Shark Week Survival Kit LLC

by Shark Week Survival Kit LLC
A thoughtfully curated organic period subscription service with every kind of woman in mind.

Plans as low as

$7.08/ month

Buying Options

Shark Week Survival Kit LLC reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Just what you need!

Feb 26, 2021
Juliana J.
106 Reviews
55 Pictures
91 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is soooo nice! In my box I got the following: Snickers bar, cheese bites, Nutter Butters, ginger tea, 2 other teas, Advil, a hair mask, Ramen, body butter, sugar scrub, and of course pads and panty liners! EVERYTHING YOU NEED! Soooo highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

A+ box

Feb 19, 2021
Tabbycatastrophe
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very happy with everything in my box!

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Feb 21, 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We love to hear from out lovely customers!

Excellent subscription!

Feb 02, 2021
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is wonderful! So helpful for that time of the month. My daughter and I enjoy going through the box together. I got the bundle with the cbd products and absolutely love all the items in the box! Shipping was very fast. I plan on keeping my subscription for a long time.
I love that I won’t have to go to the store for feminine products anymore, the medicine is great for when you are on the go and who doesn’t love snacks and candy?! The cbd products will definitely come in handy.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Feb 21, 2021

Thank you Jessica! We love to hear from our Galpals and looks forward to shipping you more amazing boxes in the future!

Absolutely Amazing!

Nov 12, 2020
Charlotte R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing product! The price is so worth the value, and the customer service was so helpful and kind! If you’re trying to support a small business this one sure a good choice! I will definitely purchase again!

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer service and communication

Jan 29, 2021
Jasmine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very unhappy with the service. Signed up for the boxes in December, received one fairly soon. It is now 2 days away from February and I have not received anymore boxes or any communication explaining why. I had prepaid for 3 months so I have now lost money on the purchase and they do not offer refunds even though nothing has been sent to me since December.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Jan 29, 2021

Hi Jasmine!
The reason you didn't receive a January box is because the Cratejoy system skips orders placed after the 1st of the previous month. When it pulls for the current batch. This is kind of tricky for the businesses using Cratejoy because depending on your time zone we aren't always able to figure things out unless a customer lets us know. Since your box didn't meet that time quota on December 1st we saw that first order, but it didn't show up on January 2nd. We are always responsive as soon as a customer brings things to attention so please always reach out as soon as you notice an issue. The 2nd order on your prepay is part the Feb shipment in the Cratejoy system...

Love it!

Dec 08, 2020
Christine B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has everything I need! Great service, self care and yummy treats! Highly recommend

Sad Disappointment

Apr 10, 2020
Niesha M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have reached out to this company multiple times with no reply. I was very excited for this box and ordered it because the reviews were so good. But my box did not come for an entire month. So I was without period essentials for the month and barely slid by for my time of the month. I had no panty in my box and all my snacks were very small the box I ordered said it would have a full sized chocolate and it was not in the box. I loved the bracelet but the band felt like it would break easily. The soap smelled amazing but was a little small. I liked the face mask but was a little disappointed since it seemed like something just thrown in the box and I thought all items would be hand made. I really wanted to love this box but it seemed kind of last minute thrown together nothing like I expected from the pictures. I did like that it came with wipes, Advil, and liners. But I got the large box and only received 2 Advil not like the description of 3. I'm not sure if they sent the wrong size or what happened but had the company got back to me I likely could have given a better review, I believe this box isn't worth the price. :(

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Apr 10, 2020

Hello Niesha! This is Imani with Shark Week Survival Kit! I'm just reaching out because I saw your review. Unfortunately we have not received a single email from you in the past. Would you mind if I ask what email address you have been sending emails to and where you found it so that I can fix it on our site? We unfortunately do not have full size bars this particular month due to our suppliers running out of things because of COVID19, but we did out best with what we could get ahold of. Our order deadline for the month is the last day of the previous month so that is why you didn't 't receive your box until this month. The bracelet is handmade so it might not feel like a...

Love it!

Jun 15, 2020
Denise S.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this box. I never have to worry about running out of feminine products. The Advil is perfect for popping in my purse in case I need it at work. The little extras are great too, who doesn’t want chocolate and surprises!!

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Jun 09, 2020
Teila D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as 1 time 'coming off age' present for my daughter. Because periods suck but getting packages/presents are fun :) Due to the quality and value of everything included, we went ahead and subscribed for the monthly service.
Overall very nice, well thought out items with great customer service!

Verified Purchase

Waste.

Mar 09, 2020
Kristin
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As per a recent email I’m about to be charged a 3rd time, yet I’ve only ever received one box. And that box was horrid. A product leaked rendering everything else unusable. Snacks and teas were not in sealed packages, just plastic baggies twist tied closed with no nutrition labels which is dangerous for those with allergies. I wanted to wait to cancel to see if my next few boxes were better, well I’ve still not received the box I was charged for a month ago. I’ll go back to another sub service with better customer service.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Mar 09, 2020

Hello! We got your email and I’m so sorry that you didn’t reach out to us before! Your box has shipped for March and you did receive the February box already so we haven’t charged you for anything you won’t receive. I will happy credit your account for any spilled product! We specify that we source from small, female owned businesses so you are correct, sometimes (more often than not) products are not factory made. Boxes ship on the 4th of the month, every month so after being charged your renewal in February your new box was shipped on March 4th! I just checked your tracking and it is in route, I’ll be happy to credit your account for. The spilled...

From a Father’s Perspective

May 11, 2020
Brian G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s hard enough to be a single dad, and when my little girl started going through her own changes, I knew I wanted to be careful with what products she used. Family is graciously helpful, but I’m a big believer in small business, especially during quarantine, and that’s why I decided to take a chance on Shark Week. I know I’m not a perfect father, but I have no regrets about buying this for my daughter, she’s absolutely ecstatic with her Survival Kit. Thank you, Imani!

Suzan's Review

Mar 09, 2020
Suzan C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got this as a one time gift and decided to subscribe myself! It was amazing! It had nail polish and this ADORABLE FACE SCRUBBER! So much fun

Verified Purchase

Good selection of items

Aug 09, 2019
Pyonpyon U.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping