Authentic Korean Snacks and Epic Kpop Merch Gift Box

Plans as low as $38.83 / month

SeoulBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

A fly ticket to Korea in a box

Mar 25, 2020
Jennie M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely in love with my #seoulbox ❤ I had a little cry to myself because there was a tea bag from 'Osulloc', a tea plantation i went to on Jeju-do 😍😭 Man, what i wouldn't give to go back! Thank you

Verified Purchase

My secret Kpop snack box!

Mar 25, 2020
Lisa C.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this! So much flavors and thoughts. My hobby is binge-watching Kdramas and Kpop so just decided to give it a go. I appreciate the quality, and quantity of snacks and merchandise provided. You even thought of the magazine! Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Once go K-pop, never get stopped!

Apr 14, 2020
Christine C.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed to this box for almost 3 months and now tried this on Cratejoy platform. When it arrives at my doorstep it brings a smile to my face. I love that it is put together by a snack expert and what really sets it apart from the rest is there is usually a "Korean" type snack or merchandise inside. Of course I love the love Korea gifts too which include everything from chips, to almonds, to facemasks and Koya badge. My favorite item so far has been honey butter chips and the Koya keychain. Most recently, my box included kimchi almonds and culture magazines with a K-Drama theme, one that makes your soul smile and your feet dance. I highly recommend SEOULBOX! Ahj, happy day...!

Verified Purchase

Just love my box so much

Apr 14, 2020
Jane M.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box :) love it so much! So many items . I received my first SeoulBox and I LOVE it! It’s got all the essentials to help you chill and get your Kpop soul flowing with positive vibes. Can’t wait to receive my next one!

Verified Purchase

Never received

Sep 13, 2020
Jennifer O.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered a box as a Christmas gift in November of 2019, meant to be delivered in time for December 2019. It is almost October of 2020 and the box still has not arrived at its destination. I'm really disappointed, as the contents looked amazing, but based on my experience, I can't recommend this box with confidence.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 18, 2020
Ia T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping

I Ordered the box on the 31st of October 2020, but it's still not delivered. I contacted the company, emailed them several times if they knew where my package was, but I didn't even get an email back. I wouldn't be disappointed that it didn't arrive on time, considering the circumstances, if they answered my mail, told me that there is a delay, and found out approximate date my order could arrive. I would at least know that it would be delivered at some point.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Sep 28, 2020
Sandra J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

UPDATE:
Today I received an email from the support group, the advised due to COVID they still can not ship to Mexico, so they were able to give me the refund I requested.
Thank SeoulBox, hope I can try it out some other time.
ORIGINAL
I ordered this box in April 2020, and we are now a now almost at October 2020 and have not received the box. I understand the COVID situation, but I have emailed for the last couple of months and not received an answer. At this point I would just like someone to email me back and be able to offer a refund. I am very disappointed that no one has gotten back to me. This was a terrible first experience.

Verified Purchase

Hasn't arrived

Dec 20, 2020
Alex B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

*EDIT* After I tried contacting them, cratejoy sent me an email saying since they hadn't responded yet, they were going to reach out to the seller. After that, I got an email saying my package was on its way, and it only took 3 days to get here. I'm a little disappointed that it took cratejoy reaching out for them to solve this, but at least it got solved. The box itself is really good, but idk if I can recommend it because of the shipping issues
I ordered on December 4th, and they told me it would be here within about a week and a half. I bought it for my sisters birthday, which was today, and it still hasn't arrived, or even shipped yet from what I can tell. It would have been fine that it was late and I could talk to the sellers to see what's going on, but I've contacted them at least two times, and I STILL haven't gotten a response. I'm very disappointed, as I was excited to give this to my sister, but now I don't know if it'll ever arrive.

Verified Purchase

Meh... :(

Nov 07, 2020
Samantha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box October 8th, 2020 and just received the box today Nov 7th, 2020. I got this as a gift to my husband for his birthday and it arrived later than expected, but at least it came. I also had to contact multiple people to find out where the box was located (which never updated as it continued to say it was in Korea). Seoulbox never reached back out to me. The box was supposed to be the signature box with a bunch of cool stuff, but instead we didn't received any noodles or almonds and got about 6 stickers instead (which we would have preferred the almonds and noodles). It came with a pamphlet to show what was inside, but only 3 items match and we ended up with 12 total food items compared to 15 it says this one was supposed to come with. I don't know if this was meant to be a different box or if they got the monthly subscriptions mixed up or what. I am just sad because my husband was really looking forward to it. He is Korean, but was adopted as an infant and was excited to experience some of his culture. Still an interesting box, but probably not worth the cost. :(

Verified Purchase

So good!

Dec 25, 2019
Abigail L.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box it is amazing!!

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever!

Nov 26, 2019
Courtney F.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I couldn't believe how big this box was when it finally arrived! There was so many items inside as well, enough stuff to try out until the next box arrives! The shipping does take a while, but that's totally worth it when you get a million wonderful items. Love this box and I hope I can afford to keep getting it for a while!

Verified Purchase

Review pending

Jan 23, 2020
Mary V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Edit: Technical difficulties meant my box was not dispatched nor was my email received. Not until this review. However nothing else was offered except to replace what was never sent, and I still don't feel it makes up for the loss of what was to be a Christmas gift.
I ordered a box on 12/10/2019. It is now nearly 6 weeks later and I haven't received my box. Shipping policy indicates it's possible, but when my email to customer service goes unanswered, I start thinking I've been scammed.

Verified Purchase

Fixed it

Dec 07, 2019
Denise S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have not got my box yet. Will update they got in touch with me and customer service is great.

Verified Purchase
SeoulBox said...Dec 09, 2019

Hi Denise,
Hope you are well.
Your parcel is currently in air transit.
The delivery time for Seoul Boxes typically takes 10 - 18 days but we have been informed by the courier that it may take slightly longer during the Christmas period.
We are always here to answer your questions and ensure that you have an amazing unboxing experience.
Please let us know if you have any questions at all.
Kind regards
Suji & Raj
Founders
Seoul Box

Beware!

Apr 29, 2020
Anezka E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping

I am very disappointed with this company. Like the other reviews, I am starting to feel like I was scammed. They even sent me an email to purchase express shipping so that I can get it faster. Right away, I purchased the express shipping (which was another $15USD) hoping that I will get the box sooner. But to my huge regret, they told me that the box was returned to them. I emailed them multiple times to ask for an update on my box but I did not get a response. All I need is a response from them to let me know that there is still a box coming. I will definitely not recommend ordering from this company. I am very very much dismayed. I do not normally write reviews, but I very much disappointed and I feel like I was scammed so I would like to warn others.

Verified Purchase
SeoulBox said...May 01, 2020

Hi Anezka,
As mentioned in our email communications with you, we had members of our staff come down with COVID-19 during the week period you contacted us and which is why you received a slower response. We completely understand your frustration. Please note that during these times we have seen over a 100x increase in queries regarding trackings, box locations and dispatch times. Coupled with the fact we are a very small firm and had staff fall very ill, it meant that general communication times were going to be longer than expected.
When you placed your order we informed you that shipping to your location was not currently available due to the changing nature of the situation and that it would be difficult with the...

Recommend!!

Jul 25, 2020
Morgan M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping