Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly sensory toy box to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play!

Plans as low as

$38.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (65)

Great for Older Kids

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Samantha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

My son is two years old, so I understand the consequences of ordering a box meant for older toddlers. Out of 6 items, my son likes three. Other two were kind of scary to him (a lemur stretch toy and a man-like figure squeeze toy) and the tangle toy is for 3+ due to the pieces being choking hazards. I love the idea of this box, but I'll have to wait until my son is a bit older for him to fully enjoy this box. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Needs boxes grouped by age

May 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was disappointed that 3/6 items were for an older child. My son is turning 4 and has autism so I thought a sensory box would be perfect for him.

Verified Purchase
Sensory TheraPLAY Box said...May 11, 2019

Hi Anna,
Sensory TheraPLAY Box is geared for children ages 5-9 and the items inside are chosen with this age group in mind. This is listed on our website, www.sensorytheraplaybox.com and we're very sorry you did not know this prior to purchasing! Your son is unfortunately a little too young for our sensory boxes and we hope to have you back in a couple years when the items inside would be more age appropriate for him. Thanks so much for trying us out and if you ever have any questions, please email us anytime at support@sensorytheraplaybox.com

Not bad...

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Michelle O.
8 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I expected more from this box. Its not bad and probably at retail value, maybe a little under. But it was just very underwhelming. I'm going to give it another shot next month, and hope it was just an "off" month for them. Also, if you only have one child don't expect all the items to be in their age range...its better for a group of children across different ages. I've also watched several videos on this box before buying it and it looks like they send similar and even the same things quite frequently. Here's to hoping next month is better.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful!

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My wife and I would get excited every month when it was time to get a new box. Each shipment had thoughtful toys for our 2 year old. If there was something we knew that he wouldn't like, my wife would save it to give to a friend. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

It's okay, but expected more value

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Ady R.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall the toys were pretty fun, but it did not seem worth the $51 with shipping. I would say if the box was $10-$15 less it would definitely be worth it. I usually expect more of a value from the boxes we are getting. The kids had fun with the items. The frog game was a little difficult for my 3 year old's small hands, but they had a good time throwing the "bugs" around. My personal favorite was the pretty spinning toy, but that was hard for my kids to spin as quickly. My 6 year old liked the spike red roll thing (I can't remember what it was called). I ordered one more month to see if the value issue was just a fluke, but if not I'll probably cancel and hope that the price drops.

Verified Purchase

disappointing box

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Julie B.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I keep getting let down by the boxes I order. This is a high priced box with very cheap toys. I am very sad, shocked, and offended. The pictures of the boxes do not match the quality of the content received. 5 items that probably cost less than I was charged to ship them. I am becoming disenchanted with subscription boxes. I was definitely fooled by the reviews and the photos. Will not be renewing this box either.

Verified Purchase
Sensory TheraPLAY Box said...Apr 03, 2019

Hi Julie,

We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed in your first box. We always guarantee that the total retail value of the items inside the boxes is never less than what you pay for Sensory TheraPLAY Box itself. For example, the items inside this month’s box have a combined retail value of $60 and the price of our sensory box is $39.95. Please know subscription boxes are not for everyone (as some people don’t like the concept of not knowing exactly what they will be receiving.) If you would like to make an informed purchase decision and see all the items inside the box you are about to buy, you can always browse though the Shop section on our website. There, each and...

My first box

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Sue2cue Y.
5 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I received my first box this week and it did have several engaging toys for children with autism. One of my concerns with my sensory box's items is that the box was not worth the $51.00 (with shipping) I paid for it. I truly love the idea and the toys, but not the cost.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!!

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Angela S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

This is great fir my ADHD son as it keeps our fidget toys fresh and interesting. We without it for a month due to a move and I definitely noticed a difference without the new item. Highly recommended!!

Verified Purchase

Well thought out!

Sep 14, 2018
Overall
Amanda J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Our autistic son loved everything in the two boxes we ordered. My only complaint is the super scented pencils in the last box (not a huge deal; we are just a scent free home.) Unfortunately shipping to Canada adds a lot of money to the monthly total and it’s not worth it to is to get it shipped to Canada anymore. But we did enjoy it!!!

Verified Purchase

Resource room approved

Aug 11, 2018
Overall
Melissa M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I’m a special ed teacher and the items were all a huge hit! The kids are naturally drawn to the toys and really enjoy them. I’m excited to extend my collection each month! In this field, it’s important to frequently add to and change out sensory items and these are durable, colorful, attractive, and fun. You definitely get more value than the cost of the box. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic !

Sep 05, 2018
Overall
Brandy Y.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just got our first box and wow ! Super cute !! Love it 😍

Verified Purchase

Really enjoy this box

Aug 01, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I am a caregiver and get very stressed out. Someone suggested stress toys and then someone just suggested toys in general. So I got this box a few times and was NOT disappointed. I really enjoyed the contents. It really does give you a lot of stress realize. My favorite toys being the Scrub Bug and I am not sure what it's called it's like the outside of a stuffed animal and you blow up a balloon inside of it and toss it about. It's great fun.

Verified Purchase

Tons of fun!

Jun 11, 2018
Overall
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was our first box. We had about $71 worth of items, so it definitely was worth it. All of the items were age appropriate (but really, all ages could enjoy them). I personally was not a fan of the scent of putty we were given, but I can't blame them for that. My 5 year old is super attached to the piggy Balloon Skinz (totally getting more!). Can't wait to get another box!

Verified Purchase

Got once but got hooked and came back

May 27, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I only received this box once but I am resubscribing because I get such pleasure in this box. I love it. I still play with the toys to ease my stress of being a care giver. I get stressed out to the max and escape into my own little world playing with these toys in my "infinite free time".

Verified Purchase

my daughter looks forward to this!!

May 10, 2018
Overall
Anna B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

My 11 year old daughter loves this box--and I have to admit I do too. It's a huge value for the money and I haven't seen any of these products anywhere else. I give this a huge thumbs up. Some of the items have helped her with testing, stress and others are sensory appropriate but also just plain fun! We love this box and hope to see it continue!

Verified Purchase

Our First Sensory TheraPLAY Box

Apr 29, 2018
Overall
Brandiewiley
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I reviewed this box and wrote a blog about it... and then I did subscribe! :) http://homeiswheretheautismis.com/brandies-blog/our-first-sensory-theraplay-box

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2018
Overall
Jessica U.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box. The sensory toys are very cool.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Apr 10, 2018
Overall
Monica F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My son is 3 yrs old and can not get enough of this box!! Customer service is amazing!! They get back to you the next day the latest and overall just want you and your child to enjoy each and every item that comes in the box every month.

Verified Purchase

I have an older child with aspergers

Mar 16, 2018
Overall
Melissa O.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughter loves that She can relax and just "play" while dealing with emotions from her day. This is a perfect box for that! She loved getting it and using it right away.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Mar 01, 2018
Overall
Tricia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

As a parent of an autistic sensory seeker these Play boxes are amazing. He is so excited to see what comes each month (as am I) and he plays with the items for days and days which is also a big deal because he bores easily!

Verified Purchase

Truly wonderful

Mar 15, 2018
Overall
Kris T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

My son is 5 years old and was recently diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder and ADHD. It has been difficult to find items that keep his attention and allow him to focus. When I received my first SensoryTheraplay box I was just amazed at all the wonderful, helpful items that I had no idea even existed. Now my son gets excited when his box is delivered each month and excitedly looks through all the items. I especially love that this box is created by an actual therapist and the included information card provides helpful tips on how to best use the items. I must also state that this box isn't just limited to children/people with sensory issues, as the items included are fun for children...and sometimes me too! 😜 Please keep up the great work of providing helpful, quality items in each box. My son and I will not so patiently await our next monthly box.

Verified Purchase

Lackluster

Apr 21, 2018
Overall
Joey N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

We received our first box and unfortunately, it wasn't a good value. The foot pads weren't any good. The fidget spinner was of low quality. The arm slinky was enjoyable for my son as was the art kit. I'll try it 1 morw month, but if it isn't much better then I'll cancel

Verified Purchase
Sensory TheraPLAY Box said...Apr 23, 2018

Hi Joey, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our April box was packed with sensory items that totaled to a retail value of $65 (which is more than the cost of Sensory TheraPLAY Box itself.) The spin ball has been one of the hit items this past month and works by isolating/ holding the two colored ends and spinning with your free hand. We’re so sorry to hear the items in the last box were not a good fit for you, but we’re happy to hear your son enjoyed the Wikki Stix kit and the Mozi arm spinner. We hope you’ll love everything inside the upcoming May box! <3

Mar 20, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

There was a problem with shipping and she was right on it and very helpful. :)

Verified Purchase

Mar 18, 2018
Overall
Trudy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I love the quality of the items in this box. My family enjoys all the items.

Verified Purchase

Awesome box

Jan 23, 2018
Overall
Laura M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

My kids LOVE this box! My girls are 11 and 13 and one has ADHD. But this box would be loved by any and all kids. They anxiously await the arrival of this box. They toys are great for a large range of children and the variation every month is fantastic. It has introduced us to some awesome things. We love it! Wish it were cheaper, but that’s my issue. The value is always amazing. Usually the value is at least double the price. Can not recommend this box enough for any kid.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...