SinglesSwag

SinglesSwag

by SinglesSwag
Celebrate yourself with the #1 box on Cratejoy!

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (602)

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jun 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca V.
1 Review
41 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I could give zero stars if I could. The problem isn’t with the box itself but from the customer service. I was auto renewed for the next 6 months that I didn’t authorize or want. I reached out via email (there is no phone number) two days in a row and received no reply. Second day I reached out via Facebook messenger. They told me they could not refund my money. This was June 16th, my first box on the new subscription won’t even be shipped until July 1 so I gave them plenty of notice. They just said hope you enjoy your box. I said I didn’t want it and asked for a supervisor. They said one would reach out via email. It’s now day 10 and no email from them. I reached out again today via fb and also left a comment on their page about my experience. They deleted the comment and blocked me from leaving comments as well as blocked me from messaging them. STAY AWAY THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Won't give my money back

Aug 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Amber C.
1 Review
30 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Don't subsibe to them! I had contacted customer service because my first box was super messed up. They wouldn't refund the rest of my subscription so I opted to not renew. I have emails showing that. They still renewed it. I'm now trying to get my money back and no one is contacting me back. I've even emailed the owner. And there is no phone number.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renewal SCAM

Jul 16, 2019
Overall
Courtney F.
1 Review
21 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I canceled my subscription due to financial reasons and STILL got auto-renewed. And now I am being told that they cannot reverse the charge that was made AN HOUR before I complained about it. Sad, because I would have come back to them when I had the money for it again as I had enjoyed their box subscription. SCAM FOR YOUR MONEY WITH NO WARNING OF UPCOMING CHARGE. DO NOT subscribe as their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

Don't trust them

Jun 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie P.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

These people are very shady. I accidentally ordered this twice and immediately contacted them for a refund. They waited several days to tell me they were sending both and charging me twice. Lost a potential long term customer for a greedy extra charge.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Jan 16, 2019
Overall
Megan C.
1 Review
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

DO NOT purchase from SinglesSwag! The box has cheap "expensive" items that they falsify the prices on and they are clearly nothing but a greedy company! I cancelled my subscription on 1/13/2019 and they still charged me 39.99 today, 1/16/2019. Their response to be was "As per the policy on our website, we cannot issue refunds after the 15th. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription from further renewing." so, they charge you on the 16th yet to cover their ass they say no refunds after the 15th - pretty slick SinglesSwag! I highly recommend purchasing the FabFitFun box for the same price, 5 more full sized GREAT products, a way classier box, half the time in shipping, wonderful communication to it's customers, and a truthful company! again, DO NOT PURCHASE from SinglesSwag! You will be so disappointed and scammed!

Verified Purchase

DON'T GET THIS BOX- IT'S A SCAM!

Apr 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erica T.
2 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This box automatically renews every month EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL. They charge your account late on the 15th then when you notice the charge it's too late to get a refund because it has to be done by the 15th. I was charged twice in December and they won't even refund that money.

Verified Purchase

Charged twice!!!

Nov 18, 2018
Overall
Pam
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I was charged twice for this and no way to contact seller

Verified Purchase

Worst customer service: never got my box

Jan 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mallorie J.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I purchased a subscription box and waited a very long time to receive the box. I never received the box I reached out to customer service customer service never responded to me and I had to get a hold of their social media team through Facebook messenger I finally got someone to respond to me they provided me with a tracking number I looked at the tracking number and it showed the Pitney Bowes was the one who had my package from single swag but it was never delivered to the United States Postal Service to begin its transit I explained this to single swag as they seem to be too incompetent to understand the tracking number and kept telling me that my package was on the way when it was not to this day my package is still sitting somewhere with single swag and Pitney Bowes. A customer service manager finally reached out to me and told me to wait a week so I did package still never arrived I asked for a refund they had told me they don’t give refunds pretty poor way to do service I say. I requested them to re-ship my product so that way I could at least get some thing for the money that I paid the company. She told me she would re-ship it she never confirmed that she actually re-shipped the product. I again emailed her asking for the tracking number twice she never responded to me I then reached...

Verified Purchase

Unprofessional

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Horribly unprofessional. Been waiting a month for my box. Still absolutely nothing. Company blamed it on the holidays and covid but I ordered my box BEFORE the holidays. I have other subscription boxes from other companies and never had issues with them. This company also blocked me on FB because they didn't want me spreading the truth. I asked for my money back but they "don't process refunds" HORRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Nov 18, 2018
Overall
Sarah R.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Never received my first box and wasn’t able to track it because they stop tracking it for international people (at least me) once they get to the international distribution center. Horrible help to find out where it was and they did nothing to help fix the problem or help me find where it was. I just cancelled my subscription without receiving a box and now I am waiting for my refund (which I’m not even hopeful on getting because of the horrible service)

Verified Purchase

YOU ARE JUST A NUMBER TO THEM.

Jul 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maggie P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I have seen this box here on Cratejoy platform and signed up to try. I was charged again right after for the August box before I received my first box and when I wanted to cancel the August box, I was told no. They are nice to you until they get your credit card number.
I did not like the first box and the second box has not been shipped yet, so what is the point for a bad customer service and all of the negativity?
ARE YOU GUYS THIS DESPERATE TO PUSH A BOX TO YOUR CLIENTS?
Below is the answer I received from CSR Ashley. Clearly you are not a customer, just a number to them.
""We apologize, but we are not able to process a refund for your SinglesSwag box. As per the information on our website, unless otherwise marked by the subscriber, all of our subscriptions auto-renew. If you sign up for SinglesSwag on or before the 16th day of each month, you are charged initially when you sign up and your first box shipped within a few days. You will be charged again at the end of that month, prior to shipping the next month’s box. Moving forward you will only be charged on the 16th of the month for the following month's box"""

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Aug 15, 2020

Maggie - HI! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises. We apologize for any misunderstanding; as soon as a box is ordered or renewed, there is a simultaneous putting together of the products and preparing the box for shipment. We have gone ahead and put a 30% discount on your account and hope you will give SinglesSwag another try.

Oct box

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Lorraine B.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Have tried a few boxes now and decided not to subscribe long term.
The knot bracelet that was enclosed, is s cheap metal and mine is already miscoloured, and they advise a retail price of €78??!! You can buy a real silver knot bracelet for less than this with better quality.
The Jules kae bag has also been completely miss sold as their spoiler. It is a cheap gold plastic tacky bag and no where near as luxurious as the one on their website. I would not pay €1 let alone the €65 dollars they are saying it's worth!
The mirror also is a filler product which everyone has way too many of, and they have also given the incorrect price of the lip scrub as it is shown on their website as €18.
They say that the total cost of the box is €216, I say that that is total rubbish. Lucky if you make the money you spent on it

Verified Purchase

BUYER PLEASE BEWARE

Oct 11, 2018
Overall
Aiaka O.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

If I could give zero stars, I would. Got this as a birthday gift to myself. The first box was wonderful and wanted to continue to buy with them. When I sent them an email asking a simple question, they responded within the 48 hour timeline. First week of October comes; no box. Sent an email; no reply. Sent another email; no reply. This is a company that only cares the first month of your subscription and then you are on your own. I don't understand why a company has no contact number when you have an issue. Have cancelled my subscription and will be spending my money with another company.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Jan 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mkayla N.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

First of all, the jewelry falls apart instantly. You don’t get your boxes for like 2-3 months AFTER the month it’s suppose to be for. And they’ll charge you after you cancelled and refuse a refund.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service!

Oct 15, 2018
Overall
Kristin K.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

The bracelet they sent out in the October box was absolute junk! I wore it to work, not even for 5 hours, and it completely greened my wrist, and the back of it where the balls were burned my skin. I tried to contact Singles Swag to let them know, thinking that the company they purchased it from lied about it's $78 value, and instead of responding they just completely blocked me. They must have known it all along!

Verified Purchase

SCAMMERS! Don't fall for it!

Jan 18, 2019
Overall
Lynette R.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

SinglesSwag will send you one, maybe 2 boxes, if you go for the 6 months subscription. I got 2 boxes and they were great. January box... where is it? Who knows, but the SS CSRs won't reply to requests for help, blocked me from their FB page when I asked for help there. I want my money back, they are thieves and they stole my money!!!!

Verified Purchase

Bad Customer Service

Sep 10, 2017
Overall
Lori S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Gave myself a gift for Christmas for 6 months of Single Swag. Wasn't overly impressed with the items in the box but it was worth a try. I was shocked to see they charged my card for auto renewal for another 6 months. Only way to contact SS is via email. I emailed stating I wanted to cancel and a reply said they could only cancel after this new 6 month subscription expired. I emailed back stating I would dispute the charge with my credit card and a couple days went by with no response. I disputed the charge with my credit card and stopped receiving boxes so I assumed the matter was resolved. There was. Ever any confirmation email when I purchased my gift and no reminder email saying an auto renewal would take place. Now I am in the middle of fighting over a charge and all I can do is email SS. I've had a couple other monthly boxes subscriptions through other sites and everything is clear, communication and emails are sent. Very disappointed in SS response and will NEVER get another box from them again.

Verified Purchase

They overcharge for items that break.

Feb 23, 2018
Overall
Melanie B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Don't buy this.

Verified Purchase

Terrible company

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Grace W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Worst customer service I have ever seen.
No email letting you know your subscription is due or of any charges. I have never had a company refuse a refund like single swag, especially when I cancelled the same day. This company is a joke. Do not waste your money. It seems great at first because you get excited. But it's a waste and they do not care about their customers.

Verified Purchase

Scam

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhonda D.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

DONNOT order from this company! They legally steal your money by auto renewing your account and not being able to cancel it. Apparently they have no control of their company

Verified Purchase

Have not received the subscription

Jun 30, 2018
Overall
Linda V.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Made a 3-month subscription for SinglesSwag in May. Still haven't received any boxes even though the subscription information says that two have been shipped, no tracking information for them available either.. Sad since I was really looking forward to receive this.

Verified Purchase

Rip Off - Terrible Customer Service

Jul 19, 2017
Overall
Megan F.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

They sign you up for automatic renewal and don't tell you. You are supposed to somehow know without them ever telling you that fact and choose to opt out. Charged me for a six month auto renewal with no warning and once I realized what happened I tried to cancel it the same day I was notified of the auto renewal charge. They refused to refund me the over $200 they charged me with no warning despite the fact that none of the boxes had been shipped yet. They wouldn't even cancel it for the following month and refund me for the five remaining months. Total rip off, terrible customer service, and dishonest business practices.

Verified Purchase

Never Settle, Yeah right!

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This was our second box. Our first box came in this cute colorful box marked with Singlesswag, this box was an unmarked brown box. Inside it was a mess. The book looked lie something had spilled all over it. It was dry and the rest of the box was dry so it had been repackaged. The unicorn drink holders one was ripped and the box was torn and missing. The smash crispy was fine. The jewelry set part of the box was missing and the earrings were crushed.
When I tried to contact the company on Facebook I was asked one question, "What items are damaged" when I answer I was ignored. Then I asked the question, What should I do if I received a damaged box? My question was removed from Facebook and I was blocked an unable to post anything else.
I was finally emailed and they said they would send something to replace the damaged item. So disappointed in how I was treated.
NEVER SETTLE words you should stand up to!

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Aug 15, 2020

Jennifer - HI! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises .We pride ourselves on our customer service, which clearly has fallen short where you are concerned and we apologize for that.
We're as disappointed as you to hear that your August products were delivered in an unmarked brown box. It sounds like your original branded box got damaged in the shipping process and the shipper repackaged it. Replacements of the items that were damaged have already been mailed to you.

BEWARE - Money trap!

May 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beney L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Like a lot of the other negative reviews, I'm extremely disappointed in SinglesSwag's customer service at this moment. Not only were there zero communication from SinglesSwag on the upcoming renewal,I found out it was renewed when I saw the charge on my credit card. When I reached out to rectify the situation, I got a generic answer back on how they don't give refunds after the 15th. Of course, the company charges you on the 16th to prevent customers from refuting the charges. It's extremely disingenuous to silently charge your customers a significant amount of money with zero notice and/or communication, especially since it would be something simple as an email. I cancelled my subscription due to this issue and also am disputing the charge with my credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service, not worth the $$

Mar 20, 2019
Overall
Alessandra S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I had canceled my account in early February to save money, but was charged for the subscription again last week. I reached out to the company and told them about the error and took multiple days to get back to me. Upon further investigation, I went on their website and saw my account still active even though I canceled with cratejoy. When they finally contacted me they declined to give me a refund. I sent them the cancelation confirmation and they never responded back. They also through in a random mix of stuff that has no theme and does not seem to be worth $40. I would not recommend this subscription to anyone.

Verified Purchase