The monthly subscription box for the single women out there!

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

SinglesSwag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

NO customer service at all, HORRIBLE

Oct 08, 2019
Raven M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Pray that you do not have any issues with your order, because it is impossible to get in contact with a REAL person! I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Dont buy

Nov 23, 2019
Debbie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would not recommend anyone to order from this company. They are profit driven and do not care about the customer. REFUSE to refund; will charge your account even after you have cancelled subscription buyer be aware. Read fine print. Horrible customer service experience

Verified Purchase

Highly NOT Recommended

Oct 29, 2019
Jade C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would never recommend this subscription box to ANYONE. Ever. Unless your interested in waiting for months to get your package and communicating with people who can't solve problems, I wouldn't waste your time or money on this box.

I wanted to try it out because I had seen it on Instagram and thought it would fun to splurge a little and pamper myself. Big mistake. After two week of checking the mailbox and not getting a package, I looked at my tracking number and it had been returned to the original sender. I emailed customer service and they sent a second box and the same thing happened again. The second box was returned to the original sender. I emailed the customer service again and asked for a refund of my money because I wasn't interested in waiting for a third package to be sent.

Customer service was rude and didn't seem to understand what my problem was. I hated that I had to resolve this issue over email because they don't have a phone customer service line. I had to wait a few days for an email response that was less than helpful. The frustration and effort I had to put into getting the box sent to my house was unreal and ruined the excitement of getting a subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Auto Renewal SCAM

Jul 16, 2019
Courtney F.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I canceled my subscription due to financial reasons and STILL got auto-renewed. And now I am being told that they cannot reverse the charge that was made AN HOUR before I complained about it. Sad, because I would have come back to them when I had the money for it again as I had enjoyed their box subscription. SCAM FOR YOUR MONEY WITH NO WARNING OF UPCOMING CHARGE. DO NOT subscribe as their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Verified Purchase

THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY

Jun 27, 2019
Rebecca V.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I could give zero stars if I could. The problem isn’t with the box itself but from the customer service. I was auto renewed for the next 6 months that I didn’t authorize or want. I reached out via email (there is no phone number) two days in a row and received no reply. Second day I reached out via Facebook messenger. They told me they could not refund my money. This was June 16th, my first box on the new subscription won’t even be shipped until July 1 so I gave them plenty of notice. They just said hope you enjoy your box. I said I didn’t want it and asked for a supervisor. They said one would reach out via email. It’s now day 10 and no email from them. I reached out again today via fb and also left a comment on their page about my experience. They deleted the comment and blocked me from leaving comments as well as blocked me from messaging them. STAY AWAY THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY.

Verified Purchase

Sad business

Aug 07, 2019
Ryan D.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These boxes are getting to be a total scam .

SCAM

Jan 16, 2019
Megan C.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

DO NOT purchase from SinglesSwag! The box has cheap "expensive" items that they falsify the prices on and they are clearly nothing but a greedy company! I cancelled my subscription on 1/13/2019 and they still charged me 39.99 today, 1/16/2019. Their response to be was "As per the policy on our website, we cannot issue refunds after the 15th. We’ve gone ahead and cancelled your subscription from further renewing." so, they charge you on the 16th yet to cover their ass they say no refunds after the 15th - pretty slick SinglesSwag! I highly recommend purchasing the FabFitFun box for the same price, 5 more full sized GREAT products, a way classier box, half the time in shipping, wonderful communication to it's customers, and a truthful company! again, DO NOT PURCHASE from SinglesSwag! You will be so disappointed and scammed!

Verified Purchase

Charged twice!!!

Nov 18, 2018
Pam
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I was charged twice for this and no way to contact seller

Verified Purchase

Horrible

Nov 18, 2018
Sarah R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Never received my first box and wasn’t able to track it because they stop tracking it for international people (at least me) once they get to the international distribution center. Horrible help to find out where it was and they did nothing to help fix the problem or help me find where it was. I just cancelled my subscription without receiving a box and now I am waiting for my refund (which I’m not even hopeful on getting because of the horrible service)

Verified Purchase

BEWARE - Money trap!

May 19, 2019
Beney L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Like a lot of the other negative reviews, I'm extremely disappointed in SinglesSwag's customer service at this moment. Not only were there zero communication from SinglesSwag on the upcoming renewal,I found out it was renewed when I saw the charge on my credit card. When I reached out to rectify the situation, I got a generic answer back on how they don't give refunds after the 15th. Of course, the company charges you on the 16th to prevent customers from refuting the charges. It's extremely disingenuous to silently charge your customers a significant amount of money with zero notice and/or communication, especially since it would be something simple as an email. I cancelled my subscription due to this issue and also am disputing the charge with my credit card company.

Verified Purchase

Horrible!!!!

Mar 21, 2019
Paige N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The products in the boxes are not worth the price. On top of that, they don't tell you that they automatically renew your subscription. I canceled my subscription but I am still being charged. I tried to contact the company many times and they never got back to me and blocked me!

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service, not worth the $$

Mar 20, 2019
Alessandra S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I had canceled my account in early February to save money, but was charged for the subscription again last week. I reached out to the company and told them about the error and took multiple days to get back to me. Upon further investigation, I went on their website and saw my account still active even though I canceled with cratejoy. When they finally contacted me they declined to give me a refund. I sent them the cancelation confirmation and they never responded back. They also through in a random mix of stuff that has no theme and does not seem to be worth $40. I would not recommend this subscription to anyone.

Verified Purchase

Terrible!

Mar 16, 2019
Jessica L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

You will receive 4 year old books, broken items and dollar store jewelry.

Verified Purchase

SCAMMERS! Don't fall for it!

Jan 18, 2019
Lynette R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

SinglesSwag will send you one, maybe 2 boxes, if you go for the 6 months subscription. I got 2 boxes and they were great. January box... where is it? Who knows, but the SS CSRs won't reply to requests for help, blocked me from their FB page when I asked for help there. I want my money back, they are thieves and they stole my money!!!!

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service!

Oct 15, 2018
Kristin K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

The bracelet they sent out in the October box was absolute junk! I wore it to work, not even for 5 hours, and it completely greened my wrist, and the back of it where the balls were burned my skin. I tried to contact Singles Swag to let them know, thinking that the company they purchased it from lied about it's $78 value, and instead of responding they just completely blocked me. They must have known it all along!

Verified Purchase

BUYER PLEASE BEWARE

Oct 11, 2018
Aiaka O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

If I could give zero stars, I would. Got this as a birthday gift to myself. The first box was wonderful and wanted to continue to buy with them. When I sent them an email asking a simple question, they responded within the 48 hour timeline. First week of October comes; no box. Sent an email; no reply. Sent another email; no reply. This is a company that only cares the first month of your subscription and then you are on your own. I don't understand why a company has no contact number when you have an issue. Have cancelled my subscription and will be spending my money with another company.

Verified Purchase

Oct box

Oct 03, 2018
Lorraine B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Have tried a few boxes now and decided not to subscribe long term.

The knot bracelet that was enclosed, is s cheap metal and mine is already miscoloured, and they advise a retail price of €78??!! You can buy a real silver knot bracelet for less than this with better quality.

The Jules kae bag has also been completely miss sold as their spoiler. It is a cheap gold plastic tacky bag and no where near as luxurious as the one on their website. I would not pay €1 let alone the €65 dollars they are saying it's worth!

The mirror also is a filler product which everyone has way too many of, and they have also given the incorrect price of the lip scrub as it is shown on their website as €18.

They say that the total cost of the box is €216, I say that that is total rubbish. Lucky if you make the money you spent on it

Verified Purchase

Have not received the subscription

Jun 30, 2018
Linda V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Made a 3-month subscription for SinglesSwag in May. Still haven't received any boxes even though the subscription information says that two have been shipped, no tracking information for them available either.. Sad since I was really looking forward to receive this.

Verified Purchase

Rip Off - Terrible Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018