Change your life, PERIOD. Products that naturally ease PMS & self care combined

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

Shark Week Survival Kit LLC reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Sad Disappointment

Apr 10, 2020
Niesha M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have reached out to this company multiple times with no reply. I was very excited for this box and ordered it because the reviews were so good. But my box did not come for an entire month. So I was without period essentials for the month and barely slid by for my time of the month. I had no panty in my box and all my snacks were very small the box I ordered said it would have a full sized chocolate and it was not in the box. I loved the bracelet but the band felt like it would break easily. The soap smelled amazing but was a little small. I liked the face mask but was a little disappointed since it seemed like something just thrown in the box and I thought all items would be hand made. I really wanted to love this box but it seemed kind of last minute thrown together nothing like I expected from the pictures. I did like that it came with wipes, Advil, and liners. But I got the large box and only received 2 Advil not like the description of 3. I'm not sure if they sent the wrong size or what happened but had the company got back to me I likely could have given a better review, I believe this box isn't worth the price. :(

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Apr 10, 2020

Hello Niesha! This is Imani with Shark Week Survival Kit! I'm just reaching out because I saw your review. Unfortunately we have not received a single email from you in the past. Would you mind if I ask what email address you have been sending emails to and where you found it so that I can fix it on our site? We unfortunately do not have full size bars this particular month due to our suppliers running out of things because of COVID19, but we did out best with what we could get ahold of. Our order deadline for the month is the last day of the previous month so that is why you didn't 't receive your box until this month. The bracelet is handmade so it might not feel like a...

Suzan's Review

Mar 09, 2020
Suzan C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got this as a one time gift and decided to subscribe myself! It was amazing! It had nail polish and this ADORABLE FACE SCRUBBER! So much fun

Verified Purchase

Waste.

Mar 09, 2020
Kristin
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As per a recent email I’m about to be charged a 3rd time, yet I’ve only ever received one box. And that box was horrid. A product leaked rendering everything else unusable. Snacks and teas were not in sealed packages, just plastic baggies twist tied closed with no nutrition labels which is dangerous for those with allergies. I wanted to wait to cancel to see if my next few boxes were better, well I’ve still not received the box I was charged for a month ago. I’ll go back to another sub service with better customer service.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Mar 09, 2020

Hello! We got your email and I’m so sorry that you didn’t reach out to us before! Your box has shipped for March and you did receive the February box already so we haven’t charged you for anything you won’t receive. I will happy credit your account for any spilled product! We specify that we source from small, female owned businesses so you are correct, sometimes (more often than not) products are not factory made. Boxes ship on the 4th of the month, every month so after being charged your renewal in February your new box was shipped on March 4th! I just checked your tracking and it is in route, I’ll be happy to credit your account for. The spilled...

From a Father’s Perspective

May 11, 2020
Brian G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s hard enough to be a single dad, and when my little girl started going through her own changes, I knew I wanted to be careful with what products she used. Family is graciously helpful, but I’m a big believer in small business, especially during quarantine, and that’s why I decided to take a chance on Shark Week. I know I’m not a perfect father, but I have no regrets about buying this for my daughter, she’s absolutely ecstatic with her Survival Kit. Thank you, Imani!

Great name, poor execution.

May 11, 2020
Jaclyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered in March and received it in May. Candy looked old, hard has a rock. I got a few pads, tampons, a 2 pack of advil, random candy, and socks 🙄 pretty disappointed. For 30 bucks, I'm good.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...May 11, 2020

Hello Jaclyn!
You ordered your box on the 16th of April 2020. You received the box in May because the cut off for each month is the last day of the previous month and we ship on the 4th of the month. We order the candy every month so I know each candy was fresh and you should have gotten a pair of socks worth $10, Earrings worth $15, and an essential oil rollerball worth $12. If you did not receive those items please contact me immediately!

Worth it! So cute!

May 11, 2020
Daniela V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! This month came with socks, earrings, and an essential oil! It made me feel so pampered. Best gift i could have received during quarantine.

INSANELY GREAT VALUE

Mar 12, 2020
Laura Q.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box came in a timely manner and I loved absolutely everything inside! You get plenty of pads and it’s super customizable when it comes to plans for your specific flow needs . The snacks and tea was super tasty and I’m so glad for the Advil and wipes as well! If you don’t get this box idk what you’re doing !!!

Good selection of items

Aug 09, 2019
Pyonpyon U.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has a little bit of everything! I got pads, chocolates, tea, ibuprofen, a scarf, earrings, and dressy hair clips. Perfect!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful products

May 31, 2019
Denise C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gifted this to my young adult daughter and she loves it! She says it makes her feel so pampered.

Verified Purchase

AmaIng priduct

Mar 23, 2019
Liv T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

I loved this box! It was exactly what I needed and all the extra goodies even made it more worth it! I highly recommended

Verified Purchase

Awesome Products!

Mar 17, 2019
Tiffanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

I just received my first box. I loved everything in it. It’s fun to get products from small businesses that I never would have thought to try. I had one small issue with a product spilling and it was addressed quickly. Thank you so much! I will definitely be looking forward to my box every month!

Verified Purchase

Dissapointed

Oct 15, 2019
Ashley R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to get this box because of all the good reviews it had. Well.. after what seemed like forever to get my first box in, I was disappointed with what I got for the price. I got a few pads, not even sure if it was name brand. The fun size candy. 2 bars from Costco. A couple cheap novelty items, similar to the dollar store. Definitely not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Oct 15, 2019

Hello! I am so sorry that you feel that way about this month's box. The pads are name brand! We use "L" brand organic pad and tampons, they use very simple packaging for their pads so I can understand why you may think they are generic. The items in this month's box were from two lovely little companies! The cat ear head band and false eyelashes were from a super fun female owned company called "Clawset" The little doll as handmade by a female owned company called Black Nebula Crafts, The links to their stores are provided on our website under "What's in your kit". The theme for this month's box was Halloween so Clawset provided a "last minute" cat costume and Black Nebula...

Happy Boyfriend

Mar 22, 2019
Ashlee S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I bought this kit for my girlfriend. She loved the essential oils in it. THis is an mamzing product!

The best!

Jul 14, 2019
Elizabeth C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box had very useful items.

Happy

Mar 19, 2019
Imanora R.
1 Review