SeaCrate
A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

$34.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

4.6 of 5 stars
Mermaizing Sea Crate!
by Cindy written Oct 12, 2018
This month's crate had such wonderful mermaid (sea witch) items! The mermaid hat will be my new go to beach hat and I absolutely love the wooden mermaid postcard. I'm keeping it for myself because it is too pretty to mail! I loved it all and even won a gorgeous necklace as a Treasure Crate Winner. I feel like a true mermaid this month!
Verified Purchase
Fabulous!!!
by Cassandra written Oct 12, 2018
I love getting this every month! And the fun open contests that come with each month are great! Shipping for me is crazy expensive as it comes to Canada - but itโ€™s too worth it for me to cancel! Way to go SeaCrate!! ๐Ÿ’™๐ŸŒŠ๐Ÿฆ€๐Ÿš๐Ÿงœ๐Ÿผโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿ’•
Desapointed
by Raquel written Oct 12, 2018
I gave a chance , 2 boxes and nothing to look forward for next month, unsubscribing.
Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...
4 days ago
We are sorry to hear you are unsubscribing. We were happy to accommodate your billing change request and hope you'll think about returning in the future; SeaCrate makes a great gift. We hope you enjoyed the items you received.
Disappointed.
by joanie written Oct 04, 2018
Disappointing. Not much for the price.
Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...
4 days ago
Hi Joanie, The October SeaCrate you received had a retail price of $34.99 but the total value was $97.50, including the following items: Embroidered Mermaid Hat $35 Magnetic Note Pad $3.50 Wooden Mermaid Postcard $6.00 Sea Salt Pumpkin Super Seeds $3.00 Sea Siren Body Butter $8.00 Sea Glass Stud Earrings $15.00. Sorry you did not feel it was "not much for the price" but we feel box contained high-value items for a fair price and our customers on social media have reported being really pleased with these high quality items.
Waiting to see
by Elizabeth written Sep 30, 2018
I am hopeful the shipping process will go better than the gifting process. The email that was supposed to go to my recipient was never received and I'm scrambling to show that I didn't forget someone's birthday. Don't let me down now!
Verified Purchase
Plant shipping
by Nancy written Sep 06, 2018
I immediately unsubscribed when I received a living plant in one of the boxes. I live in Norway which means that it was shipped across borders, and that can cause serious health risks and could also be illegal in various other countries without the proper paperwork. the box also smelled like death, I can't imagine that the sea urchin shell was cleaned thoroughly.
Verified Purchase
Happier with this months box
by Kathleen written Sep 05, 2018
Much better than August box, items I will definitely use, and already have (love the body mist!). Not into coconut so I gave the macaroon to my Aunt who said it was โ€œnot that goodโ€. Would like to see more โ€œbeachyโ€ type decorative items in future boxes similar to those from past boxes.
Verified Purchase
What a change!!
by Julie written Sep 04, 2018
The first box I received was so disappointing to me that I cancelled. I had another box coming and that arrived a couple of days ago. It was exactly what I wanted this subscription to be!! I renewed subscription and I hope the rest are as great as this one!!
Verified Purchase
*EVERY "CRATE" IS GREAT*
by JOAN written Aug 31, 2018
I have to say the SeaCrate is one of my all time favorite boxes. Each box is packaged so pretty I almost don't want to touch it, but of course I do to see all the fabulous goodies inside! This definitely is a 5 Star Box + 5 Stars more too!
Verified Purchase
by Bria written Aug 18, 2018
Overall a good box. Itโ€™s just requires a very particular aesthetic.
Verified Purchase
View Details