Saturated in Ink is currently sold out!
Fountain pens, ink, and paper delivered monthly for use in planners, letter writing, and drawing.

Plans as low as $13.98 / month

Saturated in Ink reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Happiness is Saturated Ink!

Jul 13, 2019
Kristin M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Did they pick this box especially for me?! I am in LOVE! The thin fountain pen is like nothing I've ever seen, and I've been collecting fountain pens for over twenty years. I adore how it writes. Combined with the glitter ink and fun papers, just so cool! The other pen and button, along with the personalized notes, just really made my day before I headed into my first meeting about cancer. LOVE!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jun 09, 2019
Jack K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my box! I got a mini and it was great! I got a awesome maple wood fountain pen and ink, I got stickers, a journal and another marker that doubled as a highlighter which I already have, but at least I know they have good taste! The only problem I had was shipping. I accidentally ordered a day late and got the next box. They don’t tell you the right dates in there so make sure to buy yours at the beginning of the month. I can’t wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

Can't wait...

Apr 12, 2019
Cherry G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I have just received my first box and can't wait for my next one. Great costumer service.

Verified Purchase

Exceeded expectations by a lot!

Apr 12, 2019
Bailey M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

For $15 bucks or so, you can buy a couple cheap fountain pens online... but you definitely won’t get something as nice as what I found in my first box! The wood fountain pen is beautiful, though the weighting seems a little off to me. The extras and the ink I haven’t tried yet, but they also look great. This box was worth it just for the pen! I’m looking forward to my next box!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 06, 2019
Jessica G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I just got my first box, and it is ridiculously adorable. A pug fountain pen? Puppy sticky notes? Thank you so much for putting together this box!

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2018
Amanda C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

I loved the supplies that came in this box! The notebook is a tad small, but I appreciate the italic nib fountain pen, as well as the ink sample, brush pens, and thank you note!

Verified Purchase

Loved my first order!!!

Nov 15, 2018
Kristen J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great personalized customer service and quick shipping and follow up! Loved my first order!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Nov 08, 2018
Jessica S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have been eagerly awaiting the November box and I was not disappointed! This is above and beyond what I expected, the pens (two!) are lovely and the sketchbook is quality. Along with all the little extras I will definitely be renewing this subscription. Thank you Saturated Ink.

Verified Purchase

I'm officially an addict

Oct 14, 2018
Johannah G.
9 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I've loved fountain pens for years, but I've never known about high-quality (yet affordable) pens and to-die-for inks. Each month, tucked in with the other goodies, are a couple of cute vials with ink samples from pricey brands. I get to try several colors of a brand of ink I would never have the budget to try otherwise (this month, Monteverde, I priced it at $8 a bottle!). Every month is a fun surprise, packaged beautifully. Love love love this box!

Verified Purchase

School Memories

May 08, 2019
Linda R.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box brought back so many wonderful school memories. I learned how to write cursive using fountain pens in grade school. This box did not disappoint. The fountain pens will add a new dimension to my journal writing. Eagerly waiting for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

May 08, 2019
Diane F.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first shipment. I think I'm going to like this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Worth every bit!

May 06, 2019
Zanna L.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice, slimline Jinhao fountain pen and loved the sample of ink too. They went together well. Handy notebook too! Good quality and value! Nice suggestions too!

Verified Purchase

Fountain Pens

Dec 20, 2018
Ellen P.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall

I received my box today and really like the Italian fountain pen nib which really writes very nice. I adore the pocket size lined paper booklet to write my notes and thoughts in. The sample of ink will be used for my vintage nibs to dip in. The two brush art markers is a really nice additional to use for color for my writing projects. I am looking forward in receiving my monthly pen boxes.

Verified Purchase

I loved all of my boxes!

Aug 16, 2018
Chastity H.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I had a 3 month plan. Loved all 3 boxes.
Tho, the 3rd box, the ink had leaked.
I don't really hold this against the service tho, we all know how rough the mail can get handled sometimes. Maybe put the bottles of ink in a little baggy for shipping in case it leaks?

But otherwise, I love the pens. I love the little cute extras. The boxes were great :3

Verified Purchase

Aug 06, 2018
Kelly L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Absolutely thrilled with this month’s box. The felt carrying kit is perfect for all my new pens!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Aug 06, 2018
Sarah D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love fountain pens, but so many are so expensive and I never know what to buy. I've loved every pen I've gotten from this subscription. Additionally, you get vials of ink, and converters for the pens, as well as a couple of extras. Now I use fountain pens exclusively at work for taking notes, in addition to adding various details to my drawings. Very worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Product

Jul 14, 2018
Savannah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I really loved receiving the Saturated in Ink package. It comes with a lot of fun colored inks and I love writing with the fountain pen included! Would definitely order again.

Verified Purchase

Better and better

Jul 09, 2018
Jonna R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is my third month with Saturated Ink and I’m definitely pleased. The first box package was meh, but I decided to give them another month and I’m so glad I did. The last two have been fun, good quality, and the packaging/info in the last was lovely.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 26, 2018
Royleta F.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited to receive my first subscription and rightly so. I enjoyed every item looking forward to my next box.

Verified Purchase

Perfect fountain pen box

Jun 15, 2018
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has new and novel things every month, and I couldn't be happier with it. I'm a fountain pen collector, and Saturated in Ink's pens are almost always something I've never seen before. Custom inks, charming little notebooks, stickers and other extras--everything is on-theme and fountain pen friendly.

I ordered this box along with a handful of others. This is the one I still subscribe to, and I've never been disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Loved the grab box!

Jan 18, 2019
Eva S.
3 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall

I ordered a Saturated in Ink grab box as a way to try out this box as a one-shot. I was so happy with my goodies! I got a little spiral notebook, two rolls of washi tape, a two-pen fountain pen set with inks, a third fountain pen, and a Micron ink pen. The items are presented prettily in a little box and are an excellent deal. If you just want to get a taste, you absolutely cannot go wrong with the grab box.

Another 6 Months

Sep 12, 2018
Teague S.
1 Review
Overall

I bought the 6 month plan and loved every single one. I'm definitely signing up for another 6 months!
Such cute pens, fun colors of ink, and amazing secondary products included in the boxes.

Buying Options