Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (213)

Cocktail Adventures!

Aug 03, 2017
Overall
Melissa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I just signed up and the Pisco box was my first shipment. I totally loved it! Recipes are easy to follow and they taste great. Also customer service is amazing. Looking forward to the next shipment.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Glad you loved your box, Melissa! Cheers 😊

Amazing drinks

Aug 17, 2017
Overall
Amanda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

If you are just looking to have a rum and coke, like previous reviewer Donna, then this box is not for you. If, however, you are not a mixologist by trade but want to make cool and amazingly tasty drinks from the comfort of your own kitchen rather than paying $15 per at the closest hipster haven, THIS BOX IS FOR YOU! I seriously count down until arrival day each month. It is so great to have these recipe cards to look back on after the fact as well. This subscription is a great value, a great conversation starter and a great way to learn more about the ART of a good drink. (Get with the program, Donna!) I seriously tell everyone I know about it. Cheers!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing the love, Amanda! Cheers 😊

awesome idea done well!

Aug 15, 2017
Overall
Clifford M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

WOW-first of all, im 55 & have hated gin all my life, but I like to try new things, so I let my sweetie talk me into the gin box.That box was awesome & we had so much fun with it & even made a few of our own recipes with some spin off ideas. I loved the one with monkey jam & coconut, so surprised! Now i am a huge fan of gin. what a great idea your biz is! . It is super easy & our cabinets are not full of half used mixers anymore.This is perfect for discovering new ways of mixing cocktails- now we use all kinds of jam flavors in drinks, ( i wouldn't have thought of that..). We have a boutique orchard & will be experimenting with making our own syrups & jams for cocktails, too.WE LOVE OUR S&S BOXES!!!WHOOTWHOOT!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're so happy to hear that our boxes have been a source of inspiration and creativity for you, Clifford! Cheers 😊

Fun way to try new cocktails!!

Jul 20, 2017
Overall
Patrick M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I first purchased a subscription for my husband last summer during the Olympics with Pitu Cachaça (a Brazilian liquor). We had never tried Pitu and were impressed with the creativity of the cocktails yet, the ease in which to make the drinks. We were hooked! It has been fun to try new cocktails, liquors and unique syrups/mixers. It has helped inspire us to make our own drinks with fresh herbs and homemade syrups. We recommend to our friends all the time and it has fun to share with company.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing the love, Patrick! Cheers!

Great Product & Great Company!!

Jul 19, 2017
Overall
Marina C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

These boxes are so fun! They give you everything you need to make unique & fancy cocktails! I purchased the Champagne themed box right after I got engaged and my fiance & I celebrated with fantastic drinks! I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Cheers to your engagement, Marina! Thanks for celebrating with Shaker & Spoon. Cheers 😊

Amazing Cocktails!

Jul 19, 2017
Overall
Karin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been a subscriber to this service for almost a year along with two other cocktail subscription services. This one is my favorite! The cocktails are creative, super tasty and easy to prepare. They include ingredients I wouldn't have thought of using. I'm a pretty good home mixologist and we have a well-stocked bar but I now feel like I can make the most out of it using what I've learned from Shaker & Spoon. And if you've never mixed a drink before you will become a pro in no time with this service. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're honored to hear that we're your favorite subscription box, Karin. Thanks for the compliment! Cheers 😊

Excellent Product!

Jul 05, 2017
Overall
Melanie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I am a home cocktail enthusiast and was already skilled at making cocktails. However, Shaker & Spoon really opened the door to new flavor combinations, and I really learned a lot from the subscription! Having everything on hand to make specialty cocktails is amazing, especially when you aren't sure you have another use for the rest of the product - they ship you just enough! It's truly a wonderful subscription. Cheers!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Melanie, we're so excited to hear that our boxes and recipes have left such a great impression on you! Cheers to many more 😊

Anyone can become a mixologist

Jun 30, 2017
Overall
Nancy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love Shaker & Spoon. It is so much fun creating new drinks each month in combinations that I never would have thought of. This also a great gift idea. I have recommended this to several people and they have used it as gift for that person who has everything - and they were delighted.
Also glad that you can now buy syrups and bitters online so can re-create your favorites from the box.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Happy that gifting Shaker & Spoon has been a big hit! Thanks for sharing, Nancy 😊

Excellent Customer Service!

Jul 06, 2017
Overall
Caitlin R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I love receiving my Shaker & Spoon box each month. It always leads me to try new flavors and provides access to a wide array of cocktails with high-quality products. My fiancé and I love making and enjoying the cocktails together, and we keep the recipe cards so we can order additional syrups from the online store (when available) and/or so we can imitate the incredible flavor combinations to the best of our ability. The only thing I wish was that all the syrups from past boxes were available for reorder! But I understand this isn't entirely feasible. And the customer service is hands down THE BEST I have received from a subscription company. I just had to temporarily cancel my subscription for financial reasons, but canceled after the subscription had already renewed for the upcoming month. Dina emailed me to let me know (I didn't have to reach out to them!) and offered a full refund if I didn't want to receive the next box. I will absolutely be resubscribing later! I encourage everyone to sign up for this phenomenal subscription box from a phenomenal, caring company.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Caitlin! We're so excited to hear that our boxes have been a source of excitement and inspiration. Thanks for the awesome review. Cheers! 😊

Love it!

Jun 14, 2017
Overall
Barbara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

What a great thing to come home after a long day of drudge to find your box from Shaker & Spoon. Each month a new world of wonder is delivered to your door. Love the variety, the ease of directions and the new world Shaker & Spoon has opened up for our household. Keep up the great word, Shaker & Spoon!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Happy to hear that our boxes bring joy and positivity to your month! Thanks for the kind words, Barbara 😊

Best cocktail subscription out there

Jun 09, 2017
Overall
Kim M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I have tried several cocktail subscription boxes and this is by far the best on every level - customer service, creativity, usefulness, packaging, etc. I look forward to my new box every month and will be getting gift subscriptions as hostess/engagement/wedding gifts. The ability to know that you only have to buy one bottle of liquor, or that you can finally find a way to use up that bottle you have had sitting around that you cannot finish, is BRILLIANT!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We love to hear this, Kim! Thanks for sharing the Shaker & Spoon love. Cheers 😊

Great Gift idea!!

Jun 06, 2017
Overall
Carol W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love this gift I purchased for my husband for Christmas. Each month he's enjoyed creating new unique cocktails. We've even shared them with friends! They are impressed with his newly learned fancy bartending skills! And we've used the 'leftover syrups and mixers to come up with some new drinks of our own!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing the love about Shaker & Spoon, Carol! 😊

I love this box so, so much

May 27, 2017
Overall
Madeline S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I have been a subscriber for more than a year and I look forward to every single box.
I *love* cocktails. And these? They're the best! Memorable, delicious, complex, and the have opened the door to liquors I've never really tried (like, scotch. and mescal. and others!).
The ingredients are interesting and charmingly presented. The recipes are easy. And the preparation is never difficult.
Plus, the customer service is TOP NOTCH.
If you like cocktails, give this one a try. I don't see how you'll be disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

Thanks for being such a loyal subscriber, Madeline! Cheers to many more memorable and delicious cocktails with us 😊

Perfection!

May 18, 2017
Overall
Kate K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I got this for my husband as a gift. The moment our 3-month subscription ran out, we reordered for a year. The boxes are perfectly curated and there hasn't been a cocktail we haven't loved. It even got me over my tequila hate! I recommend this to everyone I know. ❤️🙌👍

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We love to hear this, Kate! Thanks for the awesome review. Cheers 😊

So fun!

May 18, 2017
Overall
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I don't remember how I found out about Shaker & Spoon, but I'm glad I did! The drinks were great and the ingredients and syrups were top notch. Aside from making drinks and using spirits I might otherwise never have tried, my favorite part was busting out the box and setting up a cocktail making station whenever my friends were visiting. Such a fun thing to do with a small group of close friends!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Glad to hear that our boxes don't fail to impress. Cheers to enjoying all of the exciting recipes and boxes to come! 😊

The best subscription

May 06, 2017
Overall
Nickey J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

I ordered from a different company and got duped. This was a complete win!! The first drink was a success - it's perfectly curated !

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 09, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our box was a win for you, Nickey! Hopefully that drink was the first of many with us. Cheers! 😊

May 05, 2017
Overall
Hannah G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I have tried A LOT of subscription boxes, from Hellofresh to Klutch to Birchbox to FabFitFun, and this is by far my favorite in the sense of hobbies and interests, and also the best in terms of value and usefulness. As a single person, sometimes I don't use the fresh produce or herbs quick enough if I don't invite people over, but that's not really anything to do with them, just me not being a good drinker, I guess. I really love how creative the recipes are, how much I've learned about mixology generally, and how lovely everything looks printing- and design-wise. This is certainly not cheap, but if it is out of your budget or you live alone, like me, I suggest doing what I do and splitting the cost with a friend. I have a couple who pay in about a third of the cost of the box and in exchange, I invite them over and do the bartending!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing your great experience, Hannah! Cheers to upcoming boxes to come 😊

Not impressed

Apr 12, 2017
Overall
Cynthia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my first box, 2 of the lemons were spoiled and there weren't enough ingredients to make all the cocktails on the recipe cards...

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Hi Cynthia! Sorry to hear about your experience. Regarding your poor lemons, please rest assured that we sort each piece of fresh produce by hand, but unfortunately as a product of nature, they can sometimes act unpredictably during transit and this kind of thing can occur in a very small percentage of boxes. Additionally, we ensure that each box includes ingredients to make 4 servings of all 3 recipes. If there's ever an issue with your box, please email our support team so they can assist!

Love it!

May 09, 2017
Overall
Paul D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Very easy and every recipe has been great!!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Paul!

The Year's Best Decision!

Apr 06, 2017
Overall
Otis R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I recently received my 4th monthly box from Shaker & Spoon, and I'm convinced that subscribing is the best decision I've made in at least the past 12 month. While I enjoy making a delightful drink for myself, the absolute best has been sharing it with friends. I relish disappearing into the kitchen and returning with a fabulous drink, handing it to a friend, and saying only, "try this!" And, the drink is always a winner!! Again, best decision I've made. I only wish that Shaker & Spoon was around when I was in grad school...Oh, I can only imagine!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

What a lovely compliment, Otis! We are thrilled to hear that our recipes have been a big hit with you and your friends. Cheers 😊

Party in a Box!

Mar 30, 2017
Overall
Aaron H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

I adore my Shaker & Spoon subscription. I get to host friends for a fun, sassy, slightly tipsy cocktail party while making tasty, adventurous drinks with interesting, off-beat ingredients. It's like having my own speakeasy where I'm the bartender. #Fancy

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are thrilled to bring some creative excitement to your occasion, Aaron! #Cheers

Love Love Love!!!

Mar 29, 2017
Overall
Beverlee F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I so look forward to my monthly box! I am a serious cocktail fan and have always wanted to explore using different new recipes. I also enjoy using different liquors that I don't normally use. If that isn't enough - the customer service is hands down the best I have experienced. Shaker & Spoon are worth every penny and then some! A great gift for a loved one or cocktail obsessed friend.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Beverlee! Cheers 😊

Awesome Cocktails!

Mar 26, 2017
Overall
Caitlin M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We have loved our Shaker & Spoon subscription! The cocktails are fantastic, the recipe cards are easy to follow, and it's so much fun trying new techniques and flavors. Seriously - can't recommend this enough!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Caitlin! Cheers 😊

Cocktails are SO MUCH FUN!

Mar 21, 2017
Overall
Lisa R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

My Husband and I love the art of a good cocktail! We both got in such a rut with our usual one kind of martini until Shaker & Spoon came along. We LOVE the themes in each box-it's always an event in itself just waiting to be celebrated!
We've slowed down and savored every single drink we've made so far!
Shaker & Spoon are A+!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thrilled to hear our recipes are such a hit with you, Lisa! Thanks for the thoughtful review. Cheers 😊

A fun learning experience

Mar 19, 2017
Overall
Mark P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love cocktails and always wanted to up my game. Shaker and Spoon helps you learn about a variety of different spirits and to experiment with different flavors in a successful way. It's great fun to learn and make your own great cocktails at home!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thrilled to be a part of upgrading your cocktail creating experience! Thanks for the kind words, Mark. Cheers! 😊

Customers who bought this also bought...