Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My Happy Box!

May 22, 2019
Charlotte M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoy these teas so much! Some of them are so unique like the Russian Caravan. I could smell the campfire from this tea and we have had some really cool weather in New York so it arrived just in time as I literally took my tea out by my campfire and drank! I love sampling so many of these teas and they are all great! I am very happy and pleased with overall quality and uniqueness

Verified Purchase

Excellent tea subscription!

May 14, 2019
Evie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box! The teas are amazing, very unique compared to what I can find in stores where I live. Very nice variety, I have been able to try flavors I would have been unlikely to choose on my own and ended up loving them. Great customer service as well, this company really seems to care that their customers have a great experience! Beautiful packaging and informative descriptions for each tea in the box. I have and deffinately will in the future recommend this box to family and friends.

Verified Purchase

Great adventure

Feb 14, 2019
Pj G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

teas from all over the world. Exciting to drink.

Verified Purchase

The best!!!

Nov 25, 2018
Britney F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I love Simple Loose Leaf Tea! I look forward to every box. Delicious!

Verified Purchase

The best tea around, wide varieties

Jan 20, 2020
Mrs S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I choose the bi- monthly box. Includes one black, green, herbal and seasonal. The tea selection is so good. Complete instructions on brewing. And the ingredients in each tea. This is a box that I will continue to get for a very long time.

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Dec 31, 2018
Jade S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box it's the longest-running subscription I have stuck with,
It's worth trying.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Teas, Awesome Info!

Aug 05, 2019
Sarah H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this my grandmothers 79th birthday, because she loves tea. My dad picked it up from his office today and we finally got to see inside.

My grandmother (and I) love it! The teas themselves look wonderful and the description card with them is very informative! It's super cool, and I'm very glad to have subscribed! I think we will really enjoy the boxes to come.

Verified Purchase

Terrific Tea

May 09, 2019
Debbie P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been such a fun way to try different teas, and it has w wonderful variety. I really enjoy herbal tea at night, and those have been some of my favorites. I will likely cancel this after the 6 months is up, but only because I would rather have full sizes of the teas I have tried and enjoyed. Very impressed with this company's product and quality.

Verified Purchase

Delicious teas

Apr 08, 2019
Kathleen F.
20 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

These are my favorite herbal teas. I dont even need to add sugar.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

New to Loose Leaf

Mar 14, 2019
Erica B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love this so much! Wonderful tea and so worth it!!

Verified Purchase

Great Value for Trying Teas

Oct 14, 2018
Ryan P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I just wanted to try a whole bunch of different kinds of teas to find out what I like. Since a whole box of loose-leaf tea is like 8 or 9 dollars by itself, these little 2-3 cup servings of 4 different teas per month for the same price is a great value for me.

Did I like all of the teas they sent me? No. But I didn't expect to. But! After one month, I've found 2 or 3 that I do like, and I found out that I like Oolong teas!

Verified Purchase

Top quality tea

Apr 14, 2016
Billy M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this for my wife as a gift and she absolutely loves it. She has enjoyed every flavor so far and most of the time they are ones she can't find in our area. Worth every penny!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend

Jan 06, 2020
Evie-anne D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box! The sampler box is perfect for somebody like me who likes all kinds of tea. It's a once a month pick me up that we all actually deserve.

Verified Purchase

May 11, 2019
Kelly P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box! Love the Blood Orange!

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 04, 2019
Kelly K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Nice selection. Love the information on each of the teas included in the box. I tried the two in the box I have never had and loved them both. I do like that I received two teas I knew and two teas I got to discover

Verified Purchase

Not thrilled

Mar 13, 2019
Sarah B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

First off, I'd like to say how responsive the owner was via email. Excellent and fast customer service. He made an excellent tea recommendation for me for the future. I ordered the Herbal box and was excited to try something new as my current herbals are feeling outdated. I was quickly disappointed in the 4 flavors given. Don't get me wrong, the quality seems good, and I liked that each bag gave 2-3 cups of tea as a trial, but 3 out of 4 bags contained Hibiscus. I'm not a fan of the sour hibiscus taste. Also I felt the teas were a bit on the weak side (even when I doubled up) and the flavors weren't quite right for me. It's personal taste, obviously, but compared to the other company I usually buy from, I'll probably go back-similar prices, better flavors (even hibiscus blends that I like), and they have more organic options. I didn't see that any of these were organic. Bummer!

The flavors I received this month were" herbal Pina colada", Spring Relief (peppermint, licorice, hibiscus), Sky @ Sunset (hibiscus, citrus peel, rose), Energized Herbal (ginseng, licorice, hibiscus, St John's wort).
I'm going to try a non-herbal pack next month and give it another go. I really like the loose leaf format. We shall see.

Verified Purchase

Nice box, but contains animal products

Mar 07, 2019
G
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The teas are almost all really good and interesting. Unfortunately, some of their teas contain animal products and they don't have an option to not include those ones in the subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Jan 28, 2019
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month