A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

SeaCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

December Box

Dec 16, 2019
Beth M.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Quality

Frame had bad damage on the front left bottom! Should never shipped! My 1st box and first impressions...! B

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Dec 16, 2019

We are so sorry that you received a broken item and were disappointed in your first box. Unfortunately, accidents happen, and we will ship out a replacement immediately frame and tile. We would have loved the opportunity to give you a 5-star experience and make you a happy customer. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a try! We hope you have a happy holiday!

Seller

What a change!!

Sep 04, 2018
Julie Z.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The first box I received was so disappointing to me that I cancelled. I had another box coming and that arrived a couple of days ago. It was exactly what I wanted this subscription to be!! I renewed subscription and I hope the rest are as great as this one!!

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Jan 01, 2019
Tina B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This has been my favorite subscription box of all times. I usually love the items in my box (and what I don’t use I regift to friends who love them). This box is ideal for someone who loves the ocean and is keen to help support a good cause

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate is Thee Crate to have!

Dec 26, 2018
Joan E.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Always fabulous!

Verified Purchase

Really cute stuff!

Jun 15, 2018
Kim V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I'm very happy with this subscription. I have tried several other boxes and crate company monthly subscriptions and cancelled them all because they weren't acceptable. This one is a winner. Cute items and quality. Keeping this one.

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019
Gretchen H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fun!

Verified Purchase

I love with this Box!!!!

Apr 23, 2019
Kelly H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great monthly treat - have loved every item in every box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Tail Mail

Apr 15, 2019
Brenda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I was , as I always am , excited for my crate to arrive . I was getting concerned because it arrived after the time it usually does . Loved the mermaid vibe , especially the tail necklace and the s&p shakers! As always those little reminders that the beach isn’t too far away ! All it takes is a glance at all the beachy items and there you are .... at some beach somewhere! The beauty of it all is that the items are never too specific, so you can be transported in your Mind to your favorite beach .... can’t wait for the Sea Glass box , as that is what we call our little beach house !!! Bring it on Sea Crate !!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 12, 2019
Jean L.
3 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

This is one of my very favorite boxes.Do yourself a favor and try it. It contains unique and lovely items. I really look forward to it every month!

Not my style

Feb 16, 2019
Miriah H.
5 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall

So the box idea/theme is great.. i guess i just expected it to be more oceanie, sea overall themed items... to me this “February” box catered more towards surfing.. I did love the shells and the wave bracelet, although it wasn’t sterling or stainless. I personally just had higher hopes for higher quality pieces since the box is 49$.

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Feb 20, 2019

We are sorry you did not have a better opinion of SeaCrate. Each of our months have different themes. February "Catch A Wave" SeaCrate includes a cotton beach coverup sarong, beach-themed clock, heart-shaped shells, Surfs Up lip balm, shaka surfer pin, wave bracelet, peanut butter wave fudge, and jewelry polishing cloth. The retail value of the box is $94. Each SeaCrate is themed around the beach and ocean and a portion of our proceeds benefits the Ocean Conservancy.

Seller

Love everything!

Nov 15, 2018
Lorelei C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Everythong is completely awesome!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Nov 03, 2018
Angela M.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

Love the variety in this box. A glass mermaid tail wine bottle stopper, a sea green cotton scarf, 2 mother of pearl bangles plus much more. Very satisfied! Oh! Got my box 2 days after I ordered.

Verified Purchase

Mermaizing Sea Crate!

Oct 12, 2018
Cindy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This month's crate had such wonderful mermaid (sea witch) items! The mermaid hat will be my new go to beach hat and I absolutely love the wooden mermaid postcard. I'm keeping it for myself because it is too pretty to mail! I loved it all and even won a gorgeous necklace as a Treasure Crate Winner. I feel like a true mermaid this month!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Aug 14, 2018
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift and thought it was fantastic. There were always a bunch of wonderful items.

Verified Purchase

A Big Thank You!

Jun 19, 2018
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had an issue with the May SeaCrate box. Kristi went out of her way to make sure this was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction. She is a true professional with her caring approach to the problem I had. The best customer service I've ever received! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate ~ Mermaid Loot from the Sea

Jun 15, 2018
Sandra S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I ordered my first SeaCrate in September. I was totally delighted. It was absolutely refreshing to experience the beauty of the sea brought to my front door. I decided to order the 6 month subscription. I received my October SeaCrate and it went through the roof ~ meaning wowza !!! Everything is wrapped so delish ~ real eye candy. You get pieces collected from the sea from all over the world. And then some tasty treats to munch on. Today, I saw on Instagram a sneak peak of and item that will be in the November SeaCrate. LOVE IT!!! October was a total sell out ever for SeaCrate, so get your fins moving and get your order in.
As I go into the winter months where I live, I can count on my SeaCrates to cheer me with warmth. Until I get back to the beach, sun, surf, salt life.
If you are a mermaid, beach lover, check this SeaCrate out. You will not be disappointed. Kudos to Mary, she rocks!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Anya B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I'm so pleased with my monthly SeaCrate! The stunning smoothness of each month's glass/pottery haul brings me so much delight. Receiving safely/naturally harvested sea creatures, such as starfish, sand dollars, urchins (that I would not otherwise have the opportunity to interact with) reminds me of the awesome power of Mother Nature!! SeaCrate supports small businesses, ensures the shells (and urchins, etc.) are not harvested alive, and uses upcycled and recycled materials. I'm happy every month! Thumbs up, SeaCrate!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for the beach lover of any age!

Jun 15, 2018
Linda D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

This is my first subscription box service and Seacrate did not disappoint! The 1st box has me hooked. I received a beautiful sea glass pentant. A #seaglass window/bumper sticker. Delicious Sea Salt caramels. A beach inspired bath bomb. A tote bag to help collect marine debris. A lil mermaid/pearl pendant and some pretty sea glass and beach treasures. This box is great for anyone who loves the sea. Young or old!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Beach 🌊 themed items

Jun 15, 2018
Sharon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I have received my first SeaCrate, all items were lovely keepsakes, which I really like!! Items you can keep, either to wear or display!! from different places. I also think they are a great idea for Christmas gifts. Or Birthday 🎉 gifts. Highly recommended....love my SeaCrate 🌊🍸🐚🌴

Verified Purchase

Love my monthly beach delivery!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Kirsti S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I absolutely love SeaCraate! Even if I can't make it out to the beach, every month I get a box filled with all the fun stuff you get on your beach vacation: sea glass or shells, fun jewelry, cards, stickers, beach lotions, snacks, recipes, and more! Each box has a theme, like mermaids or spa vacation, and the box's contents all go along with the theme. So much thought has gone into putting these boxes together and they really are such a great deal for what you pay. I'm thinking a few friends of mine are going to be getting these for Christmas gifts this year....! Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription box!

Jun 15, 2018
Teresa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Subscription boxes are addicting. I love the thought of getting them, but find myself a bit disappointed when they arrive. It's NOT the case with the June SeaCrate box. The pendant by Julie Anderson Design is the best piece of jewelry I have received in a subscription box. That with the rest of the items have me smiling.

Verified Purchase

Lovely box

Jun 15, 2018
Kristi G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

100% satisfied with this subscription. Love the items, so pretty, colorful and fun. One of my boxes that is a keeper for sure.🤗😄

Verified Purchase

Crate of my dreams😊

Jun 15, 2018
Christine P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I don’t get to the beach much especially in the winter so I got myself a treat. This wound up exceding my expectations! Everything in it is made well and lovely. My only complaint is that I couldn’t fit the entire mermaid lollipop in my mouth at once but I did try. Very happy. Highly recomend!!! CP / KP

Verified Purchase

I give it 10 Stars!

Jun 15, 2018
Linda D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I give it 10 stars!!! I received my Sea Crate yesterday and I am blown away but all the fun items. As a true beach comber and and lover of all things beachy, I appreciate all that goes into Sea Crate. The Surf Board Resin Bracelet from Betty Belts is made with left over resin. The material is something that would probably be thrown away, and it is turned into something fun and beachy. I have mine on as I am typing and it makes me smile. The shells are always cool. Especially if you are like me and don't get a lot of shells at your beaches. Etched by the Sea Peace Magnet and the lovely Sea Horse Sticker by Mika Harmony = Lovely. Can't wait to try the Sea Food Herbs. Maine is known for its Sea Food. Now I have some herbs to prepare it in a different way. I love learning about new artisans and supporting other folks in the Sea Glass community. The pottery from Japan-From Mottainaigirl, I can't get that in Maine. So amazing. And the Sea Glass and Treasure Bag from Reverse Gem- Perfect and functional. Sea Crate is for the people who love learning about new things and connecting on a higher level within the community of Sea Glass and Beach Lovers. Cannot wait for February Sea Crate!!

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate Delivers

Jun 15, 2018
Debbie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Thanks so much Mary for creating, organizing and delivering a box full of treasures. It was a joy to open each carefully wrapped item and learn about the artists who created them.
I was not disappointed and am looking forward to recieving next month's treasure box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options