Simple Loose Leaf Tea

by Simple Loose Leaf Tea Company
Highest and Most Rated Tea Subscription from Tea Lovers like you | Come discover why
277 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.58/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (277)

So happy with my 1st box.

Mar 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trishia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Tried all the teas in my box within 3 days. They are all very tasty and some that I may not have bought on my own without trying these first. The blood orange is by far my favorite for the evening while I sit on the porch and enjoy a cup.

Verified Purchase

Flavorful with great variety

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly D.
17 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I really enjoyed my first herbal box. The teas are delicious and because they are so flavorful do not need a lot of tea to make a delicious cup. It hasn't cooled down yet where I am so I've steeped them then made iced tea and they are delicious that way too!

Verified Purchase

Love it :D

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Lovely teas - very happy :D

Verified Purchase

Coming back

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rita B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I will be reactivating my subscription in January.

Verified Purchase

Very

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liliana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days

All great! Fast shipping!

Verified Purchase

Great Crate!

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days

Very happy with the tea. Wonderful scent. Wonderful taste. Good selection. Great Crate!

Verified Purchase

Love love love it!

Aug 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal S.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I look forward every month to getting my new tea box.

Verified Purchase

Just perfect

Aug 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ilasri S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

Loved everything

Verified Purchase

This is a great idea to give as a gift

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I purchased this box as a gift to my daughter in law. All reports I've received so far have been very favorable.

Verified Purchase

Well curated, well packaged

Jun 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda S.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 22 days

I’m new to tea so I appreciate the descriptions and tips on the packages of tea. The entire box has a great feel to it - from the design to the way everything fits. Well done - I’m looking forward to future shipments.

Verified Purchase

Feedback

Aug 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne S.
1 Review

Love the variety!

Delish

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela D.
2 Reviews

Received this as a gift. Delightful!

Black tea box is delicious!

Feb 07, 2019
Overall
Sarah S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I switched from the regular tea box to the black tea box, and I'm so happy I did! Every tea has been delicious and I plan on buying some of my favorites from the Simple Loose Leaf Tea store! 10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

Year Gift to myself

Apr 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sue G.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I LOVE this company. I'm glad I gifted myself this box. Favorite tea- blood orange, pina colada and sky at sunset. The first two I have ordered repeatedly on Amazon. Glad I found this !!

Verified Purchase

A quality box of quality tea!

Aug 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trenton D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Delivered very quickly! The included items were taste-tea, offered great varie-tea and were of fantastic quali-tea. Sorry for the tea puns.

Verified Purchase

Good Selection Overall

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I really liked the teas so far! It is a good variety and good amounts of the tea. I am drinking it a lot, but I still have some remaining! I especially loved the blood orange tea, it is very tasty! The Formosa Oolong seemed a little less fresh, as it didn't brew as well though a followed the directions- there was no flavor in the tea. Overall I really like this subscription and will continue it.

Verified Purchase

I loved it!

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Yuki O.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Cute and simple and the teas taste great!

Verified Purchase

Really good selection of decaf teas

Feb 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I chose this box because I liked that it came with reusable teabags, and offered a decaf option. I really love high quality decaf teas and they can be hard to find, especially since my local tea shop went out of business. I definitely enjoyed the teas in my first box and felt like I got an impressive amount of tea for the cost of the subscription, but was thinking of canceling anyway because I wasn't sure I needed another subscription.
I got my February box today and it is fantastic. I wasn't sure how much variety of decaf/herbal teas they were going to be able to deliver every month but each one is distinct, different from last month's offerings, and also just the kind of tea I really love. The Dark Lagoon tea, a hibiscus, berry, and fruit offering, is just stunningly beautiful to look at. Everything has a lot of flavor and I find myself really savoring it. I will not be canceling this anytime soon.

Verified Purchase

My Happy Box!

May 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Charlotte M.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I enjoy these teas so much! Some of them are so unique like the Russian Caravan. I could smell the campfire from this tea and we have had some really cool weather in New York so it arrived just in time as I literally took my tea out by my campfire and drank! I love sampling so many of these teas and they are all great! I am very happy and pleased with overall quality and uniqueness

Verified Purchase

Excellent tea subscription!

May 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Evie C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I love this subscription box! The teas are amazing, very unique compared to what I can find in stores where I live. Very nice variety, I have been able to try flavors I would have been unlikely to choose on my own and ended up loving them. Great customer service as well, this company really seems to care that their customers have a great experience! Beautiful packaging and informative descriptions for each tea in the box. I have and deffinately will in the future recommend this box to family and friends.

Verified Purchase

Great adventure

Feb 14, 2019
Overall
Pj G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

teas from all over the world. Exciting to drink.

Verified Purchase

The best!!!

Nov 25, 2018
Overall
Britney F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I love Simple Loose Leaf Tea! I look forward to every box. Delicious!

Verified Purchase

Delicious!

Feb 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth B.
7 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Delicious teas! I opted for the variety and have enjoyed each tea very much. Each has been just as tasty on the second infusion. I have had a sdcond or even third infusion over ice, which has been delicious. I have not yet finished my first shipment and am looking forward to my next shipment. I definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Love love

Feb 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

I bought this for a friend and she was thrilled!

Verified Purchase

The best tea around, wide varieties

Jan 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mrs S.
7 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I choose the bi- monthly box. Includes one black, green, herbal and seasonal. The tea selection is so good. Complete instructions on brewing. And the ingredients in each tea. This is a box that I will continue to get for a very long time.

Verified Purchase