SeaCrate Charged on 15th

by SeaCrate
A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.
134 reviews

Plans as low as

$46.00/ month

Buying Options

SeaCrate Charged on 15th reviewsReviews

Write a Review
134

Love My SeaCrates

Nov 14, 2017
Roberta S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

SeaCrate is a terrific monthly subscription for every beach lover! The crates are packed with super cute sea related gifts! My favorite things are the great smelling soaps and lotions, the unique sea glass from many countries and the gorgeous artisan jewelry! Everything is beautiful, delicious, or fun! If you need a holiday gift for an ocean lover, a SeaCrate subscription is perfect! I LOVE my SeaCrates!

Verified Purchase

My New Favorite

Nov 14, 2017
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I decided to gift myself a SeaCrate box after seeing it on Cratejoy. I absolutely LOVE it!! I have tried and subscribe to many different subscription boxes but this one seriously impressed me. Sometimes the first time getting a new box can be a little disappointing if it's not exactly what you expected but this one was so awesome! The quality of the products is really great and the value is great too. The items are so unique and special, i love it! I subscribed that day and am really looking forward to monthly boxes. So happy I found SeaCrate!!

Verified Purchase

#seacratestoke

Dec 28, 2017
Kitty W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I'm extremely excited that I was able to get the December SeaCrate! What an awesome idea filled with so much fun and very creative ocean themed yummys! How awesome that Artisans from around the globe contribute every month. My contribution will be in the January crate 🌊💙☮️🤙😍 Much Aloha to yous!!

Verified Purchase

I absolutely LOVE my January SeaCrate!

Jan 12, 2018
Heather S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Each month when I receive my SeaCrate it's always such a great joy! It's like a treasure hunt delivered right to your door! I just received my January 18' box and it's amazing! So many great products were included from awesome vendors! The bracelet from Betty Belts is perfect~ makes me want to go surfing!OMG and the Herbs for Seafood from Blue Crab Bay- yum! There was even a darling Peace Manget from Etched by the Sea. Oh and a huge handful of Sea Pottery all the way from Japan from Mottainaigirl. Also- the Beachcombing bag from Reverse Gem is the perfect size for taking on my daily walks on the beach. Seahorse sticker from Mika Harmony is the sweetest! Even the cutest Sea Shells were in the box- who doesn't love the gift of a Shell? You won't be disappointed with SeaCrate. They make excellent gifts as well. I highly recommend this to all Ocean lovers out there! I look forward to the February SeaCrate! Thank you for a great product!

Verified Purchase

My favorite Sea Crate yet!

Jan 12, 2018
Kirsti S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so happy to open my SeaCrate this month and find so many awesome treasures inside! I have been wanting a Yoake beachcombing bag since I first saw it and the first thing I did after opening my package was head to the beach so I could use it! Brought home all the treasures and no sand! Loved my seahorse sticker (favorite sea creature by far!) and hand painted Aloha card, the fun surf resin bracelet, and gorgeous shells. I am thrilled that I have some authentic blue and white Japanese sea pottery for my collection, in so many patterns and shades. And, I'll be spicing things up with my seafood seasonings and the recipe in the box. Thank you so much for another awesome delivery of beach magic to my door!

Verified Purchase

Peace ~ January SeaCrate

Jan 12, 2018
Sandra S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Once again, SeaCrate was a hit! Happy New Year 2018! I especially liked this months theme " We can never find peace in the outer world until we find peace with ourselves." ~ Dalai Lama
On a snowy and icy day happening here, I was happy to get my SeaCrate. It brought the beach therapyI needed. Which is why I subscribe to getting this beachy delight every month. This months treasures rocked my boat. My favorite was the Japanese pottery pieces, GORGEOUS. The artist took the time to make origami paper and placed the pottery in the bags. Love it. I have a Japanese doll that was gifted to me from my Baa Baa that is a girl beach combing. I have placed those lovely pottery pieces in the case with the doll. The artist resides in Japan. Kudos to Mottainaigirl !
SeaCrate you do wonders for my soul.
Peace out,
Sandra

Verified Purchase

I give it 10 Stars!

Jan 12, 2018
Linda D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I give it 10 stars!!! I received my Sea Crate yesterday and I am blown away but all the fun items. As a true beach comber and and lover of all things beachy, I appreciate all that goes into Sea Crate. The Surf Board Resin Bracelet from Betty Belts is made with left over resin. The material is something that would probably be thrown away, and it is turned into something fun and beachy. I have mine on as I am typing and it makes me smile. The shells are always cool. Especially if you are like me and don't get a lot of shells at your beaches. Etched by the Sea Peace Magnet and the lovely Sea Horse Sticker by Mika Harmony = Lovely. Can't wait to try the Sea Food Herbs. Maine is known for its Sea Food. Now I have some herbs to prepare it in a different way. I love learning about new artisans and supporting other folks in the Sea Glass community. The pottery from Japan-From Mottainaigirl, I can't get that in Maine. So amazing. And the Sea Glass and Treasure Bag from Reverse Gem- Perfect and functional. Sea Crate is for the people who love learning about new things and connecting on a higher level within the community of Sea Glass and Beach Lovers. Cannot wait for February Sea Crate!!

Verified Purchase

ore than what is inside the box!!

Jan 19, 2018
Krissi W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I’ve been a Seacrater for 7 months! Always different and exciting each month! I’ve tried products I normally would not have had access to! I’ve gained global knowledge about our oceans and what they offer and their preservation. I’ve been able to collect and enjoy worldly artisans’ artwork! I’ve met people from all over the world and started a new hobby! My nearest beach is hours away...I cannot always be at the beach, however Seacrate, will always deliver a part of it to me!❤️

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate!

Jan 24, 2018
Lainie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love receiving my SeaCrate each month.. It brings me so much joy to open it up and find all the treasures inside..Mazza,you and your team are amazing! The items you find each month are second to none..I love all things nautical and this is such a fun way to add little bits and pieces from around the world into my home..Thankyou xo

Verified Purchase

#seacratestoke

Feb 05, 2018
Kitty W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

January did not disappoint at all and even though I had a few broken items, they were quickly replaced and two of the Artists included hand written apology notes and included a special treat 💙 This is, by far, the BEST idea ever and am stoked to be a part of it!!🤙

Verified Purchase

Crate of my dreams😊

Feb 07, 2018
Christine P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I don’t get to the beach much especially in the winter so I got myself a treat. This wound up exceding my expectations! Everything in it is made well and lovely. My only complaint is that I couldn’t fit the entire mermaid lollipop in my mouth at once but I did try. Very happy. Highly recomend!!! CP / KP

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Feb 09, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I would like to apologize for my previous review as I was having a terrible day and did not explore the box as I should have. The beach magnets have given my fiance and I so much joy, the soaps are delighful and I loved the little crab pin in addition to the other items. I used the scarf as a table runner which goes perfectly with our nautical themed home. This box is highly recommended and I again apologize for the previous review.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Feb 09, 2018
Tammi B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Fantastic, fun box to receive monthly! I have literally ordered items in my seacrate box for gifts to share! Unique, high quality products that are fun AND beloved by any beachlover!!! I literally can't wait for my box to come each month!

Verified Purchase

April's Seacrate is going to rock

Apr 06, 2018
Sandra S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Its my birthday month and its a milestone for me. Been beachside for a month and now I'm landlocked until I smell the salt air and hear the surf. But I can count on you to bring the therapy I need. Much love to Seacrate and Mary Mac. xxoo

Verified Purchase

Mermazing!!!

Apr 16, 2018
Kitty W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

OhMyStars! Another awesome box of goodies this time themed around my kind,Mermaids!! So epic is everything this month especially the way cool Mermaid Glass!! Sea salt taffy is yummy! Luvin my new jewelry too! I especially LUV that SeaCrate supports local artists too! #seacratestoke

Verified Purchase

IT'S LIKE CHIRSTMAS EVERY MONTH

Apr 22, 2018
Deb N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been receiving my Seacrates for several months and not once was I disappointed. The boxes are full of beautiful gifts!. They have good quality jewelry, yummy candy, hand made sailboat, sea glass, sea shells, beautiful hand crafted items, etc. Each box is different each month. If you have a love for the sea you need to try one of these Seacrates. I promise you that you will not be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

A Big Thank You!

Jun 19, 2018
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had an issue with the May SeaCrate box. Kristi went out of her way to make sure this was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction. She is a true professional with her caring approach to the problem I had. The best customer service I've ever received! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

Love everything!

Nov 15, 2018
Lorelei C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Everythong is completely awesome!

Verified Purchase

Tail Mail

Apr 15, 2019
Brenda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was , as I always am , excited for my crate to arrive . I was getting concerned because it arrived after the time it usually does . Loved the mermaid vibe , especially the tail necklace and the s&p shakers! As always those little reminders that the beach isn’t too far away ! All it takes is a glance at all the beachy items and there you are .... at some beach somewhere! The beauty of it all is that the items are never too specific, so you can be transported in your Mind to your favorite beach .... can’t wait for the Sea Glass box , as that is what we call our little beach house !!! Bring it on Sea Crate !!

Verified Purchase

Not up to snuff.

Apr 24, 2020
Laurel T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was excited to receive the last box, but disappointed in the quality and simple mistakes. The, what I'm assuming is supposed to be a kitchen towel, is a polyester type material, so it won't be absorbent at all. The hand lotion (and I guess it is because the contents look like the photo) but is labeled as "hand soap." And the coloring book that would appeal to a young child, not what I expected in an adult subscription. I feel the value just wasn't there for me.

Verified Purchase

very pleased

Dec 17, 2020
Karen T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was disappointed with my first two boxes, but the last two were wonderful! I am very pleased with the product choices and quality. I definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Plant shipping

Sep 06, 2018
Nancy H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I immediately unsubscribed when I received a living plant in one of the boxes. I live in Norway which means that it was shipped across borders, and that can cause serious health risks and could also be illegal in various other countries without the proper paperwork. the box also smelled like death, I can't imagine that the sea urchin shell was cleaned thoroughly.

Verified Purchase

Mermaizing Sea Crate!

Oct 12, 2018
Cindy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This month's crate had such wonderful mermaid (sea witch) items! The mermaid hat will be my new go to beach hat and I absolutely love the wooden mermaid postcard. I'm keeping it for myself because it is too pretty to mail! I loved it all and even won a gorgeous necklace as a Treasure Crate Winner. I feel like a true mermaid this month!

Verified Purchase

Love my First box!

Jun 23, 2020
Joan I.
15 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box and love it! Fun and fragrant 😁

Verified Purchase

I love with this Box!!!!

Apr 23, 2019
Kelly H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Great monthly treat - have loved every item in every box!!!!

Verified Purchase