Personalized Tea Discovery from hundreds of global brands

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun, tasty tea samplers!

Apr 28, 2020
Madoka H.
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
12 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My April Box was filled with Apricot Sunrise by Ahmad Tea (4 tea bags), Super Mint by STASH (4 tea bags), Raspberry Rose by Tea Head (Loose, 4 servings), Pink Citrus Magik by Tea Kitten (Loose, 4 servings) with 8 empty tea bags in a reusable muslin cloth tea bag.
I loved all 4 flavors! I chose mix level of caffeine, and I prefer flavored tea. It’s very fun and lots of variety of teas compared to other tea subscription boxes. I love Sips by subscription! I don’t get bored. I don’t need a box that has 60-75 cups worth every month, because I always have 20-30 kinds of tea selections in my cupboard, so what I am looking for is exploring new flavors and having fun. So this sampler box is so perfect for me to play!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Madoka, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we can help you discover new teas and flavors each month for you to enjoy! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions regarding your teas or preferences!

Customizable

6 days ago
Juliana J.
58 Reviews
31 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is so awesome! I love how customized it is so that you can get exactly what you like but with still surprise! I have been wanting to try more low-no caffeine tea and they were able to put together the perfect mix. Love this!

Verified Purchase

Tastebud-awakening subscription

Feb 20, 2020
Robin A.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the most thoughtful sub boxes I've encountered, and I've had a number of them. While I have received teas I haven't liked, I used the company's contact us method and let them know, receiving a quick reply that my account had been adjusted to not receive the types of teas I indicated I disliked (mint, the Greys, and licorice flavors). While I'm generally a black tea drinker, I've had my eyes opened to some new teas I wouldn't have tried, thanks to this subscription, and I look forward to receiving it each month and trying some new ones!

Packaging is sturdy and resealable, they include reusable and disposable bags for your use if you don't want to use an infuser, and they also give you the instructions on how to best brew for best enjoyment. Each tea has its own personality, and this company ensures you know it.

I recommend this sub for anyone who enjoys tea.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Robin, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to help you discover new teas to love each month! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance with your account and preferences!

Tasty customized variety; great service

Jan 24, 2020
Suzanne M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love, love this monthly box that contains teas customized to my preferences! It is a highlight of the month and there is always a tasty variety. I had a question recently, and when I contacted the Sips by team, they graciously answered my question. I would 100% recommend this subscription to all tea lovers... and budding tea lovers! You will not be disappointed. I also love the Instagram/Facebook live videos!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Suzanne, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to be a highlight for you each month with new teas for you to enjoy! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other questions regarding your teas!

Curated Perfection!

May 06, 2020
Reem A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sipsby is the best little treat you can get in your mailbox once a month. It is so special to open up a curated box of teas with a personalized note describing each one! I love the variety of teas and the cute little satchets make the routine of brewing my own cup feel like I'm at a fancy tea shop! Awesome product!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Reem, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you've been enjoying your personalized tea box! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Very happy.

Apr 26, 2020
Jorean R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up during Shelter in Place, mostly on a whim because I was bored and wanted something fun to get in the mail.
I got my first one in the mail and enjoyed the variety of the tea and the personalized card giving information about each tea.
I feel it's a reasonable price point to try new teas once a month.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Jorean, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you are enjoying your personalized tea boxes! Let us know if you have any questions regarding your teas! :)

Life changing! I'm a tea drinker now!

Jan 24, 2020
Noel K.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've always wanted to be a tea drinker but everything I tried from the grocery store was underwhelming. This box has helped me learn so much about different types of tea and now I drink tea all day long. It's seriously been life-changing!! I don't subscribe to anything else because I like to pick out my own stuff, but this box is different - there are so many different kinds of tea I'd never find on my own, plus it's personalized to my flavor preferences. Thank you Sips by!!!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Noel, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we could help you discover new teas that you absolutely love! Please let us know if there is anything we can do or if you have any questions regarding your teas! :)

Terrible

Jan 23, 2020
Mackenzie D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible. Paid for two months and have not received anything. No messages back from the seller.

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Mackenzie, I am very sorry for the experience that you have had! I do see that we have resolved this with you and Cratejoy, and I hope you will give us a chance to make things right in the future.

A subscription experience unlike others

May 06, 2020
Caroline W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Once in a while, subscription boxes come along that are truly something special! This one is just that. I am not an everyday tea drinker but when I do drink tea, I want to drink tea that was curated for my taste buds, based off of what kind of flavors I like and what kind of tea drinker I am. It's so refreshing to know how much care and expertise was put into this little box. From the note card with my name on it featuring a little snippet about each tea, to the individual tea bags, it's a treat to open up, and it's even more of a treat to drink!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Caroline, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you have been loving your personalized tea box! :) Please let us know if you have any questions!

Love it!!!

Jun 21, 2020
Stephenia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Sips By! I get teas that I know but also new teas I have never heard of. Such a great way for tea newbies to try tea and also tea pros to try new companies. Highly recommens it!

Verified Purchase

great!

Feb 01, 2020
Jamie G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

great subscription, decent selection. can't narrow down to exactly what you want but happy with it overall.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Jamie, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you are enjoying your personalized tea boxes! :) Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your teas!

Awaiting my box

Feb 25, 2020
Michele W.
9 Reviews
13 Pictures
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awaiting receipt of box.

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Michele, thank you so much for your review! I do see that your teas were delivered in March to you! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns regarding your orders!

Amazing personalized tea subscription

Jan 24, 2020
Rhea L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall