Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (211)

Cocktail box subscription

Jan 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gracie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I got a 3 month subscription as a birthday present for my husband, and we have both loved it. It’s been such fun getting to learn about the different cocktails and make them ourselves. We loved it so much in fact that we have given subscriptions to other people as presents. These boxes do not disappoint!! Highly recommend them.

Verified Purchase

Dr C

Aug 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike C.
1 Review

A great start with American GIns and the ingredients to fashion a fun cocktail or 4! Look forward to see what is next - great packaging and info/directions - this was a gift from my son and daughter-in-law to celebrate my 65th birthday - a great surprise and I will definitely continue the subscription.

Looks yummy!

Mar 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathi R.
1 Review

All looks wonderful. We have not used the ingredients yet as we have a planned gathering in a few weeks.

Tequila box

Feb 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The only problem we have had it that some of the bottles are impossible to open! It took several people working hard to open one of the tiny bottles. And one of my spritzers will not spray- but we can live with that. We love the box.

Tequila!

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike M.
1 Review

This box was an awesome gift from my girlfriend. We wnjoyrd the heck out of the tequila drinks we made!.

5 stars

Mar 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana F.
1 Review

Always enjoy receiving our box every month! The drink recipes are delicious 👍

great gift

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was a gift for my husband. It is a fun way to try new drinks. The customer service has been excellent! I highly recommend this.

Verified Purchase

Love to try something new

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zsuzsanna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I thought I would never try these drinks, but actually they turned out to be great! I am glad to be exposed something new with each box. I especially love the stories behind the cocktails.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!!!!

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John R.
1 Review

Wow! I love this box! I’m not much of a cocktail drinker but this really stepped me out of my comfort zone. I was able to make amazing cocktails and share them with my friends and family. I highly recommend this box to anyone!! It’s so much fun and so delicious!

great!

Jan 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cail L.
1 Review

Loved the variety of recipes and ingredients that came with this box. I have yet to make all of the drinks but the first I tried was easy to follow along and it was really good.

Fun and delicious

Jan 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kori S.
1 Review

This is our first box. Drinks were delicious and easy to make. Looking forward to our next one.

Gift lacked information

Dec 17, 2021
Overall
Quality
Susan V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I sent this as a gift to my brother-in-law, but there was no information sent with product to let recipient know who the gift was from. He was very confused until I called him to ask how he liked his gift.😪

Verified Purchase

Drink box

Jan 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved it!!!

Verified Purchase

Xmas gift

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Peter S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

She loves it

Verified Purchase

Xmas gift.

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Daughter loves it.

Verified Purchase

Quality box!

Jan 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is a great box! It leaves you wanting more!!!!

Verified Purchase

Definitely worth the money!

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 9 months

These boxes are very well done! I love that there are a lot of unique ingredients that aren’t something I can just go buy at my local store. I’ve learned of a lot of cool new drinks and products! I highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Fun way to try new drinks

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marlena D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

We just received our first box and have made two of the drinks so far. One was so good that we're looking for all the ingredients so we can recreate it on our own. The drinks are easy to make and it is so convenient to have all the necessary items right there in the box. Although it would be nice if there were some accessories boxes available as add-on purchases. We didn't have a shaker or the right kind of glasses. We were able to pick up a shaker at the liquor store when buying the alcohol, but the drinks weren't as pretty in our "normal" glasses. Having an optional add-on like this would great for those of us who are just getting started - and those who already have all the supplies aren't forced to buy extra.
Overall, we really enjoyed our first box and are excited about the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great cocktails

Oct 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cecily M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Great cocktails to share with friends each month. We've really enjoyed trying new flavors and combinations.

Verified Purchase

Cheers to Shaker & Spoon!

Aug 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katarina F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

My first (and, thus, far only) Shaker & Spoon box was the Kanpai! curation. If you're looking for a box that will give you the most bang for your buck, this is not it...the box alone came in about $60 with shipping, and I ended up spending another $50 or so on Tottori Whisky (which Shaker & Spoon recommended and also happened to be the only Japanese whisky at my local grocery store). That puts the cocktails at around $9 each, which is less expensive than the fancy bar around the corner but definitely not cheap.
That said, the cocktails were a hit. The Nippon Cooler and Miles From The Mainland were wonderfully complex, and Wagtails Sing made a wonderful pairing with dessert.
My biggest gripe is that the subtropic syrup for the Miles From The Mainland. It separated naturally and needed to be warmed up in hot water in 15 minutes to reincorporate, which delayed our third round. But then all it took was a couple shakes with ice and it separated again. Miles From The Mainland was the favorite drink of the night, but having floaters on top of the drink was...not ideal.
Overall, a wonderful experience with great customer service.

Verified Purchase

A true lesson in drink mixing

Jul 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Molly Z.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This was ordered as a gift for a friend. She really enjoys learning new drink recipes and learning about new flavors combinations that she never considered before. If you are a cocktail connoisseur, get this crate!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful packaging, excellent drinks!

Jul 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Got a subscription for my husband for Father’s Day and we LOVED opening the Tennessee box and had a lot of fun trying out the different tinctures and flavors. I would definitely recommend this either as a gift or as a special treat for hosting a nice cocktail party.

Verified Purchase

Great gift! Lives up to all expectation!

Jun 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darien H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

It was exactly as described, fast shipping, and excellent packaging. It was a gift and he is thrilled with all the little ingredients. Tasty drinks and an excellent choice!

Verified Purchase

Fan Girl for Life

Jul 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keiko L.
1 Review

This is by far the best subscription EVER. The information about each drink and each recommended alcohol is always really interesting and informative. The drinks may not always seem like your style but definitely just try them. I have fallen in love with so many despite thinking I wouldn't like it. And while the drinks are fabulous....my 2 favorite parts of Shaker & Spoon are actually the FB group and the customer service! Their service is hands down the speediest and nicest out of anyone I've ever encountered. They are so great about fixing any issues, replacing something, questions, etc. And the FB group is comprised of the most wonderful humans. So helpful, kind, and FUN. Seriously, cannot recommend this enough.

Great box!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Wow. This is not an inexpensive box but it is worth every penny. Fabulous recipes. Every drink is so good. 12 drinks per box. It has made us look for extra special liquors such as locally crafted vodka or gin. I can’t express how much we enjoy this box. We also save boxes for special RV trips.
Directions are super easy. I’ve purchased really decent glasses to match what is recommended. Some things obviously are not included, such as egg whites or fresh lime juice or heavy cream. These can’t be sent and that is not a problem. Packaging is very careful. All in all it’s a very lovely crate and we look forward to it every month

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...