Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 08, 2018
Kim L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is only my second month of trying Simple Loose Tea and I love it! Tea is fresh and so far I love all flavors!😊

Verified Purchase

Loved love love it

Feb 08, 2018
Melissa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just received my second month of tea and I love it. There’s always a great variety; they tell you on the envelope what’s inside and the caffeine content; and you get a little pamphlet that comes with every box that tells you what teas are inside and where they came from. They even include a few bags in case you don’t have a diffuser and need them.

Verified Purchase

Exciting

Feb 08, 2018
Liz E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love tea, and these teas are a wonderful way to try different types of tea without having a lot left over if you don't like it. The quantity is perfect for a pot of tea, and the selections are great.

So happy I became a subscriber.

Verified Purchase

I ADORE SIMPLE LOOSE LEAF

Feb 08, 2018
Megan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

YOU GUYS are the absolute best! I have been receiving the simple loose leaf boxes for over a year and adore every single one. I have gotten maybe two duplicates in all that time - the tea is super varied and I love trying new things I never would have picked up myself. Simple loose leaf taught me how to like chai!

I'm a huge fan and I know I'll be sticking with them for a long time. Timely, varied, delicious, cheap! A perfect no-guilt treat every month.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Feb 08, 2018
Nikki Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Totally worth it! I just got my second box and I'm super pleased with the selections. Thank you for leading me to try new teas!

Verified Purchase

Feb 08, 2018
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this so much! Definitely worth the 10 bucks a month

Verified Purchase

Really Nice quality tea

Feb 08, 2018
Heather F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

This is definitely worth the price. All different types of tea and tea items such as silk tea bags, and tea balls. Good quality tea not the cheap junk you buy in the store.

Verified Purchase

Just right!

Mar 26, 2018
Meghan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I gave my parents a subscription to Simple Loose Leaf Tea for Christmas, and it's been a huge hit. They love trying the different kinds of tea, and the fact that a decaf subscription was available was a big bonus. I just re-upped their subscription for another three months.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever!!

Feb 08, 2018
Denise T.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have tried a lot of subscription boxes. This one is by far the best. Great quality and variety at a super great price!

Verified Purchase

Relaxing!

Feb 08, 2018
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

My family is enjoying the lovely selection of teas (something for everyone!) and I am loving the serenity of having a family tea time on weekends! I will admit we had a rocky start, our first package was lost twice, BUT, the recovery process was handled so sweetly...these are good people with GREAT tea!!!

Verified Purchase

Feb 08, 2018
Lillia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great variety of teas! Really love this monthly
Box — would love a few more tea bags with the box...

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription

Feb 13, 2018
Jory H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I am on my second round of the three month subscription and I don't intend to cancel it any time soon. The box is sturdy and always ships in tact. They give a few mesh tea bags with every box which I like as a means to share tea with those I think will like it. I have many different home steeping options as I am sure most people with a loose tea subscription would. The tea is always varied with at least two samples I absolutely love and others I'm excited to try and have in my cupboard for just the right moment. I also love that they give you a small informational packet with each tea shipment. I could go on to say I love the ethics of the company, I love the 50% off discount you get while subscribed, etc. It's just an all around great product for a great price.

Verified Purchase

Fun and delicious

Feb 14, 2018
Jessica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Got my first box the other day, definitely pleased! I got a nice variety of different types, with caffeine levels listed, nice simple packaging, a few empty tea bags. I love trying new teas and this was a fun and affordable way to do it.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Feb 24, 2018
Jessica P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The variety is great and the curration is interesting.

Verified Purchase

only on first month but it's great!

May 14, 2018
Adam P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My mom and I love tea so this seemed good to try.I was surprised with the large quantities you get off each tea and the info included. Definitely resubscribing.

Verified Purchase

Never dissatisfied

May 22, 2018
Shannon H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Amazing teas everytime. The variety is well worth the wait.

Verified Purchase

Delicious

Jun 05, 2018
Brandi R.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

This first box was such a surprise. The Genmaicha was my favorite. This is the first loose leaf tea ever. The Blood Orange Herbal smells so good I left some in a sweet little bag (that was nicely included in the box) as an inhalent. I'm very happy😁

Verified Purchase

Wow! Awesome box, awesome tea!

Jun 05, 2018
Johannah G.
8 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

My first box arrived yesterday and I'm 100% thrilled with it! They sent 4 teas from the different categories of tea (herbal, green, oolong, black) that were aromatic variations of classic teas, which is a great idea for a first box. The vacuum-packed resealing bags have a generous portion of each tea. The packaging contains details about the teas, their origin, proper brewing instructions (with temp & time) and country of origin. I loved discovering how much more flavorful these teas are when made "fresh" ... no more fossilized tea bags for this girl!! Highly recommended for anyone, tea novice to afficionado. Prepaid for 3 months and will definitely continue. Now, excuse me while I brew some more tea!

Verified Purchase

Nov 04, 2017
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Nice assortment

Verified Purchase

NOT 30 cups

Dec 09, 2015
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Jacquie is right when she says they only give you enough for about 2 cups each. They give you roughly 2 tablespoons of each tea, and the quality is good enough that you can brew each tablespoon twice before the flavor is too washed out, but doing the math that's still only 16-24 cups, most decidedly NOT 30.

That being said, this tea is absolutely delicious. Even the types of tea I'm not a fan of I find myself trying simply because the quality they send you is amazing. This is the way tea should be made.

Verified Purchase

Jan 22, 2016
Angela W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for about 8 months and love it. The tea is usually strong enough to use less than what you would normally. I haven't counted my cups, rather the variety I have enjoyed. I've tried other subscription teas that is more like drinking potpourri. Yuck. This box I've enjoyed all but one so far. 👍👍

Verified Purchase

A Club for Tea Lovers

Mar 23, 2016
Leslie S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

So maybe coffee is not for you. (I suppose people like that exist, hard as it might be for me to understand it!) Well, I had the opportunity to enjoy a free three month subscription to a club for tea lovers recently. My honest review follows.

We actually drink a fair amount of tea around here in addition to coffee. William especially likes to start his morning with “strong black tea” and we all enjoy relaxing cups of chamomile or blends meant to promote sleep and relaxation.

Simple Loose Leaf shipments include at least four samples of various kinds of tea each month, and a three-month subscription will only set you back $17 each month (plus I’m going to share a coupon with you if you keep reading).

Notice I said “loose leaf.” Most of us are used to our tea coming in little tea bags. I remember when I first got married my mother-in-law gave me a tea ball for brewing loose tea and I didn’t know what it was for! Of course the nice things about loose leaf tea is that you can experiment with how much you want to use to make a brew that’s right for you. And the nice folks at Single Loose Leaf kindly provide you with reusable bags so that you will be ready to brew your first cup as soon as you open your box.

I’ve received two boxes so far, each with five varieties of tea:...

Verified Purchase

So Impressed!

Apr 13, 2016
Alana Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love tea. I also love getting packages in the mail. The subscription box is such a nice treat and it's very nicely packaged, it felt extra special. The customer service is top notch. I would recommend this service to any tea lover - it would also be a lovely gift.
:)

Verified Purchase

Amazing Tea - Great Price

Apr 15, 2016
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this subscription. They sent a great mix of both herbal and caffeinated teas, which was great for me. It's so affordable and I love being able to try different varieties instead of wasting money buying full boxes of tea that I end up giving away.

The customer service is fantastic. I had to put my subscription on hold for a few months, and they did it without hesitation!

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Apr 22, 2016
Kat S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Through Simple Loose Leaf, I have discovered and enjoyed so many teas! I really appreciated the little box every month. My only issue was when I tried to buy subscriptions as gifts for friends. The process (and the website) was unnecessarily complicated and difficult to navigate, not to mention that it was unclear to both me and the giftees that they had to "claim" the gift through email before they would receive the tea. Plus, there was confusion over addresses. Andrew helped us sort through all of that, and he was really quick to respond, which I appreciate. I just wish they made the process simpler, so his help would not have been necessary!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options