Home > Men > Shaker & Spoon > Reviews
Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

$50.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

98
4.9 of 5 stars
Party in a box
by Ryan written 6 days ago
I buy a lot of subscription box services, and Shaker & Spoon is the absolute best. Several of the recipes they have sent me have become part of a stable of signature drinks that I make when I host gatherings, and they are huge hits. They range from very simple to moderately complex, but you can buy all of the ingredients except the alcohol to make your favs from their website. It’s just terrific.
Verified Purchase
So impressed
by Pamela written 6 days ago
I got my first box and had to make a drink immediately! The recipes are so unusual and the drink I made was delicious! Feels like I’m at a fancy bar, not my house. Everything is included to make 12 drinks with 3 receipts. I also want to mention their superior customer service. We emailed back and forth a few times to make sure my July box didn’t come while I was away. The offered a choice of boxes I could get sooner too! The attention to detail in what was sent is great. I look forward to continuing to get the boxes and when I need a gift, this is one to remember!
Verified Purchase
Really love this box
by Blake written 6 days ago
Shaker & Spoon is my favorite box on Cratejoy
Verified Purchase
Perfect for Father's Day!
by Erin written Jun 11, 2018
My husband always wants to make fancy drinks, but isn't the most knowledgeable about the subject. This kit taught him everything he needed to know to make 3 fancy drinks! He absolutely loved it!
Verified Purchase
Perfect Wedding Gift
by Catherine written May 27, 2018
Shaker & Spoon has been our go to wedding gift this past year. It's also been a great item to have at/or bring to a dinner party.
Verified Purchase
So fun!
by Heather written May 23, 2018
Such a great concept. The cocktails are so fun to make, and I like that they are usually something I wouldn’t have attempted on my own. The customer service is impeccable; one box arrived with a spritzer that wouldn’t spritz, the responded so quickly, sent me another one right away, and offered suggestions for substitutes in the meantime. Such a small thing, but so nice.
Verified Purchase
Great way to learn new spirits!
by Mike written May 21, 2018
Shaker and Spoon is a great way to learn new spirits, and new things to make with spirits you already love! Their cocktails are very easy to make (teaching basic techniques for beginners), but the recipes are designed by working professional mixologists (so there is a lot to be learned about different flavor combinations for the more advanced bartender). I particularly enjoyed when it taught a new skill - like making foam or fat washing! Even if you aren't looking to learn anything - the cocktails are very tasty!
Verified Purchase
Great Service
by Susan written May 21, 2018
A delightful subscription.
Verified Purchase
Never disappointed
by Randy written May 20, 2018
This was a gift for a friend, and she loved it! Every month she would share with me the month's selection. She was never disappointed and enjoyed the variety. There aren't very many cocktail boxes out there, and Shaker & Spoon is top notch and worth the price.
by Colleen written May 19, 2018
I loved my Shaker and Spoon box and would recommend this to anyone! A perfect gift for any friend as well as a business client or colleague who loves good cocktails. A great way to learn new drinks and proper methods to make and serve.
Verified Purchase
View Details