The #1 Best-Selling Self Care Subscription Box

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

SinglesSwag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don't trust them

Jun 11, 2020
Julie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These people are very shady. I accidentally ordered this twice and immediately contacted them for a refund. They waited several days to tell me they were sending both and charging me twice. Lost a potential long term customer for a greedy extra charge.

Verified Purchase

Extremely Disappointed + Bad Customer Se

Jun 07, 2020
Mary H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was actually the worst I've ever gotten. I have bought and subscribed to a lot of boxes over the years and this was the most disappointing.

First of all, it took forever. But I will let it go because of the lockdown.
Second, the items in the box were dreadful. I looked at reviews and decided it was worth a shot because it came with a book and snacks and stuff that I could use. What I got instead was a waste of money, nothing useful, and the items were leaking.
Nothing about this nox was anything like what I was expecting from the reviews of that months box.
I was then informed by my bank that SinglesSwag had taken another payment for another box before I had even received the first one. The customer service is absolutelt terrible and took nearly 2 weeks to respond to me.
I do not want the next month's box (which would be June 2020), and they refuse to give me a refund on the payment they took earlier then they were supposed to, and they refuse to cancel the June box. Instead of giving me the refund, they will give me a discount on Julys box. Which is completely useless because I never want another box from this company ever again, 1 was enough money wasted.

The fact that they refuse to give a refund or cancel a box half a month before they even ship it is ridiculous. Also, you can tell that...

Verified Purchase

DON'T GET THIS BOX- IT'S A SCAM!

Apr 17, 2020
Erica T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box automatically renews every month EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL. They charge your account late on the 15th then when you notice the charge it's too late to get a refund because it has to be done by the 15th. I was charged twice in December and they won't even refund that money.

Verified Purchase

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jun 27, 2019
Rebecca V.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could give zero stars if I could. The problem isn’t with the box itself but from the customer service. I was auto renewed for the next 6 months that I didn’t authorize or want. I reached out via email (there is no phone number) two days in a row and received no reply. Second day I reached out via Facebook messenger. They told me they could not refund my money. This was June 16th, my first box on the new subscription won’t even be shipped until July 1 so I gave them plenty of notice. They just said hope you enjoy your box. I said I didn’t want it and asked for a supervisor. They said one would reach out via email. It’s now day 10 and no email from them. I reached out again today via fb and also left a comment on their page about my experience. They deleted the comment and blocked me from leaving comments as well as blocked me from messaging them. STAY AWAY THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Dont waste the money

Mar 10, 2020
Candi C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So Disappointing. Nothing like the boxes on the website. Bunch of no name brands. First I asked for no jewelry. They sent me the ugly necklace and list it as 58.00. I bet I could get this for $0.99 cents at Walmart. It is super ugly and super cheap. They asked me a lot of questions about preferences and then ignored the preferences entirely. There is a passport cover. It's cute but listed as $28.00...? Seriously...can get on Amazon under $10.00. I specifically said no to all Essential Oils and yet they sent me one. They rest is no name (aka generic) eye makeup which I said no to eye shadow and an ugly shade of lipstick. Not worth more than 25.00 max.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renewal SCAM

Jul 16, 2019
Courtney F.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I canceled my subscription due to financial reasons and STILL got auto-renewed. And now I am being told that they cannot reverse the charge that was made AN HOUR before I complained about it. Sad, because I would have come back to them when I had the money for it again as I had enjoyed their box subscription. SCAM FOR YOUR MONEY WITH NO WARNING OF UPCOMING CHARGE. DO NOT subscribe as their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Jan 16, 2019
Megan C.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

DO NOT purchase from SinglesSwag! The box has cheap "expensive" items that they falsify the prices on and they are clearly nothing but a greedy company! I cancelled my subscription on 1/13/2019 and they still charged me 39.99 today, 1/16/2019. Their response to be was "As per the policy on our website, we cannot issue refunds after the 15th. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription from further renewing." so, they charge you on the 16th yet to cover their ass they say no refunds after the 15th - pretty slick SinglesSwag! I highly recommend purchasing the FabFitFun box for the same price, 5 more full sized GREAT products, a way classier box, half the time in shipping, wonderful communication to it's customers, and a truthful company! again, DO NOT PURCHASE from SinglesSwag! You will be so disappointed and scammed!

Verified Purchase

Charged twice!!!

Nov 18, 2018
Pam
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I was charged twice for this and no way to contact seller

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Nov 18, 2018
Sarah R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Never received my first box and wasn’t able to track it because they stop tracking it for international people (at least me) once they get to the international distribution center. Horrible help to find out where it was and they did nothing to help fix the problem or help me find where it was. I just cancelled my subscription without receiving a box and now I am waiting for my refund (which I’m not even hopeful on getting because of the horrible service)

Verified Purchase

BEWARE - Money trap!

May 19, 2019
Beney L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like a lot of the other negative reviews, I'm extremely disappointed in SinglesSwag's customer service at this moment. Not only were there zero communication from SinglesSwag on the upcoming renewal,I found out it was renewed when I saw the charge on my credit card. When I reached out to rectify the situation, I got a generic answer back on how they don't give refunds after the 15th. Of course, the company charges you on the 16th to prevent customers from refuting the charges. It's extremely disingenuous to silently charge your customers a significant amount of money with zero notice and/or communication, especially since it would be something simple as an email. I cancelled my subscription due to this issue and also am disputing the charge with my credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Horrible!!!!

Mar 21, 2019
Paige N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The products in the boxes are not worth the price. On top of that, they don't tell you that they automatically renew your subscription. I canceled my subscription but I am still being charged. I tried to contact the company many times and they never got back to me and blocked me!

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service, not worth the $$

Mar 20, 2019
Alessandra S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I had canceled my account in early February to save money, but was charged for the subscription again last week. I reached out to the company and told them about the error and took multiple days to get back to me. Upon further investigation, I went on their website and saw my account still active even though I canceled with cratejoy. When they finally contacted me they declined to give me a refund. I sent them the cancelation confirmation and they never responded back. They also through in a random mix of stuff that has no theme and does not seem to be worth $40. I would not recommend this subscription to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!

Mar 16, 2019
Jessica L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

You will receive 4 year old books, broken items and dollar store jewelry.

Verified Purchase

SCAMMERS! Don't fall for it!

Jan 18, 2019
Lynette R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

SinglesSwag will send you one, maybe 2 boxes, if you go for the 6 months subscription. I got 2 boxes and they were great. January box... where is it? Who knows, but the SS CSRs won't reply to requests for help, blocked me from their FB page when I asked for help there. I want my money back, they are thieves and they stole my money!!!!

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service!

Oct 15, 2018
Kristin K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

The bracelet they sent out in the October box was absolute junk! I wore it to work, not even for 5 hours, and it completely greened my wrist, and the back of it where the balls were burned my skin. I tried to contact Singles Swag to let them know, thinking that the company they purchased it from lied about it's $78 value, and instead of responding they just completely blocked me. They must have known it all along!

Verified Purchase

BUYER PLEASE BEWARE

Oct 11, 2018
Aiaka O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If I could give zero stars, I would. Got this as a birthday gift to myself. The first box was wonderful and wanted to continue to buy with them. When I sent them an email asking a simple question, they responded within the 48 hour timeline. First week of October comes; no box. Sent an email; no reply. Sent another email; no reply. This is a company that only cares the first month of your subscription and then you are on your own. I don't understand why a company has no contact number when you have an issue. Have cancelled my subscription and will be spending my money with another company.

Verified Purchase

Oct box

Oct 03, 2018
Lorraine B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Have tried a few boxes now and decided not to subscribe long term.

The knot bracelet that was enclosed, is s cheap metal and mine is already miscoloured, and they advise a retail price of €78??!! You can buy a real silver knot bracelet for less than this with better quality.

The Jules kae bag has also been completely miss sold as their spoiler. It is a cheap gold plastic tacky bag and no where near as luxurious as the one on their website. I would not pay €1 let alone the €65 dollars they are saying it's worth!

The mirror also is a filler product which everyone has way too many of, and they have also given the incorrect price of the lip scrub as it is shown on their website as €18.

They say that the total cost of the box is €216, I say that that is total rubbish. Lucky if you make the money you spent on it

Verified Purchase

Have not received the subscription

Jun 30, 2018
Linda V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Made a 3-month subscription for SinglesSwag in May. Still haven't received any boxes even though the subscription information says that two have been shipped, no tracking information for them available either.. Sad since I was really looking forward to receive this.

Verified Purchase

They overcharge for items that break.

Jun 15, 2018
Melanie B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Don't buy this.

Verified Purchase

Rip Off - Terrible Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Megan F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

They sign you up for automatic renewal and don't tell you. You are supposed to somehow know without them ever telling you that fact and choose to opt out. Charged me for a six month auto renewal with no warning and once I realized what happened I tried to cancel it the same day I was notified of the auto renewal charge. They refused to refund me the over $200 they charged me with no warning despite the fact that none of the boxes had been shipped yet. They wouldn't even cancel it for the following month and refund me for the five remaining months. Total rip off, terrible customer service, and dishonest business practices.

Verified Purchase

Bad Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Lori S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Gave myself a gift for Christmas for 6 months of Single Swag. Wasn't overly impressed with the items in the box but it was worth a try. I was shocked to see they charged my card for auto renewal for another 6 months. Only way to contact SS is via email. I emailed stating I wanted to cancel and a reply said they could only cancel after this new 6 month subscription expired. I emailed back stating I would dispute the charge with my credit card and a couple days went by with no response. I disputed the charge with my credit card and stopped receiving boxes so I assumed the matter was resolved. There was. Ever any confirmation email when I purchased my gift and no reminder email saying an auto renewal would take place. Now I am in the middle of fighting over a charge and all I can do is email SS. I've had a couple other monthly boxes subscriptions through other sites and everything is clear, communication and emails are sent. Very disappointed in SS response and will NEVER get another box from them again.

Verified Purchase

NO customer service at all, HORRIBLE

Oct 08, 2019