Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great value

Mar 12, 2017
Lynn L.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

When it comes to subscription boxes some are quite expensive.
Simply Loose Leaf let's you enjoy receiving a monthly surprise of 4 new teas to try plus other little gifts for only $9...I've actually have paid that for 1 coffee....
The teas I received I was very happy with...looking forward to April's box..

Verified Purchase

NOT 30 cups

Dec 09, 2015
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Jacquie is right when she says they only give you enough for about 2 cups each. They give you roughly 2 tablespoons of each tea, and the quality is good enough that you can brew each tablespoon twice before the flavor is too washed out, but doing the math that's still only 16-24 cups, most decidedly NOT 30.

That being said, this tea is absolutely delicious. Even the types of tea I'm not a fan of I find myself trying simply because the quality they send you is amazing. This is the way tea should be made.

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2016
Angela W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for about 8 months and love it. The tea is usually strong enough to use less than what you would normally. I haven't counted my cups, rather the variety I have enjoyed. I've tried other subscription teas that is more like drinking potpourri. Yuck. This box I've enjoyed all but one so far. 👍👍

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Apr 22, 2016
Kat S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Through Simple Loose Leaf, I have discovered and enjoyed so many teas! I really appreciated the little box every month. My only issue was when I tried to buy subscriptions as gifts for friends. The process (and the website) was unnecessarily complicated and difficult to navigate, not to mention that it was unclear to both me and the giftees that they had to "claim" the gift through email before they would receive the tea. Plus, there was confusion over addresses. Andrew helped us sort through all of that, and he was really quick to respond, which I appreciate. I just wish they made the process simpler, so his help would not have been necessary!

Verified Purchase

Mar 05, 2017
Tammy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received my first box this week and was pleasantly surprised! Not only did I receive four amazing teas there was also an adorable brewer for my tea cup! I highly recommend this box, it'll will meet all your expectations and more!

Verified Purchase

EXCELLENT GIFT FOR MY MOM

Mar 05, 2017
Pam P.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got a 3 month gift sub for my mom. She is a tea lover and goes to many afternoon teas around the area with her friends. She loves discovering new teas and I thought this would make a great "just because" gift. She got her first box the other day and so far she loves it. It came with a "fridge" magnet on the the different brewing temps and time for different teas. She really likes that. Also, It came with a silicon novelty infuser that she is rather tickled with. I am over 1,000 miles away and she went on about 30 minutes, telling me about her box. I told her she has 2 more to look forward to and she is already excited. Thanks for making a cratebox a senior lady can enjoy!!!

Verified Purchase

Great wonderful Teas

Oct 23, 2016
Robert W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I quite enjoy getting new teas each month and with them a few tea bags for easy use. They all come with excellent discriptions and also instructions for the best way to make the tea. I would only point out that you will always be given a green tea and a black tea with your monthly subscription and cannot ask for a substitution. Great customer service as well

Verified Purchase

Look forward every month

Nov 06, 2016
Stephanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I ordered a year gift subscription for my spouse. We look forward to trying new varieties every month. It has really deepened our appreciation of tea.

Verified Purchase

Aug 09, 2017
Mandy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got a 6 month gift subscription for my mom for mother's day. She has really enjoyed the teas. When opening the pouches, they always smell so divine.

Verified Purchase

great

Dec 08, 2016
Kara B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I usually am not a fan of black tea but I really like all of the tea I RECIEVED in my first shipment. I'm excited for next month.

Verified Purchase

So Impressed!

Apr 13, 2016
Alana Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love tea. I also love getting packages in the mail. The subscription box is such a nice treat and it's very nicely packaged, it felt extra special. The customer service is top notch. I would recommend this service to any tea lover - it would also be a lovely gift.
:)

Verified Purchase

Great Variety Every Month!

Oct 23, 2016
Kïrsten G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my roommate and it has been great so far! There's been such an awesome variety every month. Love it! I always look forward to seeing what we'll get next.

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Nov 18, 2016
Ruth T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have received a few months of Simple Loose Leaf Tea now and I love it! Each month I receive 4 new teas to try and I have yet to find any that I did not enjoy. There is quite a variety so it is fun for someone like me who is new to loose leaf tea and learning about the different kinds. Though they do supply write ups about the different types, I was so interested that I ordered some books about tea to learn more.

Loose leaf tea is 100% different than the kind you buy in bags in the store - so much more flavorful.

I have not tried other tea subscription services, but read articles by others who had and recommended Simple Loose Leaf Tea. Their prices compare favorably with other companies for what you receive although shipping is charged separately so my 9$ membership actually costs 12$.

I was suspicious of the little fabric bags they send for brewing the tea, but with testing found that they actually work better than my other devices because they are easy to load without losing leaves and the bags are better at keeping leaves out of the brew.

As a prior diet soda addict, Simple Loose Leaf Tea is making a healthier beverage option more fun and exciting.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful gift for tea lovers

Oct 25, 2016
Irma W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I bought this for my Mom for Mothers day and it is something that she looks forward to getting every month. Each month it comes in and she can't wait to see what has come in. The teas are always very tasty and they send a nice variety. This is the perfect gift for any tea lover.

Verified Purchase

Great Tea, Fair Price

Oct 24, 2016
Elisha H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've been signed up for this box for a few months now. This is a great subscription for people who want to try new teas but don't want a 1/2 lbs. I signed up for 4 teas and I get ususally two unique ones and one green base and one black. I like the variety and the quality of the teas and I'm pretty picky. The amount is about 2 pots, so not much, but it's only a few bucks so I feel that the amount equates the expense. They also send a few cotton tea bags which is a nice thing to have in general. Overall I've been very satisfied. I have a lot of teas I regularly buy and it's nice to have a few different ones at home too.

Verified Purchase

Good tea

Oct 22, 2016
Jill B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

This is a nice, straightforward subscription that allows you to sample different teas each month. I only wish they had a way for you to choose specific flavors to opt out of that you know you don't like, so no tea would be wasted. Other than that, I really enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Nov 04, 2017
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Nice assortment

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box Out There

Oct 24, 2016
Gretchen Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love subscription boxes. I have tried several (my teenage daughter likes to try them with me) But, the Simple Loose Leaf was the most affordable box (at $9 a month v $35 or $40). I was never disappointed with a weird tea. They were all tasty and we received a fantastic variety.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Idea

Oct 23, 2016
Austin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved the loose leaf tea box! It came with teas I've never even heard of, but somehow became my favorite! The teas all come in small taster portions so if you really don't like a flavor you dont feel like you're wasting more than a cup. The only downside I came across in this box is they send you these little pouches to put your tea leaves into to steep. I love this idea, but there are only 2 of them in each box. Maybe for the first month of each subscription a small metal tea steeper would be a great addition. Overall, I love the idea of a tea subscription and I recommend it to anyone who likes tea.

Verified Purchase

Aug 07, 2017
Katy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Tea is one of my favorite things in life, so having a variety of loose leaf teas sent every month is right up my alley. Simple Loose Leaf is reasonably priced for the amount of product received. I would prefer all of the teas to contain caffeine, but also realize there are people who might only want teas without caffeine. I do wish there was a way to customize tea preferences. I'm not particularly a fan of chai tea, but have received it, and I generally find fruity teas to be a bit too sweet. That being said, I have loved more of their teas than I have had ones I didn't particularly like. Would recommend to tea drinkers with an open mind that are willing to try a variety of teas.

Verified Purchase

Mar 05, 2017
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Couldn't be happier with my subscription. Not only is the tea excellent, but customer service is amazing too! I'm very indecisive about what teas to buy so having a variety is always a welcome surprise!

Verified Purchase

Oct 22, 2016
Gabriela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I l've been receiving simple loose leaf for 3 months now and I love it! Each month I've received 4 teas to try and they've all been wonderful. It's good quality tea and it's always something new. I love that you always get a black, green and herbal tea because that way you can try different kinds within each category. It's not expensive and they always ship super fast. I always get my teas the first week of month. Highly recommend

Verified Purchase

Amazing Tea - Great Price

Apr 15, 2016
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this subscription. They sent a great mix of both herbal and caffeinated teas, which was great for me. It's so affordable and I love being able to try different varieties instead of wasting money buying full boxes of tea that I end up giving away.

The customer service is fantastic. I had to put my subscription on hold for a few months, and they did it without hesitation!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 26, 2016
Ingrid G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love loose leaf teas, and I love trying new ones! There are always several different flavors and different types to try. I have found a few new favourites this way. If you like tea, I definitely recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Great way of trying new teas

Jul 30, 2016
Denia R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I like the idea and the fact that you get a good selection for tasting without much wasting if one doesn't like a specific product. I wished there was an option to select only one herbal tea as I'm not that find of "mint" flavored, and roiboos.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options