Shelflove Crate is currently sold out!

A monthly fantasy and sci-fi book box for young adults!


Plans as low as $15.99 / month

Shelflove Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!

Oct 21, 2019
Reyna L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After watching a bunch of youtubers open this box and falling in love with the items I thought I would give a try. I think their products are beautiful and well catered. However, this book box has the WORST customer service I have ever experienced. It took them a month, a MONTH, to fulfill an order I placed with them and then once I got it, it was missing an item. Not once did the customer service team contact me to let me know that their shopify was experiencing problems. I had to contact them to see what the hold up was and I was notified by some guy that they were having difficulty fulfilling orders. I would say you subscribe to this box with the risk of never getting it. I am STILL waiting for the box I purchased.

Verified Purchase
Shelflove Crate said...Oct 23, 2019

Hi Reyna,
First let me say we are taking your review very seriously. We sincerely apologize for the delays you have experienced. To that end we are looking at ways to better streamline our procedures and processes. We value you as a customer and strive to be transparent about keeping our customers informed. We have not met your expectations and again, we are sorry to have fallen short of what you expected from us. Thank you for your patronage and best wishes that we see you again.

Thank you from us at Shelflovecrate.

Seller

Shelf-like

Jul 08, 2019
Nikki S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've only gotten a few boxes from them. I usually get the "book only" option just because I'm picky about merch from any box. They seem to have a good selection of curated items and most seem to be pretty good quality. The boxes I've received, I've enjoyed. Their special edition boxes are always amazing.

Verified Purchase

nuttin

Sep 04, 2019
Mark J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Today is 4th September

HAVE yet to receive the crate!!!

May 21, 2019
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I do not recommend SHelfLove as I have been very disappointed with my ShelfLove subscription. In February 2019 I was signed up for my first box but, due to my own fault, I only received the book [I’d accidentally signed up for book only]. The support staff was very helpful and had that three-month subscription canceled and was signed up for the actual box subscription staring in April. This is where the issues began.
March of 2019 there was an issue with the items; apparently the mugs were broken and they needed a new shipment, hence a delay. Total fine and understandable. Weeks later, when it finally did ship, my tracking was “pre-shipment” for over a week. I emailed and was assured my box would be there soon. Nothing. A few days later I receive a mass email saying the shipper messed up and the boxes were never shipped. Eventually everyone got together and shipped the March box. Received it in April.
April comes. EXACTLY the same issue. My shipment is listed as in “pre-shipment” for over a week. I email and am assured at first that the boxes have shipped and my tracking will update. Received a mass email on April 30th saying there was a “stock error” and items were “held in customs.” The email assured that they were “extremely frustrated at this time, and can assure you we have been working with our new packing facility to prepare to make the move as seamless as possible.” It...

Verified Purchase

Nothing Yet

Feb 07, 2019
Susan B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered this subscription before Christmas as a gift. Although it says the boxes are shipped on the 20th of the month, it is now February 8th and the recipient has not yet received anything, nor have I received any notification about the shipment. Not very confidence inspiring! I'll wait to see if I get a helpful response from my question to the seller. If not, I'll be requesting cancellation and a full refund. I hope it works out, as the recipient was really looking forward to getting her box.

Verified Purchase

Great Curation, Love ShelfloveCrate

Jan 25, 2019
Rebecca W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I really enjoyed my first ShelfLove Crate (August 2018, 'Unlikely Heroes', this is an overdue review) I did order it thinking it had a different book than it did but I still really enjoyed the box and I'm looking forward to reading the book. My favourite item is the Groot popsocket! I'd love to see more popsockets in book subscription boxes! The Doctor Who mug is also epic. My whole family loves Doctor Who (though I haven't watched for a long time) and this mug is so big and cozy that it now belongs with the family mugs for everyone to get use out of it. 😊 . I think this company has really great curation and look forward to ordering more boxes from them. You can check out my unboxing flatlay and keep an eye out for the February 'Warrior Woman' unboxing over on my Bookstagram @bookie_becca.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 29, 2018
Sasha C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My daughter and I love this box. We wait patiently (most of the time) for this box to come. My daughter has loved all the extras that have come with each box. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

First Box and I'm in LOVE!

Sep 27, 2018
Nevada B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just unboxed my first Shelflove Crate box (September) and I just adore it! I won't spoil what's inside but everything is so different and the books related are some great reads! I can't wait to dive into this month's book, and next month's box!
>definitely subscribe to this, I sure did<

Thank you to everyone at Shelflove!!!!!

-Nevada 🌿

Verified Purchase

Amazing Team

Sep 05, 2018
Aimee M.
1 Review
Overall

i received my Shelflovecrate and i was in love with it. The book did have some damage on it from its journey to me but the Shelflove team was amazing and responded to my email with in hours of me sending. They also sent me a replacement copy of the book because mine got damaged. The products that came in the box were incredible cute and i knew right away which series they were from.

Its a must try!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm loving Shelflovecrate that are so amazing! Everything i've gotten in the box has been so amazing so far. The books they pick have been such great picks. High quality. Ive gotten two boxes so far. First one was amazing and came with a beautiful wall hanging art. Amazing smelling candle! Stunning tote. They put so much thought and care into these boxes.

Verified Purchase

Shelflove SHOOK

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Every box I get from Shelflovecrate does not disappoint. I like the variety of items: thinking putty/slime, journals, socks and candles. Items are high quality. The selected books are always 3-5 star reads.
You can tell the contents of the box are assembled and packaged with care. Customer service is quick and courteous. Big fan of this box.

Verified Purchase

OUTTA THIS WORLD

Jun 15, 2018
Tessa S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Before I chose a sub box to subscribe to, I did my research. LOTS of research. I checked out different companies, reviews, and maybe stalked a few accounts ;) But it was all worth it because in the end I happened across Shelflove Crate and KNEW it was the sub box for me!! As a sci-fi/fantasy geek (and proud of it), this clearly had everything I hoped for with book choices, themes, fandoms, and merch!! And I have yet to be disappointed in a single box. Believe me, I don't say that lightly. :)

Verified Purchase

Exceptional Box

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany M.
3 Reviews
Overall

I'm back again to write another review because I cannot say enough good things about this box or about this company! I am super pleased with the June box and all of the goodies inside! Also, I got so super pumped about the July box I ordered it, forgot I did, and then ordered it again. I sent an email off to their support address and the next morning, Amber had emailed me back and my money for one of those orders had been refunded! Exceptional customer service and an amazing product! I definitely recommend this subscription box!!!

AMAZING!

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany M.
3 Reviews
Overall

I received the May Shelflove Crate which was their first ever box and boy was I BLOWN AWAY! I seriously loved every.single.item. in the Witches and Matchmakers box! I'm so excited for the June box! The packaging was fantastic, the items fit so well with the theme, and the book sleeve was a phenomenal surprise! A home run for their debut box! Keep up the fantastic work!

The BEST YA Box

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months