SeaCrate Charged on 15th

by SeaCrate
A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.
134 reviews

Plans as low as

$46.00/ month

Buying Options

SeaCrate Charged on 15th reviewsReviews

Write a Review
134

disappointed

Mar 31, 2021
Lisa R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I wrote a bad review last time because I was very disappointed. I am not someone who generally writes reviews. I had to write again because I love my box! Super cute beach cover up and rest is very cool. Still don't like the necklace. Seems to be part of a set that I complained about last time, but other than that, it is really cute and fun. I will continue with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!!

Apr 29, 2021
Jeanene S.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription, I can’t wait to get the next box!!!!

Verified Purchase

COULDN'T BE HAPPIER

Jul 30, 2017
Allison B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

What a fantastic idea. Great fun for all but especially all our landlocked friends 😊

Verified Purchase

Cancellation

Apr 14, 2021
Christina G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I might be able to give a better review if I actually received a box but nobody will reply to me after I’ve contacted you guys four times

Verified Purchase

Its nice

Mar 10, 2019
Kathy A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Got this as a random gift. It's nice. good quality things. GREAT customer service(I received something broken and they replaced it no problem). This is a perfect box when decorating or living in a seaside area/theme. Some of the things were just things (decorative pin, cockle shells, cupcake foil of fudge) but other things were great ( seaside clock, seashell drinking glass).l Overall, value for the money is great. just lots of "stuff" otherwise if you live somewhere like chicago

Verified Purchase

cute!

Jul 02, 2018
Hillary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Heck, a cute and I love the shakers!

Verified Purchase

Mar 09, 2019
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved all of it my daughter in law will love it. Quick shipping. Packed well. Loved the tote, sunglasses,jewery, candy.

Verified Purchase

Octopus Box

Aug 14, 2018
Catherine W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I agree with Aspen and Kathleen about the Octopus box. It was a little disappointing after receiving past boxes. The past(March, July) boxes were definitely worth the cost. This one did not. I do still like Seacrate and will be on the lookout for future boxes.

Verified Purchase

Very cute

Sep 12, 2017
Theresa W.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was pleasantly surprised with this box. Nothing expensive but definitely unique.
Only recommendation is no snacks. I know a lot of boxes put snacks in to fill out the box. Not my thing I guess.

Verified Purchase

Sea Crate

Mar 17, 2018
Lee F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Very nice little beachy style box. Lots of imagination must go into selecting the gifts each month. Most gifts are sweet, but the sea glass I received this past month was more like broken glass. Being a sea glasser and beach comber all my life, I guess I was really looking forward to samples of beautiful sea glass to add to my collection of glass that I label with the person's name and beach it came from. I hope to see more of that. Hope to be able to say hi to Mary McCarthy, as I always enjoy her lectures and buying Davenport glass from her. I see her name on FB from time to time, but can not locate her!

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Mar 20, 2018

Glad you liked your box! For nearly a year SeaCrate has featured beach finds from around the world including Greece, Japan, England and other places and in the March SeaCrate in addition to hand-beachcombed Irish sea glass and beach finds, you received a sea glass pendant from Scotland as well. You can reach SeaCrate SeaEO Mary McCarthy on her Instagram account @marytmccarthy or on Facebook. :)

Aug 18, 2018
Bria J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Overall a good box. It’s just requires a very particular aesthetic.

Verified Purchase

Happier with this months box

Sep 05, 2018
Kathleen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Much better than August box, items I will definitely use, and already have (love the body mist!). Not into coconut so I gave the macaroon to my Aunt who said it was “not that good”. Would like to see more “beachy” type decorative items in future boxes similar to those from past boxes.

Verified Purchase

Too Much Hype and Received Nothing Good

Jan 12, 2018
Claudia R.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I expected January's box to be amazing since it's the start of the new year and due to all the reviews this box has received. I great up by the beach and know what to expect when it comes to being a beach goer. I received a spice sample, sea dish glass that's less than amazing, a bracelet with the worst string and sea glass attached (I had to break out my magnifying glass to even see it), a netted small bag, a sticker (smh) and shells that are by far the the bottom of the barrel when it comes to sea shells. Not worth the $35.00 monthly subscription since this will all be going in the trash. What a HUGE disappointment!

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Jan 12, 2018

Claudia we are so sorry you were disappointed with January SeaCrate, which included an eco-friendly mesh beachcombing bag, hand-beachcombed Florida/California seashells, an artisan handmade upcycled surf resin bracelet, an artisan-made watercolor sea horse sticker, a sea glass art magnet, Herbs for Seafood seasoning packet, and hand-beachcombed Japanese sea pottery in an origami packet from Japan as well as coupons to a number of the artisans' shops and a seafood recipe. The retail value of the items was over $50 and with coupon you paid $31.50 for the box. We would have been happy to work with you if you had let us know you weren't happy with your first box. Apologies again that you were disappointed with your experience.

First box....

Aug 14, 2018
Melissa L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is so not what I was expecting.....the only thing if true value is the urchin jellyfish and everything else when bought in bulk is pennies to the dollar.....I’ll give it one more month and then if it doesn’t blow me away.....I’m done and onto a different box to try.

Verified Purchase

Octopus box

Aug 03, 2018
Leah M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Cute box!! Really like the bag I received.

Verified Purchase

December Box

Dec 16, 2019
Beth M.
19 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality

Frame had bad damage on the front left bottom! Should never shipped! My 1st box and first impressions...! B

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Dec 16, 2019

We are so sorry that you received a broken item and were disappointed in your first box. Unfortunately, accidents happen, and we will ship out a replacement immediately frame and tile. We would have loved the opportunity to give you a 5-star experience and make you a happy customer. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us a try! We hope you have a happy holiday!

Desapointed

Oct 12, 2018
Raquel M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave a chance , 2 boxes and nothing to look forward for next month, unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Oct 17, 2018

We are sorry to hear you are unsubscribing. We were happy to accommodate your billing change request and hope you'll think about returning in the future; SeaCrate makes a great gift. We hope you enjoyed the items you received.

SeaCrate

Nov 07, 2017
Linda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Not as good as the last two for me. Kinda junky stuff

Verified Purchase

Meh...

May 15, 2018
Donna K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This month I wasn't too impressed...let's see what next month brings...would love to see more mermaid or nautical trinkets. The month prior to the one I received looked awesome! Maybe the next month will have more things like that!

Verified Purchase

Great box and very nice customer service

Jun 13, 2020
Bridget Z.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boho mermaid/ siren design. Very fun box. Can't wait for next months. Customer service is super nice an helpful also.

Jun 26, 2017
Anna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Not impressed with the sea glass. The pieces could be smoother. The other items were great!

Verified Purchase

Waiting to see

Sep 30, 2018
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am hopeful the shipping process will go better than the gifting process. The email that was supposed to go to my recipient was never received and I'm scrambling to show that I didn't forget someone's birthday. Don't let me down now!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed.

Oct 04, 2018
Joanie S.
11 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Disappointing. Not much for the price.

Verified Purchase
SeaCrate said...Oct 17, 2018

Hi Joanie,
The October SeaCrate you received had a retail price of $34.99 but the total value was $97.50, including the following items:
Embroidered Mermaid Hat $35
Magnetic Note Pad $3.50
Wooden Mermaid Postcard $6.00
Sea Salt Pumpkin Super Seeds $3.00
Sea Siren Body Butter $8.00
Sea Glass Stud Earrings $15.00.

Sorry you did not feel it was "not much for the price" but we feel box contained high-value items for a fair price and our customers on social media have reported being really pleased with these high quality items.

Fabulous!!!

Oct 12, 2018
Cassandra J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love getting this every month! And the fun open contests that come with each month are great!
Shipping for me is crazy expensive as it comes to Canada - but it’s too worth it for me to cancel!
Way to go SeaCrate!! 💙🌊🦀🐚🧜🏼‍♀️💕

First Box

Aug 16, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Just received my first box. I'm not sure the value is there. I adored the air plant octopus, but the other items were very cheap & low value. A re-useable grocery bag, that was made of very poor quality material (Dollar Store?). The pictures a lovely, Give it another month.

Verified Purchase