Season of the Stitch

by Season of the Stitch
Modern cross stitch kits with witty designs for unique holidays!
16 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Season of the Stitch reviewsReviews

Write a Review
16

Love

May 04, 2021
Teresa L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved how quickly the kit came. Just getting back into cross stitch. Aida was already in the hoop, with the middle marked. I expected just enough floss to do the project but received full skeins!! So excited to do this project.

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...May 04, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review!

Great box!

Mar 14, 2021
Lauren K.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first time ever cross stitching and I am now obsessed! My first box was shipped within 2 hours of my order and arrived very quick. I started with the pride heart and it took about 2 evenings to complete while watching tv. The instructions were thorough, but I did Youtube a quick video just because I'm more of a visual learner.

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...Mar 14, 2021

Thank you so much! We really do "pride” ourselves with our fast shipping! So happy to hear that you’re enjoying it!

Great gift

Jan 19, 2021
Jeff R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this as a gift for my daughter this Chanukah, and she loved it, she is now on her 2nd one for January. Great gift someone who like to cross-stitch and also has a slightly off beat sense of humor.

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...Jan 19, 2021

We are so happy to hear that your daughter is loving her gift subscription! Hope you and your family had a light-filled Chanukah!
Thank you!

So Unique!

Jan 17, 2021
Katherine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love the quirky patterns! Everything you need to get right to stitching.

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...Jan 17, 2021

Thank you!!!

I Love This Box!!!

Jan 12, 2021
Lindsay L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box!! They have such funny and unique designs that I can't wait to do them all!! 10/10 Recommend!!

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...Jan 12, 2021

Thank you so much, Ms. Laxton! So glad to see that you are enjoying our cross stitch kits!

Cat approved projects!

Jun 20, 2019
Shannon D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So cute! First box was amazing, well packaged with eco friendly materials ( a big bonus for me plus the cat loves the box and paper packing stuff), and inclusive of everything i need for the project. The only thing they don't provide is the time! Next two are just as awesome!
Nightshade (the cat) approved!

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...Jun 20, 2019

Thank you so much, Shannon and Nightshade!
Cheers!
SOTS Team

Fun patterns

Feb 14, 2021
Sherilyn P.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Highly recommend! I got this as a gift and I love all the fun choices for patterns. I’m an experienced stitcher and I think this is perfect for both new and skilled cross stitchers. Everything you need is included and it comes together quickly!

Season of the Stitch said...Feb 14, 2021

Ms. Peabody,
Thank you so much for the kind review! It was very nice of you to take the time to do this! We’re so glad you are enjoying your stitch kits!

Love!

Aug 04, 2020
Stephanie M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am so happy with this box. Even if you’ve never crosstiched before you will be able to pick it right up. Instructions are great. Supplies are wonderful. If you need help she is just an email away. You will LOVE this!

Verified Purchase

Very nice box!!

Nov 02, 2020
Jane W.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been wanting to teach myself a different craft for the winter and saw this box. I ordered three sets and was able to pick the three patterns I wanted which I thought was pretty cool. I will say I had to watch a few YouTube videos to get started on cross stitch but once I started the project, I picked it up fairly quickly. I am very impressed with this box and may end up continuing on with it after my three months has expired.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Aug 11, 2020
Jennie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent kit and great communication from seller! Just what I needed during quarantine.

Verified Purchase

Create a fun piece of art!

May 12, 2020
Sarah S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A wonderful introduction to cross stitch or a nice and easy project for those that are more skilled. I am half way through my first project and I am thoroughly enjoying it. I would say I am medium skilled and spend about an hour in the evening while watching tv on it. It comes with everything you need with the canvas already mounted on a frame which was a nice surprise! I would highly recommend as a gift to that person in your life or even yourself. You create a fun piece of art without a ton of time and effort!

Verified Purchase
Season of the Stitch said...May 12, 2020

Thank you, Sarah!
We’re so happy to see that you are enjoying our stitch kits!

AMAZING

Aug 13, 2019
Calyn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love loved this box!! Definitely one of my new favorites! The shipping time was perfect, all of my items were intact and no damage at all, the instructions were super super easy to follow and it’s such a cute idea!! I will definitely get another one!!

Season of the Stitch said...Aug 13, 2019

Thank you, Calyn! So glad you love it!

Love it !

Sep 06, 2019
Becky T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love these, and am so excited to get started on my first of many !!

love the improvements to my new box!

Jul 29, 2019
J L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i'm really diggin' the new and improved kits! The new ones have the center of the canvas and the center of the pattern marked as the older kits didn't. Very helpful to getting started stitching faster! The boxes now have more detailed instructions too with some stitching techniques that are also helpful. I also like the paper pattern that you can mark on as you stitch that also helps to prevent any mistakes. I'm currently stitching the Night of the Demons cross stitch. Thanks Season of the Stitch for the helpful improvements! I will be ordering a kit for my friends Halloween birthday!

New! Marked Centers

Jul 29, 2019
Leslie M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE these fun kits. They are a personal and humorous gift that is fun to make. I especially love the new marked centers because I know the design will always be centered. I hope you will run another coupon sale soon because I want to order quite a few as gifts. And the holidays will be here soon.

Thank you!

May 15, 2019
Season S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you for reviewing Season of the Stitch!