SeaCrate
A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not my style

by Miriah H., Feb 16, 2019

So the box idea/theme is great.. i guess i just expected it to be more oceanie, sea overall themed items... to me this “February” box catered more towards surfing.. I did love the shells and the wave bracelet, although it wasn’t sterling or stainless. I personally just had higher hopes for higher quality pieces since the box is 49$.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
SeaCrate said...
Feb 20, 2019
We are sorry you did not have a better opinion of SeaCrate. Each of our months have different themes. February "Catch A Wave" SeaCrate includes a cotton beach coverup sarong, beach-themed clock, heart-shaped shells, Surfs Up lip balm, shaka surfer pin, wave bracelet, peanut butter wave fudge, and jewelry polishing cloth. The retail value of the box is $94. Each SeaCrate is themed around the beach and ocean and a portion of our proceeds benefits the Ocean Conservancy.

Disappointed.

by Joanie S., Oct 04, 2018

Disappointing. Not much for the price.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
SeaCrate said...
Oct 17, 2018
Hi Joanie, The October SeaCrate you received had a retail price of $34.99 but the total value was $97.50, including the following items: Embroidered Mermaid Hat $35 Magnetic Note Pad $3.50 Wooden Mermaid Postcard $6.00 Sea Salt Pumpkin Super Seeds $3.00 Sea Siren Body Butter $8.00 Sea Glass Stud Earrings $15.00. Sorry you did not feel it was "not much for the price" but we feel box contained high-value items for a fair price and our customers on social media have reported being really pleased with these high quality items.

First Box

by Jennifer S., Aug 16, 2018

Just received my first box. I'm not sure the value is there. I adored the air plant octopus, but the other items were very cheap & low value. A re-useable grocery bag, that was made of very poor quality material (Dollar Store?). The pictures a lovely, Give it another month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not worth the price.

by Aspen T., Aug 08, 2018

The candy was good .The customer service was fast. The totebag and beer can holder I could easily get at the dollar store A dried out jellyfish is just creepy. Way overpriced for as little as I got....Aspen

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

August Box a bit disappointing

by Kathleen F., Aug 08, 2018

This is my 4th box and I’m very disappointed with the octopus themed items. No description this month of enclosed items, so I’ll do my best. Thin reusable bag, small bag of “sea glass” candy, thermal can holder, starfish decoration, and a jellyfish air plant. Hopefully September will be better!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Gifted by my team

by Renee D., Mar 21, 2018

This was a little disappointing. I was excited when my team at work gifted me 3 months at Christmas. My first seacrate had a pouch of broken old china along with a few beachy things. My team was very disappointed and didn't feel that they got their money's worth. I will say that the March seacrate semi-redeemed the Jan/Feb ones. I did love the beachy bracelet and the other items were also appreciated.

|Report abuse
SeaCrate said...
Mar 23, 2018
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience. January SeaCrate contained hand-beachcombed antique sea pottery that is prized among many beachcombing collectors. There have been jewelry, bath/body, accessory/decor and food items in each of your boxes which each had retail values of $60 or more, twice the discounted 3-month subscription rate paid by your team. Every SeaCrate features hand-beachcombed and artisan made products from around the world, supports small businesses, and contributes a portion of our sales to the Ocean Conservancy.
View Details