A monthly subscription box for beach and ocean lovers.

Plans as low as $45.00 / month

SeaCrate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love my First box!

Jun 23, 2020
Joan I.
16 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received my first box and love it! Fun and fragrant 😁

Verified Purchase

Great box and very nice customer service

Jun 13, 2020
Bridget Z.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the boho mermaid/ siren design. Very fun box. Can't wait for next months. Customer service is super nice an helpful also.

What a change!!

Sep 04, 2018
Julie Z.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

The first box I received was so disappointing to me that I cancelled. I had another box coming and that arrived a couple of days ago. It was exactly what I wanted this subscription to be!! I renewed subscription and I hope the rest are as great as this one!!

Verified Purchase

My favorite box

Jan 01, 2019
Tina B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This has been my favorite subscription box of all times. I usually love the items in my box (and what I don’t use I regift to friends who love them). This box is ideal for someone who loves the ocean and is keen to help support a good cause

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate is Thee Crate to have!

Dec 26, 2018
Joan E.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Always fabulous!

Verified Purchase

Really cute stuff!

Jun 08, 2018
Kim V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I'm very happy with this subscription. I have tried several other boxes and crate company monthly subscriptions and cancelled them all because they weren't acceptable. This one is a winner. Cute items and quality. Keeping this one.

Verified Purchase

May 21, 2019
Gretchen H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always fun!

Verified Purchase

I love with this Box!!!!

Apr 23, 2019
Kelly H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great monthly treat - have loved every item in every box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Apr 12, 2019
Jean L.
4 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Overall

This is one of my very favorite boxes.Do yourself a favor and try it. It contains unique and lovely items. I really look forward to it every month!

Love everything!

Nov 15, 2018
Lorelei C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Everythong is completely awesome!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Nov 03, 2018
Angela M.
6 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

Love the variety in this box. A glass mermaid tail wine bottle stopper, a sea green cotton scarf, 2 mother of pearl bangles plus much more. Very satisfied! Oh! Got my box 2 days after I ordered.

Verified Purchase

Mermaizing Sea Crate!

Oct 12, 2018
Cindy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This month's crate had such wonderful mermaid (sea witch) items! The mermaid hat will be my new go to beach hat and I absolutely love the wooden mermaid postcard. I'm keeping it for myself because it is too pretty to mail! I loved it all and even won a gorgeous necklace as a Treasure Crate Winner. I feel like a true mermaid this month!

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Aug 14, 2018
Danielle M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I bought this as a gift and thought it was fantastic. There were always a bunch of wonderful items.

Verified Purchase

A Big Thank You!

Jun 19, 2018
Deb S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I had an issue with the May SeaCrate box. Kristi went out of her way to make sure this was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction. She is a true professional with her caring approach to the problem I had. The best customer service I've ever received! Thanks again!

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate

Dec 13, 2017
Dorothy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Hi Mary,

I loved my December SeaCrate!!! I especially loved the silver necklace and the Sand Dollar!!! And also I received the pickup truck card which I was hoping to get!
Everything was great.

Every month I look forward to receiving my SeaCrate!!! The Seaglass that usually is included and next month a pendant!!!

You have come up with such a fun idea!

Thanks Mary and Merry Christmas! 🎄🎄🎄
Dorothy

Verified Purchase

Beach Vacation Door Service

Nov 12, 2017
Linda D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love my Sea Crate subscription and love how there is a theme each month. I feel like someone went on a beach vacation and sent me a box of treasures. My favorite is the Sea Glass from around the world.

Verified Purchase

Monday Funday!!

Jul 14, 2017
Cindy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've gotten two SeaCrate boxes so far. And I am looking forward to getting one every month. I've signed up for a year subscription because I am so happy!! Mary, the owner, mails the boxes on a Friday in hopes that most of them will arrive on Monday. Now that alone gets me through my Monday :-) In the box there is an assortment of fun Beach themed surprises!! I am introduced to new artisans, which I'm loving. I highly recommend that you Let Your Mermaid Shine & sign up for a "Box of Beach Joy". Thank You SeaCrate!!

Verified Purchase

Gift to me

Oct 25, 2017
Jolinda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

Like most people I have a crazy busy life. The SeaCrate is something I look forward to receiving each month. A little bit of my favorite thing...the beach comes to my doorstep and brings me joy! I look forward to the surprises inside!!! Can't wait for November's crate!

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate ~ Mermaid Loot from the Sea

Oct 11, 2017
Sandra S.
7 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I ordered my first SeaCrate in September. I was totally delighted. It was absolutely refreshing to experience the beauty of the sea brought to my front door. I decided to order the 6 month subscription. I received my October SeaCrate and it went through the roof ~ meaning wowza !!! Everything is wrapped so delish ~ real eye candy. You get pieces collected from the sea from all over the world. And then some tasty treats to munch on. Today, I saw on Instagram a sneak peak of and item that will be in the November SeaCrate. LOVE IT!!! October was a total sell out ever for SeaCrate, so get your fins moving and get your order in.
As I go into the winter months where I live, I can count on my SeaCrates to cheer me with warmth. Until I get back to the beach, sun, surf, salt life.
If you are a mermaid, beach lover, check this SeaCrate out. You will not be disappointed. Kudos to Mary, she rocks!

Verified Purchase

So Far Really Great!

Jul 14, 2017
Roxanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've received 2 boxes now and I can recommend this to the Ocean Lover. There is a little bit of everything in the box as the other reviews point out. I want to tell you every month there are discounts to shops that have something in the box. And we've received some things from high end designers. The box, yes it's a box, comes beautifully wrapped and organized. And nothing is broken, melted or out of place. And each month included in the box is sea glass from a different beach area. I can go on and on with my love for this! I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

SeaCrate Delivers

Jun 12, 2017
Debbie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Thanks so much Mary for creating, organizing and delivering a box full of treasures. It was a joy to open each carefully wrapped item and learn about the artists who created them.
I was not disappointed and am looking forward to recieving next month's treasure box.

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Feb 09, 2018
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I would like to apologize for my previous review as I was having a terrible day and did not explore the box as I should have. The beach magnets have given my fiance and I so much joy, the soaps are delighful and I loved the little crab pin in addition to the other items. I used the scarf as a table runner which goes perfectly with our nautical themed home. This box is highly recommended and I again apologize for the previous review.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Sep 14, 2017
Anya B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I'm so pleased with my monthly SeaCrate! The stunning smoothness of each month's glass/pottery haul brings me so much delight. Receiving safely/naturally harvested sea creatures, such as starfish, sand dollars, urchins (that I would not otherwise have the opportunity to interact with) reminds me of the awesome power of Mother Nature!! SeaCrate supports small businesses, ensures the shells (and urchins, etc.) are not harvested alive, and uses upcycled and recycled materials. I'm happy every month! Thumbs up, SeaCrate!!

Verified Purchase

Love my March SeaCrate!

Mar 08, 2018
Ann P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

March was my second month of getting this (little gift for myself)...While I thought February was super fun, WOW March was AMAZING!! I can't believe all that awesome stuff was in there! THANK YOU, totally made my day, especially since I am in Cleveland and getting buried in snow :(

Thank again, you do a fantastic job!

Verified Purchase

Crate of my dreams😊

Feb 07, 2018
Christine P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I don’t get to the beach much especially in the winter so I got myself a treat. This wound up exceding my expectations! Everything in it is made well and lovely. My only complaint is that I couldn’t fit the entire mermaid lollipop in my mouth at once but I did try. Very happy. Highly recomend!!! CP / KP

Verified Purchase
Buying Options