Sacred Iseum

by Sacred Iseum
A mix of handcrafted witchcraft charms, candles, & oils bundled with tools & supplies of the craft.
52 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (52)

Love my Box

Mar 17, 2019
Overall
Tira B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Thank you for the wonderful spring themed box. Nice lists with instructions and what each item in the package is used for and how to use it. The only issue I had is it would have been nice to have labels on the ingredients stating what they are ( it is a very nice touch ). The other issue I had was my pot was broken all to pieces. But all in all I loved it

Verified Purchase

Very sad :(

Aug 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenifer P.
1 Review
59 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

We are extremely low income. I get a small SSI check and my husband works but is disabled so only part time at min. wage. I go without alot of extras other than bills so when my husband said we could afford to get a small priced box since I had been wanting one for a long time...my heart soared. I researched and watched unboxing video after unboxing video...looking at reviews and finally settled on Sacred Apprentice from Sacred Iseum. I loved what I saw. I paid for the box August 1st. The information said if paid for by the 4th it would be shipped on the 8th. If paid for after the 4th it would ship on the 10th.
The 8th came and went with no word. I thought ok maybe cratejoy delayed giving him notification and I waited. The 10th came and went. No word, no tracking number and the subscription page says it is still being readied. I wrote an email on the 12th asking when it would ship. I have mailtracks on my emails. It notifies me the exact moment my email is opened. My email was opened 2 hours after I wrote it and yet now 2 days later I have yet to be replied to.
I think I am a pretty understanding person. If there was a delay I would not be upset as long as there is communication. After all the happy reviews and unboxings I've seen I dont know...

Verified Purchase

Awesomeness

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was a wonderful box! I love everything in it. Wonderfully done.

Verified Purchase

This box made the wife very happy

Aug 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I bought this subscription box for my wife. She really loved everything contained within and was quite happy that the box was one that focused on the Goddess Hekate. The contents were high quality and she felt the positive energy the box released when it was opened.

Verified Purchase

LOVE it

Aug 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina P.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Amazing box. So thoughtful and inspiring. Exactly what I need every month. LOVE IT

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jul 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I loved opening the box to see what was inside. It arrived quickly and I look forward to next month.

Verified Purchase

No communication but finally got my box!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lacey M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered subscribed to this $80 box over a month ago. Even got charged AGAIN for the next month & still haven’t even received my first box!!!!! I’ve emailed the owner 3 times & even sent a message to their Facebook page. NOTHINGGGG. Feel like I just wasted $160 🤷🏼‍♀️ I’m a understanding person & would just love a update of when my first box will finally send since I’ve been charged twice now.
UPDATE!!!! Finally received my box today & was well worth the wait!!! I am obsessed & in love!!! Still never got a response from the owner BUT the box made up for it in my opinion!!!

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jul 07, 2021

Good day, Lacey,
I am glad to hear that you received your box and enjoyed it. I am sorry to hear about the communication issue with the emails. I searched our emails and could not find anything from you. I eventually went into your account from this review and got your email address from there. I did a search with your email address and found your emails in our spam folder. They didn't come up under your name as the last name is different in the emails than what is on the account. I am not sure why you ended up in spam, but I have moved you to inbox so any future communications won't get missed. I deeply apologize again that you were in the...

Amazed

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aubree A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was super happy when I received this box. I now understand why it took a while to charge each item. Can't wait for the next one !

Verified Purchase

Fast responder

6 days ago
Overall
Chelle R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

Had a issue with box owner responded quickly and it was taken care

Verified Purchase

Where is my box/refund please?

Sep 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hajera A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My box hasn’t arrived, it has been many months and seller refuses to refund. Emailed seller several times but they aren’t resolving the issue.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Sep 28, 2021

Good day, Hajera,
I can understand your frustration with this matter as I would be just as frustrated. I have been in correspondence with you in regards to this matter and provided tracking info to your packages as well as requested confirmation of the accuracy of your address on your account. The first package did never was returned to me but still reflects was delivered after address verification. Since we could not confirm delivery and you stated you never received it, we did wait some time to see if the box was returned to us. Since it was not the following month we sent out another box to you with the same issue, again it was never returned to us. So we have sent out two...

Poor servicce

Aug 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Morgan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

This is ridiculous! My package has been in transit for over 20 days now. I have heard nothing from the seller even though I contacted them over a week ago. I did not even receive so much as an acknowledgement that they received my email. it says my package has been in Ohio since the day it shipped. I purchased my package on the 1st of the month, and according to them should have received BY THE LATEST on the 20th of the month. i have waited long enough for shipping information and for the company to respond. Now, i am leaving my experience for others to see.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Sep 01, 2021

Morgan I apologize for your experience with your shipping. I do want to say that we have responded to your email thr day you contacted us advising that via the tracking the package made it to you and then went into transit back to sender due to lack of address info. It has not made it back to us yet. Via the email we sent you it indicated the address we have on file and advised to confirm its accuracy and that we would send it back to you if the address is confirmed or corrected. I do deeply apologize for your experience. Unfortunately once in the hands of USPS we are at their mercy with shipping. I do not understand where the miscommunication came...

Not what I'm looking for

Aug 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Not what I'm looking for. When I tried to cancle several times you did not cancle.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Aug 26, 2021

Good day Melissa,
I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience with Sacred Iseum. It appears you thought the quality was good, just not what you were looking for. I can understand that our boxes are not for everyone as we curate a box of witchcraft and not just retail products. I see the main issue you had was with canceling of your account. Per our discussion and the notes on your account, you requested to cancel your service on August 18th, I canceled your account on August 18th and processed a refund. Refunds can take 3-10 business days to return to your method of payment depending on the method used. I am not sure as to where the confusion occurred...

Not impressed

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days

Not impressed I've sent multiple emails and no answer still no delivery and still hasn't even shipped and I order it awhile ago not impressed but surely took my money and was gonna again before I canceled

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...May 18, 2021

Kaitlyn, I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience with Sacred Iseum. I am sure if there was an overlook to my email replies however we have been in communication. I will send you another email today. Our boxes do not ship at the moment of purchase but ship out monthly at the same time each month. If you purchased after the cutoff date, it can be an entire month before you get your first box. I do see in this case you are set to receive the May box. We did have a delay as our suppliers had a COVID19 outbreak and are short-staffed so we received our products several weeks late which put me behind in curating the...

Terrible customer service

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gwendolyn P.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The 1st 2 boxes came with no problems. The creator of this box explains the boxes ship after the full moon. Fast forward to January 19th 2020 and I still have not recieved my January box. The full moon was on the 10th. Nor have I gotten any response to my emails inquiring its whereabouts Nor is there any tracking information.. I cancelled before I got charged for another box but this one is already paid for and hasn't arrived and I'm still waiting to get a response to the 3 emails I've sent to the seller

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jul 18, 2020

Gwendolyn,
I understand how frustrating it can be to try and communicate with a company that isn't getting back to you. So I totally get your frustration. Towards the end of December, I had a heart attack and was hospitalized for a month not discharged till the end of January. During this time emails were sent out to all customers notifying of the cancelation of January boxes, and the renewal dates for January being pushed out a month as well as any prepaid boxes for January were pushed out and sent out beginning of Feb. I really wish I was able to be in more communication with you and all my customers during this rough period. I curate these boxes alone, and while I was hospitalized,...

No communication

Dec 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Alexus S.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I unfortunately was not able to receive my package due to an error on my end with the shipping zip code. I have however messaged multiple times and have heard no response from them.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jul 18, 2020

Alexus,
It is always a terrible situation when a package is lost, and especially frustrating when two packages get lost. We strive to get back to our customers in a timely manner. During the time period, this first started, I was hospitalized and sent out a notice to all customers to be aware, I was hospitalized for a month. As soon as I was out, I was in communication with you about the missing box that tracking info showed delivered to the address on file, but the box was not found. I scheduled a new shipment immediately to go out with the next months box as a courtesy, that box also showed delivered to the address on file but again there the box was missing. ...

Terrible communication with customer

Oct 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela L.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE A RIP OFF
I started my monthly subscription in the middle of July knowing that it was too late to receive the July box so I patiently waited for August. Much to my surprise I got an email in mid August telling me that my subscription was about to renew when I hadn't even got my first box yet - I cancelled the subscription.
At the beginning of September I tried subscribing again, thinking that my renewal would be at the beginning of October, but no - the renewal date was September 18th! Cancelled that subscription, but got charged for it anyway. They never bothered to tell me that they were applying a credit to my account because I didn't specifically ask for a refund!
Thinking that I had done something wrong I tried subscribing again (and got charged again) on September 3rd, but the renewal date was still September 18th and yup - I got charged again on the 18th. When I asked them why I couldn't change the renewal date they said it was due to Cratejoy policy! That's 3 monthly charges on my Sept. credit card statement and I never received a single box in September. I did finally received their October box, just a few days before my subscription renewed again on October 18th.
Needless to say, I was irate and wrote them an irate email. They cancelled my subscription on their own accord and gave me a refund for the...

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Oct 24, 2019

Pamela, thank you for taking the time to review. Thank you for also taking the time while we worked over this matter with you, and taking the time to provide you in full detail a complete breakdown of the log history on Cratejoy, and our payment processing records. We understand that your frustrated and the information is confusing. We can understand if your upset and if you did not have a great experience due to the confusing process and even that you were not happy with our billing policy. We are terribly sorry that there was so much confusion with your account that created a bad taste for our company. We pride ourselves in our customer service and are happy that we're able to...

Absolutely love this box!

Sep 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna S.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I have seen a few reviews about the shipping not matching up to the description. Keep in mind you are ordering a box that is made with charged and very well thought out items. Sometimes the boxes are delayed to be charged by the full moon/new moon, or specific days that arent quite the shipping dates that are listed.
Shipping aside though, all the boxes I have received through the apprentice box have been crafts or spells that were spot on for what I had been wanting/needing that month. I was trying to figure out how to make my own besom and my first box was a kit to make just that, the next I was looking to put together a protection pouch. What do you know it literally came to me in the mail.
I tried TamedWild while it was fun it was not as impactful for me as this box has been. They have time and time again hit home on what I was needing in my life either by spells or crafts they have been on it 100%.
Also I love how the cloth they wrap your items in is meant to be an altar cloth for their spells, very handy when you don't have a lot of options all ready. I have yet to get useless items.

Verified Purchase

Eh.

Mar 22, 2019
Overall
Michaela B.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Well, i waited a pretty long time for it to get here, which isnt really the sellers fault but whatever. The thing that really bothers me though is that I pretty much just paid $25 for a plant and a few pieces of paper. I have another box coming so hopefully it will be better 🤷🏻‍♀️ Kinda disappointed with this one.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jul 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellie M.
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was sceptical at first, but now I'm sold! The company replied to my email quickly and efficiently regarding a late shipment, that was due to the postal service. I received my box and am very happy. Loved the card that came with it, the candle, empowerment oil, etc. Great value for the money. I highly recommend anyone giving them a try.

Verified Purchase

There's Just One Thing

Sep 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tina T.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love almost everything in these boxes. The only thing I have issue with is the written content information and BOS pages. The print is so microscopically small that even with my reading glasses and a magnifying glass I can still barely see the print. It is way too small. Please enlarge the print, even if it takes a couple of extra pieces of paper. You can have the most amazing box on the market, but it won't matter if the customer can't read about what's in it, let alone how to use the contents.

Verified Purchase

good quality box

Feb 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan J.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Nice box of items, enjoying it. My only gripe is that the shipping email contained broken links so for anyone worried about getting their packages stolen you can't track it. I notified the company of the problem and got acknowledgements but never got anyone to actually address the issue with me.

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Mar 04, 2021

Thank you Susan for sharing your thoughts on your box. We appreciate all the feedback so we can better serve and create an overall thrive to make your experience with our company as best as it can be. I saw your notations about the tracking link in the emails. The emails are autogenerated from Cratejoy when I create the ship labels from their site, however, what I believed happened in your case is that a shipping label was created, and if there was an error made, the label would be voided and another label created. This will leave you with an automated email from the first label which yes, no longer works. Just as a reference, you can always view your tracking info directly from...

Very Happy with this box

Sep 18, 2020
Overall
Skyler D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I didn't know what to expect when I first subscribed to this box but I just got my 1st box a few days ago and I am in love! Definitely one of the best witchcraft box I've tried in the past few months.

Verified Purchase

Will definitely be buying again :)

Jul 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley O.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Fantastic box, best I've gotten this far, very detailed and wonderfully synchronized in theme, everything is carefully packaged and discreet as well as useful and very good in terms of smell and aesthetic. Just ordered my second box, a huge fan so far! Thank you^_^ you guys are the best , seriously ! I love everything in it and think I will subscribe for the monthly plan in the future..I knew I'd get another before I opened everything in the box :)

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Jan 19, 2019
Overall
Mickeywoodring
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I have got 3 boxes from them and now my 4th box has not came yet and they took out for the 5th box this is know way to run a business . Thanks unhappy costumer

Verified Purchase
Sacred Iseum said...Jan 23, 2019

Hello, we are saddened to hear that you did not have a great experience with us this past month. I understand the box was late, and you were charged for Feb. box before receiving the January box. This is not normal practice with us and we strive to get out our boxes at the designated shipping date with a flex period of up to 3 days. We did send out emails to all our subscribers and notated all accounts as to the reason of the delay (our facility was involved in a fire forcing us to move) and when to expect the January boxes, also how to cancel or suspend service to not get auto charged for Feb. and if charged to notify us for...

Great Box

Aug 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Love it. Worth the money. Great customer service.

Verified Purchase