Home > Food & Drink > Tea > Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company > Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company reviews
Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

May 18, 2019
Samantha G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cute packaging. Great communication. Lovely tea!!

Love this

Apr 04, 2019
Kelly K.
3 Reviews
Overall

Nice selection. Love the information on each of the teas included in the box. I tried the two in the box I have never had and loved them both. I do like that I received two teas I knew and two teas I got to discover

Verified Purchase

Jun 17, 2018
Shelley H.
1 Review
Overall

I was extremely happy with my box. The tea looks and smells amazing!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Angela W.
1 Review
Overall

I've been getting this box for about 8 months and love it. The tea is usually strong enough to use less than what you would normally. I haven't counted my cups, rather the variety I have enjoyed. I've tried other subscription teas that is more like drinking potpourri. Yuck. This box I've enjoyed all but one so far. 👍👍

Verified Purchase

Amazing Idea

Jun 15, 2018
Austin M.
1 Review
Overall

I loved the loose leaf tea box! It came with teas I've never even heard of, but somehow became my favorite! The teas all come in small taster portions so if you really don't like a flavor you dont feel like you're wasting more than a cup. The only downside I came across in this box is they send you these little pouches to put your tea leaves into to steep. I love this idea, but there are only 2 of them in each box. Maybe for the first month of each subscription a small metal tea steeper would be a great addition. Overall, I love the idea of a tea subscription and I recommend it to anyone who likes tea.

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Kat S.
1 Review
Overall

Through Simple Loose Leaf, I have discovered and enjoyed so many teas! I really appreciated the little box every month. My only issue was when I tried to buy subscriptions as gifts for friends. The process (and the website) was unnecessarily complicated and difficult to navigate, not to mention that it was unclear to both me and the giftees that they had to "claim" the gift through email before they would receive the tea. Plus, there was confusion over addresses. Andrew helped us sort through all of that, and he was really quick to respond, which I appreciate. I just wish they made the process simpler, so his help would not have been necessary!

Verified Purchase

Review

Jun 15, 2018
Kayla R.
1 Review
Overall

I honestly love this service. The teas were very high quality and i found a few i really liked. Only negative would be that I fell in love with one tea, but i can't find it again.

Great way of trying new teas

Jun 15, 2018
Denia R.
1 Review
Overall

I like the idea and the fact that you get a good selection for tasting without much wasting if one doesn't like a specific product. I wished there was an option to select only one herbal tea as I'm not that find of "mint" flavored, and roiboos.

Verified Purchase

NOT 30 cups

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
Overall

Jacquie is right when she says they only give you enough for about 2 cups each. They give you roughly 2 tablespoons of each tea, and the quality is good enough that you can brew each tablespoon twice before the flavor is too washed out, but doing the math that's still only 16-24 cups, most decidedly NOT 30.

That being said, this tea is absolutely delicious. Even the types of tea I'm not a fan of I find myself trying simply because the quality they send you is amazing. This is the way tea should be made.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Beverly B.
3 Reviews
Overall

Nice assortment

Verified Purchase
Buying Options