SketchBox

by SketchBox
Every month we send unique art supplies to your door!
20 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

SketchBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review
20

Jan 06, 2017
Stacy C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I purchased a gift subscription for my daughter a year ago and she has asked for it again for her birthday. Each box that we have received has given her the opportunity to try out a medium she has never used before and converter her into loving charcoal (Sketchbox introduced her to it) and using ink vs. pencil. There have been a couple months where one or two things were not of interest to her, but there was always something in the box that allowed her to explore her love of art.

Verified Purchase

I love it!

Jul 30, 2017
Melinda H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I received my first box and absolutely loved it! I like trying new things, and this box did not disappoint!

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Dec 06, 2016
Charity J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just ordered my first box, actually for my daughter. I was having difficulty with my order and contacted SketchBox and was so pleased that they responded right away. I then had several questions that were just as promptly and kindly addressed.
They were kind, prompt, respectful and very helpful. SketchBox focuses on being committed to ensuring customers are pleased and their purchasing "needs"/desires are met. I can say that I will be pleased to continue to use their service and recommend to others.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Mar 29, 2016
Tracie E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'm so delighted when I receive my sketch box every month. It's totally worth the money. I sprang for the premium box and I have yet to be unhappy with it. I wish I had more time to utilize all the fun stuff we get, but currently with work, school and other commitments my creative outlet has been diminished. This box sparks a little creative juice in me every month that I manage to get a little ATC done with some of the spiffy items.

Verified Purchase

Sketchbox

Jan 11, 2017
Claudia E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Lots of fun !!Great surprises.

Verified Purchase

Such a great subscription!

Sep 29, 2017
Karin G.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got this subscription for my tween artist daughter. She looks forward to it every month and loves trying new products and mediums for sketching and drawing! Great box - highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Recieved my first sketch box!!

May 05, 2017
Julia P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I just received my first sketch box, and I love it!! The contents of the box are all top quality products that I can use with my artwork.
Thanks!!

Verified Purchase

Interesting and exciting

Nov 17, 2017
Claudia E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I got this subscription last year and have loved everything I have received.

Verified Purchase

Love My Sketchbox

Feb 10, 2017
Dawn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Each box inspires me to try something new...or to return to a medium I haven't used in a long time. Looking forward to my next surprise!

Verified Purchase

December box review

Dec 11, 2016
Crystal H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It was great can't wait to try them out :)

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2017
Janice S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Despite announcements to the effect that my box has arrived, the opposite is true. I am so looking forward to finding what useful tools it contains. I'm sure it will be here soon. I certainly let you know by the first of the month which by the way is tomorrow,if it doesn't appear. Jan

Verified Purchase

May 31, 2017
Janice S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Hurray! The sketchbox arrived in the afternoon mail! I am so pleased with it,can't wait to get started! Jan

Verified Purchase

First time subscriber

Jul 28, 2017
Sarah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I ordered the July Premimum sketch box and while I like it and the items are great, I don't feel it's very premium. I feel as if I would have ordered the normal box I would have received around the same type of items.

Verified Purchase

Mar 27, 2017
Christina J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

One graphite stick was broken and all liquid inks bleed through the pages of the sketch book

Verified Purchase

Lackluster

Sep 29, 2017
Rebecca P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

All it was is a lot of paper stuffing and some different sepia pens with some subpar black pens. Nothing to actually make anytbimg with. A well of liquid ink too and a brush... if i could give it less stars i would.

Verified Purchase

very poor customer service

Jun 25, 2017
Kathryn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I somehow had two boxes for the same month ordered, so before they arrived I emailed to ask them to only send one, I had no use for two. They sent both, charged me for two and made me send the unopened extra box back. They were very rude to me and not only did I have to pay to send it back, they tried to charge me an extra restocking fee.

Verified Purchase
SketchBox said...Jun 23, 2021

Customer was fully refunded for the erroneously ordered box as requested. We requested the unopened box be sent back so we could have it for another artist. Customer was never charged a restocking fee.

rude

Nov 25, 2017
Heather H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Jon was very rude when I asked if I could use a coupon code. He assumed I was trying to pull a fast one. I will never do business with these people and I will definitely recommend no one else does either.

Verified Purchase
SketchBox said...Nov 26, 2017

So sorry if you mistook my humor for being rude. We keep a close eye on our coupon codes and have never offered a free box promotion.

Okay and think I want more

Jul 29, 2017
Arpdowell75
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Well - I got the standard box. Contents were okay except for sticker that was squished. Pens were for painting. Not sure what I expected but it wasn't this. However - I will give it another few months.

Verified Purchase

July Basic Box

Jul 29, 2017
Debra W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I'm disappointed as this was my 5 box from Sketchbox, all which have been the 'basic" box. I am not sure what I was sent but it was not the products they are showing for the month of July. I am truly disappointed as I was looking forward to this art box. This is the only one that was shipped correctly.

Verified Purchase

LMH

Nov 23, 2016
Lmh
1 Review
Overall

I was highly disappointed in this company. Our first box was received late through the fault of the carrier this company uses. We were not happy with the contents (only 3 items and very overpriced) so wanted to cancel. Because we received it late, we could not cancel by the first of the month cutoff date so we are being charged for a second box. Company has been unsupportive and inflexible. Would not recommend.