Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly sensory toy box to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play!

Plans as low as

$38.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (65)

Great box and amazing customer service

Jul 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki V.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Not only is the box always great, the customer service is the best! My daughter fell in love with a toy from a box a few months ago and unfortunately broke it. She was so sad so I contacted customer service to find out where I could find a new one and they sent us 2 extras they had for free! I'd highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great for all kids!

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids loved all the items! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Sensory box

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughters have loved the boxes. Would purchase again!

Verified Purchase

Fun variety, well-explained

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We’ve subscribed to this kit for nine months and it’s always a big hit! Even some of the toys that I think aren’t going to connect well with our kid manage to find their way I to the rotation of activities at some point. My daughter (7) loves to open this box each month and explores everything once quickly before landing on a couple favorites. Some months includes games and art kits which have been really great and give a little variety to the packs for long-time subscribers. They all comes with a detailed explanation that helps me give her ideas about what else she can try with each toy. Reliable shipping and very popular in our house.

Verified Purchase

Great for my sensory kid!

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meagan J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved almost everything in the box. His favorite item was the ball with sand in it but it busted open within a day and sand got everywhere. Otherwise, very happy!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allie C.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

***Update***
We received our special extra box and my kids loved it. Unfortunately I had to cut some putty out of hair but the rest of the toys where a hit. We're looking forward to May's box.
A missed opportunity. While my kids enjoyed their box.... it could have been much better for the price. We got slimy slugs that stain carpets and my kids LOST THEM immediately. A rattle egg. Some kind of craft that involved a more colorful version of Gerber baby puff snacks. It was sticky and tedious and my kids lost interest. That was the "big toy" for this month.. bust. They really really enjoyed the Ramen noodles. The rest of the toys where just a few minutes of interest and then they where tossed aside. Overall this box could have been really cool. Especially for the price. I wouldn't expect to pay more than $20 for the content of our last box. I guess we shall see what we get in the next box. I will update my review.
**UPDATE**upon reading my review the owners reached out to me apologizing that my kids weren't super stoked on their box this month. They went ahead and sent some extra toys for my kids. We haven't gotten the box yet but I felt I needed to mention the above and beyond customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great quality box worth the price

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So fun! Many more items in the box than I expected. I have been buying sensory items for my kids for many years and this box surprised me with products I’ve never seen on store shelves.

Verified Purchase

Great box for Sensory People!

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The whole family loves getting this box every month and it's the only box we keep pulling out the items and activities and play with them well after the box is received. Great box, thanks.

Verified Purchase

My son loves it

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicol A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Perfect for autistic children,

Verified Purchase

Vakue

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great selection of items that are currently appropriate and others that will be once the others are exhausted. Good value.

Verified Purchase

Miss review

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Loved it all!

Verified Purchase

We love our purple box!

Aug 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

My kiddos LOVE their Sensory Theraplay subscription box. They look for their “purple box” every month. Every item is well used by my kiddo with sensory processing disorder and the one without loves it too! There is always a good selection of items and they are of excellent quality. The included print out of the description of each item is so helpful and we love that there is a motivational/inspirational card included in each box. I highly recommend it for all kids of all ages!

Verified Purchase

Fun for the whole family

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katy S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My children anxiously await their boxes each month. I buy the teen box for my older children to share and the original box for my youngest son, who also shares with his big siblings. He gets so excited when he sees that box arrive each month! I have recommended this box to several friends and family members as well. There are always at least a few items that are new to our family, and most of the items chosen are generally high quality, although occasionally there will be a squishy item that doesn't last very long when played with. All in all, I have been very happy with my subscription. Most other subscription boxes we have gotten, my children eventually grew tired of them and asked to stop subscribing, but this one keeps getting a big thumbs up every month.

Verified Purchase

Sensory Play

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My boys absolutely loved this box!!!!

Verified Purchase

A perfect box for sensory sensitive kids

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review

Always new and fun products for my sensory sensitive child. She finds some of her favorite new fidgets and tools to help her manage her anxieties and sensory triggers.

Amazing Subscription Box. Son loves it!

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Jose P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Finding sensory toys that appeal to autistic children can be difficult. Searching online for different subscription boxes, I came across the Sensory TheraPlay subscription box.
Since then it has been amazing. My son enjoys going through each box and playing with the toys we receive. He is never let down as he always finds several toys which he really loves.
To add to the wonderful toys provided, information is given on each of the items provided and where to purchase them. Such a wonderful program... highly recommended for all parents.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun!

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Priscilla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I just opened our first box today with my kids and they loved it! They have played off and on all afternoon with each item. All 3 of them have their own favorite item from the box. We’ve enjoyed discovering all the new things! Great job! Looking forward to our next box already!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful!

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My wife and I would get excited every month when it was time to get a new box. Each shipment had thoughtful toys for our 2 year old. If there was something we knew that he wouldn't like, my wife would save it to give to a friend. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!!

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Angela S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

This is great fir my ADHD son as it keeps our fidget toys fresh and interesting. We without it for a month due to a move and I definitely noticed a difference without the new item. Highly recommended!!

Verified Purchase

Resource room approved

Aug 11, 2018
Overall
Melissa M.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I’m a special ed teacher and the items were all a huge hit! The kids are naturally drawn to the toys and really enjoy them. I’m excited to extend my collection each month! In this field, it’s important to frequently add to and change out sensory items and these are durable, colorful, attractive, and fun. You definitely get more value than the cost of the box. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic !

Sep 05, 2018
Overall
Brandy Y.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just got our first box and wow ! Super cute !! Love it 😍

Verified Purchase

Really enjoy this box

Aug 01, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I am a caregiver and get very stressed out. Someone suggested stress toys and then someone just suggested toys in general. So I got this box a few times and was NOT disappointed. I really enjoyed the contents. It really does give you a lot of stress realize. My favorite toys being the Scrub Bug and I am not sure what it's called it's like the outside of a stuffed animal and you blow up a balloon inside of it and toss it about. It's great fun.

Verified Purchase

Tons of fun!

Jun 11, 2018
Overall
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was our first box. We had about $71 worth of items, so it definitely was worth it. All of the items were age appropriate (but really, all ages could enjoy them). I personally was not a fan of the scent of putty we were given, but I can't blame them for that. My 5 year old is super attached to the piggy Balloon Skinz (totally getting more!). Can't wait to get another box!

Verified Purchase

Got once but got hooked and came back

May 27, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
12 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I only received this box once but I am resubscribing because I get such pleasure in this box. I love it. I still play with the toys to ease my stress of being a care giver. I get stressed out to the max and escape into my own little world playing with these toys in my "infinite free time".

Verified Purchase

my daughter looks forward to this!!

May 10, 2018
Overall
Anna B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

My 11 year old daughter loves this box--and I have to admit I do too. It's a huge value for the money and I haven't seen any of these products anywhere else. I give this a huge thumbs up. Some of the items have helped her with testing, stress and others are sensory appropriate but also just plain fun! We love this box and hope to see it continue!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...