SinglesSwag

by SinglesSwag
Celebrate yourself with the #1 box on Cratejoy!

Plans as low as

$23.33/ month

Buying Options

SinglesSwag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Won't give my money back

Aug 02, 2020
Amber C.
1 Review
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Don't subsibe to them! I had contacted customer service because my first box was super messed up. They wouldn't refund the rest of my subscription so I opted to not renew. I have emails showing that. They still renewed it. I'm now trying to get my money back and no one is contacting me back. I've even emailed the owner. And there is no phone number.

Verified Purchase

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jun 27, 2019
Rebecca V.
1 Review
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could give zero stars if I could. The problem isn’t with the box itself but from the customer service. I was auto renewed for the next 6 months that I didn’t authorize or want. I reached out via email (there is no phone number) two days in a row and received no reply. Second day I reached out via Facebook messenger. They told me they could not refund my money. This was June 16th, my first box on the new subscription won’t even be shipped until July 1 so I gave them plenty of notice. They just said hope you enjoy your box. I said I didn’t want it and asked for a supervisor. They said one would reach out via email. It’s now day 10 and no email from them. I reached out again today via fb and also left a comment on their page about my experience. They deleted the comment and blocked me from leaving comments as well as blocked me from messaging them. STAY AWAY THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renewal SCAM

Jul 16, 2019
Courtney F.
1 Review
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I canceled my subscription due to financial reasons and STILL got auto-renewed. And now I am being told that they cannot reverse the charge that was made AN HOUR before I complained about it. Sad, because I would have come back to them when I had the money for it again as I had enjoyed their box subscription. SCAM FOR YOUR MONEY WITH NO WARNING OF UPCOMING CHARGE. DO NOT subscribe as their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

Worst customer service: never got my box

Jan 20, 2021
Mallorie J.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a subscription box and waited a very long time to receive the box. I never received the box I reached out to customer service customer service never responded to me and I had to get a hold of their social media team through Facebook messenger I finally got someone to respond to me they provided me with a tracking number I looked at the tracking number and it showed the Pitney Bowes was the one who had my package from single swag but it was never delivered to the United States Postal Service to begin its transit I explained this to single swag as they seem to be too incompetent to understand the tracking number and kept telling me that my package was on the way when it was not to this day my package is still sitting somewhere with single swag and Pitney Bowes. A customer service manager finally reached out to me and told me to wait a week so I did package still never arrived I asked for a refund they had told me they don’t give refunds pretty poor way to do service I say. I requested them to re-ship my product so that way I could at least get some thing for the money that I paid the company. She told me she would re-ship it she never confirmed that she actually re-shipped the product. I again emailed her asking for the tracking number twice she never responded to me I then reached...

Verified Purchase

Unprofessional

Jan 03, 2021
Nichole P.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Horribly unprofessional. Been waiting a month for my box. Still absolutely nothing. Company blamed it on the holidays and covid but I ordered my box BEFORE the holidays. I have other subscription boxes from other companies and never had issues with them. This company also blocked me on FB because they didn't want me spreading the truth. I asked for my money back but they "don't process refunds" HORRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Jan 19, 2021
Mkayla N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all, the jewelry falls apart instantly. You don’t get your boxes for like 2-3 months AFTER the month it’s suppose to be for. And they’ll charge you after you cancelled and refuse a refund.

Verified Purchase

Don't trust them

Jun 11, 2020
Julie P.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These people are very shady. I accidentally ordered this twice and immediately contacted them for a refund. They waited several days to tell me they were sending both and charging me twice. Lost a potential long term customer for a greedy extra charge.

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Jan 16, 2019
Megan C.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

DO NOT purchase from SinglesSwag! The box has cheap "expensive" items that they falsify the prices on and they are clearly nothing but a greedy company! I cancelled my subscription on 1/13/2019 and they still charged me 39.99 today, 1/16/2019. Their response to be was "As per the policy on our website, we cannot issue refunds after the 15th. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription from further renewing." so, they charge you on the 16th yet to cover their ass they say no refunds after the 15th - pretty slick SinglesSwag! I highly recommend purchasing the FabFitFun box for the same price, 5 more full sized GREAT products, a way classier box, half the time in shipping, wonderful communication to it's customers, and a truthful company! again, DO NOT PURCHASE from SinglesSwag! You will be so disappointed and scammed!

Verified Purchase

SCAM

Apr 21, 2021
Heather
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolute garbage. The products are not as advertised. They then trick you into signing up for an 'auto-renew' even if you only sign up for a limited period of time. I set reminders for all auto renewals I sign up for so that I know when to cancel. Here, I signed for only a 3 month subscription and they decided it would auto renew with no notice. They refuse to reverse and refund once you realize they've scammed you. They should be shut down. Shipping was fine, so I didn't dock them on that.

Verified Purchase

Not good

Mar 22, 2021
Luana A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box had dark chocolat (but it was so old it has wite on it), a bunch of cheap (and ugly) bracelets, a little decorative vase (very small but cute ), an ordinary gloss and a box of 5 piece sheet mask (I dont trust). I m sooo disapointed. If it was good in 2020, I m not sure what happened in 2021.

Verified Purchase

Beware of automatic renewal / no refunds

Feb 17, 2021
Rebecca S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box is just okay. With a good coupon code it's not bad but still meh. The problem comes when they renew your box (with no coupon code) for $225 and then won't give you a refund even though nothing has been shipped out yet and won't for 1 - 6 months. It's definitely not worth $225 and I don't know how it's legal to charge your credit card for something that at max won't ship out for six months. Customer service is a joke so please beware before you subscribe with them. The only good thing is they ship very quickly.

Verified Purchase

SCAM! Do not subscribe!

Feb 02, 2021
Kelly M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was auto-renewed like others - because the boxes just plain old suck. Contacted customer service who is not helpful and told me that I signed up for the auto renew when I signed up for a subscription. That was in Dec and I have not received Dec or Jan box. I've emailed over and over to customer service with no response. They've blocked me from social media. What a scam.

Verified Purchase

Never arrived

Dec 26, 2020
Wallace S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

27 days and the box has not arrived

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Dec 29, 2020

Hi! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises.
We apologize for the delay in your receiving your December SinglesSwag box; however, there is great news! The tracking has been updated and your box is estimated to be delivered by tomorrow, 12.30. We will send the tracking link to your email on file.
With the increase in ecommerce due to both holiday shopping and the pandemic, we have seen an increase in delivery times for our boxes. Going forward we expect our boxes to be delivered in a more timely manner.

Dishonest Company & Repetitive Products

2 days ago
Tina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall