Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

So Impressed!

Apr 13, 2016
Alana Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love tea. I also love getting packages in the mail. The subscription box is such a nice treat and it's very nicely packaged, it felt extra special. The customer service is top notch. I would recommend this service to any tea lover - it would also be a lovely gift.
:)

Verified Purchase

Amazing Tea - Great Price

Apr 15, 2016
Jennifer F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this subscription. They sent a great mix of both herbal and caffeinated teas, which was great for me. It's so affordable and I love being able to try different varieties instead of wasting money buying full boxes of tea that I end up giving away.

The customer service is fantastic. I had to put my subscription on hold for a few months, and they did it without hesitation!

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Apr 22, 2016
Kat S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Through Simple Loose Leaf, I have discovered and enjoyed so many teas! I really appreciated the little box every month. My only issue was when I tried to buy subscriptions as gifts for friends. The process (and the website) was unnecessarily complicated and difficult to navigate, not to mention that it was unclear to both me and the giftees that they had to "claim" the gift through email before they would receive the tea. Plus, there was confusion over addresses. Andrew helped us sort through all of that, and he was really quick to respond, which I appreciate. I just wish they made the process simpler, so his help would not have been necessary!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Apr 26, 2016
Ingrid G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love loose leaf teas, and I love trying new ones! There are always several different flavors and different types to try. I have found a few new favourites this way. If you like tea, I definitely recommend this!

Verified Purchase

Great way of trying new teas

Jul 30, 2016
Denia R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I like the idea and the fact that you get a good selection for tasting without much wasting if one doesn't like a specific product. I wished there was an option to select only one herbal tea as I'm not that find of "mint" flavored, and roiboos.

Verified Purchase

Great

Oct 23, 2016
Janeen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So great I loved it

Verified Purchase

Simple Loose Leaf Tea

Oct 24, 2016
Rhonda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have been very pleased with the variety of teas that arrive in each box.

Verified Purchase

Lovely box

Oct 22, 2016
Timbre W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I did love my subscription!! (Financial constraints and I had to cancel) I would absolutely love to have this box again! I love the variety and the great reusable bags! Excellent quality tea for every tea addict!

Verified Purchase

my favorite the site

Oct 24, 2016
Linda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been a member since near the beginning of the site. I love having new teas to try each month. the prices when I go to purchase are the best i have found.

Verified Purchase

Oct 25, 2016
Samantha G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Simple Loose Leaf Tea was sooo fun to receive in the mail! I'm not a super regular tea drinker, but I wanted to try a loose leaf tea and I'm glad I picked this! It was so nicely packaged, super cute, and had a lot more tea in it than I expected!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic tea!

Oct 24, 2016
Christina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I thoroughly enjoyed this box. I don't really consider myself an adventurous tea drinker, so I was a little apprehensive about getting 4 random teas - but I was surprised to find that I loved every one. It's an entirely different thing from the prepackaged loose leaf tea I've bought in stores. They're about the right size to sample each variety without a huge commitment - and you can buy larger sizes in their shop. Fantastic overall...would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Decent Selection for a good price!

Oct 22, 2016
Nikki W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was pleased with my tea box. This would be great for someone new to loose leaf teas and looking to try them out. I received pretty standard flavors and nothing that just blew me away. They were good quality and for a good price, so I would definitely order again.

Verified Purchase

Simple Loose Leaf is changing

Oct 23, 2016
Leslie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

When I first joined Simple Loose Leaf tea it sometimes took quite some time to receive tea I ordered through the shop. However, recently this has changed from about three weeks to one or two. I think the quality of tea has stayed the same, and I would say its better quality than Teavana. Unfortunately it can be challenging to buy large quantities of tea and the shop changes the tea selections they have which is both great and terrible. If you really like a tea you have to stock up on it as much as possible because it might not still be there six months later. However I am happy with my subscription and feel that they give a great variety. I just wish there were more teas to select from consistently!

Verified Purchase

Great options!

Oct 23, 2016
Claren G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I admit- I only was enrolled for a couple of months and wasn't drinking the tea fast enough to keep stock piling it. However, my pantry is now full of some great favors I never would have picked out for myself but love even more than I thought I would. It's the perfect cup of tea every time; morning, noon, or night. The quality is reliable and the quantity + variety make the price of the box so worth every penny!! I'll definitely be signing up again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Love!

Oct 22, 2016
Shawna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

thank you so much. This was my first box qnd i enjoyed all the teas. i love the wide variety and appreciate the stay fresh packaging.

Verified Purchase

Always a great variety

Oct 25, 2016
Alysa J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been receiving this subscription for several months, and the selection is always great--a good mix of herbal/green/black teas. While the bags are fairly small, they are still enough to brew several pots of tea, especially if you brew the leaves twice. My only complaint is the tea shop doesn't seem to stock all the teas that come in the boxes. There have been a few teas I loved so much I wanted to order again, but not all the teas are available on their website.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift Idea for Tea Lovers

Oct 22, 2016
Kemi Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got the chance to try 3 months of the Simple Loose Leaf Membership and loved it. I have several friends who will love receiving this as a gift. I enjoy all the different varieties of tea and they seem top quality (although I'm a novice in that area). There was something in the box for everyone. Me the green and black tea drinker, my husband the rooibos and herbal tea lover, and of course our daughter wanted in so some of the herbal teas were just for her. I appreciate the muslin tea bags, samples of sweetener and notes on each tea flavor included. I think I found a favorite in every box.

Verified Purchase

Enlightening and delightful

Oct 26, 2016
Kathy C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I was apprehensive in subscribing to Simple Loose Leaf Tea because I am a picky loose leaf tea drinker. I am so happy I subscribed. I got my first box and was saddened that there was a flavored one. I am big on non flavored. I am now a huge fan of the Blood Orange Rooibos. Something I never would have tried on my own. All of it was gone in no time. Thank you for putting together a great variety and introducing me to new flavors. I am excited to get the next one. I love Simple Loose Leaf Tea

Verified Purchase

Loving it

Nov 20, 2016
Samantha N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have only gotten one box yet but its so cool. I got 4 teas and 2 reusable tea bags. I didn't like one of the teas but that's why this subscription is awesome cause you can try and see what you like.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!!

Nov 18, 2016
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I just told my husband that we needed to cancel all of our subscription boxes except "the tea one". It's wonderful to collect experiences instead of things, especially from surprise boxes. The teas are great quality, and we always want more. The reusable bags every month are great! I thought they would only be in the first box, but they keep coming!! I had no idea there were so many great green teas. Most of the teas are pretty basic, so everyone is sure to get ones they like. It's a great value for not going in search of lively teas.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Nov 19, 2016
Gabriela P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I love tea and this subscription lets me try 4 new teas a month and I am always impressed. I have been receiving this box since August 2016 and havent been dissapointed yet. Always arrives at the beginning of the month and the quality of the tea is great. Have discovered some great tea and couldnt be happier.

Verified Purchase

Awesome product!

Nov 18, 2016
Sarah K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Great selection of quality teas! Love my mo that package when they arrive as I know it will be a variety of awesome teas!

Verified Purchase

Nov 18, 2016
Susan C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I love tea but I am too lazy to go out and buy it. This box conveniently arrives on my (metaphorical) doorstep each month, and introduces me to wonderful blends I would never have bothered to try otherwise. Highly recommended for all existing and soon-to-be-converted tea lovers.

Verified Purchase

Nov 19, 2016
Linda H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

This is my favorite place to buy tea. With a membership the prices are the best I have found. I drink a lot of tea and love the monthly box to find new favorites.

Verified Purchase

Good quality

Nov 19, 2016
Sarah A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received this tea subscription for a 3 month period. Simple loose leaf tea was a great way for me to get an assortment of high quality teas for when I have guests come over or when I occasionally drink tea. The box comes with a good selection of teas, and just enough to brew two strong cups or so. I also think this subscription is a great gift for tea lovers

Verified Purchase
Buying Options