Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
192
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$40.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (192)

What a great experience!

Apr 10, 2019
Overall
Marta V.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful

Our son gave us a gift subscription and then renewed it when we said how much we enjoyed it. We have recommended the monthly box to so many people and intend to give subscriptions as gifts to friends. Not only are the boxes well crafted and details, but the company has amazing customer service. We have done an awful lot of subscription boxes ranging from wine, clothes, and personal items to snacks and bespoke gifts. This is the first one that we have wanted to stick with!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, and for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Marta! We're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our boxes. Cheers!

Highly recommend this box!

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Lisa M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I love this box. I look forward to trying new crafted drinks every month. Customer service is great and fast at fixing any issues.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Lisa. Cheers!

Definitely worth the money!

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 months

These boxes are very well done! I love that there are a lot of unique ingredients that aren’t something I can just go buy at my local store. I’ve learned of a lot of cool new drinks and products! I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Katrina! Your words mean a lot to us and let us know that we're on the right track. Cheers!

Awesome gift

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Lisa T.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I bought this subscription as a Christmas gift for my husband, and honestly for myself as well. I figured it would be good based on reviews, but really had no idea just how good it would be! We have received 5 boxes so far, and continue to be blown away by the quality ingredients and delicious craft cocktails. I remember the very first drink we made, "The Kitashima." We took a sip, and it was like, "What is happening? Because, this is so delicious!!" I don't know about you, but the older I get, the harder it feels to find a cool gift that sparks a bit of actual fun and excitement. First of all, I love the way everything in the box is packaged, from the little glass bottles, the choice of quality card stock, and the design of each individual recipe card, it just feels special. The box includes information on what glassware and barware to use, techniques, terminology, and whatever else is needed to make the high quality cocktail. They include things like; various citrus, bitters, oils, salts, and spices. Shaker & Spoon will email you ahead of time with information about the box. They make recommendations for the alcohol to purchase, which we have followed, and have been very happy with. Their recommendations definitely work well with the ingredients they send, and they are not super pricey. They also include a playlist, which is another cool thing! They really do have everything covered.
I know...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, your review made our day, Lisa! Thank you for sharing your story and your experience with Shaker & Spoon, we are thrilled to hear that our products bring some smiles into your home 😊Cheers!

First box!

Jan 11, 2019
Overall
Tricia H.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us!
On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for choosing to experience your first drink in a while with Shaker & Spoon. So happy to hear our box made the occasion a memorable experience! Cheers to more date nights with our products, Tricia!

Great box!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Wow. This is not an inexpensive box but it is worth every penny. Fabulous recipes. Every drink is so good. 12 drinks per box. It has made us look for extra special liquors such as locally crafted vodka or gin. I can’t express how much we enjoy this box. We also save boxes for special RV trips.
Directions are super easy. I’ve purchased really decent glasses to match what is recommended. Some things obviously are not included, such as egg whites or fresh lime juice or heavy cream. These can’t be sent and that is not a problem. Packaging is very careful. All in all it’s a very lovely crate and we look forward to it every month

Verified Purchase

Creativity, Quality, and Service

Apr 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jarrod A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was given a 3-month subscription to Shaker & Spoon as a Christmas present. Before that, I had a couple of go-to mixed drinks that I enjoyed, but I was interested in getting to know a broader range of liquors and cocktails. Every box I got was excellent and highlighted different ways to bring out the unique qualities of each liquor with different flavors and textures in the cocktail ingredients.
There were two times I had a problem with a shipment (one bottle arrived broken and one shipment left out the recipe cards), and each time I reached out to customer service, they responded in a friendly and courteous way and expedited replacements to me at no cost.
This is a prime example of a well-run business that pours their soul into their craft and strives to make the customer satisfied.
Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

We are so excited to hear that our boxes have expanded your cocktail horizons! Thank you for the kind words. Cheers!

Fun way to try new drinks

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

We just received our first box and have made two of the drinks so far. One was so good that we're looking for all the ingredients so we can recreate it on our own. The drinks are easy to make and it is so convenient to have all the necessary items right there in the box. Although it would be nice if there were some accessories boxes available as add-on purchases. We didn't have a shaker or the right kind of glasses. We were able to pick up a shaker at the liquor store when buying the alcohol, but the drinks weren't as pretty in our "normal" glasses. Having an optional add-on like this would great for those of us who are just getting started - and those who already have all the supplies aren't forced to buy extra.
Overall, we really enjoyed our first box and are excited about the next one.

Verified Purchase

An exercise of making really bad drinks.

Aug 10, 2017
Overall
Donna
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I bought a 1 year subscription and can't even bring myself to open the monthly boxes anymore. I haven't found 1 drink in the last 3 months that were even drinkable. These drinks are for those who believe the more ingredients you have in a drink the better (on average they require 5 ingredients - ON AVERAGE - some have used as many as 7 per drink). If you like to overcomplicate a process, and think making a drink measuring drops from an eye dropper is fun and reasonable, this subscription is for you.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Hi Donna! We strive to develop unique and balanced cocktails, and thoroughly test each one in the process. We're bummed to hear that the recipes didn't hit the spot for you, but we thank you for trying us out and wish you joy in your continued cocktail adventures!

A Perfect Gift

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I bought a one-time box for my sister and brother-in-law for Christmas. My sister said it was one of the best gifts she has ever received. They loved everything about it!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Wow, what a great compliment, we're glad our box made a lasting impression. Thanks for the great review, Amy!

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Kelly. We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Shaker & Spoon! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers! 😊

Excellent Service and Quality Cocktails

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Willow V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I have been beyond impressed with Shaker & Spoon. I purchased a 3 month subscription for Valentines Day for my husband. It's been fun to share these cocktails in front of a fire on cold winter nights in Chicago! The drinks have been delicious and great quality. The box does not include the alcohol as regulations do not allow the shipment of alcohol, however I just picked up a bottle of whatever liquor was being featured that month and we pretty much went through the bottle by the end of the month. Everything else is inside, which includes unusual ingredients that I could not have found in the store. They also allow you to skip a box if you are not fond of the featured liquor or switch it out for a previous box. Regarding the price, I got it at a discounted price as a Cratejoy feature. It's probably about the same as you would spend in a bar, but allows you to make quality and interesting cocktails at home without the hassle of digging up new recipes and finding the unusual ingredients which you would have to purcase at higher quantity thus higher cost. To top it off, the customer service has been excellent with quick responses from the team with several questions I had at the onset. This makes a fantastic gift for the cocktail lover!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are so happy to hear that our boxes brought some warmth and smiles to your winter nights! Thanks for the thoughtful review, Willow. Cheers!

Try It!

May 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

Customer service here is awesome. Very helpful. The box I recieved was very cute and ingredients are delicious.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

So glad to hear you had a great experience with Shaker & Spoon. Thanks for the review, Danielle!

Awesome!

Jan 23, 2017
Overall
Kim C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I look forward to my box every month. I brag about Shaker and Spoon to everybody I know, even my friend who works for a booze company. The customer service is amazing! When I was moving, I lost my recipe cards, and I asked customer service if I could get them replaced. Immediately, Mike emailed them to me and mailed me another set the following week. And recently, I thought I was missing one of the syrups (turned out it was really a mislabeled bottle). I had another email discussion with Mike, and he made it happen, again. Aside from their slight quality control issue, Shaker and Spoon is an amazingly awesome box-a-month service with equally incredible product and customer service.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing, Kim! Happy to deliver our wonderful cocktail experience to you. Cheers 😊

Fantastic gift and great value

May 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Not only a fantastic gift for my cocktail-obsessed husband (& by extension, me!), but amazing customer service and integrity. Great for novice cocktail makers and expert intoxicologists!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Kathleen! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers!

Really fun!

Mar 21, 2019
Overall
Stephanie T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I got this for my husband's birthday. We had fun mixing the cocktails and learning about the ingredients. Customer service is also great.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

So glad we made the event extra special, Stephanie. Cheers!

Look forward to each new adventure

May 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrienne C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I purchased this subscription and look forward to the box every month. My Aunt and I are doing virtual happy hour with our matching drinks. Highly recommended for both enthusiasts and skilled hands.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are thrilled to give you something exciting to look forward to every month, Adrienne! Excited to be a part of your virtual happy hours to come—cheers!

Great cocktails

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cecily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great cocktails to share with friends each month. We've really enjoyed trying new flavors and combinations.

Verified Purchase

1 year Shaker&Spoon subscriber

Aug 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asja Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I thoroughly enjoyed Shaker&Spoon boxes throughout the whole year I’ve had it. The products were fresh, had a high quality to them and I never received a broken or had a missing item in the boxes. I would HIGHLY suggest trying out Shaker&Spoon because my spouse and I were pleasantly surprised and impressed each time we had their cocktails. We most certainly view drinks and cocktails with a different eye now, due to the originality of Shaker&Spoon creations. As a side note, their customer service is impeccable because they not only respond quickly but also with an immediate solution for anything you inquired them about.

Verified Purchase

Cheers to Shaker & Spoon!

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katarina F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

My first (and, thus, far only) Shaker & Spoon box was the Kanpai! curation. If you're looking for a box that will give you the most bang for your buck, this is not it...the box alone came in about $60 with shipping, and I ended up spending another $50 or so on Tottori Whisky (which Shaker & Spoon recommended and also happened to be the only Japanese whisky at my local grocery store). That puts the cocktails at around $9 each, which is less expensive than the fancy bar around the corner but definitely not cheap.
That said, the cocktails were a hit. The Nippon Cooler and Miles From The Mainland were wonderfully complex, and Wagtails Sing made a wonderful pairing with dessert.
My biggest gripe is that the subtropic syrup for the Miles From The Mainland. It separated naturally and needed to be warmed up in hot water in 15 minutes to reincorporate, which delayed our third round. But then all it took was a couple shakes with ice and it separated again. Miles From The Mainland was the favorite drink of the night, but having floaters on top of the drink was...not ideal.
Overall, a wonderful experience with great customer service.

Verified Purchase

A true lesson in drink mixing

Jul 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly Z.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This was ordered as a gift for a friend. She really enjoys learning new drink recipes and learning about new flavors combinations that she never considered before. If you are a cocktail connoisseur, get this crate!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful packaging, excellent drinks!

Jul 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Got a subscription for my husband for Father’s Day and we LOVED opening the Tennessee box and had a lot of fun trying out the different tinctures and flavors. I would definitely recommend this either as a gift or as a special treat for hosting a nice cocktail party.

Verified Purchase

Great gift for your spouse!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Really complete and cute kit! Made a great gift for my husband!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Glad to hear your husband enjoyed, Jennifer! Cheers 😊

Great Gift idea!!

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Carol W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this gift I purchased for my husband for Christmas. Each month he's enjoyed creating new unique cocktails. We've even shared them with friends! They are impressed with his newly learned fancy bartending skills! And we've used the 'leftover syrups and mixers to come up with some new drinks of our own!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Carol! 😊