Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you! | Come discover 4 new teas each month!

Plans as low as $9.00 / 1 box every 2 months

Simple Loose Leaf Tea reviewsReviews

Write a Review

First Introductory Box

Nov 09, 2019
Kathy J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, the presentation and selection were good. However, I couldn't use the Genmaicha Green tea because of an allergy to corn so I gave it to my roommate. She LOVED this tea. And, I've had Lady Grey tea multiple times so that tea was nothing new. The Qi Lan Oolong and Blood Orange herbal teas are both new to me which is what I was looking for in this subscription. Blood Orange tea lives up to its name and the flavor is good!

Verified Purchase

Strange Assortment

Jan 11, 2020
Lynn D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box had a strange assortment of teas. Although it was fun to try some teas that I normally wouldn't, I really found only one of the four palatable. I was, however, delighted with the reusable tea bags.

Love this

Apr 04, 2019
Kelly K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Nice selection. Love the information on each of the teas included in the box. I tried the two in the box I have never had and loved them both. I do like that I received two teas I knew and two teas I got to discover

Verified Purchase

Jun 17, 2018
Shelley H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I was extremely happy with my box. The tea looks and smells amazing!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Idea

Jun 15, 2018
Austin M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved the loose leaf tea box! It came with teas I've never even heard of, but somehow became my favorite! The teas all come in small taster portions so if you really don't like a flavor you dont feel like you're wasting more than a cup. The only downside I came across in this box is they send you these little pouches to put your tea leaves into to steep. I love this idea, but there are only 2 of them in each box. Maybe for the first month of each subscription a small metal tea steeper would be a great addition. Overall, I love the idea of a tea subscription and I recommend it to anyone who likes tea.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Beverly B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Nice assortment

Verified Purchase

NOT 30 cups

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Jacquie is right when she says they only give you enough for about 2 cups each. They give you roughly 2 tablespoons of each tea, and the quality is good enough that you can brew each tablespoon twice before the flavor is too washed out, but doing the math that's still only 16-24 cups, most decidedly NOT 30.

That being said, this tea is absolutely delicious. Even the types of tea I'm not a fan of I find myself trying simply because the quality they send you is amazing. This is the way tea should be made.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Angela W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I've been getting this box for about 8 months and love it. The tea is usually strong enough to use less than what you would normally. I haven't counted my cups, rather the variety I have enjoyed. I've tried other subscription teas that is more like drinking potpourri. Yuck. This box I've enjoyed all but one so far. 👍👍

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Kat S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Through Simple Loose Leaf, I have discovered and enjoyed so many teas! I really appreciated the little box every month. My only issue was when I tried to buy subscriptions as gifts for friends. The process (and the website) was unnecessarily complicated and difficult to navigate, not to mention that it was unclear to both me and the giftees that they had to "claim" the gift through email before they would receive the tea. Plus, there was confusion over addresses. Andrew helped us sort through all of that, and he was really quick to respond, which I appreciate. I just wish they made the process simpler, so his help would not have been necessary!

Verified Purchase

Great way of trying new teas

Jun 15, 2018
Denia R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I like the idea and the fact that you get a good selection for tasting without much wasting if one doesn't like a specific product. I wished there was an option to select only one herbal tea as I'm not that find of "mint" flavored, and roiboos.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lillia W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Great variety of teas! Really love this monthly
Box — would love a few more tea bags with the box...

Verified Purchase

Good tea

Jun 15, 2018
Jill B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

This is a nice, straightforward subscription that allows you to sample different teas each month. I only wish they had a way for you to choose specific flavors to opt out of that you know you don't like, so no tea would be wasted. Other than that, I really enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Great wonderful Teas

Jun 15, 2018
Robert W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I quite enjoy getting new teas each month and with them a few tea bags for easy use. They all come with excellent discriptions and also instructions for the best way to make the tea. I would only point out that you will always be given a green tea and a black tea with your monthly subscription and cannot ask for a substitution. Great customer service as well

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Katy G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Tea is one of my favorite things in life, so having a variety of loose leaf teas sent every month is right up my alley. Simple Loose Leaf is reasonably priced for the amount of product received. I would prefer all of the teas to contain caffeine, but also realize there are people who might only want teas without caffeine. I do wish there was a way to customize tea preferences. I'm not particularly a fan of chai tea, but have received it, and I generally find fruity teas to be a bit too sweet. That being said, I have loved more of their teas than I have had ones I didn't particularly like. Would recommend to tea drinkers with an open mind that are willing to try a variety of teas.

Verified Purchase

Simple Loose Leaf is changing

Jun 15, 2018
Leslie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

When I first joined Simple Loose Leaf tea it sometimes took quite some time to receive tea I ordered through the shop. However, recently this has changed from about three weeks to one or two. I think the quality of tea has stayed the same, and I would say its better quality than Teavana. Unfortunately it can be challenging to buy large quantities of tea and the shop changes the tea selections they have which is both great and terrible. If you really like a tea you have to stock up on it as much as possible because it might not still be there six months later. However I am happy with my subscription and feel that they give a great variety. I just wish there were more teas to select from consistently!

Verified Purchase

Always a great variety

Jun 15, 2018
Alysa J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I've been receiving this subscription for several months, and the selection is always great--a good mix of herbal/green/black teas. While the bags are fairly small, they are still enough to brew several pots of tea, especially if you brew the leaves twice. My only complaint is the tea shop doesn't seem to stock all the teas that come in the boxes. There have been a few teas I loved so much I wanted to order again, but not all the teas are available on their website.

Verified Purchase

Great Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Allyson C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got this as a part of a gift for one of my bridesmaids - she enjoys trying new loose leaf teas quite a bit. She loved it! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that there wasn't an easy way to give a gift. Instead I had to create an order, put her information in, and then make sure canceled the order before it automatically renewed. If there was an easy gift option, this would have been 5-star perfect!

Verified Purchase

Not bad!

Jun 15, 2018
Stevii M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my mom - she loves the plain black teas, and the rest she gives to my sister-in-law or keeps for guests. From the description, I had expected more of a selection of plain teas as she isn't a big fan of the fruitier ones. However, I got a great deal, there is always something in the box that she likes, and she loves receiving it even if she doesn't love all of the teas.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for those wanting to try new tea

Jun 15, 2018
Heidi K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This tea subscription is perfect for anyone new to better tea. Each month we receive four different varieties, with educational explanations and suggestions for brew temperature and time. The first month provides steeping supplies and we regularly get sustainable, reusable bags. There is enough of each tea to share with several. When you decide you want much more of a particular tea, you have a great discount on the purchase of more. Just be sure to taste it before the month is up or you may miss out on the discount. Love the variety. Finding tea in my mailbox makes my week.

Verified Purchase

Decent Selection for a good price!

Jun 15, 2018
Nikki W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was pleased with my tea box. This would be great for someone new to loose leaf teas and looking to try them out. I received pretty standard flavors and nothing that just blew me away. They were good quality and for a good price, so I would definitely order again.

Verified Purchase

Waiting

Jun 15, 2018
Haley B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I was told about Simple Loose Leaf by my aunt and loved the box she had received all the tea smelled and tasted wonderful, when I got home I ordered my own I'm just waiting for it to arrive! So excited.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Doris M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really enjoy my subscription. I love that it is an easy way to try new teas.

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019
Samantha G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality