Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

Shaker & Spoon Cocktail Club

by Shaker & Spoon
A monthly cocktail box delivering original recipes plus all you need to make them!

Plans as low as

$49.92/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (211)

Pleased as Punch!

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Janet M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I gave a 3 month subscription as a gift, they asked if I'd like to start it off with another box. It was wonderful, can't wait for the next adventure in a box!
The customer service team is excellent!!!!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Happy to have you along on the adventure, Janet. Cheers!

Quality Ingredients-Drinks Serious

Feb 12, 2019
Overall
Kathryn
6 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

I saw so many great reviews on this box I had to try it. It shipped fast, came well packaged and seems to have good quality ingredients. Requires a purchase of an alcohol bottle, which was no surprise. The month I received was an extra $40 bottle of alcohol I won't ever drink. I believe it will make the 3 drinks 4 times, although I won't ever know. One drink required a raw egg, which I won't do as too dangerous for those of us who have had food poisoning from raw eggs. Another drink was so strong I could not drink it. I will make the third drink but my hopes of fun with this box have vanished. The box delivered what they said, it is just not for me.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Feb 13, 2019

Oh, no, Kathryn! We're so sorry to hear that this box didn't suit you (though we're glad you appreciated the care and ingredients that went into the box)! We understand your hesitation at consuming a raw egg, but want to assure you that it's a very standard cocktail ingredient, so long as the eggs are fresh—perhaps you have some friends who may be interested in taking a stab at that cocktail?

We also want to mention that we do explicitly note any such ingredients (and provide detailed descriptions of all the drinks) in our monthly reveal of each box, so that anyone who doesn't wish to use a particular ingredient has a chance to opt out (since you're always welcome to skip any boxes that you'd...

Wonderful Customer Service

Nov 28, 2018
Overall
Jayney E.
1 Review

I purchased this a s a gift for my brother and his husband for Christmas. I had some questions prior and after my purchase. The customer service is AMAZING. SO nice and personable. I could have just carried on a regular conversation with Brittany. It was really nice to have someone who was so genuine and cared. I ill be buying these more!!!!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We take pride in providing subscribers like you with a memorable experience, and we're glad to hear that's the case. Thanks for leaving such a thoughtful review, Jayney! Cheers!

So much fun!

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
April C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Shaker and Spoon boxes are so much fun! They are a fantastic way to explore new cocktails and flavors without the expense of going out, and make for a great date night in! In fact, several date nights in per box :) To top it all off, they've got some of the best customer service of any online company I've patronized. Thanks S&S!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are thrilled to bring some excitement and smiles to your date nights with our boxes, April! Thanks for the thoughtful words. Cheers 😊

MUST GET! Love this monthly present.

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Joshua S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

i'm a huge cocktail fan and use to have to go to restaurants to try new things and experiment since it would cost me hundreds of dollars to create just a few drinks at my house with all the needed items... that problem is solved w/ Shaker & Spoon - I am a huge fan of the monthly "present" with new and exciting drinks and ability to try new things. They have done a great job of taking a different liquor each month and giving you multiple cocktail ingredients that are straight forward and easy to follow. I highly recommend this as a gift or for yourself! Enjoy!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We are so happy to give you something exciting to look forward to monthly, Joshua! Thanks for sharing the love. Cheers!

Absolutely worth it!

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Lisa R.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

This is the most exciting and inventive kit I've ever received! The drink themes are FUN, the ingredients are inventive and well thought out... it's just a super amazing bartending/cocktail kit overall. I highly recommend Shaker & Spoon!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Lisa! Cheers to continuing the excitement with our upcoming boxes 😊

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Alexander K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Great cocktails! It‘s not cheap, but the selection of cocktails is always really special, very fancy recipies from pro bartenders. The drinks are always based on custom syrups & bitters, not something you could do yourself by getting it from your local grocery store. Their service is also impeccable!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Alexander! Glad to deliver such a memorable experience to you through our boxes. Cheers!

Great service

Sep 19, 2018
Overall
Patricia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We did a 3 month trial and are so excited to extend. It's been fun to try liquors that I thought I didn't like. The recipes are so yummy and easy to make... but make you look like a pro! DEF recommend.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're happy to hear that you're here to stay, Patricia! Thanks for the review 😊

Great ingredients, great recipes

Sep 04, 2018
Overall
Kunal G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love the Shaker & Spoon boxes. The recipes are great, and the attention to detail extends to the (included) garnishes for each drink. Great for entertaining, saves me a ton of money by having friends over for drinks instead of going to fancy cocktail bars all the time.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our boxes are a part of bringing you and your friends together, Kunal. Thanks for the awesome review. Cheers! 😊

Awesome gift!

Sep 04, 2018
Overall
Kaitlyn A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought a Shaker & Spoon subscription for my husband for his birthday and it was so fun to have a gift that "kept on giving". The cocktails were fun to make together and gave us some ideas for future cocktails. I highly recommend this as a gift!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

So glad to hear our boxes are a source of excitement and inspiration for you. Thanks for the review, Kaitlyn 😊

Love this service- makes a great gift!

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Jenna D.
1 Review

I gave a 3 month service to my husband as a father's day gift and he loved it! The drink recipes are all unique and the customer service is fantastic. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to dabble in being their own mixologist!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Jenna 😊

Aug 19, 2018
Overall
Lillian H.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This subscription is great, but cost prohibitive for our budget. It made a great gift for a special occasion.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the review, Lillian. Cheers!

Fantastic customer service and drinks!

Jul 25, 2018
Overall
Kelly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I ordered my first box which was unfortunately lost in the mail. I contacted Shaker and Spoon, and received a quick response by email. They sent a new box out to me the next day and followed up a few days later to make sure I had received the box. Excellent customer service and the cocktails are delicious! Great box if you are looking for new ideas for craft cocktails!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for sharing your experience, Kelly! Cheers to more great cocktails to come 😊

Party in a box

Jun 16, 2018
Overall
Ryan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I buy a lot of subscription box services, and Shaker & Spoon is the absolute best. Several of the recipes they have sent me have become part of a stable of signature drinks that I make when I host gatherings, and they are huge hits.
They range from very simple to moderately complex, but you can buy all of the ingredients except the alcohol to make your favs from their website. It’s just terrific.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our recipes resonate with you, Ryan! Cheers to loving our upcoming boxes just as much 😊

So impressed

Jun 16, 2018
Overall
Pamela B.
36 Reviews
1 Picture
32 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got my first box and had to make a drink immediately! The recipes are so unusual and the drink I made was delicious! Feels like I’m at a fancy bar, not my house. Everything is included to make 12 drinks with 3 receipts. I also want to mention their superior customer service. We emailed back and forth a few times to make sure my July box didn’t come while I was away. The offered a choice of boxes I could get sooner too! The attention to detail in what was sent is great. I look forward to continuing to get the boxes and when I need a gift, this is one to remember!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're so glad to bring the exciting cocktail experience to your home, Pamela! Hoping we continue to impress for boxes to come. Cheers 😊

Perfect for Father's Day!

Jun 11, 2018
Overall
Erin
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My husband always wants to make fancy drinks, but isn't the most knowledgeable about the subject. This kit taught him everything he needed to know to make 3 fancy drinks! He absolutely loved it!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're so excited the box was a hit! Thanks for the review, Erin 😊

Perfect Wedding Gift

May 27, 2018
Overall
Catherine T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Shaker & Spoon has been our go to wedding gift this past year. It's also been a great item to have at/or bring to a dinner party.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Great idea! Thanks for gifting Shaker & Spoon, Catherine 😊

So fun!

May 23, 2018
Overall
Heather L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Such a great concept. The cocktails are so fun to make, and I like that they are usually something I wouldn’t have attempted on my own. The customer service is impeccable; one box arrived with a spritzer that wouldn’t spritz, the responded so quickly, sent me another one right away, and offered suggestions for substitutes in the meantime. Such a small thing, but so nice.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the lovely review, Heather! Cheers 😊

Great way to learn new spirits!

May 21, 2018
Overall
Mike P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Shaker and Spoon is a great way to learn new spirits, and new things to make with spirits you already love! Their cocktails are very easy to make (teaching basic techniques for beginners), but the recipes are designed by working professional mixologists (so there is a lot to be learned about different flavor combinations for the more advanced bartender). I particularly enjoyed when it taught a new skill - like making foam or fat washing! Even if you aren't looking to learn anything - the cocktails are very tasty!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're thrilled to hear that our recipes have inspired you to learn some new skills behind the bar. Even more excited to hear you enjoy the cocktails. Cheers to that, Mike 😊

Never disappointed

May 20, 2018
Overall
Randy Z.
1 Review

This was a gift for a friend, and she loved it! Every month she would share with me the month's selection. She was never disappointed and enjoyed the variety. There aren't very many cocktail boxes out there, and Shaker & Spoon is top notch and worth the price.

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We're so happy to hear that, Randy! Thanks for sharing 😊

May 19, 2018
Overall
Colleen W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I loved my Shaker and Spoon box and would recommend this to anyone! A perfect gift for any friend as well as a business client or colleague who loves good cocktails. A great way to learn new drinks and proper methods to make and serve.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We love to hear this Colleen! Thanks for sharing the love 😊

Really love this box

Jun 16, 2018
Overall
Blake M.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

Shaker & Spoon is my favorite box on Cratejoy

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the great compliment, Blake!

Don’t hesitate, get yours now!

May 17, 2018
Overall
Lesleay H.
1 Review

I’ve been getting a box each month for awhile now. Each time I open a box, it’s like opening a Christmas present...I get so excited! The cocktails are always so unique. They are so fun to make. And most importantly, are very tasty. Plus I love trying new spirits that I wouldn’t normally go out and get. I’ll be a lifelong subscriber!

Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

We can't wait to hear what you think of all the future boxes and recipes to come. Thanks for the thoughtful review, Iesleay! Cheers 😊

Apr 26, 2018
Overall
Helen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

This is probably one of the best subscription services I've ever signed up for. I've been bartending at an Irish pub for the last 9 years and don't get a lot of opportunity to experiment with the more intricate drinks. Shaker and Spoon allowed me to do that in my free time! It's was really awesome playing with different flavor types that I normally wouldn't think to put together. This would be a great gift for anyone that likes a fancier drink now and then!

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

What a compliment, Helen! We're thrilled to hear that our boxes are bringing joy and creativity to your free time. Cheers 😊

Fun, informative, and everyone loves it

Apr 25, 2018
Overall
Lauren C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My friends are constantly asking me about this subscription and I feel like every time we make new recipes they are amazed. I have nothing but praise for Shaker and Spoon, it is a gold mine of fun drinks, ideas for future drinks, and the like.

Verified Purchase
Shaker & Spoon said...Oct 08, 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Lauren! Cheers to more fun drinks, recipes and boxes to come 😊


Customers who bought this also bought...