Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (211)

Bring the bar to you

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ronda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

One word.......awesome!

Verified Purchase

Vodka box, great customer service

May 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cathy S.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was sad at first because my package of rose sugar was not sealed and it spilled out, was leaking out of the bottom and all over the products. I emailed the seller and they sent me a new package of the sugar. Very impressed and pleased!

Verified Purchase

A Tasty Learning Experience

Apr 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The selection of cocktails never disappoints me. I usually find one I really like and buy the ingredients from the store.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

So glad to hear that you're enjoying the subscription. Cheers to many delicious cocktails to come!

Creativity, Quality, and Service

Apr 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jarrod A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was given a 3-month subscription to Shaker & Spoon as a Christmas present. Before that, I had a couple of go-to mixed drinks that I enjoyed, but I was interested in getting to know a broader range of liquors and cocktails. Every box I got was excellent and highlighted different ways to bring out the unique qualities of each liquor with different flavors and textures in the cocktail ingredients.
There were two times I had a problem with a shipment (one bottle arrived broken and one shipment left out the recipe cards), and each time I reached out to customer service, they responded in a friendly and courteous way and expedited replacements to me at no cost.
This is a prime example of a well-run business that pours their soul into their craft and strives to make the customer satisfied.
Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

We are so excited to hear that our boxes have expanded your cocktail horizons! Thank you for the kind words. Cheers!

Get this!

May 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

What a great box! Love the creativity. You’re getting top-shelf cocktail ingredients. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

5/5 Subscription

Apr 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michaela F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Nice gift for my boyfriend's birthday! This was our first real foray into cocktail making, and it was a great introduction! All instructions were easy to follow for us novices. It was always exciting to pick up the box, unpack it, and see what cocktails we would be making for the month! He liked each and every drink!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

So glad to hear you enjoyed the cocktails! Thanks for the kind words. Cheers 🥂

Fun, easy delicious drinks

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kavitha R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

We really enjoy our Shaker and Spoon box. Buy just one bottle of whichever liquor the box is for, and you have the ingredients for 4 different drinks.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

So glad you enjoyed your box, that's what we like to hear! Cheers 🥂

Best Christmas present of 2020!

Feb 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Colleen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The only downside was the length of the wait for shipping (not in their control). The cocktails are inventive and crave-worthy!!!! I am already trying to figure out how to make some of the syrups they sent so I can have more of these amazing cocktails!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 27, 2021

We are so happy to hear about your awesome experience with our cocktails! We have plenty of syrups and other fan-favorite cocktail goodies in our Make More Store. Be sure to check it out to recreate your favorite S&S cocktails. Cheers!

So Impressed by Shaker & Spoon

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I loved my first Shaker and Spoon Box celebrating "Ginuary"! All of the drink recipes were creative and unique and the 2 I have tried so far were delicious. My only suggestion to Shaker and Spoon is to provide a little extra of ingredients that are not as precisely measured. For example: I may not have quite enough of my Prickly Pear/Hibi
scus syrup for the last drink. My "bar spoon" measure may not be quite the same as what the recipe intended. A little extra syrup would prevent this problem.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 29, 2021

We love to hear that you've been enjoying your S&S cocktails. We'll be sure to share your feedback with the team. Cheers!

Booze not included

Feb 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hannah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I was not aware that the alcohol was not shipped with the product, but everything else was perfect!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 27, 2021

We're so glad you enjoyed your Shaker & Spoon experience! We don't include the alcohol for a multitude of reasons. You can learn more about why we made this decision on our blog in the article titled "Why No Alcohol?"

Fantastic product & exceptional service

Feb 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meredith C.
1 Review

FANTASTIC experience with Shaker & Spoon! My partner received this as a gift for the holidays, and we enjoyed the Ginuary box. I then purchased the 3-month for a friend as a gift and accidentally inputted the wrong address for the order. Emilie from customer service was incredibly responsive and helpful, and sent me back one of the kindest messages I have ever received from a customer service experience! The attention to detail and individual care is apparent - great deal for the price as well. Cannot recommend enough!

Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

We're so thrilled to hear about how much you're enjoying your subscription and we are lucky to have you as a part of our community. Cheers to many delicious cocktails to come!

Love the box!

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Penny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box came quickly, packaged well. Drinks were good, nice to try new cocktails.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Apr 26, 2021

Thanks for the kind words! So glad you enjoyed.

Great gift!

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I got the 3 month subscription for my boyfriend for a Christmas gift. The ingredient's were interesting and of high quality. The drinks were delicious and the instructions were easy to follow. We can't wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Jan 15, 2021

We're so glad the cocktails were a hit for you! Can't wait for you to try the next box. Cheers!

LOVE 💕

Nov 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

The best box ever to get you out of your cocktail comfort zone!!! So much fun trying new things!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Nov 17, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our boxes are inspiring you to expand your cocktail horizons! Cheers to that 😊

Evenings of fun

Nov 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathleen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

A gift for my sister-in-law and she couldn't stop raving about the box. She was so impressed with the packaging, content and how wonderful drinks came out. She was kind enough to share a cocktail with me and it was delicious. We both loved that there was one bottle of alcohol involved to make such a variety of cocktails

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Nov 10, 2020

Thanks for gifting Shaker & Spoon, Kathleen! We're thrilled to hear about your experience. Cheers to many delicious cocktails to come!

Best box!

Apr 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katrina R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

We adore this box. It’s a really great company with some of THE BEST customer service I’ve ever experienced anywhere! We love making the drinks and everything is always packaged nicely.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks so much for the review, Katrina! Your words mean a lot to us and let us know that we're on the right track. Cheers!

Great gift for your spouse!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months

Really complete and cute kit! Made a great gift for my husband!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Glad to hear your husband enjoyed, Jennifer! Cheers 😊

A gift different generations approve of!

Aug 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I've actually ordered two boxes, so this review counts for both of them. They are gifts for my parents and my BF and her husband. THEY LOVE THEM! I have received nothing but raves for these boxes...now some drinks were more popular than others, that I will say. However, considering the age difference in the couples, finding a gift that works for different generations with varying tastes...this worked! So THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! If I personally drank hard liquor, I'd order it for myself just based on how much they love it ;-)

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Kelly. We are so happy to hear about your great experience with Shaker & Spoon! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers! 😊

Shaker & Spoon THE monthly cocktail box

Aug 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

If you are looking forward to looking forward to a monthly subscription box - this is it! It comes with everything you need (except alcohol), detailed instructions, fresh materials and excellent cocktail choices. You can go a step further and follow Shaker & Spoon on social media for box announcements, recommended alcohol pairings, and technique video to really get your inner mixologist flowing. Great company!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Kimberly! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Cheers 😊

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Aug 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I absolutely love this subscription. It is definitely worth the cost and stocked full of ingredients and delicious recipes. I just received my second month and am currently enjoying the Chinotto drink with Blanco Tequila. I love it!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Amanda! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Cheers! 😊

As Fancy as Expected

Aug 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renee R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I suspected a cocktail sub box from New York might result in an experience akin to reading a high fashion magazine and I wasn't disappointed. From specialized recipes to flavors completely new to me to the delightful bottles with all the exotic syrups and drops, the box felt like a very fancy pick-me-up that I needed. The recipe cards include a glossary and make drink mixing easy to understand, fun, and quick. Each box has a theme surrounding one particular type of alcohol with three different drinks to mix. Some of the drinks are a little too flavorful for my underdeveloped palette, but the whole experience has overall been a gastronomical delight.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Renee, We're so happy to hear that our boxes have brought you such a memorable experience, thanks for sharing the love! 😊

Oh, yes.

Aug 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heidi N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

A delightful way for you to up your cocktail game. Incredibly generous customer service too. Highly recommend if you're looking to expand your home cocktail skills and repertoire. Cheers!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We count ourselves lucky to have people like you in our community, Heidi. Thanks for leaving such a kind review. Cheers! 😊

Beautifully curated box!

Jul 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year

Lovely, delicious products that are well worth the price! Shaker & Spoon also has a vibrant Facebook group that I'm enjoying being a part of. Easily my favorite subscription box, ever.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We love to hear that our boxes left a great lasting impression on you, Kristin! So happy to have you as a part of our community. Cheers!

Love Shaker & Spoon

Jun 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina M.
1 Review

My husband and I are on our 4th box and we LOVE Shaker & Spoon. We've gotten to try a bunch of new fab cocktails and now have some new favorites (that we don't have to go to our favorite restaurant for)! Its so great how you get to try drinks, and if/when you love them you can order everything from Shaker & Spoon to have them anytime! Their syrups are by far my favorite - even better then when I make them homemade :)

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Christina! We love to hear that we've introduced you to some new favorite cocktails. We take pride in crafting each recipe carefully and it's important to us that subscribers like you have such a great experience. Cheers!

LOVE SHAKER AND SPOON!!

May 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janae M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

This is absolutely my favorite subscription ever! I have loved Shaker and Spoon. Not only is it super fun to learn exciting and tasty new cocktails, but the company is just amazing. They have excellent customer service and care about their customers by doing giveaways, having a Facebook group for members to throw out more ideas for cocktails, and they resolve issues quickly and effectively. Best company ever!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Janae, thank you for the great review! We're so happy that you have had such a positive experience with our product, customer support team, and FB community. Cheers!


Customers who bought this also bought...