Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as $40.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Quality Ingredients-Drinks Serious

by Kathryn, 4 days ago

I saw so many great reviews on this box I had to try it. It shipped fast, came well packaged and seems to have good quality ingredients. Requires a purchase of an alcohol bottle, which was no surprise. The month I received was an extra $40 bottle of alcohol I won't ever drink. I believe it will make the 3 drinks 4 times, although I won't ever know. One drink required a raw egg, which I won't do as too dangerous for those of us who have had food poisoning from raw eggs. Another drink was so strong I could not drink it. I will make the third drink but my hopes of fun with this box have vanished. The box delivered what they said, it is just not for me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Shaker & Spoon said...
3 days ago
Oh, no, Kathryn! We're so sorry to hear that this box didn't suit you (though we're glad you appreciated the care and ingredients that went into the box)! We understand your hesitation at consuming a raw egg, but want to assure you that it's a very standard cocktail ingredient, so long as the eggs are fresh—perhaps you have some friends who may be interested in taking a stab at that cocktail? We also want to mention that we do explicitly note any such ingredients (and provide detailed descriptions of all the drinks) in our monthly reveal of each box, so that anyone who doesn't wish to use a particular ingredient has a chance to opt out (since you're always welcome to skip any boxes that you'd rather not receive for absolutely any reason simply by letting us know!). Although, the drink that we're guessing you felt was too strong (the old fashioned) is a very popular style of cocktail that we do tend to include in most of our boxes, so it does sound like this just may not be the subscription for you, but we thank you for giving us a try! :) We're guessing that your third, yet-to-be-tried drink is the Home Is Canada, which we're hoping will be more to your liking. If that does end up being the case, you can make more than four of those to use up the rest of your rye whisky bottle! There's enough jam and cold brew in there for more than four, and if you end up needing more of the honey, lemons, or sea salt, those should be pretty easy to find if you don't already have them on hand :) We also have some ideas for ways you could use up the other ingredients so they don't go to waste: The spiced chocolate maple syrup would taste fantastic in coffee or on ice cream, the nutpods creamer is wonderful and can be used in any way that a dairy creamer could be used (it's unsweetened, so you can use it in your coffee or in your cooking), the chocolate bitters can be used in your baking in place of an extract or can be used for mixing up your own cocktails, and the orange oil can be spritzed over your water for some fun flavor! Again, Kathryn, we're bummed to hear that our box wasn't for you but we thank you for trying it out and hope that you're able to find delicious craft cocktails elsewhere that are more to your taste, and if there's anything else we can do to help, please don't hesitate to let us know. Wishing you joy and success on your cocktailing journey! Cheers!

First box!

by Tricia H., Jan 10, 2019

We just got our first box and my husband and I loved it! I’m not big on beer, and my husbands not big on cocktails, but this was still a hit for both of us! On a side note, this was my first drink in over a year (I just had a baby two months ago) and this box made it extra fun and special. It basically created a fun date-like activity for two people who NEVER get to go out on dates anymore! Thank you Shaker and Spoon!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So glad I found this company website!

by Richard B., Dec 20, 2018

Shaker & Spoon was loved by my family member and I have sent several different ones to family and friends. Everyone LOVES these gifts that come as often as you want them to. The selection variety is outstanding and you can find one for anyone and "hard to figure what to give" people! Outstanding company, service, and selections. Rich B

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pleased as Punch!

by Janet M., Dec 18, 2018

I gave a 3 month subscription as a gift, they asked if I'd like to start it off with another box. It was wonderful, can't wait for the next adventure in a box! The customer service team is excellent!!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wonderful Customer Service

by Jayney E., Nov 28, 2018

I purchased this a s a gift for my brother and his husband for Christmas. I had some questions prior and after my purchase. The customer service is AMAZING. SO nice and personable. I could have just carried on a regular conversation with Brittany. It was really nice to have someone who was so genuine and cared. I ill be buying these more!!!!

|Report abuse

So much fun!

by April C., Oct 10, 2018

Shaker and Spoon boxes are so much fun! They are a fantastic way to explore new cocktails and flavors without the expense of going out, and make for a great date night in! In fact, several date nights in per box :) To top it all off, they've got some of the best customer service of any online company I've patronized. Thanks S&S!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

MUST GET! Love this monthly present.

by Joshua S., Oct 04, 2018

i'm a huge cocktail fan and use to have to go to restaurants to try new things and experiment since it would cost me hundreds of dollars to create just a few drinks at my house with all the needed items... that problem is solved w/ Shaker & Spoon - I am a huge fan of the monthly "present" with new and exciting drinks and ability to try new things. They have done a great job of taking a different liquor each month and giving you multiple cocktail ingredients that are straight forward and easy to follow. I highly recommend this as a gift or for yourself! Enjoy!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Absolutely worth it!

by Lisa R., Oct 03, 2018

This is the most exciting and inventive kit I've ever received! The drink themes are FUN, the ingredients are inventive and well thought out... it's just a super amazing bartending/cocktail kit overall. I highly recommend Shaker & Spoon!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Alexander K., Oct 02, 2018

Great cocktails! It‘s not cheap, but the selection of cocktails is always really special, very fancy recipies from pro bartenders. The drinks are always based on custom syrups & bitters, not something you could do yourself by getting it from your local grocery store. Their service is also impeccable!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great service

by Patricia B., Sep 19, 2018

We did a 3 month trial and are so excited to extend. It's been fun to try liquors that I thought I didn't like. The recipes are so yummy and easy to make... but make you look like a pro! DEF recommend.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details