Show Biz In A Box

A monthly box filled with fun show business items perfect for fans, performers, & students.


$30.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

15
3.3 of 5 stars
Never received anything
by Jaime written Jun 20, 2018
While this sounds like an awesome subscription - I never got to experience it. The other reviews I read also stated they never received a box. When I inquired with Crate Joy about the matter, they were fast and friendly and said they'd look into it. The next thing I know, I have 2 emails from Show Biz in a Box; one canceling my subscription and the other giving me a full refund. I'm very sad that I never got a box but am quite happy with how fast Crate Joy moves in resolving issues.
Verified Purchase
updated
by Mallory written Apr 06, 2018
As of yesterday 4/5/18- I have received my 2nd box, and am very happy, just wait and when I get my 3rd box, i still might resubscribe.
Verified Purchase
Never got my box!
by caitlyn written Mar 21, 2018
I was given this subscription as a gift for Christmas. I got one box in January, but did not get my other two. Finally the person who gifted me reached out to Cratejoy to explain we never got all three, and Cratejoy said the seller is now required to give tracking numbers. I got my second box after this, but no word on my third...
okay if sent
by Mallory written Mar 20, 2018
I prepaid for 3 months and only got one box. purchased dec 29th 2017, as of march 20th only received one box. i should have at least two by now and a third on the way. I liked the box, now jut if I could get the other 2 or a refund.
Verified Purchase
Not impressed
by Lindsey written Mar 01, 2018
Was really looking forward to this as I'm a huge movie person but was a little disappointed when by the middle of the month I hadn't received anything, I emailed them and had a response very quickly so I got excited again, about a week passed and I didn't hear anything so I emailed again and they said the package went out and gave me a tracking number..it was sent out on Friday and I got it today Wednesday the 28th. I'm very disappointed with the box as I can't tell what the theme is but it's just some random things. Star Wars playing cards, a book, celebrity word search, a princess mini journal ,Twizzlers, the DVD love actually, and the longest ride DVD. The dvds are great picks but based on the pictures from previous boxes I was expecting a nice themed box that went together. The next box should be out anytime so I'm hoping it will be better and not have this shipping issues or I will be canceling and asking for a refund..not worth $93..
Verified Purchase
No boxes!
by Chelsea written Feb 26, 2018
I subscribed for a 3-month plan and only got one crate. I would like to request a refund. This was purchased as a gift to my mother. We got one crate and I cannot get a response from the seller. Do NOT recommend!
Verified Purchase
Good customer service but no product.
by Leonard written Feb 17, 2018
Subscribed before the 28th as it says but I never got any shipment. Was told my 1st box was returned to them and they would send another and give me tracking. This never happened.
Verified Purchase
by Rochelle written Jan 10, 2018
Great box and great customer service! Purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son who is in theatre. They tailored to items that he would like and he was absolutely thrilled to open it. He loved everything. We will be back!
Verified Purchase
No boxes. Rip OFF
by Regina written Dec 20, 2017
I am really glad to see that someone is receiving boxes. I wrote a review 3 months ago almost 4 months now...shy of a few days....it was my first box... It was let me say the bomb...which I stated in that review. It was everything I could hope for. The 2nd month there wasn't really anything in the box movie wise I could relate to. A citizen Kane movie.... No up to date movies in either box. I didn't receive anything in October nor November. It is now the 20th of December and still nothing. I paid up front for 6 months. At this point I do in fact believe my money has been taken. I feel very much ripped off. Keep your money in your pocket people.
Verified Purchase
Show Biz In A Box said...
Dec 20, 2017
We are sorry to hear that any customer is unsatisfied with the content of our boxes, and/or their delivery schedule, and apologize if they feel that we've fallen short or let them down. Our goal is to provide a good experience for everyone. If there is ever any delay in shipping, or a missing item from a vendor, we immediately let our customers know (which this reviewer acknowledged in their post.) As for the particular missing boxes referenced in the review, two of them were sent back to us (almost a month after shipping them out) because they were rejected by the USPS. Not sure why. We ship by media mail, which is limited to books, CD's and blu-rays, to keep customer costs down. These boxes fit that criteria, yet came back asking for more postage. As soon as we got them, we notified this customer of the situation and immediately shipped out two new boxes to them (with extra items) by Priority Mail. Each month, our boxes have a different show business theme. This customer's first month was themed to the works of Stephen King, and they seemed to enjoy that. The next month was "Classic Hollywood," which featured blu-rays of "Jaws" and "Citizen Kane", along with books about movie making and show business. They notified us that they weren't a fan of films made before 1990, so we made note of that on their customer profile and ensured that their next two boxes (Harry Potter themed and Christmas themed) had newer blu rays included. We make a genuine effort to please all of our customers, but when we are shipping out so many boxes each month and buying blu-rays in bulk from vendors, it's not always possible to make boxes specifically designed for just one customer. If there is a ever a problem with shipping, we always notify our customers as soon as the problem occurs, so they are not left wondering what happened, or if they are ever going to get another box. We sincerely apologize if there was any confusion in this case. We thank the reviewer for letting us know, and also thank them for being a loyal customer. - Show Biz In A Box
Perfect for movie lovers.
by erin written Dec 16, 2017
Love this box! No spoilers means you get the ultimate monthly surprise gift....the best kind of surprises- creative, fun, useable items. Abyone who likes movies will appreciate this box.
Verified Purchase
View Details