Saturated in Ink is currently sold out!
Fountain pens, ink, and paper delivered monthly for use in planners, letter writing, and drawing.

Plans as low as $13.98 / month

Saturated in Ink reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lovely box and great seller.

May 20, 2019
Louise H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed my first box. There was a shipping delay, but the seller was very responsive via email when I reached out to them. The items I received were lovely and I'm enjoying them very much. I wish they included some information about the products themselves.

Verified Purchase

Loved the grab box!

Jan 18, 2019
Eva S.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a Saturated in Ink grab box as a way to try out this box as a one-shot. I was so happy with my goodies! I got a little spiral notebook, two rolls of washi tape, a two-pen fountain pen set with inks, a third fountain pen, and a Micron ink pen. The items are presented prettily in a little box and are an excellent deal. If you just want to get a taste, you absolutely cannot go wrong with the grab box.

I Absolutely loved it !

Jun 15, 2018
Brandi A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

The only thing and I mean the only thing that was wrong was that the sample of the ink came in a bottle that made it difficult to fill the pen with . I had to put the ink in another bottle so the ink level reached the top of the nub so I could fill the converter. Beyond that it was excellent and I can’t wait for my next box !!

Verified Purchase

BEWARE!

Oct 01, 2018
Kris J.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my first box, and it just wasn't for me. So I cancelled, I received the cancellation letter, and yet I STILL am getting renewed every month for the past 2 months! I'm frustrated with this and can't seem to get them to stop! Do yourself a favor and avoid this company at all costs.

Verified Purchase
Saturated in Ink said...Oct 01, 2018

Hello Kris,
I took a look at your account to check what was going on and it appears the issue with your renewal was due to the timing of your cancellation. I send out reminders before your box renews and confirmation after your box renews so that if you’re on a month to month plan you have notice between renewals to cancel. It appears you cancelled after the renewal date so your cancellation was applied to future boxes. Since you had already paid for this month’s box it shipped. I sent you a more detailed email with what I can do to help you out, but I want to know that I’m here to help and definitely not to cause you any frustration! Thanks for...

Great customer service, but...

Sep 11, 2018
Alexandra L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

Saturated in Ink has great customer service and is very professional. I'd never tried a subscription box before, and they answered all my questions promptly and were very friendly. Once I signed up, I was sent an email with more information about them and their website, and when my box was shipped I was sent an email with the tracking number, etc, which I really appreciated.

I am disappointed, though. While the box was packaged nicely, and the items were nice as well, I was really looking forward to a fountain pen, something difficult to find where I am at. I do a lot of writing, and it's far easer to use than a ballpoint. However, when I opened the box there were two calligraphy dip pens, ink, a pen holder, and a notebook (2/3 of which the ink probably won't show up on, as the paper is dark). Calligraphy pens aren't hard to find (or that expensive), and I was really looking forward to my fountain pen. It's not that the set isn't nice, but...when they said "sometimes we include other pens", I thought they meant with the fountain pen, not in place of it. I feel like I didn't exactly get what I paid for, and certainly not what I was really looking forward to.

I'm sure this isn't the norm, but I'll say I was disappointed in the items, purely for the fact that they weren't what I felt I was buying. The service is friendly and...

Verified Purchase

Fun items - value matches cost.

Jun 15, 2018
Nanette N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Got my first box and priced the items on amazon. The value was approximately $17.00. The cost with shipping was $17.77.

I'll subscribe for one more box to see what comes through, I like that it's things I wouldn't buy myself. I'm not blown away, but I'm open to trying it again next month.

Verified Purchase

Another 6 Months

Sep 12, 2018
Teague S.
1 Review
Overall

I bought the 6 month plan and loved every single one. I'm definitely signing up for another 6 months!
Such cute pens, fun colors of ink, and amazing secondary products included in the boxes.

Buying Options