Unique and Versatile Dungeons and Dragon Game Accessories for BOTH Players and Game Masters

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

Silverbeam Creations reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Offensive content

Jan 29, 2021
Deborah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my niece for Christmas. She loved the first box and couldn’t wait for the second to arrive. When it did, she was so excited. Unfortunately one of the items included a swastika on it. Yes that symbol represented love and peace to the Buddhist community but it has meant something the complete opposite for over 7 decades now and should have never been included. Additionally the company response couldn’t have been more off base ... telling my niece to “just color over it.” Very disappointed and cannot in good conscience recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Jan 31, 2021

Sorry if it was unclear in the special notice we sent out. We are working to fix this with a new item. It is definitely not the intent to have such items. Such a weird circumstance we didn't expect or plan to have to deal with again. There was some hard circumstances going on behind the scenes and sadly this got missed. We are finding a new status effect ring creator/shop for one thing for sure, and are looking into replacements or other solutions. We've being doing subscription boxes for over 4 years now, so we promise this is a sad and frustrating mishap and not something to even think that should happen again.

Cheap price, get what you pay for

Dec 01, 2020
Jason M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I expected more from box, but for the price a good deal. Pieces are so small in my big hands that I can not do anything with them without tweezers. Adventure pack may not be for you if you are a serious gamer go for the bigger packs only.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

We understand and get it. Thanks for your important input. When we designed the Adventure Packs, we chose to do smaller priced boxes to help keep our important hobbies available in the budget. That does limit what we can offer as we have less wiggle room in our budget. However we are already looking into seeing how we can do bigger items for the same price value and have a couple ideas going forward into the new year.
Happy Adventuring!

This box is ok but could be better.\

Apr 02, 2020
Rod C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did not find this crate a great value. Two minifigs and 3 npc cards. The whole kit is way overpriced for the cost of what is in the box. Add another npc card and maybe a small additional terrain piece. I would also trim down the npc card so it is the size of a baseball card. Then I could put them in card collecting pages.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, it is always appreciated and always helps us to improve. We were excited to sponsor two special artists work in this box. Both with the hand drawn NPC cards with unique character art, as well as 3D sculpted and 3D printed high detailed miniatures. IT may not have been a big item box, but we went for quality over quantity. Feel free to email us at anytime to discuss what we can do for you.

Buying Options