A thoughtfully curated organic period subscription service with every kind of woman in mind.

Plans as low as $7.08 / month

Shark Week Survival Kit LLC reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love it!

Jun 15, 2020
Denise S.
6 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this box. I never have to worry about running out of feminine products. The Advil is perfect for popping in my purse in case I need it at work. The little extras are great too, who doesn’t want chocolate and surprises!!

Verified Purchase

Great Service

Jun 09, 2020
Teila D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as 1 time 'coming off age' present for my daughter. Because periods suck but getting packages/presents are fun :) Due to the quality and value of everything included, we went ahead and subscribed for the monthly service.

Overall very nice, well thought out items with great customer service!

Verified Purchase

My 10 yo niece loves her monthly packag!

Oct 11, 2020
Marisol P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 10 year old niece loves what is curated for her every month. The pads and liners come in handy too!

Verified Purchase

From a Father’s Perspective

May 11, 2020
Brian G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s hard enough to be a single dad, and when my little girl started going through her own changes, I knew I wanted to be careful with what products she used. Family is graciously helpful, but I’m a big believer in small business, especially during quarantine, and that’s why I decided to take a chance on Shark Week. I know I’m not a perfect father, but I have no regrets about buying this for my daughter, she’s absolutely ecstatic with her Survival Kit. Thank you, Imani!

Thoughtful and Useful

Sep 14, 2020
Victoria L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I thought this was a WONDERFUL box. Some lovely tea and snacks. The addition of crystals and their meaning was so fun. And of course the typical items and some wipes and pain meds and a fun sticker. Cannot wait to use the mask too. Honestly, a wonderfully curated and thoughtful box in my opinion. Now that my gift tested well, I'll definitely be subscribing!!

Verified Purchase

First 📦

Jul 11, 2020
Tiffany J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Omg I got my first 📦 last week & let me tell you something I ❤️ it, I can’t wait to get my next one. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Jul 11, 2020
Deborah C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box! It is always fun and contains products we might not have found on our own.

Verified Purchase

great box for those with periods

Jun 25, 2020
Lauraanna Q.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great curation and liked the period supplies

Verified Purchase

Great name, poor execution.

May 11, 2020
Jaclyn M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered in March and received it in May. Candy looked old, hard has a rock. I got a few pads, tampons, a 2 pack of advil, random candy, and socks 🙄 pretty disappointed. For 30 bucks, I'm good.

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...May 11, 2020

Hello Jaclyn!
You ordered your box on the 16th of April 2020. You received the box in May because the cut off for each month is the last day of the previous month and we ship on the 4th of the month. We order the candy every month so I know each candy was fresh and you should have gotten a pair of socks worth $10, Earrings worth $15, and an essential oil rollerball worth $12. If you did not receive those items please contact me immediately!

fun and simple

Sep 14, 2020
Heather B.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was fun for a one time try! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Worth it! So cute!

May 11, 2020
Daniela V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box! This month came with socks, earrings, and an essential oil! It made me feel so pampered. Best gift i could have received during quarantine.

Sad Disappointment

Apr 10, 2020
Niesha M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have reached out to this company multiple times with no reply. I was very excited for this box and ordered it because the reviews were so good. But my box did not come for an entire month. So I was without period essentials for the month and barely slid by for my time of the month. I had no panty in my box and all my snacks were very small the box I ordered said it would have a full sized chocolate and it was not in the box. I loved the bracelet but the band felt like it would break easily. The soap smelled amazing but was a little small. I liked the face mask but was a little disappointed since it seemed like something just thrown in the box and I thought all items would be hand made. I really wanted to love this box but it seemed kind of last minute thrown together nothing like I expected from the pictures. I did like that it came with wipes, Advil, and liners. But I got the large box and only received 2 Advil not like the description of 3. I'm not sure if they sent the wrong size or what happened but had the company got back to me I likely could have given a better review, I believe this box isn't worth the price. :(

Verified Purchase
Shark Week Survival Kit LLC said...Apr 10, 2020

Hello Niesha! This is Imani with Shark Week Survival Kit! I'm just reaching out because I saw your review. Unfortunately we have not received a single email from you in the past. Would you mind if I ask what email address you have been sending emails to and where you found it so that I can fix it on our site? We unfortunately do not have full size bars this particular month due to our suppliers running out of things because of COVID19, but we did out best with what we could get ahold of. Our order deadline for the month is the last day of the previous month so that is why you didn't 't receive your box until this month. The bracelet is handmade so it might not feel like a...

Suzan's Review

Mar 09, 2020