Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / month

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Variety Every Month!

Jun 15, 2018
Kïrsten G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my roommate and it has been great so far! There's been such an awesome variety every month. Love it! I always look forward to seeing what we'll get next.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for tea lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Irma W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought this for my Mom for Mothers day and it is something that she looks forward to getting every month. Each month it comes in and she can't wait to see what has come in. The teas are always very tasty and they send a nice variety. This is the perfect gift for any tea lover.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea for Tea Lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Kemi Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the chance to try 3 months of the Simple Loose Leaf Membership and loved it. I have several friends who will love receiving this as a gift. I enjoy all the different varieties of tea and they seem top quality (although I'm a novice in that area). There was something in the box for everyone. Me the green and black tea drinker, my husband the rooibos and herbal tea lover, and of course our daughter wanted in so some of the herbal teas were just for her. I appreciate the muslin tea bags, samples of sweetener and notes on each tea flavor included. I think I found a favorite in every box.

Verified Purchase

Great Tea, Fair Price

Jun 15, 2018
Elisha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've been signed up for this box for a few months now. This is a great subscription for people who want to try new teas but don't want a 1/2 lbs. I signed up for 4 teas and I get ususally two unique ones and one green base and one black. I like the variety and the quality of the teas and I'm pretty picky. The amount is about 2 pots, so not much, but it's only a few bucks so I feel that the amount equates the expense. They also send a few cotton tea bags which is a nice thing to have in general. Overall I've been very satisfied. I have a lot of teas I regularly buy and it's nice to have a few different ones at home too.

Verified Purchase

Look forward every month

Jun 15, 2018
Stephanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I ordered a year gift subscription for my spouse. We look forward to trying new varieties every month. It has really deepened our appreciation of tea.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Linda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

This is my favorite place to buy tea. With a membership the prices are the best I have found. I drink a lot of tea and love the monthly box to find new favorites.

Verified Purchase

A Club for Tea Lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So maybe coffee is not for you. (I suppose people like that exist, hard as it might be for me to understand it!) Well, I had the opportunity to enjoy a free three month subscription to a club for tea lovers recently. My honest review follows.

We actually drink a fair amount of tea around here in addition to coffee. William especially likes to start his morning with “strong black tea” and we all enjoy relaxing cups of chamomile or blends meant to promote sleep and relaxation.

Simple Loose Leaf shipments include at least four samples of various kinds of tea each month, and a three-month subscription will only set you back $17 each month (plus I’m going to share a coupon with you if you keep reading).

Notice I said “loose leaf.” Most of us are used to our tea coming in little tea bags. I remember when I first got married my mother-in-law gave me a tea ball for brewing loose tea and I didn’t know what it was for! Of course the nice things about loose leaf tea is that you can experiment with how much you want to use to make a brew that’s right for you. And the nice folks at Single Loose Leaf kindly provide you with reusable bags so that you will be ready to brew your first cup as soon as you open your box.

I’ve received two boxes so far, each with five varieties of tea:...

Verified Purchase

Fantastic service

Jun 15, 2018
Andrew R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Needed to have some tea expedited for my girlfriend's birthday and they took care of it! I was so happy. Most companies wouldn't bother dealing with such a request. As for the quality and of the products, they are wonderful. I am really glad I went through this company and will continue to do so for further tea needs!

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box Out There

Jun 15, 2018
Gretchen Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love subscription boxes. I have tried several (my teenage daughter likes to try them with me) But, the Simple Loose Leaf was the most affordable box (at $9 a month v $35 or $40). I was never disappointed with a weird tea. They were all tasty and we received a fantastic variety.

Verified Purchase

Love!

Jun 15, 2018
Shawna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

thank you so much. This was my first box qnd i enjoyed all the teas. i love the wide variety and appreciate the stay fresh packaging.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Ingrid G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love loose leaf teas, and I love trying new ones! There are always several different flavors and different types to try. I have found a few new favourites this way. If you like tea, I definitely recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Gabriela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I l've been receiving simple loose leaf for 3 months now and I love it! Each month I've received 4 teas to try and they've all been wonderful. It's good quality tea and it's always something new. I love that you always get a black, green and herbal tea because that way you can try different kinds within each category. It's not expensive and they always ship super fast. I always get my teas the first week of month. Highly recommend

Verified Purchase

Great

Jun 15, 2018
Janeen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So great I loved it

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The variety is wonderful! Highly recommended

Verified Purchase

Simple Loose Leaf Tea

Jun 15, 2018
Rhonda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have been very pleased with the variety of teas that arrive in each box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Saundra R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I would be more than willing to submit a review but as of 3/10/17 i haven't received my shipment.

Verified Purchase

Love!!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Johanna K.
1 Review
Overall

I love my teas I get every month! It's always so nice to get a surprise verity when my box comes in!

Jun 15, 2018
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Couldn't be happier with my subscription. Not only is the tea excellent, but customer service is amazing too! I'm very indecisive about what teas to buy so having a variety is always a welcome surprise!

Verified Purchase

my favorite the site

Jun 15, 2018
Linda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been a member since near the beginning of the site. I love having new teas to try each month. the prices when I go to purchase are the best i have found.

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Ruth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have received a few months of Simple Loose Leaf Tea now and I love it! Each month I receive 4 new teas to try and I have yet to find any that I did not enjoy. There is quite a variety so it is fun for someone like me who is new to loose leaf tea and learning about the different kinds. Though they do supply write ups about the different types, I was so interested that I ordered some books about tea to learn more.

Loose leaf tea is 100% different than the kind you buy in bags in the store - so much more flavorful.

I have not tried other tea subscription services, but read articles by others who had and recommended Simple Loose Leaf Tea. Their prices compare favorably with other companies for what you receive although shipping is charged separately so my 9$ membership actually costs 12$.

I was suspicious of the little fabric bags they send for brewing the tea, but with testing found that they actually work better than my other devices because they are easy to load without losing leaves and the bags are better at keeping leaves out of the brew.

As a prior diet soda addict, Simple Loose Leaf Tea is making a healthier beverage option more fun and exciting.

Verified Purchase

Enlightening and delightful

Jun 15, 2018
Kathy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was apprehensive in subscribing to Simple Loose Leaf Tea because I am a picky loose leaf tea drinker. I am so happy I subscribed. I got my first box and was saddened that there was a flavored one. I am big on non flavored. I am now a huge fan of the Blood Orange Rooibos. Something I never would have tried on my own. All of it was gone in no time. Thank you for putting together a great variety and introducing me to new flavors. I am excited to get the next one. I love Simple Loose Leaf Tea

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018