a button of an old car. Also some item that is cloth sewn on a wire that I have no idea what it is. Overall the box is useless worth the exception of the pencil. No instruction or explanation or even an origin story for the retro items. Disappointed for sure.
Verified Purchase
I order in March 2018
by written May 07, 2018
Well I emailed a few times wondering were was my box because I never had a issue with shipping slwdys on time then I finally got a email dying I thought we told you there was a illness in the family ok but he also said ur box is being sent out no I haven’t received and he seemed very rude I saved all mess and I am waiting now for a response because I guess everything is ok snd there back but I want what I paid for I got to say I been having s lot of problems with nice to nsmeba few nail- R- Accessories Iam aggravated I pay for the subscription boxes I should receive my product that I paid for my money where is my stuff it’s just getting really old ppl do homework look at reviews ✔️
Verified Purchase
Very disappointed
by Marisa written May 01, 2018
I loved this box until February. I received 4 items versus the 8-10 I paid for. After multiple emails being told the missing items would ship and no receiving them and finally posting on Facebook I was told that my missing items would be shipped. I received a box with 4 things 2 of which I had already received. I also asked that the three boxes I had not received be refunded as I was given that option due to personal issues the owner was having. I was refunded for 2. After multiple emails again I was told that the “missing item box” was it’s own shipment. So now I’ve got 2 boxes I was shorted on and no compensation. I was going to sign up again once personal issues were fixed but the way this has been handled has been awful and I am turned off to the box.
Verified Purchase
Fun!
by Stacey written May 01, 2018
I purchased a single Rockabilly box through a couple of links on Facebook when I was patiently waiting for the subscription to open back up again. There was a review where someone rudely called it garbage. Far from it! Personally, I loved all the items I was sent. The box was a collection of items from previous boxes, and since I had never subscribed before, it was all new to me. The handmade apron was adorable, and I loved all the pinup postcards—super cute! It had some pin-up girl themes like hand soap with a rockabilly picture on it, a cute headband, some earrings and I loved the little cookbook she put together too. I hope this subscription goes on for a long time, because I personally think it’s super fun and would love more. It actually inspired me to buy a Rockabilly style dress for this summer. :)
Rockabilly Box has a NEW Curator!
by written Apr 30, 2018
Hello Rockabilly Friends! I am not able to respond to your previous reviews directly. I wanted to post and let you know that we have acquired Rockabilly Box from its previous owner. We are very excited to celebrate the fashion, music and culture of the Rockabilly lifestyle and are looking forward to re-starting complete, timely shipments this month! Moreso we are looking forward to getting acquainted with each of you so we can best serve you. Thank you! Jamie Rockabilly Box therockabillybox@gmail.com
Verified Purchase
Sooooooo disappointing, not authentic
by shannon written Apr 21, 2018
I would be very interested to know who curates this box & what their experience & knowledge is in the world of rockabilly. A couple months ago, one of the items was a *VERY* horrendous pair of earrings- that hideous fake gold & big fake/ plastic ‘rhinestones.’... definitely NOT rockabilly. The same box included a cheap, handmade, Kinkos-bound (plastic spiral) “book” about rockabilly— & like many of the products that come in the boxes I’m assuming violates copyright laws. Several products I’ve received seem to be basically $1 store items w/ ink jet printer stickers... there’s no way the value of these boxes even approaches the monthly cost of the box. GARBAGE!!! The monthly wire headband thingies rarely are made w/ a prints that fit into this style... on top of it, they charged me for 2 six month subscriptions on the same day, have ever sent more than one box a month, & according to my Cratejoy subscription page they’ve delivered one box this month & still preparing other, no response from Cust svc & no refund or cancellation on 2nd subscription.
Verified Purchase
View Details