Seed Bank Box

by Seed Bank Box
Amazing boxes of organic vegetable seeds for you to plant in your garden every month
23 reviews

Plans as low as

$19.92/ month

Buying Options

Seed Bank Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
23

November box

Nov 07, 2020
Katie C.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that they give you a lot information on a card about the seeds. I going to enjoy planting them.

Verified Purchase

Best Box

Feb 09, 2021
Angela C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite box! I love it! You get a great amount of seeds and I love the info cards.

Verified Purchase

Good Choice

Jan 15, 2021
Debi C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Enjoying this box.

Verified Purchase

Updated: Replacement box en route.

Feb 17, 2021
Hans L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE: 8 days later (and after they asked me to go to my local USPS office to inquire about it - which I had already done) they responded. I have a tracking number for a replacement box. Yay!
I got this email:
"Hi
I will be requesting an investigation with the USPS for possible mail theft regarding this issue. We request you kindly remove the one star comment on the Createjoy review as we are doing everything we can to resolve this issue. Seed Bank Box will be taking a full loss on this transaction and unfortunately have no control regarding mail theft,
or USPS delivery errors.
We appreciate your business
SBB "
I hope they claim insurance on the package to recoup their "full loss". I tracked that box out of excitement and checked with all my neighbors and no one had their packages or mail stolen that day (we have 5 mailboxes connected in a row). There is a good chance that USPS put it in the wrong box as I ran down there to get it (again, not a neighbor's box). Unfortunately, me paying for an item that never arrives is not within my control either and they are the only ones that can claim an insurance recovery from USPS. I am glad they did the right thing and sent another one.
I LOVE the concept of this little box, but they could improve by
1: Having a telephone number to be able to call.
2: Making customer service turn...

Verified Purchase

❤️ My subscription

Feb 15, 2021
Deirdra F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my subscription. I may skip here and there due to other obligations but please keep in mind this is one if my top faves. I spend a lot in subscriptions and yet this is a package that I am eager to rip open.

Verified Purchase

Review

Jan 15, 2021
Carla D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The seeds were awesome. I just cannot afford this subscription box at this time but I will probably be renewing it at a later date when I can afford it

Verified Purchase

Seed box

Jun 09, 2021
Debbie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For the cost, need more variety. Would like to see half flowers and half vegetables.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription

Jun 09, 2021
Paula R.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This Seed Bank is a wonderful introduction to new vegetables I have never heard of or tried before. Each seed packet comes with a colored card explaining each one. I truly enjoy some mystery in my garden. I recommend this subscription

Thoroughly Disappointed.

Jan 11, 2021
W
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife and I have tried a few seed subscription boxes, and they tend to be on the lower cost side leading to us being content with their hit or miss type content. This was the most expensive seed box we purchased and I had high hopes for it. The curated assortment we received did not have a single product that I would have equated to being 'rare' in any way, shape or form. I wish I had put the purchase towards an order with Baker Creek.
To be fair to the seller, there were some high points to this purchase:
1) The presentation is quite nice and very well organized
2) The quantities of each seed is rather large.
This box may appeal to others, but for the cost and product description, I feel I was mislead in terms of what the quality would actually be.

Verified Purchase

Best box

Jan 10, 2020
A K.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ❤ LOVE ❤ this box! The shipping is on time. Presentation is awesome. The seeds varieties amazing and all things I will plant. The information cards with each packet is very informative. A+++

Verified Purchase

SEED BOX

Feb 13, 2020
Beth M.
19 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

VERY NICE AND INTERESTING MIX! WAS GREAT TO RECEIVE SUCH AN ARRAY OF SEEDS NOT SEEN AT YOUR BIG BOX STORES!
CAN'T WAIT FOR NEXT BOX!
THANKS...B

Verified Purchase

Great box

Nov 09, 2020
Paula R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love all the seeds they are packaged great. This is a wonderful box

Verified Purchase

Great Seeds Selected

Nov 09, 2020
Kathleen Z.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my seeds! A good mix of types.

Verified Purchase

Great box for the curious gardener!

Sep 09, 2020
Aaron B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic variety of fun new things to plant and enjoy. Great format with cards and instructions

Verified Purchase

Best Box Ever!!!

Apr 16, 2020
Pamela M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box! It's the best subscription box I have ever received, beautifully packaged and it arrived on time. Thank you for provided such a crucial service helping us grow our food at home. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!!

Verified Purchase

June Seed Box Review - Chassady Waldo

Jun 10, 2020
Chassady W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After I received my first box, I was asked to write a review. I loved the products, but noted that my box was missing a seed pack and I was disappointed. These sweet humans read my review and sent me the missing seeds without a peep. It was such a delightful surprise that I didnt ask for, but thank you. That's exceptional customer service. I will be keeping this box for a long time. Their variety is great and educational. I've been learning about all kinds of food, herbs, and flowers I didnt know existed. 10/10

Verified Purchase

highly recommend!

Jun 09, 2020
Piper W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such great presentation and awesome selection

Verified Purchase

Great variety of seeds

Jun 16, 2020
Sarah C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the variety of different herbs, vegetables and fruits. Also only took a few days to start seeing a bunch of different cool sprouts. I cant wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

Perfect. So happy!

Jun 10, 2020
Bobby I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The selection and quantity received is amazing. I am more than pleased!

Verified Purchase

Nice box

May 11, 2020
Darrell R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box for my husband. He liked it. He was happy with the variety of the seeds. The seeds came in little envelopes that were color coded with the information cards. The packaging was nice and near and shipping was fast.

Verified Purchase

AWESEOME BOX!!!

May 11, 2020
Olivia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was such a cute box! Love the color coordination of the cards and seeds. The note cards that tell you how to care and the growth period were spot on! Great gift idea for any type of gardener!

Verified Purchase

Good

Jul 20, 2020
Dawn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

It is good

Verified Purchase

I can't wait for next spring! Love.

Aug 23, 2020
Dianne S.
5 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love, love this box!! We got lots of seeds with an instruction card for each seed. The card has pics, too. I got this box all spring and summer. Stopping for the winter, but will start back up in the Spring again. If I had a greenhouse I would still be subbed. I can't wait for next Spring just to sub to this box again!! Thank you Seed Bank Box. See you soon!