Simple Loose Leaf Tea

by Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company
Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!
266 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review


Jun 23, 2020
Sharmaine R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days

I ordered this as a gift for my friend. She never received it and it wasn't sent. Ruined the birthday gift process.

Verified Purchase
Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company said...Jun 23, 2020

Hi Sharmaine,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts and feedback. All of our boxes are shipped at the start of each month. Based on when you created your membership the first box scheduled on your membership would be the July 1st, 2020 tea box.
Once the package has been sent to the Post Office, our system will send you an email with the tracking information for the teas.
If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
Simple Loose Leaf Tea Co.

So far not so good.

Jan 30, 2019
Bobbie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

I can't edit my order, can't find out when I'll receive it. Too much hassle.If this continues I will cancel.

Verified Purchase

Rip off

Jul 23, 2018
Marty K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Purchased this and one other subscription as gifts for my mother. The other one finally came and still waiting for the loose leaf tea. Was charged 2 months ago but no product has arrived. Stick to companies like Ipsy,Birchbox,Justfab who hold standards and customer satisfaction and service to high standards. Along with many others I will be making a formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau since after making multiple inquiries to simply get what I paid for with zero response it is bad enough if it was just for myself but an absolute embarrassment when its purchased as a gift for someone.

Verified Purchase
Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company said...Jul 23, 2018

Hi Mrs. Klein, thanks for taking a moment to leave your thoughts. I
think there has been some confusion with your membership. Looking at
when you joined, about 3 weeks ago, Sandra's 1st tea box is scheduled to
go out on August 1st. The other box you mention is different merchant
on the Cratejoy Marketplace and we don't have any association with them
or the product they represent. If you have any questions about your
membership or the shipping schedule please reach out to us at or you can text us at 479-259-1677. I look
forward to hearing from you soon! Have a wonderful day. Thanks, Andrew

Aug 15, 2015
Jacquie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

In this you get 4 sample bags of tea (makes two cups each). Subscription best fits someone who likes to try different teas but not commit to buying full amounts. The real value here is going to be the % off code you get every month so that if you really love a tea you try, you can buy it for fairly cheap!

Verified Purchase


Nov 09, 2016
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Every tea was awful. I tried a few months of this subscription, the service was terrible, they charge my card three weeks in advance. All of the teas I got were nasty and ended up in the trash.

Verified Purchase

Same day update

Aug 04, 2017
Claudia C.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months

Per my last review, I decided to use the tea infuser I received from this subscription box because I couldn't find the one I had purchased. It looked like it had already been used when I opened it and I had to wash it and sanitize it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase


Feb 06, 2018
Sandy N.
1 Review

They claimed to have sent me a box but was never delivered.
When I tried to contact them about it I was told I could pay more to get another box or try to sort it out with the post office.
Beware, there’s a reason why this is cheap. Don’t waste your money & just go with somebody else.

Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company said...Feb 07, 2018

Hi Sandy, thank you for your feedback and thoughts. I am sorry that we have disappointed you with our service. We will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward with Simple Loose Leaf to make sure we don't disappoint our other customers. If you have any other thoughts you'd like to share please do not hesitate to reach out to us at