Premium monthly cocktail subscription box.

Plans as low as $49.00 / month

SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam... 1 star because I can not give Ze

Dec 19, 2018
Katherine M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days

Do NOT Order!! I order at end of November for a Christmas gift... They sent me 2 emails one Dec 12 other Dec 16 saying box has shipped and would have in 1-2days ... used tracking number and UPS has never picked up. Today is Dec 19th and still No box. I have emailed Saloon Box several times with only an auto reply saying the will be in touch... no number listed to call customer service... one week later no call... Must be a scam... any good review must be fake. :-(

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jan 03, 2019

Hi Katherine - I'm sorry that you're having a frustrating experience.

Several important facts in your review are misleading and not correct. According to our records, you placed your order on December 7th and not at the end of November.

Your first email to us was yesterday on the 18th and we responded right away. Your review implied that it took a week to get a response, which is not accurate. It is inaccurate in your review to state that you have only received an automated reply. We responded to you in less than 1 hour.

Your package has been shipped and delays that are happening are on the part of the shipping provider, which is out of our control.

Bad business model

Nov 05, 2019
Paul R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months

One reason I chose SaloonBox for a monthly cocktail subscription was the inclusion of the alcohol with the recipe and mixings. Little did I know that the alcohol comes weeks (still waiting for the first alcohol shipment nearing two weeks after I received the box with the recipes, etc.). I contacted SaloonBox and they explained how they need to ship the alcohol separately, which is fine. But if the gap between the "SaloonBox" and the alcohol is so large, something is wrong. I would like to say something about the quality of the drink, but seeing as I haven't even been able to taste it yet, I can't comment on that. If you want to actually sample the product when you receive it, best go somewhere else. If you enjoying waiting endlessly before you can sample a drink, then this is the club for you.

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Nov 06, 2019

Paul, we're so sorry to hear that your spirit shipment took a long time to get to you! We reached out to our liquor partner to see what happened, as typically spirit shipments take 1-5 business days to deliver. Unfortunately there was a delay with your order. We've emailed you regarding a refund we are making to your account to apologize for the delay.
- The SaloonBox Team

Jun 21, 2018
Krystle S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days

I still haven’t received it!

Verified Purchase
SaloonBox DIY Cocktail Kit said...Jun 21, 2018

Hi Krystle - We've reached out by email regarding your order. It looks like there is a problem with the address you entered and our customer service team has been trying to reach you. If you don't see an email from us, please reach out to, as there may be an issue with the contact information provided to us. Thank you & sorry you haven't received a kit yet!

Problems with shipping

Jan 21, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

I ordered a box as a gift for my partner on Dec. 25th. My box arrived only on Jan. 15th. I realize this is a busy time and didn't expect my box to arrive in 1 -2 days as promised, but I had hoped it would arrive around the New Year (it was a present for New Year's). The company should be more up front about how long it will take. While they were responsive to my emails, they acted as if it were normal and it was the shipping process that is the issue. It looks like they assigned a tracking number in order to shift the blame to the postal service, but without actually shipping it for more than a week after assigning the tracking number. I think they should just advertise that it takes 3 - 4 weeks to ship. That way, we can all plan ahead - to make sure you will be home for signing and that the person you are buying it for will be there too to enjoy. I won't be a returning customer.

Verified Purchase

Difficulties with shipping

Sep 12, 2018
Caitlin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote

I've had very frustrating experiences with this company. I've tried to change the address on the subscription box at least four times, and the box keeps going to the wrong address. Even with repeated communication with the company it still does not seem to go through, as month after month the boxes do not arrive to the correct destination.

Buying Options