Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Opened my horizons!!

Oct 26, 2018
Kimberly M.
1 Review
Overall

Loved these samplers! Gave me a chance to try new varieties. Really outstanding quality.

Oct 18, 2018
Brad T.
1 Review
Overall

Love it!!!

Tea Lover

Feb 08, 2018
Lauren C.
1 Review
Overall

I couldn't ask for a better subscription!

Great customer service!

Oct 23, 2016
Emily C.
1 Review
Overall

I gave my cousin a subscription to Simple Loose Leaf as a gift. I messaged the company for help making sure I would have something in time for her to unwrap and they were so helpful! They arranged the email to be sent to her the day after the party so it wouldn't spoil the surprise. She loved the gift and the tea was amazing!

Oct 22, 2016
Lyric B.
1 Review
Overall

The variety is lovely I absolutely love the tea.

Jun 04, 2015
Lauren
3 Reviews
Overall

I love tea and for $13 a month I can tell you this box is a STEAL! Loose leaf tea is expensive, and they send you a lot... and it is all really good quality. Loved the Chinese Jade I got in my box.

Great Teas & Service

Oct 26, 2016
Jennifer J.
1 Review
Overall

This was such a wonderful gift given to me by my children. It was so much fun getting the box each month, perfectly packaged and seeing what my flavors were for the month to enjoy. The stay fresh packaging is wonderful and even the teas that needed to "breathe" were packaged in the appropriate packets. Did I like every tea? No, but have kept a running list of my favorites to reorder in the future. The teas that did not suit my taste, I was able to pass them along to friends who did. I've now given a subscription as a gift too. The muslin bags are a nice touch and the tea descriptions are very accurate online and written on each package. We did have a goof up on an order, but they were very quick to correct and the customer service was great. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Mar 27, 2018
Caitlin P.
1 Review
Overall

My sister gave me this as a holiday gift, and I have absolutely loved it! I used to prefer coffee over tea, but after trying all the different kinds that Simple Loose Leaf has to offer, I am a FULLY converted tea-lover.

I love this subscription box

Nov 18, 2016
Rikkiharris
1 Review
Overall

A wonderful variety of flavored teas!

Wholesome company, great product

Feb 09, 2017
Jen T.
1 Review
Overall

I wanted a tea-of-the-month that was affordable but still good, and I love Simple Loose Leaf! For the price of a Netflix subscription, 3-4 cups of 4 different kinds of teas (black, green, herbal, and a fourth that varies) come to my house in a timely manner. I love the variety, and the small packages are easy to carry to campus for when I need another cup. The Flocks brothers really care that their subscribers are happy, and their recent partnership with BOST (helping developmentally disabled people get employment) makes me proud to order from them and recommend them to my other tea-loving friends!

:D

Mar 03, 2018
Spencer S.
1 Review
Overall

Honestly, I love getting my Loose Leaf box! The teas are amazing, I like getting to read a little bit about them, and I like their packaging partnership.

I'm leaving 5 stars because I'm happy with the product, but I do have a major suggestion--find some way to make the packaging recyclable! I hate that it's single-use and when my subscription runs out I will likely not renew unless the packaging changes--I just can't justify it.

Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company said...Mar 05, 2018

Hey Spencer, thanks for the great review! And did you know that while the kraft pouches we use for our tea are not biodegradable, required by the FDA for food packaging, they are recyclable. They are mostly food grade plastics and foil that can be easily processed by a recycling facility. And if your area doesn't have the infrastructure in place for recycling, this pouches are still much better for the landfill, compared to other containers, since they pack down so small that over the life of the landfill they would require less new landfill area to be created. We just thought you, and others, might find this interesting! If you have any other suggestions please don't hesitate to email...

Love it

Feb 09, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
Overall

This has really opened me up to new teas and while some may not be to my personal taste, I'm glad I got to try them. I found new loves and can't wait to find out what else is coming.

Aug 06, 2017
Eringood
1 Review
Overall

I love this box. I'm obsessed with tea and I get a great variety every month for a cheap price that I can afford. I especially like that I can put the subscription on hold for months when I won't be in town very much. I got a gift subscription for my mother as well and she loved it! You can't go wrong here.

Love!!!!

Oct 22, 2016
Johanna K.
1 Review
Overall

I love my teas I get every month! It's always so nice to get a surprise verity when my box comes in!

So far so good!

Jan 31, 2018
Alex M.
1 Review
Overall

Received my first box of a year-long subscription I received as a Christmas gift, and so far I'm impressed. This box had Red Robe Oolong, Blue Lady Grey, Blood Orange Herbal, and a Japanese Genmaicha. I've been pleasantly surprised by the strength of each of them, and while the last one is definitely not an everyday kind of tea, it'll be good to have on hand next time I get sushi. Also really liked the reusable silk tea bags.
Looking forward to my next box!

Amazing!

Nov 18, 2016
Alana P.
1 Review
Overall

I love this subscription box! You always get amazing, delicious tea, for an absolutely unbeatable price. Never had an issue with payments or customer service. If you love tea, you need this box.

Aug 07, 2017
Ashley O.
1 Review
Overall

I've been super impressed with the teas the past couple months! I love the variety that you get instead of the same ones you pick out yourself. The single only complaint I have is on the packaging this month- instead of the clear back, it's the same brown paper packaging from the front. I know it's silly, but I enjoyed being able to see though the packaging to see how much I have left, or how fine of a mesh steeper I need to use.

Not as strong as im used to.

Mar 16, 2019
Crystal H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I really enjoyed these teas, but I did not find them to be as strong as the teas I buy from my local tea store. I dont find this to be a bad thing because I occasionally over steep and end up with bitter tea! I did not have this problem with my samples.

Review

Oct 22, 2016
Kayla R.
1 Review
Overall

I honestly love this service. The teas were very high quality and i found a few i really liked. Only negative would be that I fell in love with one tea, but i can't find it again.

Good teas, wide variety

Oct 22, 2016
Walker
1 Review
Overall

I subscribed to the tea box program as they were changing format. You used to be able to specify which teas for the month you wanted from a menu, but that's no longer an option. The good news is that you get a wide variety of good quality teas, but if, like me, you're not big on herbal and flavored teas, 2-3 out of 5 teas a month will sit collecting dust. That said, if you like to try a wide variety of different kinds of teas, this is a good program to give a try, and the customer service was quite helpful throughout the time I was a subscriber.

Oct 22, 2016
Jackcollora
1 Review
Overall

Simple Loose Leaf tea has a decent variety, however the quality of tea is somewhat lacking compared to competitor boxes is somewhat lacking. If you want to try a bunch of okay teas this the one for you, but if you want high quality, go elsewhere.

Scam

Feb 06, 2018
Sandy N.
1 Review
Overall

They claimed to have sent me a box but was never delivered.
When I tried to contact them about it I was told I could pay more to get another box or try to sort it out with the post office.
Beware, there’s a reason why this is cheap. Don’t waste your money & just go with somebody else.

Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company said...Feb 07, 2018

Hi Sandy, thank you for your feedback and thoughts. I am sorry that we have disappointed you with our service. We will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward with Simple Loose Leaf to make sure we don't disappoint our other customers. If you have any other thoughts you'd like to share please do not hesitate to reach out to us at Sales@SimpleLooseLeaf.com.

Buying Options