Shelflove Crate is currently sold out!

A monthly fantasy and sci-fi book box for young adults!


Plans as low as $15.99 / month

Shelflove Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Curation, Love ShelfloveCrate

Jan 25, 2019
Rebecca W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I really enjoyed my first ShelfLove Crate (August 2018, 'Unlikely Heroes', this is an overdue review) I did order it thinking it had a different book than it did but I still really enjoyed the box and I'm looking forward to reading the book. My favourite item is the Groot popsocket! I'd love to see more popsockets in book subscription boxes! The Doctor Who mug is also epic. My whole family loves Doctor Who (though I haven't watched for a long time) and this mug is so big and cozy that it now belongs with the family mugs for everyone to get use out of it. 😊 . I think this company has really great curation and look forward to ordering more boxes from them. You can check out my unboxing flatlay and keep an eye out for the February 'Warrior Woman' unboxing over on my Bookstagram @bookie_becca.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 29, 2018
Sasha C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My daughter and I love this box. We wait patiently (most of the time) for this box to come. My daughter has loved all the extras that have come with each box. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

First Box and I'm in LOVE!

Sep 27, 2018
Nevada B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just unboxed my first Shelflove Crate box (September) and I just adore it! I won't spoil what's inside but everything is so different and the books related are some great reads! I can't wait to dive into this month's book, and next month's box!
>definitely subscribe to this, I sure did<

Thank you to everyone at Shelflove!!!!!

-Nevada 🌿

Verified Purchase

Amazing Team

Sep 05, 2018
Aimee M.
1 Review
Overall

i received my Shelflovecrate and i was in love with it. The book did have some damage on it from its journey to me but the Shelflove team was amazing and responded to my email with in hours of me sending. They also sent me a replacement copy of the book because mine got damaged. The products that came in the box were incredible cute and i knew right away which series they were from.

OUTTA THIS WORLD

Jun 15, 2018
Tessa S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Before I chose a sub box to subscribe to, I did my research. LOTS of research. I checked out different companies, reviews, and maybe stalked a few accounts ;) But it was all worth it because in the end I happened across Shelflove Crate and KNEW it was the sub box for me!! As a sci-fi/fantasy geek (and proud of it), this clearly had everything I hoped for with book choices, themes, fandoms, and merch!! And I have yet to be disappointed in a single box. Believe me, I don't say that lightly. :)

Verified Purchase

The BEST YA Box

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Shelflove Crate is my favorite YA box by far. I love every box, every item! You definitely get your money's worth and then some.

Verified Purchase

Shelflove SHOOK

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Every box I get from Shelflovecrate does not disappoint. I like the variety of items: thinking putty/slime, journals, socks and candles. Items are high quality. The selected books are always 3-5 star reads.
You can tell the contents of the box are assembled and packaged with care. Customer service is quick and courteous. Big fan of this box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Darlene C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Excellent

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Laurie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This box is absolutely fantastic, you can tell how much thought and love goes into it!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Cadehollowell
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I'm so in love with Septembers box. I'm a big space nerd so this box caught my love right when I openened it. I'm wearing the socks right now. The book sounds so amazing and I love the little pin. Also extra brownie points for the little bag with the quote "May we meet again" on it which is from my favorite tv show. 10/10 recommend.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Charlie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Absolutely in love with this crate it showed up quickly and had awesome goodies like a stardust pillow case, star string lights, a pocket mirror, a candel, bath milk, and a few other little goodies. And i loved the theme and i like the book so far. Im super excited to order more crates.

Verified Purchase

First box

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great box, love all the goodies and super excited about this book

Verified Purchase

Expertly Curated

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren J.
4 Reviews
Overall

I love Shelflove Crate. This has been one of my favorite book boxes I have ever received. It was my bookstagram heart's dream box! I loved every piece that came in it! This box is expertly curated for the book lover soul! I highly recommend!

My Favorite Subscription Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Kendall S.
1 Review
Overall

I bought this box because it was the first one that featured the type of books, YA sci fi/fantasy. I absolutely adored the February box and am looking forward to extending my subscription. This box got me back into reading for fun again!

MUST HAVE ITEMS

Jun 15, 2018
Ester S.
1 Review
Overall

I have received two boxes from Shelflovecrate, and have adored every item. My favorite box is the February box, because it featured some of my favorites series characters. Lunar Chronicles, Grishaverse and Caraval. I love Legendary so much and was so happy to see him featured!😍😍

Best subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Chloe H.
1 Review
Overall

I bought a December box and was blown away it was filled with such amazing goodies and I couldn't be happier it's the best subscription box I've ever received and I can't recommend them enough just incredible.

By the skies... what a box!!

Jun 15, 2018
Tessa S.
3 Reviews
Overall

Where does one even start with a box as brilliant as this one?!? When I first heard of Shelflove, they were just starting out- getting feedback and sending a few demo boxes to some very VERY lucky folks. ;) But I just knew I had to get my own, because who wouldn't want to subscribe to a Sci-fi/Fantasy box?! So I of course signed up for their first official box in May (Witches & Matchmakers) and my goodness, I am STILL floored by the quality of what was sent!! The theme was fantastic, each item unique, and the book absolutely perfect!! And since I loved it so much, I went on to purchase June's box (Stormy Weather Ahead) and again, was blown away!! (horrible pun, I know ;) ) But really, Shelflove did another fantastic job!! And what I have truly loved about their boxes so far is how I can actually use each item that they send... some other sub boxes put in a lot of paper material, but Shelflove works really hard at giving you a variety of items! Whether it's candles, totes, socks, prints, wands, or bookmarks! I do believe I shall be a subscriber for life now!! :D

Exceptional Box

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany M.
3 Reviews
Overall

I'm back again to write another review because I cannot say enough good things about this box or about this company! I am super pleased with the June box and all of the goodies inside! Also, I got so super pumped about the July box I ordered it, forgot I did, and then ordered it again. I sent an email off to their support address and the next morning, Amber had emailed me back and my money for one of those orders had been refunded! Exceptional customer service and an amazing product! I definitely recommend this subscription box!!!

AMAZING!

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany M.
3 Reviews
Overall

I received the May Shelflove Crate which was their first ever box and boy was I BLOWN AWAY! I seriously loved every.single.item. in the Witches and Matchmakers box! I'm so excited for the June box! The packaging was fantastic, the items fit so well with the theme, and the book sleeve was a phenomenal surprise! A home run for their debut box! Keep up the fantastic work!

Love It!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Natasha Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have received two Shelflove Crates and am still in love with them both. I like bookish textiles and the December and January crates did not disappoint in that regard. The items look great in pictures and the books have been great reads. I don't always read my crate books right away but Shelflove was the exception. Looking forward to more!

Verified Purchase

October Box

Jun 15, 2018
Felicia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

OMG! This box! I am ridiculously in love with everything that came in the box! ESPECIALLY the canvas print of Prythian from ACOTAR! This just made this month's box so much better for me! It is absolutely GORGEOUS! And the fact that the book is one that's on my TBR list! SCORE!

The one complaint I have is that they included a print of a quote from the book and spelled 'strength' wrong. But no biggie really. The book and map print totally did it for me!

I will NEVER get rid of my subscription for this book box!

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

Verified Purchase

Its a must try!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm loving Shelflovecrate that are so amazing! Everything i've gotten in the box has been so amazing so far. The books they pick have been such great picks. High quality. Ive gotten two boxes so far. First one was amazing and came with a beautiful wall hanging art. Amazing smelling candle! Stunning tote. They put so much thought and care into these boxes.

Verified Purchase