A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Tail Mail

by Brenda H., Apr 15, 2019

I was , as I always am , excited for my crate to arrive . I was getting concerned because it arrived after the time it usually does . Loved the mermaid vibe , especially the tail necklace and the s&p shakers! As always those little reminders that the beach isn’t too far away ! All it takes is a glance at all the beachy items and there you are .... at some beach somewhere! The beauty of it all is that the items are never too specific, so you can be transported in your Mind to your favorite beach .... can’t wait for the Sea Glass box , as that is what we call our little beach house !!! Bring it on Sea Crate !!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Its nice

by Kathy A., Mar 10, 2019

Got this as a random gift. It's nice. good quality things. GREAT customer service(I received something broken and they replaced it no problem). This is a perfect box when decorating or living in a seaside area/theme. Some of the things were just things (decorative pin, cockle shells, cupcake foil of fudge) but other things were great ( seaside clock, seashell drinking glass).l Overall, value for the money is great. just lots of "stuff" otherwise if you live somewhere like chicago

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Mary P., Mar 09, 2019

Loved all of it my daughter in law will love it. Quick shipping. Packed well. Loved the tote, sunglasses,jewery, candy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Happier with this months box

by Kathleen F., Sep 05, 2018

Much better than August box, items I will definitely use, and already have (love the body mist!). Not into coconut so I gave the macaroon to my Aunt who said it was “not that good”. Would like to see more “beachy” type decorative items in future boxes similar to those from past boxes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Bria J., Aug 18, 2018

Overall a good box. It’s just requires a very particular aesthetic.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Octopus Box

by Catherine W., Aug 14, 2018

I agree with Aspen and Kathleen about the Octopus box. It was a little disappointing after receiving past boxes. The past(March, July) boxes were definitely worth the cost. This one did not. I do still like Seacrate and will be on the lookout for future boxes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Octopus box

by Leah M., Aug 03, 2018

Cute box!! Really like the bag I received.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

cute!

by Hillary M., Jul 02, 2018

Heck, a cute and I love the shakers!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Very cute

by Theresa W., Jun 15, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with this box. Nothing expensive but definitely unique.
Only recommendation is no snacks. I know a lot of boxes put snacks in to fill out the box. Not my thing I guess.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Sea Crate

by Lee F., Jun 15, 2018

Very nice little beachy style box. Lots of imagination must go into selecting the gifts each month. Most gifts are sweet, but the sea glass I received this past month was more like broken glass. Being a sea glasser and beach comber all my life, I guess I was really looking forward to samples of beautiful sea glass to add to my collection of glass that I label with the person's name and beach it came from. I hope to see more of that. Hope to be able to say hi to Mary McCarthy, as I always enjoy her lectures and buying Davenport glass from her. I see her name on FB from time to time, but can not locate her!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
SeaCrate said...
Mar 20, 2018

Glad you liked your box! For nearly a year SeaCrate has featured beach finds from around the world including Greece, Japan, England and other places and in the March SeaCrate in addition to hand-beachcombed Irish sea glass and beach finds, you received a sea glass pendant from Scotland as well. You can reach SeaCrate SeaEO Mary McCarthy on her Instagram account @marytmccarthy or on Facebook. :)

Buying Options