Silverbeam Creations

by Silverbeam Creations
Unique and Versatile Dungeons and Dragon Game Accessories for BOTH Players and Game Masters
32 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.25/ month

Buying Options

Silverbeam Creations reviewsReviews

Write a Review
32

This is a great gift

Mar 04, 2021
Robin D.
8 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a 3 month Starter pack subscription for my boyfriend's birthday. He is loving it! I renewed the subscription because it has him spending less time on computer games and more time flexing his artistic muscles, painting the figures from the boxes. He is active on the Silverbeam Creation discord server now, posting pictures of his finished work. I am thinking about upgrading to a larger subscription to surprise him.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jan 30, 2021
Samantha P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a fantastic gift. Really is worth the value and so much more. I recommend for anyone who is really into customizing their D&D games.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Feb 05, 2021

Great to hear! Thanks for letting us create and inspire your adventures. Feel free to contact us anytime for help, box ideas etc.

Awesome items

Jan 27, 2021
Carol R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved his items and I can't wait to see what comes in next

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Feb 05, 2021

Glad to create and inspire adventures! If you ever have any issues or would like to give more feedback feel free to email us at any time.

Great gift!

Jan 18, 2021
Leanna C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loves it!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Jan 31, 2021

Wonderful! Great to hear it.l If there are any issues let us know and we always promise that if any issues happen we always work our best to make creative items to help make your adventures even more full of fun.

Good Christmas gift

Dec 21, 2020
Erin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping

I just received our first month on December 19 it’s a Christmas present for my son. It came with a small little note card but I’d love more of a backstory and information on what’s inside. To the creators is there something I can print out to wrap with my gift?

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 22, 2020

Great! We love that people are giving gifts for their adventuring friends. There is a newsletter we send to the email you signed up with every month a little later after we ship the boxes with more information including extra digital content that you could print out!
Feel free to email us if you missed it or need it resent to you.

Disappointed

Mar 04, 2021
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two figures and two chairs. One figure was broken deeply unimpressed

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Mar 04, 2021

Oh no! Sorry about the broken item. We will contact you about the broken mini to figure out a replacement or refund on your preference. As for the small selection. Our starter pack at 12$ (or less with coupons like you used) does limit how much we can fill in. We go for quality rather then Quantity. We use high grade resin for our miniatures and terrain pieces. We also sponsor artists with detailed quality sculpts, to not just support our small business but other artists as well and as well as you get you more exclusives and harder to find items. Miniatures of that size in cheaper bulk plastic tend to go for 4-6$, so you would look to be spending about 20$...

Misleading

Feb 04, 2021
Kelly O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is not worth the $$. The figures we received were no taller than the tip of my finger. They are poorly made, cant even tell what its suppose to be. The photos on cratejoy are very misleading. I expected better quality and it came in a tiny mesh bag from your local craft store......if you are a real D&D fan DO NOT WASTE YOUR $$$

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Feb 05, 2021

Hello! Feel free to contract us. I wonder if you got everything okay? We'll send you an email to check. We use high quality resin and support small businesses with experienced sculptors to create the miniature models. Since theses are items for tabletop roleplay games like D&D we try to keep most of our items in the proper size range for that, so mini's tend to be around 20-40mm tall. The material might also be hard to see the detail on. As you got our 12$ Small box for January, you should have gotten a art and spell reference bookmark, professionally printed, game effect marker rings, and high detailed mini with a detailed resin base.
The mesh bags is something we do...

Offensive content

Jan 29, 2021
Deborah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my niece for Christmas. She loved the first box and couldn’t wait for the second to arrive. When it did, she was so excited. Unfortunately one of the items included a swastika on it. Yes that symbol represented love and peace to the Buddhist community but it has meant something the complete opposite for over 7 decades now and should have never been included. Additionally the company response couldn’t have been more off base ... telling my niece to “just color over it.” Very disappointed and cannot in good conscience recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Jan 31, 2021

Sorry if it was unclear in the special notice we sent out. We are working to fix this with a new item. It is definitely not the intent to have such items. Such a weird circumstance we didn't expect or plan to have to deal with again. There was some hard circumstances going on behind the scenes and sadly this got missed. We are finding a new status effect ring creator/shop for one thing for sure, and are looking into replacements or other solutions. We've being doing subscription boxes for over 4 years now, so we promise this is a sad and frustrating mishap and not something to even think that should happen again.

Perfect for beginners

Aug 03, 2019
Becky H.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We really enjoyed everything we got in our first box! We have loved using the items in our D&D play. Looking forward to what next month holds!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Great to hear! We hope your adventures are filled with fun, friends and entertaining dice rolls. Feel free to contact us at anytime if you ever need anything.

Great for new DnD players

Jun 04, 2018
Abigail H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Edit: We have now been receiving this subscription box for almost a year and we love it! It is so exciting to see what is included in each box. My husband has been able to incorporate something from each box into our game. Highly recommend!
The only issue I had I’m going to give the benefit of the doubt and say it was a rare circumstance, our box didn’t arrive until after the end of the month, and the subscription had renewed. So it was kind of a shot in the dark as we couldn’t judge one box before it was time to pay for another. That being said, there is great value here for the low price. My group is just starting out for the first time playing DnD, and my husband who is our DM was excited to start brainstorming uses for the items we recieved. Look forward to seeing what June’s box brings!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

We are so excited to have you on for all the creative adventures. We are getting better at speeding up shipping times, and getting boxes prepped early. So glad the items have been useful in your games as they have ours.

Unique 3d printed items

May 14, 2020
Jonathan P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great price point for monthly box. Unique and useful small items.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

Thanks for your feedback! We love making items to spark adventure every month.

Excellent Quality

Dec 06, 2018
Gina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The amount of creativity and work going into these boxes is outstanding. To design the models, print, and clean them up to the point that they look professionally manufactured is very impressive. Especially when you consider that you must do dozens of these models each month. My husband was doubly excited to learn about your Patreon page. The maps and files were just what he was looking for. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Its both thrilling and daunting to see the piles of 3d prints after we get them off the machine for the next steps. right now we are not able to keep the Patreon active but hopefully we can look back into that at some point.

A delight

Mar 30, 2020
Jennifer
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the player option, and every month I get dice, 3d printed figurines, maps, and other little goodies. Sometimes the more experimental items are a little flawed, but they always come with an explanation and a little something extra.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

Thanks for your helpful review! We try to add in unique hand crafted or artisan items that are useful to your games when possible to support small business and get you unique items. On the rare occasion this means the prototype item isn't quite perfect, but we don't let anything in that isn't helpful and "cool" for your games. If we feel it isn't 110% what we originally had in our brains when it was planned, we try and make up for it somehow. It always has to meet certain standards though. Quality over quantity.

Great Box

Oct 29, 2019
Clare S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our first box and loved everything inside! Can't wait for the next one.
The only "downside" is that it has inspired my 9 year-old son and he is begging for a 3-D printer now.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

LOL, we will happily take up that responsibility for 3D printing desires. Let us know if you ever want any advice about 3D printing for TTRPG!

Quite Satisfied!

Dec 29, 2019
Jake S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently received my first box from Silverbeam Creations and was quite satisfied. While the monthly theme wasn't one of my favorites, everything I got was of excellent quality. The shark-riding sea-devil is making me struggle to figure out how to use it in a game despite having no seagoing or underwater quests planned for my campaign. The octopus familiar token is a cute accessory for any player, and the coral reef terrain is greatly detailed. I'm looking forward to next month's shipment already!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

We do enjoy coming up with new themes and ideas. Let us know if you have any suggestions at anytime via email, facebook, instagram etc. We plan to try and get a good variety.

Love this box!

May 26, 2020
Kimberly R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription! Lots of useful figurines and super clever things like a D20 holder and a #1 NPC holder. Would absolutely recommend to anyone playing D&D or running a campaign.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

We are so glad you are enjoying the items. Your feedback helps us build boxes that meet your needs as both players and Game masters.

Great gift!

Apr 15, 2020
Kristina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband loves getting this box each month. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

Excellent! We see lots of gift orders, so Its nice to see the adventure being gifted and all the adventure spread world wide.

Lovely package, pricey in the UK

May 03, 2019
Sam G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great little package of things. Particularly liked the Will O the Wisp LED. That would have been useful for a fairy character I ran a year ago! ;) Delivery from the USA was understandable slow and pricey for what I received, however, and I'll probably not renew my subs.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Thanks! Yeah we hate the cost of international shipping too. It's not the best for our small priced box, but we always strive to put our best inside. We will be discussing options for our international buyers to see if there may be a better way.
Enjoy!

Awesome box!

Oct 31, 2019
Terry B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We loved what we received in our box. Great price and quality!

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Our Gratitude. We love making adventure for all of you fellow players and gamers. We work hard to get you value, and inspiring game items every month.

Wonderful

Oct 31, 2019
Leigh L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We're only one month in so far, but we love our items! They seem very well thought-out and designed, with the creators trying to go the extra mile to give the objects a little extra flair.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

We are glad it shows! We do try to make sure there is a lot of thought and detail into every month. We quite often "overthink" the boxes and agonize over details to try and get you the best we can straight to your adventure door.

It's perfect

Nov 13, 2019
Jakki B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box as a gift for my fiance who had gotten into DMing as well as paying and he LOVES it! He has used everything in the October box more than once in a campaign and cannot wait for the November box :)

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Excellent! We try and get items that can be multi-use whenever possible. Have a great adventure!

Pleasantly Surprised

Aug 31, 2018
Heather V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I didn't know how I was going to feel about this subscription but the owner was nice enough to get back to me promptly and answered all of my questions in a friendly manner.
This is definitely a crate you should not hesitate to jump on subscribing to. All of the things I'd wanted to incorporate into my campaign (this months theme was scribes) was in the crate and as a DM that is a wonderful thing! I'm looking forward to the end of this month to get my next crate and plan on upgrading due to this months theme.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Dec 02, 2020

Great to hear! If you ever have any suggestions, ideas, or feedback feel free to email us at anytime.

Love

Aug 07, 2020
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it so very much. Thank you

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

That's great, Thanks so much for letting us create for your adventures!

Box of adventure

May 01, 2020
Summer B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first order with Silverbeam. My household is now in love with this delightful experience. Our box for 'The Fey Wilds' received some versatile & colorful items, including several minis, a tree with bendable branches, a set of gorgeous gold dice, some really fun dungeon tiles that click together, and more creative and useful trinkets! Also every box comes with a digital adventure, complete with maps! Overall a fun experience, definitely recommended. Good for Quarantine blues. The colors and design are absolutely stunning. A+++

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

Hurray! We had a lot of fun with all the color in this particular box. Thanks for your important feedback!

Something is amiss

Jun 29, 2020
Leefamily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Again, it hasn't been delivered. I changed my credentials from Street to St. and it did nothing. Now, it even says that the label isn't created. I am not sure what to think at this point. I contacted the USPS, and there weren't any labels created or in the system nearby those numbers.

Verified Purchase
Silverbeam Creations said...Sep 04, 2020

We looked up your one missing package, it shows it as delivered. We have sent you an email to see what we can do to resolve the issue.