Personalized Monthly Tea Subscription

Personalized Monthly Tea Subscription

by Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company
Personalized Teas Monthly - Discover, explore, and brew premium loose leaf teas every month.

0Buying Options

Reviews (283)

So happy with my 1st box.

Mar 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trishia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Tried all the teas in my box within 3 days. They are all very tasty and some that I may not have bought on my own without trying these first. The blood orange is by far my favorite for the evening while I sit on the porch and enjoy a cup.

Verified Purchase

Black tea box is delicious!

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I switched from the regular tea box to the black tea box, and I'm so happy I did! Every tea has been delicious and I plan on buying some of my favorites from the Simple Loose Leaf Tea store! 10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

First Introductory Box

Nov 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy J.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Overall, the presentation and selection were good. However, I couldn't use the Genmaicha Green tea because of an allergy to corn so I gave it to my roommate. She LOVED this tea. And, I've had Lady Grey tea multiple times so that tea was nothing new. The Qi Lan Oolong and Blood Orange herbal teas are both new to me which is what I was looking for in this subscription. Blood Orange tea lives up to its name and the flavor is good!

Verified Purchase

Year Gift to myself

Apr 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue G.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I LOVE this company. I'm glad I gifted myself this box. Favorite tea- blood orange, pina colada and sky at sunset. The first two I have ordered repeatedly on Amazon. Glad I found this !!

Verified Purchase

A quality box of quality tea!

Aug 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trenton D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Delivered very quickly! The included items were taste-tea, offered great varie-tea and were of fantastic quali-tea. Sorry for the tea puns.

Verified Purchase

Good Selection Overall

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I really liked the teas so far! It is a good variety and good amounts of the tea. I am drinking it a lot, but I still have some remaining! I especially loved the blood orange tea, it is very tasty! The Formosa Oolong seemed a little less fresh, as it didn't brew as well though a followed the directions- there was no flavor in the tea. Overall I really like this subscription and will continue it.

Verified Purchase

Excellent tea subscription!

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this subscription box! The teas are amazing, very unique compared to what I can find in stores where I live. Very nice variety, I have been able to try flavors I would have been unlikely to choose on my own and ended up loving them. Great customer service as well, this company really seems to care that their customers have a great experience! Beautiful packaging and informative descriptions for each tea in the box. I have and deffinately will in the future recommend this box to family and friends.

Verified Purchase

I loved it!

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yuki O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Cute and simple and the teas taste great!

Verified Purchase

Great adventure

Feb 14, 2019
Overall
Pj G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

teas from all over the world. Exciting to drink.

Verified Purchase

My Happy Box!

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlotte M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I enjoy these teas so much! Some of them are so unique like the Russian Caravan. I could smell the campfire from this tea and we have had some really cool weather in New York so it arrived just in time as I literally took my tea out by my campfire and drank! I love sampling so many of these teas and they are all great! I am very happy and pleased with overall quality and uniqueness

Verified Purchase

Really good selection of decaf teas

Feb 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I chose this box because I liked that it came with reusable teabags, and offered a decaf option. I really love high quality decaf teas and they can be hard to find, especially since my local tea shop went out of business. I definitely enjoyed the teas in my first box and felt like I got an impressive amount of tea for the cost of the subscription, but was thinking of canceling anyway because I wasn't sure I needed another subscription.
I got my February box today and it is fantastic. I wasn't sure how much variety of decaf/herbal teas they were going to be able to deliver every month but each one is distinct, different from last month's offerings, and also just the kind of tea I really love. The Dark Lagoon tea, a hibiscus, berry, and fruit offering, is just stunningly beautiful to look at. Everything has a lot of flavor and I find myself really savoring it. I will not be canceling this anytime soon.

Verified Purchase

The best!!!

Nov 25, 2018
Overall
Britney F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love Simple Loose Leaf Tea! I look forward to every box. Delicious!

Verified Purchase

New to Loose Leaf

Mar 14, 2019
Overall
Erica B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Love this so much! Wonderful tea and so worth it!!

Verified Purchase

Terrific Tea

May 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This has been such a fun way to try different teas, and it has w wonderful variety. I really enjoy herbal tea at night, and those have been some of my favorites. I will likely cancel this after the 6 months is up, but only because I would rather have full sizes of the teas I have tried and enjoyed. Very impressed with this company's product and quality.

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Dec 31, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jade S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I love this box it's the longest-running subscription I have stuck with,
It's worth trying.

Verified Purchase

The best tea around, wide varieties

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mrs S.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I choose the bi- monthly box. Includes one black, green, herbal and seasonal. The tea selection is so good. Complete instructions on brewing. And the ingredients in each tea. This is a box that I will continue to get for a very long time.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Teas, Awesome Info!

Aug 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I ordered this my grandmothers 79th birthday, because she loves tea. My dad picked it up from his office today and we finally got to see inside.
My grandmother (and I) love it! The teas themselves look wonderful and the description card with them is very informative! It's super cool, and I'm very glad to have subscribed! I think we will really enjoy the boxes to come.

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Feb 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth B.
7 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Delicious teas! I opted for the variety and have enjoyed each tea very much. Each has been just as tasty on the second infusion. I have had a sdcond or even third infusion over ice, which has been delicious. I have not yet finished my first shipment and am looking forward to my next shipment. I definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Delicious teas

Apr 08, 2019
Overall
Kathleen F.
16 Reviews
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

These are my favorite herbal teas. I dont even need to add sugar.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great Value for Trying Teas

Oct 14, 2018
Overall
Ryan P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I just wanted to try a whole bunch of different kinds of teas to find out what I like. Since a whole box of loose-leaf tea is like 8 or 9 dollars by itself, these little 2-3 cup servings of 4 different teas per month for the same price is a great value for me.
Did I like all of the teas they sent me? No. But I didn't expect to. But! After one month, I've found 2 or 3 that I do like, and I found out that I like Oolong teas!

Verified Purchase

Love love

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I bought this for a friend and she was thrilled!

Verified Purchase

Top quality tea

Apr 14, 2016
Overall
Billy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this for my wife as a gift and she absolutely loves it. She has enjoyed every flavor so far and most of the time they are ones she can't find in our area. Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Nice box, but contains animal products

Mar 07, 2019
Overall
G
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The teas are almost all really good and interesting. Unfortunately, some of their teas contain animal products and they don't have an option to not include those ones in the subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Great Teas!

Jul 30, 2016
Overall
Lakecia A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I really enjoyed my first box! The varieties sent are neatly packaged and have brewing instructions as well. They all had their unique flavor and origin....tasting great! This is a value box considering if you brew and rebrew correctly, you can get many cups of tea from each pack sent! If you are looking for valuable, flavorful way to enjoy loose leaf tea....ORDER THIS MONTHLY BOX!

Verified Purchase

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Branda P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I loved the samples teas I had received. A good variety and some were different from what I expected, a good different. I liked that they sent a tea diffuser bag for each one also. Overall, great subscription for the price and recommended for anyone who drinks a lot of tea.

Verified Purchase