SinglesSwag

SinglesSwag

by SinglesSwag
Celebrate yourself with the #1 box on Cratejoy!

Plans as low as

$22.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (613)

Disappointing

Mar 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kittina Y.
4 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

1st box was disappointing. Not worth the price.

Verified Purchase

New Year’s Single Swag

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Savita R.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was a bit disappointed with the items. Perhaps my expectations were too high. The bracelets look cheap and are too big. The plant holder looks like it had sat in a warehouse too long - color faded in parts - meant to be that way?? The “wallet” is cheap looking. I am looking forward to using the Dead Sea toner and the chocolate croissant. Nothing that screamed out.

Verified Purchase

No long term benefits

Dec 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cat H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Was a member for over a year and they never sent me a single email or had any promos for being a long time member. Now that I've unsubscribed I get almost daily emails offering discounts but only like 40% at most. I quit because there weren't great perks for members, the items started to become the same and when you get it every month you start to have too much stuff. Also the price started to be too much for me so it was easy to let go of this one. It's more of a selfcare box 📦 anyway rather than a "singles" box which is why I signed up when I'm not even single.

Verified Purchase

Grest

Sep 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lise M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I do not appreciate jewelry and food but every thing else is great

Verified Purchase

My experience

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days

I got this box just for one month to test it out. The products in it were okay but I just found it wasn't for me. I am in my early 20's and I think this box would be better suited for someone younger.
I do think the box was worth the value but nothing I found I would use too often. There was nothing I got in this box that made me excited to get another from this brand.

Verified Purchase

Just OK and not worth repeating

May 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly-ann P.
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was a bit underwhelmed by this box. It's not that it was bad. It just wasn't as awesome as even the sister box (Paradise Delivered) that this company makes. The jewelry was gaudy. The food was cute and delish. Soap was great. Socks were brittle and uncomfortable. The body milk was a bit too strong smelling. Overall I didn't feel like it was worth the investment. One great thing was that the shipping was quick so it was the 1st of my boxes to arrive. Didn't feel cohesive or well thought out.

Verified Purchase

Not all its hyped up to be

May 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda G.
8 Reviews
12 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Deffinatly coulda been better

Verified Purchase

Just okay

Sep 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daisy M.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I tried singleswag for 2 boxes and I realized that I didn't care for it because there's no theme. I have many other boxes that are centered around a theme so all the products fit into that theme.
Singlesswag has a formula, yes, a piece of jewelry, makeup, maybe a snack or something food useful, or book. But when I get it, to me it's just a bunch of random things thrown together. Even though some are very good products, I find that the lack of theme makes me less excited.
I also HATE that they overvalue their jewelery. The thing they send are worth no more than $15 but are valued at 50-70 dollars at times.

Verified Purchase

Good, but curation a little inconsistent

Aug 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean B.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Overall I like this box and I appreciate that they offer generous coupon offers. Some months the curation is perfect for me but other months are so far off I wouldn't use a single product. You really have to watch for spoilers and make sure you pay attention to the billing date so you can cancel if you don't like what's in the upcoming month's box. I've not had problems with being billed after canceling.

Verified Purchase

After two boxes, I won’t continue

Jul 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tammy H.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was impressed with my first box last month and liked almost every item in it, so I decided to continue my subscription. Unfortunately, July’s box was not at all worthwhile! Several of the items I will just give or throw away. The others are just meh....in summary, June’s box was worth it—July’s definitely was not (and there is absolutely no way it was worth the $200+ it claimed to be)

Verified Purchase

Very mehhh

May 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tori K.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Got this for a few months and while I enjoyed the products I felt like I was overpaying at full price. Especially vs. fabfitfun and other boxes. I also saw a recent box that I didn’t subscribe to and realized that it had at least 3 products that were almost exactly the same as what I received 2 months ago with slightly different packaging colors. Not exactly a good variety. Also their customer service was horrendous. Good for one box on a deal but not worth it long term. Way better options out there.

Verified Purchase

This one's just okay.

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Some boxes I love, like last months. This one...it's okay. I have enough jewelry thank you. I don't wear headbands. And, I'm unlikely to massage my face even if it is jade. I enjoy the expectation of a monthly surprise so I'll continue for a while longer.

Verified Purchase

Was good but not renewing

Jul 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Overall I enjoyed the boxes I received from SingleSwag. However, I do have some feedback.
#1 The jewelry they send you is initially SO CUTE and it looks like it's retail price is expensive. However, ALL OF IT tarnishes. I've worn almost all the pieces I've received but I could only wear them about 5-10 times before I had to throw them out. I'd say they are actually the quality of Francesca's jewelry.
#2 There is no customer service number and customer service is lacking in general. I was having a hard time renewing my subscription and since I could not call any phone number, I had to email them which slowed down the entire process. And rather than calling me, or processing my payment themselves their response was, "there isn't anything wrong with our website so try again" which was not helpful. I also got alteast 20 emails saying that "we couldn't process your payment." I emailed them back saying that I was tired of their emails, I had reached out to them personally, and that I was not going to renew my subscriptions and they never even got back to me.
It was good while it lasted but I won't be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Singles swag

Apr 26, 2019
Overall
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I really do like this box and I've received some great products but as I live in Canada the shipping costs are just to outrageous that unfortunately I will no longer be re-subscribing any further. Maybe one day when your shipping isn't so crazy expensive I'll subscribe again. But for now I'll keep to my other boxes that don't charge an arm and a leg to ship to Canada!! It's been swell singles but have to day GOODBYE for now! 😪😪

Verified Purchase

Eh...

Apr 02, 2019
Overall
Ann V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have been looking at SinglesSwag since the fall, and really loved what I was seeing, so I finally decided to try a 3 month subscription. I loved the March box, but I just got my April box, and I am completely underwhelmed.

--I really love the design of the bracelet, but I do not wear gold. I don't like the way it looks with my skin tone, plus I have very visible silver piercings, so I only wear silver jewelry.
--I'm not crazy about the jewelry dish. It has a gold "love" arrow design. It's cute enough, I guess, but just not something I'll use.
--Next up, the crossbody. Now, I adore snakeskin, and I adore red...but again...GOLD chain. And it's TINY. I'd be able to fit ID and some cash in it. No cell phone or keys.

The bracelet, jewelry dish, and purse get a thumbs down from me. If you put them together it almost looks like a leftover Valentine's Day gift! I will most likely just put them in a raffle basket for a local fundraiser that I work with. As for the rest of the April box, I'm excited about the mascara, and I can always use hand/eye/lip stuff, and who doesn't love cookies?! I hope I love the May box. If I don't, I won't be renewing my subscription.

Verified Purchase

love hate.. different months

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Gina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I like one month and the next is like wtf...
so its give or take just like with anything.
just buy it and be happy or move on and dont
even try... give it 1 try if you dont think you will like
leave.. no biggy!!! some months this is one of my favs..

Verified Purchase

Help

Oct 18, 2018
Overall
Amber M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I accidentally ordered the petite and want the normal one, how do I change my subscription?

Verified Purchase

It was "ok"

Jun 22, 2018
Overall
Susan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Loved the book and the hair product. The necklace is cheap and cheesy and the lipstick, although I love the idea, is NOT my color at all. I may try this one more time...maybe not

Verified Purchase

Just OK

Sep 06, 2017
Overall
Terri T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Bronzer kit, highlighter/concealer pencil were ok. Cookies were meh. Hand lotion feels nice for hours but has strong floral scent I don't care for. Socks are cute. Just generally underwhelming for first box.

Verified Purchase

we'll see...

Aug 07, 2017
Overall
Allison H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

well i got my singles swag today. I was real excited. I got some really yummy cookies and some cute hair ties which I will use. I also got a small makeup/sundry bag and a scent infused bath sponge. While it was nice I'm not sure it was worth 25 dollars. Maybe I will see how next month is before I cancel.

Verified Purchase

Not for me.

Jul 12, 2017
Overall
John D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I am very fussy about my books. I belong to make up clubs. I have tons of jewelry from belonging to an expensive jewelry club. Their snacks are gross. Sorry. If you have no real preferences as to what you do an don't want, it's okay. I just get my stuff in other boxes. And I read my books on Kindle. It's a bit expensive for what you get. But if you only get one box a month, it is all inclusive I give them that. And the customer service is very good. I wouldn't call them not good but I find them average. Nothing outstanding.

Verified Purchase

It's hit or miss...

Jun 14, 2017
Overall
Shon K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

The boxes are either really great or just blah.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

May 15, 2017
Overall
Caroline K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 18 days

I got the singles swag mini box and received 4 items (brow powder, a mini sample kit for hand pampering, brownie crisp snack bites and a buddha bead bracelet). I loved the brownie snack bites but unfortunately won't likely use the brow powder and can't see myself wearing a buddha bead bracelet reminiscent of powerbeads from the 90s (it looks like some of the other jewelry pieces from the same company are pretty cute, so it's sad this was the piece that got sent). I can see how these things would add up to the box price, but would never spend my own money on them. The hand pamper kit looks like something given for free at a beauty store and feel like the other items weren't popular sellers so maybe they got a great bulk discount. Maybe this month was just a dud, but I won't be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

May 09, 2017
Overall
Jennifer W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love getting my box monthly. Decent stuff for the price. Would like a little more for cost but most boxes are like this.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...