Shark Week Survival Kit LLC

by Shark Week Survival Kit LLC
A thoughtfully curated organic period subscription service with every kind of woman in mind.
30 reviews

Plans as low as

$10.83/ month

Buying Options

Shark Week Survival Kit LLC reviewsReviews

Write a Review
30

Just what you need!

Feb 26, 2021
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
55 Pictures
100 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is soooo nice! In my box I got the following: Snickers bar, cheese bites, Nutter Butters, ginger tea, 2 other teas, Advil, a hair mask, Ramen, body butter, sugar scrub, and of course pads and panty liners! EVERYTHING YOU NEED! Soooo highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

A+ box

Feb 19, 2021
Tabbycatastrophe
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very happy with everything in my box!

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Feb 21, 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We love to hear from out lovely customers!

Excellent subscription!

Feb 02, 2021
Jessica S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is wonderful! So helpful for that time of the month. My daughter and I enjoy going through the box together. I got the bundle with the cbd products and absolutely love all the items in the box! Shipping was very fast. I plan on keeping my subscription for a long time.
I love that I won’t have to go to the store for feminine products anymore, the medicine is great for when you are on the go and who doesn’t love snacks and candy?! The cbd products will definitely come in handy.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Feb 21, 2021

Thank you Jessica! We love to hear from our Galpals and looks forward to shipping you more amazing boxes in the future!

Poor Customer service and communication

Jan 29, 2021
Jasmine L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very unhappy with the service. Signed up for the boxes in December, received one fairly soon. It is now 2 days away from February and I have not received anymore boxes or any communication explaining why. I had prepaid for 3 months so I have now lost money on the purchase and they do not offer refunds even though nothing has been sent to me since December.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Jan 29, 2021

Hi Jasmine!
The reason you didn't receive a January box is because the Cratejoy system skips orders placed after the 1st of the previous month. When it pulls for the current batch. This is kind of tricky for the businesses using Cratejoy because depending on your time zone we aren't always able to figure things out unless a customer lets us know. Since your box didn't meet that time quota on December 1st we saw that first order, but it didn't show up on January 2nd. We are always responsive as soon as a customer brings things to attention so please always reach out as soon as you notice an issue. The 2nd order on your prepay is part the Feb shipment in the Cratejoy system...

Sad Disappointment

Apr 10, 2020
Niesha M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have reached out to this company multiple times with no reply. I was very excited for this box and ordered it because the reviews were so good. But my box did not come for an entire month. So I was without period essentials for the month and barely slid by for my time of the month. I had no panty in my box and all my snacks were very small the box I ordered said it would have a full sized chocolate and it was not in the box. I loved the bracelet but the band felt like it would break easily. The soap smelled amazing but was a little small. I liked the face mask but was a little disappointed since it seemed like something just thrown in the box and I thought all items would be hand made. I really wanted to love this box but it seemed kind of last minute thrown together nothing like I expected from the pictures. I did like that it came with wipes, Advil, and liners. But I got the large box and only received 2 Advil not like the description of 3. I'm not sure if they sent the wrong size or what happened but had the company got back to me I likely could have given a better review, I believe this box isn't worth the price. :(

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Apr 10, 2020

Hello Niesha! This is Imani with Shark Week Survival Kit! I'm just reaching out because I saw your review. Unfortunately we have not received a single email from you in the past. Would you mind if I ask what email address you have been sending emails to and where you found it so that I can fix it on our site? We unfortunately do not have full size bars this particular month due to our suppliers running out of things because of COVID19, but we did out best with what we could get ahold of. Our order deadline for the month is the last day of the previous month so that is why you didn't 't receive your box until this month. The bracelet is handmade so it might not feel like a...

Love it!

Jun 15, 2020
Denise S.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this box. I never have to worry about running out of feminine products. The Advil is perfect for popping in my purse in case I need it at work. The little extras are great too, who doesn’t want chocolate and surprises!!

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Jun 09, 2020
Teila D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as 1 time 'coming off age' present for my daughter. Because periods suck but getting packages/presents are fun :) Due to the quality and value of everything included, we went ahead and subscribed for the monthly service.
Overall very nice, well thought out items with great customer service!

Verified Purchase

From a Father’s Perspective

May 11, 2020
Brian G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s hard enough to be a single dad, and when my little girl started going through her own changes, I knew I wanted to be careful with what products she used. Family is graciously helpful, but I’m a big believer in small business, especially during quarantine, and that’s why I decided to take a chance on Shark Week. I know I’m not a perfect father, but I have no regrets about buying this for my daughter, she’s absolutely ecstatic with her Survival Kit. Thank you, Imani!

Waste.

Mar 09, 2020
Kristin
2 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As per a recent email I’m about to be charged a 3rd time, yet I’ve only ever received one box. And that box was horrid. A product leaked rendering everything else unusable. Snacks and teas were not in sealed packages, just plastic baggies twist tied closed with no nutrition labels which is dangerous for those with allergies. I wanted to wait to cancel to see if my next few boxes were better, well I’ve still not received the box I was charged for a month ago. I’ll go back to another sub service with better customer service.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Mar 09, 2020

Hello! We got your email and I’m so sorry that you didn’t reach out to us before! Your box has shipped for March and you did receive the February box already so we haven’t charged you for anything you won’t receive. I will happy credit your account for any spilled product! We specify that we source from small, female owned businesses so you are correct, sometimes (more often than not) products are not factory made. Boxes ship on the 4th of the month, every month so after being charged your renewal in February your new box was shipped on March 4th! I just checked your tracking and it is in route, I’ll be happy to credit your account for. The spilled...

Suzan's Review

Mar 09, 2020
Suzan C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got this as a one time gift and decided to subscribe myself! It was amazing! It had nail polish and this ADORABLE FACE SCRUBBER! So much fun

Verified Purchase

Good selection of items

Aug 09, 2019
Pyonpyon U.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has a little bit of everything! I got pads, chocolates, tea, ibuprofen, a scarf, earrings, and dressy hair clips. Perfect!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing!

Nov 12, 2020
Charlotte R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing product! The price is so worth the value, and the customer service was so helpful and kind! If you’re trying to support a small business this one sure a good choice! I will definitely purchase again!

Verified Purchase

My 10 yo niece loves her monthly packag!

Oct 11, 2020
Marisol P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 10 year old niece loves what is curated for her every month. The pads and liners come in handy too!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful and Useful

Sep 14, 2020
Victoria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought this was a WONDERFUL box. Some lovely tea and snacks. The addition of crystals and their meaning was so fun. And of course the typical items and some wipes and pain meds and a fun sticker. Cannot wait to use the mask too. Honestly, a wonderfully curated and thoughtful box in my opinion. Now that my gift tested well, I'll definitely be subscribing!!

Verified Purchase

First 📦

Jul 11, 2020
Tiffany J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg I got my first 📦 last week & let me tell you something I ❤️ it, I can’t wait to get my next one. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jul 11, 2020
Deborah C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! It is always fun and contains products we might not have found on our own.

Verified Purchase

great box for those with periods

Jun 25, 2020
Lauraanna Q.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great curation and liked the period supplies

Verified Purchase

Great name, poor execution.

May 11, 2020
Jaclyn M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered in March and received it in May. Candy looked old, hard has a rock. I got a few pads, tampons, a 2 pack of advil, random candy, and socks 🙄 pretty disappointed. For 30 bucks, I'm good.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...May 11, 2020

Hello Jaclyn!
You ordered your box on the 16th of April 2020. You received the box in May because the cut off for each month is the last day of the previous month and we ship on the 4th of the month. We order the candy every month so I know each candy was fresh and you should have gotten a pair of socks worth $10, Earrings worth $15, and an essential oil rollerball worth $12. If you did not receive those items please contact me immediately!

AmaIng priduct

Mar 23, 2019
Liv T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I loved this box! It was exactly what I needed and all the extra goodies even made it more worth it! I highly recommended

Verified Purchase

Awesome Products!

Mar 17, 2019
Tiffanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I just received my first box. I loved everything in it. It’s fun to get products from small businesses that I never would have thought to try. I had one small issue with a product spilling and it was addressed quickly. Thank you so much! I will definitely be looking forward to my box every month!

Verified Purchase

fun and simple

Sep 14, 2020
Heather B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fun for a one time try! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Oct 15, 2019
Ashley R.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to get this box because of all the good reviews it had. Well.. after what seemed like forever to get my first box in, I was disappointed with what I got for the price. I got a few pads, not even sure if it was name brand. The fun size candy. 2 bars from Costco. A couple cheap novelty items, similar to the dollar store. Definitely not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Oct 15, 2019

Hello! I am so sorry that you feel that way about this month's box. The pads are name brand! We use "L" brand organic pad and tampons, they use very simple packaging for their pads so I can understand why you may think they are generic. The items in this month's box were from two lovely little companies! The cat ear head band and false eyelashes were from a super fun female owned company called "Clawset" The little doll as handmade by a female owned company called Black Nebula Crafts, The links to their stores are provided on our website under "What's in your kit". The theme for this month's box was Halloween so Clawset provided a "last minute" cat costume and Black Nebula...

Happy Boyfriend

Mar 22, 2019
Ashlee S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I bought this kit for my girlfriend. She loved the essential oils in it. THis is an mamzing product!

Love it!

Dec 08, 2020
Christine B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has everything I need! Great service, self care and yummy treats! Highly recommend

Worth it! So cute!

May 11, 2020
Daniela V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! This month came with socks, earrings, and an essential oil! It made me feel so pampered. Best gift i could have received during quarantine.