Safiya’s World Music Playlist

by Safiya’s World Music Playlist
Travel at home with a VIP musical experience! Seen in Boston Globe and Forbes!
21 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (21)

You need this!

Apr 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I got the Welcome to China box as a gift for myself. The overall aesthetic of the box is amazing and beautiful. All the items in the box give me a cultural experience of the country. Thank you Safiya for your hard work and spreading the love of music. I love it.

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...May 01, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review! I’m happy that this gift to yourself was worth your wild! I enjoyed packing for it!

AMAZING AND I AM DANCING!

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Greer M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

Cheers to this box I really love what I got and heard the artists voice is amazing, if you love travel and miss live shows this box is for you. The opportunity to meet talented new artist from all over the world learning the cultures is indeed a pleasant discovery. I even got coupons in my box and a booklet with a lot of information on the artist homeland . I am dancing ! Cannot wait to order for months to come!

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Feb 19, 2021

Thank you for your review! Please keep dancing with us!!!!

ONE OF A KIND... BY FAR THE BEST BOX!!!

Apr 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karla S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful

This box is unlike any other box out there. I have a little bit of an obsession going on with box subscriptions but this one hit home and warmed my heart from the moment I opened the box. It wasn't just a box full of stuff - it was an experience! It felt like Safiya customized this box specifically for me. There was a personalized note, a boarding pass with my name on it to China, a baggage tag and a boarding pass to my next destination - I felt like I was actually going on vacation! The first thing I did was to scan my pass and put the spotify playlist. After reading the travel booklet, I continued to go through each of the items - I could almost feel myself walking through the market and picking out some of them out. The taste of the candies, the smell of the tea, the detail in the edges of the notebook and the music to my ears - I didn't just get a whole lot of beautiful things, I also got to experience China. Through Safiya's World Music Tour you can expect to feel like VIP and to experience a piece of the culture from that country through music and goodies! Not to mention the zoom performance by the featured artist! I cannot wait to visit the next destinations!

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...May 01, 2021

💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

First stop.... Madagascar!

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle M.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My Daughter and I loved watching the Kenya unboxing by Noel on YouTube!!! So I surprised her by getting a subscription and so glad we did. Madagascar was so neat to learn about and the music by Niu Raza was beautiful! We loved receiving each item especially the beautiful jewelry set with stones from the country, and a baobab tree bonsai set we are so excited to try to grow! Thank you so much for the personal touch Safiya!!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Apr 06, 2021

Those two items were the favorites this month! I am happy you enjoyed! Love the pics!

Love it!!!

Apr 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tia T.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

Great product! Love that the box includes really helpful and informative travel information... perfect for when we can all travel again! I personally loved how personable the box feels with artist collaboration as many subscription boxes feel purely commercial. Products were great and fun for anyone who is interested in discovering different cultures through means of music, cute products, and many more.

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...May 01, 2021

Thank you for your review! I loved co- curating with Blythe on this one!

Simply amazing

May 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hawraa K.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

I have received my first box & OH MY GOD. I was so impressed. First thing to notice that the extra outer packaging for extra protection. Next, the box was heavy & when opened it was full to top with amazing goodies. I was amazed how well it was packed. Also, it arrived in pretty short time compared to my other subscriptions. I can say that it is one of the best boxes I have received & it worth all the money I spent. Defiantly will keep this subscription & will be waiting for my future boxes.

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Jun 21, 2021

Wow, this review is everything! Thank you so much! I was so excited to receive your order the first time and I cant wait to see how you will like the jamaica box i am shipping out today :)

Treat yourself!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

If you want a unique experience, treat yourself to this box! The box comes alive with the live experiences. And I'm not sure how Safiya gets so much in the box, but it's AWESOME!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Aug 16, 2021

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

WOW!

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffaney G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

This is a fantastic box. We were overwhelmed with how many things Safiya curated for this special box! It will be fun to watch the artist and listen the music as a family!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Jul 27, 2021

Thank you for this beautiful review! I am so overjoyed you loved it! It has become my favorite box to curate so far! The artist is phenomenal so you will definitely have a lot in store!

Dare I say? Ok its good

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cory F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Honestly? I didnt know what I was expecting but I'm glad I bought this item, just have wait roughly 12 hours to fully enjoy this month's box

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Apr 25, 2021

Happy you enjoyed it! I can't wait for you to meet me and the artist at 4 pm today!

Fabulous travel

Apr 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This is a fabulous, unique travel box incorporating music and culture from exotic destinations. Very well done, Safiya!!!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Apr 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your kind review!

One of my favorite boxes!

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cris C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My first box was the Madagascar experience and it was so well done! I get a lot of subscription boxes and this is by far one of my favorites. The products are very thoughtfully chosen to represent the destination country and the box is jam packed! Safiya also puts a great deal of personal attention to the little details: a wax seal, personalized boarding passes, and a travel booklet with tons of information about the country. The most unique part is a live experience with the featured artist who performs many of their songs for the group. It's a wonderful cultural and musical experience!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Apr 20, 2021

I am so happy you enjoyed this box and its an honor to have you as a subscriber!

Best box ever!

Apr 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan K.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

If you love traveling and music, then YOU NEED THIS BOX! I can't say enough good things about it. It is so much more than "just" a subscription box, it is a whole experience. It is so carefully curated with so many details, I keep finding new things. From the recipes, to the QR code links, to the live zoom performance by the featured artist to the thoughtful items in the box, this is by far the best box I've ever received. I can't wait for the next one! If you miss live music and traveling, you must get the box!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Apr 03, 2021

Omg! Thank you for this amazing review! I am so happy that you absolutly loved the box! Cant Wait To Travel Through Music With You For Months To Come!

BEST UNBOXING EVER-WITH A SOUNDTRACK!

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days

I am absolutely stunned and amazed by the awesomeness of this box. As a music and travel lover, as well as a subscription box junkie, this is the coolest box I've ever seen, heard, felt, tasted, and smelled. The founder is creative and lovely. Each piece or experience is better than the last, and the last one was fantastic, too. I know I'm gushing, but I can't recommend this box enough, you will be thrilled!

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Mar 25, 2021

OMG YOUR REVIEW IS EVERYTHING!!! I AM IN TEARS THANK YOU! I AM HAPPY YOU LIKE THE MUSIC!! THIS REVIEW MEANT EVERYTHING!

Travel In A Box

Mar 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Demí R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was my first subscription box ever and was worth ALL the hype!!! From the comfort of my home, I was able to travel to Madagascar, learn about the culture, hear gorgeous music not only by the featured artists, but others, and just immerse myself in the beauty of it all! The only time I received something so personalized and detailed in the mail, is when I get care packages from my mom😂 COVID may have presented us with a lot of restrictions, but for a moment I felt free while going through Safiya's box. I long to travel to different countries and until I can physically do that, this is the next best thing😊 You will NOT regret subscribing! What are you waiting for?!😝

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Mar 31, 2021

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! That's what we aim to do, Travel through music :)I am happy you got to learn and be immersed in Malagasy culture.

You NEED This in Your Life! 💚

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blythe S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

WOW! I am superlatively amazed! 😍So beautifully, thoughtfully, and intelligently designed and executed.
Each box comes with a QR code on a personalized boarding pass (just for you) so that you can feel the glory of the destination from wherever you are. I got to experience Kenya without budging from LA, and let me say, it is magical! 🇰🇪
I can’t wait to uncover the rest of my travel brochures, attend a zoom concert by Kenyan artist Eduardo Omondi, find a home for my soapstone zebra (Kenny,) learn some Swahili, try on my new handmade earrings by @josina.supplies, and more! 🦓
I even received travel supplies for when I can visit Kenya for real! And thanks to Safiya, I’ll be prepared to enjoy. 😃
Check out my unboxing on Instagram @blythe.bunnee to see for yourself. And let me say, you also must experience it for yourself! Use code BLYTHE for 20% off a Bookbag/Suitcase Box for up to two subscription renewals 😊 You certainly will not regret it!

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Feb 23, 2021

THIS REVIEW HAS MADE ME SO HAPPY! HAPPY YOU ENJOYED! SEE YOU IN MADAGASCAR NEXT MONTH!

Great Virtual Trip to HK!

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria R.
1 Review

What an amazing virtual trip through Hong Kong and China! The gift box, Blythe Schulte's music, and the zoom meeting discussing the culture felt like I was there! Thank you for your careful thoughtfulness and attention to the details. Well done Safiya!

A Magnificent Sensory Experience

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliet A.
1 Review

Safiya’s World Music Tour Playlist: Suitcase Box
Oh my goodness - I am floored. The box arrived - I was greeted with elegant tissue wraps, wax-sealed envelopes, wondrous charming items related to the month's travel theme (China), a booklet with fun information, pictures, QR codes for informative and fun videos on YouTube... a ticket for a live zoom event that was entirely engaging, entertaining, and transcendent with joy and creativity. The box alone was gorgeously printed with watercolor. I have to say, I just wasn't prepared for the experience... I was overwhelmed by the beauty and care of it all.

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...May 01, 2021

I am so happy you enjoyed this box! Thank you for your review!

A fantastic box!

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carol C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Just Amazing!!!!! WOW
Way beyond my expectations!!!! Love it.
The live zoom experience was incredibly special and personal. I am seriously looking forward to the next!
Exceptional.
Thank you Safiya

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Feb 22, 2021

YAYYYYYYYY! I am so happy you loved it! Cant wait to meet you on Sunday for the I've experience!
Safiya

Absolutely wonderful!

Feb 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqueline F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Welcome to Kenya is an amazing box! The packaging was so lovely, the QR CODES are user friendly and the contents exceeded my expectations. The traditional music played in the background as I explored,read, virtually visited while I enjoyed treasures from Kenya. I’m looking forward to having a Kenyan dinner for my grandchildren. So beautifully presented and generous💜🌺💜

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Feb 22, 2021

Thank you Jacqueline for your wonderful review! Thank you for believing in my box and taking a chance with me. Looking forward to many travel through music adventures with you!

Looking forward to this every month.

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cyndi T.
1 Review
5 Helpful

This box was curated really beautifully. I got a sneak peak of it and Safiya really did a great job seeking out small businesses to put in the box and she's actively working with the featured artists so that you get the most interactive experiences with them. A someone who can't work as a musician or stage hand due to the pandemic and also loves going on tour, this box definitely gives me something to look forward to every month. I didn't even know what a subscription box was but this was a great introduction.... also you gotta taste the tea in this box! Its now my favorite tea

Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Jan 17, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review! I appreciate it so much!

Attention to detail

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela B.
43 Reviews
1 Picture
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Beautiful box! Incredible attention to detail! The box is packed with beautiful items and information.

Verified Purchase
Safiya’s World Music Playlist said...Mar 23, 2021

Thank you So much for your Kind Review!
-Safiya