A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Shaker & Spoon reviewsReviews

Write a Review

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Lisa M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase

Look forward to each new adventure

May 09, 2020
Adrienne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription and look forward to the box every month. My Aunt and I are doing virtual happy hour with our matching drinks. Highly recommended for both enthusiasts and skilled hands.

Verified Purchase

Almost perfect

Sep 20, 2020
Ashley W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yes he only thing that would make it better is if the liquor was included.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Yesterday

Hi Ashley, glad you enjoyed! We get where you're coming from—aren't we offering cocktails here? What's a cocktail without the liquor? Well, the truth is that liquor laws are really complicated and shipping it also gets very expensive (a cost we wouldn't want to have to pass on to our subscribers). After considering all the options, we decided that it would be best to send you our unique recipes and cocktail ingredients while allowing you to buy the liquor at your local shop according to your budget and preferred brands. You can visit our blog to find an in-depth breakdown of why it's better for our subscribers.

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase

As Fancy as Expected

Aug 08, 2020
Renee R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I suspected a cocktail sub box from New York might result in an experience akin to reading a high fashion magazine and I wasn't disappointed. From specialized recipes to flavors completely new to me to the delightful bottles with all the exotic syrups and drops, the box felt like a very fancy pick-me-up that I needed. The recipe cards include a glossary and make drink mixing easy to understand, fun, and quick. Each box has a theme surrounding one particular type of alcohol with three different drinks to mix. Some of the drinks are a little too flavorful for my underdeveloped palette, but the whole experience has overall been a gastronomical delight.

Verified Purchase

Shaker & Spoon THE monthly cocktail box

Aug 10, 2020
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you are looking forward to looking forward to a monthly subscription box - this is it! It comes with everything you need (except alcohol), detailed instructions, fresh materials and excellent cocktail choices. You can go a step further and follow Shaker & Spoon on social media for box announcements, recommended alcohol pairings, and technique video to really get your inner mixologist flowing. Great company!

Verified Purchase

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Aug 10, 2020
Amanda R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this subscription. It is definitely worth the cost and stocked full of ingredients and delicious recipes. I just received my second month and am currently enjoying the Chinotto drink with Blanco Tequila. I love it!!

Verified Purchase

Oh, yes.

Aug 06, 2020
Heidi N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A delightful way for you to up your cocktail game. Incredibly generous customer service too. Highly recommend if you're looking to expand your home cocktail skills and repertoire. Cheers!

Verified Purchase

Beautifully curated box!

Jul 07, 2020
Kristin D.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lovely, delicious products that are well worth the price! Shaker & Spoon also has a vibrant Facebook group that I'm enjoying being a part of. Easily my favorite subscription box, ever.

Verified Purchase

LOVE SHAKER AND SPOON!!

May 31, 2020
Janae M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely my favorite subscription ever! I have loved Shaker and Spoon. Not only is it super fun to learn exciting and tasty new cocktails, but the company is just amazing. They have excellent customer service and care about their customers by doing giveaways, having a Facebook group for members to throw out more ideas for cocktails, and they resolve issues quickly and effectively. Best company ever!

Verified Purchase

It's Freaken Awesome

May 28, 2020
Kendall P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months