Simple Loose Leaf Tea
Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Not as strong as im used to.

by Crystal H., 7 days ago

I really enjoyed these teas, but I did not find them to be as strong as the teas I buy from my local tea store. I dont find this to be a bad thing because I occasionally over steep and end up with bitter tea! I did not have this problem with my samples.

|Report abuse

New to Loose Leaf

by Erica B., Mar 14, 2019

Love this so much! Wonderful tea and so worth it!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not thrilled

by Sarah B., Mar 13, 2019

First off, I'd like to say how responsive the owner was via email. Excellent and fast customer service. He made an excellent tea recommendation for me for the future. I ordered the Herbal box and was excited to try something new as my current herbals are feeling outdated. I was quickly disappointed in the 4 flavors given. Don't get me wrong, the quality seems good, and I liked that each bag gave 2-3 cups of tea as a trial, but 3 out of 4 bags contained Hibiscus. I'm not a fan of the sour hibiscus taste. Also I felt the teas were a bit on the weak side (even when I doubled up) and the flavors weren't quite right for me. It's personal taste, obviously, but compared to the other company I usually buy from, I'll probably go back-similar prices, better flavors (even hibiscus blends that I like), and they have more organic options. I didn't see that any of these were organic. Bummer!

The flavors I received this month were" herbal Pina colada", Spring Relief (peppermint, licorice, hibiscus), Sky @ Sunset (hibiscus, citrus peel, rose), Energized Herbal (ginseng, licorice, hibiscus, St John's wort).
I'm going to try a non-herbal pack next month and give it another go. I really like the loose leaf format. We shall see.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Nice box, but contains animal products

by G, Mar 07, 2019

The teas are almost all really good and interesting. Unfortunately, some of their teas contain animal products and they don't have an option to not include those ones in the subscription box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great adventure

by Pj G., Feb 14, 2019

teas from all over the world. Exciting to drink.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Black tea box is delicious!

by Sarah S., Feb 07, 2019

I switched from the regular tea box to the black tea box, and I'm so happy I did! Every tea has been delicious and I plan on buying some of my favorites from the Simple Loose Leaf Tea store! 10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

So far not so good.

by Bobbie P., Jan 30, 2019

I can't edit my order, can't find out when I'll receive it. Too much hassle.If this continues I will cancel.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Updated Review

by Rachel B., Jan 28, 2019

The site won't let me edit or delete my last review but the company has since gotten back to me and has addressed the issue. Their customer service is very helpful and quick. Simple loose leaf tea is great and helpful. Looking forward to the first box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Gift

by Jenica D., Jan 19, 2019

Sent it to a friend attending technical school. She loved the gift especially since all she has to drink at school is coffee. Would definitely gift it again. She really enjoys the tea and says they are really good quality.

Also, customer service was very accommodating when I asked for the package to be sent right away instead of waiting for it to be sent out in February.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Favorite Tea Subscription

by Aerliyah B., Jan 15, 2019

This is an all around amazing tea subscription. It's cheap, you get a lot of tea considering the price, and each box contains very unique teas. I've had this subscription for months now and I have no complaints. One time a box didn't make it to me, and they sent me a new one for free. Couldn't recommend this one more.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details