Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription

by Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription
Curated fashion for petite women | USA Today #1 Rated Clothing Subscription Box
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

Short Story: Top Rated Fashion Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

Loved all of it!

Jan 17, 2019
Sarah H.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I received my first box and absolutely loved it. I got two tops, a pair of pants, a dress, and a cardigan. I was super excited to get this box because I’ve tried a bunch of other styling services and the stuff they sent me never really fit right. I’m 5’0” and curvy and usually look better in petite sizes. I’ve been looking for work pants that are ankle length and work appropriate. They found me a great pair of ponte pants that are very slimming and comfortable. I’m also really picky with tops because they're too long a lot of times. They sent me a cute striped tee (not see through!!) and a blouse that both fell above my hips. Everything was good quality and reasonably priced. You also don't have to keep everything. You can ship back whatever you don't want. Definitely a winner and I can’t wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

Fabulous Clothes

Mar 20, 2021
Rachel B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally clothes that fit! I can't say enough about Short Story. They are wonderful about picking out pieces that fit me and match my style. Shopping for petite clothes can be so difficult and time consuming. All of us short ladies know what it is like to try and find jeans that fit! Short Story nailed it and sent me a pair in my first box that fit perfectly! Try it out-you won't be disappointed. :) Rachel

Amazing

Sep 26, 2019
Kathleen F.
16 Reviews
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Just amazing! Everything fit perfectly and she definitely listened to what I was looking for. She even tells you what to wear with it.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfully Put Together

Jan 28, 2019
Josie Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Really high quality box. The packaging was beautiful! My box included a wrap dress and skinny jeans and both are great pieces that I could get a ton of wear out of. I was skeptical at first because finding petite sizes is really hard but everything fit nicely. They clearly paid attention to my quiz responses on what cuts/styles I liked and what I wanted to avoid. Highly recommend if you’re petite!!!

Verified Purchase

Short Story

Jun 19, 2019
Lori P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Yea! I found a clothing service that offers clothes that fit me! I am 5’2 and curvy and everything fit great. I also had a few emails with the company and all correspondence was prompt and helpful. I received two dresses, two tops and a pair of pants in my first box. And I’m looking forward to my next one. I really like this company.

Verified Purchase

May 15, 2019
Lynn F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Quality of clothes in the box is excellent. Prices are reasonable. The clothes fit very well. Overall very happy with this box.

Verified Purchase

LOVE! My Favorite!

May 15, 2020
Danielle B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am obsessed with this box! I've ordered it for two months at this point, and both times, I've kept ALL 5 items! All of the clothes they've sent have fit me perfectly and been exactly my style. I noticed a couple times that some items weren't marked as petite in size, but I can tell that the stylists certainly keep the petite frame in mind when working with these brands! I so look forward to receiving this box each month. Even when I've had questions via email, I've gotten prompt, friendly responses each time!

Verified Purchase

Yay!

Apr 28, 2019
Andrea
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

Finally a one stop shopping for amazing petite clothes. I have tried multiple clothes box subscriptions that claimed personal shoppers. Short story has come through, great customer service that you can build a relationship with. I already requested a second box!

Best Clothing Subscription Box!

Feb 19, 2020
Laurie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. I have tried other ones and nothing ever fit right. I have kept almost every pair of jeans I have been sent and the clothing is always well put together.
I would highly recommend this box to anyone that needs petites.

Verified Purchase

5 stars!!

Sep 29, 2020
Kala A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can't say enough about Short Story! It's so nice to consistently have a selection of clothes that fit the way they should, but more importantly, my stylist really listens and responds to my lifestyle. Thanks for making getting dressed the least stressful part of my day!

Verified Purchase

Short and Sassy

Sep 23, 2020
Kylie M.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first box! So glad to have a source of styles for short women. Why are petite clothes so hard to find?! Well, I don’t have to worry about that anymore because I get to look forward to a monthly subscription box instead of searching through endless shops to find just a few things that for my frame. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Sep 23, 2020
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been loving my boxes! The stylist has been killing it, someone that finally understands my style. I was getting so frustrated finding clothes that fit me correctly that weren’t juniors or for older ladies until I found this company! Finally I can look stylish and age appropriate. I would totally recommend getting this box, you won’t be disappointed :)

Verified Purchase

Love Short Story!

Sep 23, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am happy to recommend Short Story! I have used the service for months now and the styles are unique and always fit... a welcome change from other subscription clothing services. Give it a try--you won't be sorry!

Verified Purchase

Best Box I've Ever Tried

Sep 23, 2020
Megan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've received two boxes so far and both have been awesome. I honestly didn't realize how much better petite clothes would fit and they're cute! Even the things I didn't keep fit well and I didn't 'hate' any of the pieces. These boxes are definitely customized for me. The note they slip in with the clothes said things like - I sent this t shirt to pair with mom jeans you mentioned you have. For my third box I sent a last minute email asking for a specific piece of clothing and customer service was right back with me telling that she'd send the request over and it was no problem. I've done many other subscription boxes in the past and this has by far been the best one. I will recommend this box over and over again!

Verified Purchase

Jeans that fit!! Super happy :)

Sep 14, 2020
Emilia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Finally found the right box!! Tried a bunch of other services and they could never get my fit right. I'm short and curvy and would always get pants that were either too long or have these horrible waist gaps. These guys sent me a pair of jeans and joggers and they both fit just right. If you've had trouble finding bottoms you're at the right place. I'll definitely be recommending this to my petite friends.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

May 28, 2020
Joy M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I buy outfits not just a top or pants this box had two outfits very nice. The price of the clothes are priced 30-90$ would recommend this box for petite women.

Verified Purchase

Kellie

Sep 25, 2020
Kellie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have enjoyed receiving these boxes. I have had good luck with what they have sent.

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Mar 29, 2020
Angie B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great experience! I really felt like they cared about making sure I had a great experience. They are so responsive to questions and making sure you get what you need. The clothing I got perfectly fit for what I requested. It was the style I like and had some slightly outside my comfort zone items which is exactly what I was looking for! Thank you so much. It was so cool to see there are so many petite brands that I’d never heard of with such great quality. Highly recommend.

Clothes exemplify Qaulity

Jan 28, 2020
Diana A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hi,
I loved the clothes that were sent to me. The quality was amazing. You could tell they really took the time to pick out each item. Putting on each item was a great experience, as well as opening the beautifully presented box. Best items in my closet.

Top notch curation!

Nov 27, 2020
Cristina M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I honestly didn't know I needed petite styling until I received my first Short Story box as a birthday gift and three boxes later, I've been so pleased! What sets Short Story apart from other subscription boxes is how well my stylist listens to me. I have kept at least a few items from every box and it's been a great way to update my closet in a socially distant way.

Highlight of my month

Nov 22, 2020
Kate P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

5 stars no doubt. Getting a Short Story box in the mail is one of the highlights of my month. The clothes are always tailored to my sense of style and in my price range. Plus, the note that you recieve from your stylist which explains the clothes they gave you and how they would style them is so helpful, and makes the whole process feel very personalized. I couldn't recommend it more!!

Petite Clothes Changed My Life

Nov 22, 2020
Leah V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I tried Short Story on a whim and was pretty shocked how much better I felt in clothes that were the right length for me (I'm 5'4"). I get so many compliments on the pieces I've kept. The stylists do a great job taking your personal preferences into account, they will read your profile and check out your Pinterest board and it definitely shows. If you're short you HAVE to try this. As far as I know, no other subscription service is doing what Short Story is doing right now, at least not as well!

LOVE

Nov 21, 2020
Amber G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

LOVE this company and I'm so happy to finally have some beautifuo clothes that fit properly! It's overall a fun expierence aswell!

10 stars if I could!

Nov 20, 2020
Emily G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Short Story! The clothes are quality at a good price, the fit is flattering, and they really, really pay attention to what you say in your notes! Aside from learning my style really well, they're also super considerate. I had a month where I had to send everything back due to sudden financial difficulties. The next month, Short Story reached out to me before my ship date to make sure it was okay to do so, and as if I'd like to skip it in case my situation was continuing. This was so incredibly kind and way higher level customer service than I've ever received from any subscription box. (And at present I receive six every month!) I really recommend Short Story for both the clothing that actually fits and looks good, and the amazing people who work there!

Love the fit!!

Nov 20, 2020
Sydney F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shopping for clothes in general gets a little tough when you're petite and Short Story has been the answer to this. I've gotten two boxes already and the fit of each piece is so perfect! No cuffing, folding, or hemming needed! It makes a difference when your clothes actually fit!