The #1 Best-Selling Self Care Subscription Box

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

SinglesSwag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jun 27, 2019
Rebecca V.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could give zero stars if I could. The problem isn’t with the box itself but from the customer service. I was auto renewed for the next 6 months that I didn’t authorize or want. I reached out via email (there is no phone number) two days in a row and received no reply. Second day I reached out via Facebook messenger. They told me they could not refund my money. This was June 16th, my first box on the new subscription won’t even be shipped until July 1 so I gave them plenty of notice. They just said hope you enjoy your box. I said I didn’t want it and asked for a supervisor. They said one would reach out via email. It’s now day 10 and no email from them. I reached out again today via fb and also left a comment on their page about my experience. They deleted the comment and blocked me from leaving comments as well as blocked me from messaging them. STAY AWAY THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Don't trust them

Jun 11, 2020
Julie P.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These people are very shady. I accidentally ordered this twice and immediately contacted them for a refund. They waited several days to tell me they were sending both and charging me twice. Lost a potential long term customer for a greedy extra charge.

Verified Purchase

DON'T GET THIS BOX- IT'S A SCAM!

Apr 17, 2020
Erica T.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box automatically renews every month EVEN AFTER YOU CANCEL. They charge your account late on the 15th then when you notice the charge it's too late to get a refund because it has to be done by the 15th. I was charged twice in December and they won't even refund that money.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renewal SCAM

Jul 16, 2019
Courtney F.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I canceled my subscription due to financial reasons and STILL got auto-renewed. And now I am being told that they cannot reverse the charge that was made AN HOUR before I complained about it. Sad, because I would have come back to them when I had the money for it again as I had enjoyed their box subscription. SCAM FOR YOUR MONEY WITH NO WARNING OF UPCOMING CHARGE. DO NOT subscribe as their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

YOU ARE JUST A NUMBER TO THEM.

Jul 29, 2020
Maggie P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have seen this box here on Cratejoy platform and signed up to try. I was charged again right after for the August box before I received my first box and when I wanted to cancel the August box, I was told no. They are nice to you until they get your credit card number.
I did not like the first box and the second box has not been shipped yet, so what is the point for a bad customer service and all of the negativity?
ARE YOU GUYS THIS DESPERATE TO PUSH A BOX TO YOUR CLIENTS?

Below is the answer I received from CSR Ashley. Clearly you are not a customer, just a number to them.

""We apologize, but we are not able to process a refund for your SinglesSwag box. As per the information on our website, unless otherwise marked by the subscriber, all of our subscriptions auto-renew. If you sign up for SinglesSwag on or before the 16th day of each month, you are charged initially when you sign up and your first box shipped within a few days. You will be charged again at the end of that month, prior to shipping the next month’s box. Moving forward you will only be charged on the 16th of the month for the following month's box"""

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Aug 15, 2020

Maggie - HI! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises. We apologize for any misunderstanding; as soon as a box is ordered or renewed, there is a simultaneous putting together of the products and preparing the box for shipment. We have gone ahead and put a 30% discount on your account and hope you will give SinglesSwag another try.

Extremely Disappointed + Bad Customer Se

Jun 07, 2020
Mary H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was actually the worst I've ever gotten. I have bought and subscribed to a lot of boxes over the years and this was the most disappointing.

First of all, it took forever. But I will let it go because of the lockdown.
Second, the items in the box were dreadful. I looked at reviews and decided it was worth a shot because it came with a book and snacks and stuff that I could use. What I got instead was a waste of money, nothing useful, and the items were leaking.
Nothing about this nox was anything like what I was expecting from the reviews of that months box.
I was then informed by my bank that SinglesSwag had taken another payment for another box before I had even received the first one. The customer service is absolutelt terrible and took nearly 2 weeks to respond to me.
I do not want the next month's box (which would be June 2020), and they refuse to give me a refund on the payment they took earlier then they were supposed to, and they refuse to cancel the June box. Instead of giving me the refund, they will give me a discount on Julys box. Which is completely useless because I never want another box from this company ever again, 1 was enough money wasted.

The fact that they refuse to give a refund or cancel a box half a month before they even ship it is ridiculous. Also, you can tell that...

Verified Purchase

Not Happy

Jul 24, 2020
Lois N.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is not worth the money everything was way over priced and not well made I emailed them no reply

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Aug 15, 2020

Lois - HI! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises! In checking your account we see that you had a few emails with one of our customer service agents and that you were sent some extras. We hope that you are enjoying those as well as the August SinglesSwag box!

Do Not Subscribe

Jul 17, 2020
Tiffany M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

SinglesSwag is a literal dumping ground of off-brands and poor quality products. I signed up because in looking at past boxes, SS contained books and hats and high quality makeup, and I was excited to receive these goodies. I have received 3 boxes so far (I signed up for a 6 month subscription), and I have kept maybe 1-2 items from each, and either donated, gave away or straight up threw away the rest.

The prices seem outrageous, and in researching the products and brands, I have found several prices that SS has over inflated by almost double. They are lying to their customers and giving them sub-par products. I have found items from SS at my local dollar store.

I regret purchasing this subscription, and if I hadn't already paid for 6 boxes up front, I would stop them now. I will 100% not be renewing after my first subscription ends.

Verified Purchase

dO NOT BOTHER

Jul 06, 2020
Irene H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the WORST services of its type. The products are literal crap! They are cheap and absolutely worthless. They have a food product in each box, small snack sized, and without doubt it is dry, tasteless and seems well past expiration date. And this company auto-renews at random....my auto-renewal for the next 3 months was $114+. ABSOLUTELY THE MOST WORTHLESS THING I RECEIVE IN THE MAIL.

Verified Purchase

Never Settle, Yeah right!

Aug 07, 2020
Jennifer R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was our second box. Our first box came in this cute colorful box marked with Singlesswag, this box was an unmarked brown box. Inside it was a mess. The book looked lie something had spilled all over it. It was dry and the rest of the box was dry so it had been repackaged. The unicorn drink holders one was ripped and the box was torn and missing. The smash crispy was fine. The jewelry set part of the box was missing and the earrings were crushed.
When I tried to contact the company on Facebook I was asked one question, "What items are damaged" when I answer I was ignored. Then I asked the question, What should I do if I received a damaged box? My question was removed from Facebook and I was blocked an unable to post anything else.
I was finally emailed and they said they would send something to replace the damaged item. So disappointed in how I was treated.

NEVER SETTLE words you should stand up to!

Verified Purchase
SinglesSwag said...Aug 15, 2020

Jennifer - HI! Thank you for subscribing to SinglesSwag. We are excited to send you our fab monthly surprises .We pride ourselves on our customer service, which clearly has fallen short where you are concerned and we apologize for that.
We're as disappointed as you to hear that your August products were delivered in an unmarked brown box. It sounds like your original branded box got damaged in the shipping process and the shipper repackaged it. Replacements of the items that were damaged have already been mailed to you.

SCAM

Jan 16, 2019
Megan C.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

DO NOT purchase from SinglesSwag! The box has cheap "expensive" items that they falsify the prices on and they are clearly nothing but a greedy company! I cancelled my subscription on 1/13/2019 and they still charged me 39.99 today, 1/16/2019. Their response to be was "As per the policy on our website, we cannot issue refunds after the 15th. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription from further renewing." so, they charge you on the 16th yet to cover their ass they say no refunds after the 15th - pretty slick SinglesSwag! I highly recommend purchasing the FabFitFun box for the same price, 5 more full sized GREAT products, a way classier box, half the time in shipping, wonderful communication to it's customers, and a truthful company! again, DO NOT PURCHASE from SinglesSwag! You will be so disappointed and scammed!

Verified Purchase

Charged twice!!!

Nov 18, 2018
Pam
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I was charged twice for this and no way to contact seller

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Nov 18, 2018
Sarah R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Never received my first box and wasn’t able to track it because they stop tracking it for international people (at least me) once they get to the international distribution center. Horrible help to find out where it was and they did nothing to help fix the problem or help me find where it was. I just cancelled my subscription without receiving a box and now I am waiting for my refund (which I’m not even hopeful on getting because of the horrible service)

Verified Purchase

BEWARE - Money trap!

May 19, 2019
Beney L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping