Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great value

Jun 15, 2018
Lynn L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

When it comes to subscription boxes some are quite expensive.
Simply Loose Leaf let's you enjoy receiving a monthly surprise of 4 new teas to try plus other little gifts for only $9...I've actually have paid that for 1 coffee....
The teas I received I was very happy with...looking forward to April's box..

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Saundra R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I would be more than willing to submit a review but as of 3/10/17 i haven't received my shipment.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Tammy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box this week and was pleasantly surprised! Not only did I receive four amazing teas there was also an adorable brewer for my tea cup! I highly recommend this box, it'll will meet all your expectations and more!

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The variety is wonderful! Highly recommended

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 15, 2018
Alana P.
1 Review
Overall

I love this subscription box! You always get amazing, delicious tea, for an absolutely unbeatable price. Never had an issue with payments or customer service. If you love tea, you need this box.

EXCELLENT GIFT FOR MY MOM

Jun 15, 2018
Pam P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got a 3 month gift sub for my mom. She is a tea lover and goes to many afternoon teas around the area with her friends. She loves discovering new teas and I thought this would make a great "just because" gift. She got her first box the other day and so far she loves it. It came with a "fridge" magnet on the the different brewing temps and time for different teas. She really likes that. Also, It came with a silicon novelty infuser that she is rather tickled with. I am over 1,000 miles away and she went on about 30 minutes, telling me about her box. I told her she has 2 more to look forward to and she is already excited. Thanks for making a cratebox a senior lady can enjoy!!!

Verified Purchase

great

Jun 15, 2018
Kara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I usually am not a fan of black tea but I really like all of the tea I RECIEVED in my first shipment. I'm excited for next month.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Tea - Great Price

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this subscription. They sent a great mix of both herbal and caffeinated teas, which was great for me. It's so affordable and I love being able to try different varieties instead of wasting money buying full boxes of tea that I end up giving away.

The customer service is fantastic. I had to put my subscription on hold for a few months, and they did it without hesitation!

Verified Purchase

Great Variety Every Month!

Jun 15, 2018
Kïrsten G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my roommate and it has been great so far! There's been such an awesome variety every month. Love it! I always look forward to seeing what we'll get next.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren
4 Reviews
Overall

I love tea and for $13 a month I can tell you this box is a STEAL! Loose leaf tea is expensive, and they send you a lot... and it is all really good quality. Loved the Chinese Jade I got in my box.

A Club for Tea Lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So maybe coffee is not for you. (I suppose people like that exist, hard as it might be for me to understand it!) Well, I had the opportunity to enjoy a free three month subscription to a club for tea lovers recently. My honest review follows.

We actually drink a fair amount of tea around here in addition to coffee. William especially likes to start his morning with “strong black tea” and we all enjoy relaxing cups of chamomile or blends meant to promote sleep and relaxation.

Simple Loose Leaf shipments include at least four samples of various kinds of tea each month, and a three-month subscription will only set you back $17 each month (plus I’m going to share a coupon with you if you keep reading).

Notice I said “loose leaf.” Most of us are used to our tea coming in little tea bags. I remember when I first got married my mother-in-law gave me a tea ball for brewing loose tea and I didn’t know what it was for! Of course the nice things about loose leaf tea is that you can experiment with how much you want to use to make a brew that’s right for you. And the nice folks at Single Loose Leaf kindly provide you with reusable bags so that you will be ready to brew your first cup as soon as you open your box.

I’ve received two boxes so far, each with five varieties of tea:...

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Mandy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got a 6 month gift subscription for my mom for mother's day. She has really enjoyed the teas. When opening the pouches, they always smell so divine.

Verified Purchase

Look forward every month

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I ordered a year gift subscription for my spouse. We look forward to trying new varieties every month. It has really deepened our appreciation of tea.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Ingrid G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love loose leaf teas, and I love trying new ones! There are always several different flavors and different types to try. I have found a few new favourites this way. If you like tea, I definitely recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Great

Jun 15, 2018
Janeen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So great I loved it

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box Out There

Jun 15, 2018
Gretchen Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love subscription boxes. I have tried several (my teenage daughter likes to try them with me) But, the Simple Loose Leaf was the most affordable box (at $9 a month v $35 or $40). I was never disappointed with a weird tea. They were all tasty and we received a fantastic variety.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Gabriela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I l've been receiving simple loose leaf for 3 months now and I love it! Each month I've received 4 teas to try and they've all been wonderful. It's good quality tea and it's always something new. I love that you always get a black, green and herbal tea because that way you can try different kinds within each category. It's not expensive and they always ship super fast. I always get my teas the first week of month. Highly recommend

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Couldn't be happier with my subscription. Not only is the tea excellent, but customer service is amazing too! I'm very indecisive about what teas to buy so having a variety is always a welcome surprise!

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Ruth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have received a few months of Simple Loose Leaf Tea now and I love it! Each month I receive 4 new teas to try and I have yet to find any that I did not enjoy. There is quite a variety so it is fun for someone like me who is new to loose leaf tea and learning about the different kinds. Though they do supply write ups about the different types, I was so interested that I ordered some books about tea to learn more.

Loose leaf tea is 100% different than the kind you buy in bags in the store - so much more flavorful.

I have not tried other tea subscription services, but read articles by others who had and recommended Simple Loose Leaf Tea. Their prices compare favorably with other companies for what you receive although shipping is charged separately so my 9$ membership actually costs 12$.

I was suspicious of the little fabric bags they send for brewing the tea, but with testing found that they actually work better than my other devices because they are easy to load without losing leaves and the bags are better at keeping leaves out of the brew.

As a prior diet soda addict, Simple Loose Leaf Tea is making a healthier beverage option more fun and exciting.

Verified Purchase

So Impressed!

Jun 15, 2018
Alana Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love tea. I also love getting packages in the mail. The subscription box is such a nice treat and it's very nicely packaged, it felt extra special. The customer service is top notch. I would recommend this service to any tea lover - it would also be a lovely gift.
:)

Verified Purchase

Simple Loose Leaf Tea

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have been very pleased with the variety of teas that arrive in each box.

Verified Purchase

Great Tea, Fair Price

Jun 15, 2018