Wardrobe Refresh: Curated styles for petite women | Find your PERFECT fit

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

Short Story reviewsReviews

Write a Review

LOVE! My Favorite!

May 15, 2020
Danielle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am obsessed with this box! I've ordered it for two months at this point, and both times, I've kept ALL 5 items! All of the clothes they've sent have fit me perfectly and been exactly my style. I noticed a couple times that some items weren't marked as petite in size, but I can tell that the stylists certainly keep the petite frame in mind when working with these brands! I so look forward to receiving this box each month. Even when I've had questions via email, I've gotten prompt, friendly responses each time!

Verified Purchase

Best Clothing Subscription Box!

Feb 19, 2020
Laurie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I have tried other ones and nothing ever fit right. I have kept almost every pair of jeans I have been sent and the clothing is always well put together.
I would highly recommend this box to anyone that needs petites.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 28, 2020
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I buy outfits not just a top or pants this box had two outfits very nice. The price of the clothes are priced 30-90$ would recommend this box for petite women.

Verified Purchase

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Sarah H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Mar 29, 2020
Angie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great experience! I really felt like they cared about making sure I had a great experience. They are so responsive to questions and making sure you get what you need. The clothing I got perfectly fit for what I requested. It was the style I like and had some slightly outside my comfort zone items which is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much. It was so cool to see there are so many petite brands that I’d never heard of with such great quality. Highly recommend.

The BEST!!!!

Jun 30, 2020
Beth F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received four boxes so far from Short Story. For a petite woman, this subscription service continues to amaze and delight! The clothes are of great quality, and the prices are very reasonable. It's difficult to find great clothes for women that consistently fit someone who is 5'3", but Short Story hits it out of the park every time. Many of the best items in my closet come from Short Story boxes. Recently I messed up at checkout and due to my mistake I was charged for something I was sending back in the box. I e-mailed Short Story and they issued me a refund, again, due to my own error, before the box even reached them. I cannot recommend this subscription service more highly!

Amazing

Sep 26, 2019
Kathleen F.
20 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Just amazing! Everything fit perfectly and she definitely listened to what I was looking for. She even tells you what to wear with it.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully Put Together

Jan 28, 2019
Josie Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Really high quality box. The packaging was beautiful! My box included a wrap dress and skinny jeans and both are great pieces that I could get a ton of wear out of. I was skeptical at first because finding petite sizes is really hard but everything fit nicely. They clearly paid attention to my quiz responses on what cuts/styles I liked and what I wanted to avoid. Highly recommend if you’re petite!!!

Verified Purchase

Short Story

Jun 19, 2019
Lori P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yea! I found a clothing service that offers clothes that fit me! I am 5’2 and curvy and everything fit great. I also had a few emails with the company and all correspondence was prompt and helpful. I received two dresses, two tops and a pair of pants in my first box. And I’m looking forward to my next one. I really like this company.

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019
Lynn F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Quality of clothes in the box is excellent. Prices are reasonable. The clothes fit very well. Overall very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

Yay!

Apr 28, 2019
Andrea
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

Finally a one stop shopping for amazing petite clothes. I have tried multiple clothes box subscriptions that claimed personal shoppers. Short story has come through, great customer service that you can build a relationship with. I already requested a second box!

Clothes exemplify Qaulity

Jan 28, 2020
Diana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi,
I loved the clothes that were sent to me. The quality was amazing. You could tell they really took the time to pick out each item. Putting on each item was a great experience, as well as opening the beautifully presented box. Best items in my closet.

Buying Options