A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

SeaCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Cute

Jun 25, 2020
Juliana J.
101 Reviews
55 Pictures
65 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the octopus bracelet! Super super cute. Only downside to this box is the price but otherwise a really nice selection!

Verified Purchase

Love my First box!

Jun 23, 2020
Joan I.
16 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box and love it! Fun and fragrant 😁

Verified Purchase

Great box and very nice customer service

Jun 13, 2020
Bridget Z.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boho mermaid/ siren design. Very fun box. Can't wait for next months. Customer service is super nice an helpful also.

Lacking quality for price

Apr 11, 2020
Robin W.
7 Reviews
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nope, this box is defiantly not for me, don't like the quality or quantity of items you get for such a high price. I waited for the second box to come hoping it was going to be better but it was actually worst, in my opinion. Love the sea theme idea, but price, quality, and quantity are lacking.

Verified Purchase

What a change!!

Sep 04, 2018
Julie Z.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The first box I received was so disappointing to me that I cancelled. I had another box coming and that arrived a couple of days ago. It was exactly what I wanted this subscription to be!! I renewed subscription and I hope the rest are as great as this one!!

Verified Purchase

Not my style

Feb 16, 2019
Miriah H.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

So the box idea/theme is great.. i guess i just expected it to be more oceanie, sea overall themed items... to me this “February” box catered more towards surfing.. I did love the shells and the wave bracelet, although it wasn’t sterling or stainless. I personally just had higher hopes for higher quality pieces since the box is 49$.

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Feb 20, 2019

We are sorry you did not have a better opinion of SeaCrate. Each of our months have different themes. February "Catch A Wave" SeaCrate includes a cotton beach coverup sarong, beach-themed clock, heart-shaped shells, Surfs Up lip balm, shaka surfer pin, wave bracelet, peanut butter wave fudge, and jewelry polishing cloth. The retail value of the box is $94. Each SeaCrate is themed around the beach and ocean and a portion of our proceeds benefits the Ocean Conservancy.

My favorite box

Jan 01, 2019
Tina B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This has been my favorite subscription box of all times. I usually love the items in my box (and what I don’t use I regift to friends who love them). This box is ideal for someone who loves the ocean and is keen to help support a good cause

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate is Thee Crate to have!

Dec 26, 2018
Joan E.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Always fabulous!

Verified Purchase

Really cute stuff!

Jun 08, 2018
Kim V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I'm very happy with this subscription. I have tried several other boxes and crate company monthly subscriptions and cancelled them all because they weren't acceptable. This one is a winner. Cute items and quality. Keeping this one.

Verified Purchase

Not up to snuff.

Apr 24, 2020
Laurel T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to receive the last box, but disappointed in the quality and simple mistakes. The, what I'm assuming is supposed to be a kitchen towel, is a polyester type material, so it won't be absorbent at all. The hand lotion (and I guess it is because the contents look like the photo) but is labeled as "hand soap." And the coloring book that would appeal to a young child, not what I expected in an adult subscription. I feel the value just wasn't there for me.

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019
Gretchen H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fun!

Verified Purchase

I love with this Box!!!!

Apr 23, 2019
Kelly H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great monthly treat - have loved every item in every box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Tail Mail

Apr 15, 2019
Brenda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I was , as I always am , excited for my crate to arrive . I was getting concerned because it arrived after the time it usually does . Loved the mermaid vibe , especially the tail necklace and the s&p shakers! As always those little reminders that the beach isn’t too far away ! All it takes is a glance at all the beachy items and there you are .... at some beach somewhere! The beauty of it all is that the items are never too specific, so you can be transported in your Mind to your favorite beach .... can’t wait for the Sea Glass box , as that is what we call our little beach house !!! Bring it on Sea Crate !!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 12, 2019
Jean L.
4 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

This is one of my very favorite boxes.Do yourself a favor and try it. It contains unique and lovely items. I really look forward to it every month!

Love everything!

Nov 15, 2018
Lorelei C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Everythong is completely awesome!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Nov 03, 2018
Angela M.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

Love the variety in this box. A glass mermaid tail wine bottle stopper, a sea green cotton scarf, 2 mother of pearl bangles plus much more. Very satisfied! Oh! Got my box 2 days after I ordered.

Verified Purchase

Mermaizing Sea Crate!

Oct 12, 2018
Cindy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This month's crate had such wonderful mermaid (sea witch) items! The mermaid hat will be my new go to beach hat and I absolutely love the wooden mermaid postcard. I'm keeping it for myself because it is too pretty to mail! I loved it all and even won a gorgeous necklace as a Treasure Crate Winner. I feel like a true mermaid this month!

Verified Purchase

Plant shipping

Sep 06, 2018
Nancy H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I immediately unsubscribed when I received a living plant in one of the boxes. I live in Norway which means that it was shipped across borders, and that can cause serious health risks and could also be illegal in various other countries without the proper paperwork. the box also smelled like death, I can't imagine that the sea urchin shell was cleaned thoroughly.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Aug 14, 2018
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift and thought it was fantastic. There were always a bunch of wonderful items.

Verified Purchase

A Big Thank You!

Jun 19, 2018
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had an issue with the May SeaCrate box. Kristi went out of her way to make sure this was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction. She is a true professional with her caring approach to the problem I had. The best customer service I've ever received! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate ~ Mermaid Loot from the Sea

Oct 11, 2017
Sandra S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I ordered my first SeaCrate in September. I was totally delighted. It was absolutely refreshing to experience the beauty of the sea brought to my front door. I decided to order the 6 month subscription. I received my October SeaCrate and it went through the roof ~ meaning wowza !!! Everything is wrapped so delish ~ real eye candy. You get pieces collected from the sea from all over the world. And then some tasty treats to munch on. Today, I saw on Instagram a sneak peak of and item that will be in the November SeaCrate. LOVE IT!!! October was a total sell out ever for SeaCrate, so get your fins moving and get your order in.
As I go into the winter months where I live, I can count on my SeaCrates to cheer me with warmth. Until I get back to the beach, sun, surf, salt life.
If you are a mermaid, beach lover, check this SeaCrate out. You will not be disappointed. Kudos to Mary, she rocks!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 14, 2017
Anya B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I'm so pleased with my monthly SeaCrate! The stunning smoothness of each month's glass/pottery haul brings me so much delight. Receiving safely/naturally harvested sea creatures, such as starfish, sand dollars, urchins (that I would not otherwise have the opportunity to interact with) reminds me of the awesome power of Mother Nature!! SeaCrate supports small businesses, ensures the shells (and urchins, etc.) are not harvested alive, and uses upcycled and recycled materials. I'm happy every month! Thumbs up, SeaCrate!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for the beach lover of any age!

Jun 12, 2017
Linda D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is my first subscription box service and Seacrate did not disappoint! The 1st box has me hooked. I received a beautiful sea glass pentant. A #seaglass window/bumper sticker. Delicious Sea Salt caramels. A beach inspired bath bomb. A tote bag to help collect marine debris. A lil mermaid/pearl pendant and some pretty sea glass and beach treasures. This box is great for anyone who loves the sea. Young or old!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Beach 🌊 themed items

Sep 14, 2017
Sharon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I have received my first SeaCrate, all items were lovely keepsakes, which I really like!! Items you can keep, either to wear or display!! from different places. I also think they are a great idea for Christmas gifts. Or Birthday 🎉 gifts. Highly recommended....love my SeaCrate 🌊🍸🐚🌴

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Feb 09, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I would like to apologize for my previous review as I was having a terrible day and did not explore the box as I should have. The beach magnets have given my fiance and I so much joy, the soaps are delighful and I loved the little crab pin in addition to the other items. I used the scarf as a table runner which goes perfectly with our nautical themed home. This box is highly recommended and I again apologize for the previous review.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options