Skulls Unlimited International, Inc.
The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Awesome!

by Rachel P., Feb 06, 2019

My nephew loved his 3 months of boxes that I got him for Christmas. All the adults love it as well. So interesting and fun!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lack luster first box

by Trisha H., Dec 19, 2018

My boys and I had high hopes for this subscription box and sadly we were big time disappointed. Our bobcat claw was broken and the mole skull wasn't worth the price. Waiting to hear back to see if they will offer anything to change our minds before we cancel the box after just one. Bummed out.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Caitlin A., Dec 18, 2018

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointed

by Lori P., Dec 18, 2018

I was eagerly awaiting my first Bonebox! For my first box I got a bobcat claw and a mole skull. Seriously. I opened the cool looking box and a little zip-lock and a small plastic box were inside. The bobcat claw is so small that it could have come from any old house cat. As for the teeny tiny mole skull, my dog has dug those up in our backyard. Not worth the price of the box this month. I'm hoping that next month will be more exciting or I'm going to have to cancel.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Was good while it lasted

by Shesta K., Dec 14, 2018

Had been subscribed since Sep'17, the first box. As a seasoned collector, you know the quality of their cleaning is superb and usually the boiled and bleached $10 skulls on auction sites don't compare. I hate cleaning X-Small skulls so I felt I really got my money's worth with what ever little critter they sent along. As a bonus, all the other little goodies made great little gifts for my crafty friends. Not everything was perfect of course, a chipped or missing tooth, small broken bone here and there, I still was very happy. This month received a Pocket Gopher skull and a Raccoon baculum. Gopher had a $35 price tag on it while missing majority of the molars. It couldn’t sit together in the cabinet so I inquired with them about possibly buying replacement teeth for it at least, but unfortunately don't offer those for sale. Also mentioned the skull had a price tag of a Grade A, didn't get any explanation for it, just some copy pasta of what may be in the box that’s posted everywhere. So I assume regardless of the skull’s quality, they’re all labeled the same value so you can win or really lose in the box lottery. Whether it was mislabeled by mistake or maybe that's what they consider a Grade A for that type, I would've been happy with an actual explanation. They didn't seem to give a gopher’s butt about anything despite a year of loyalty. They offered a refund for returned goods, but I had already tossed the packaging. Even if I sent it back I'd still out money and feel shafted. They can keep my money, cause I'll be keeping mine from now on. That was my experience, hopefully yours will be better.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Small

by Julia M., Dec 12, 2018

Got a bobcat claw. It’s pretty small, almost house cat size (did I get the pinky nail?). Also there was a tiny mole skull. Was hoping for something a little bit bigger. I did like that there were educational cards attached.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...
Dec 14, 2018
Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Not worth $25

by Jennifer L., Dec 10, 2018

I received a bobcat claw, with a $4 price tag, and the pink eraser sized skull of an eastern mole. I absolutely do not feel that I got my money's worth, and am glad I only got the gift option, and not the subscription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...
Dec 14, 2018
Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Bones bones bones

by Debby H., Nov 22, 2018

I really love this box, but am taking a break because I"m not keeping up with the monthly and a few I ordered! This IS my favorite box, but I would really like it if they'd offer other payment options besides month-to-month. I Probably would have kept it. They get 5 stars for the product and the way they ship, stock, etc., and a lower star for not offering more flexible payment terms.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love

by Brandie S., Nov 15, 2018

I get excited when I see the box every month... Even got my husband on the same train!! Every month is worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Really?

by Tara D., Nov 14, 2018

They sent me a mink skull, which is cool and all, but the tag on it said it was worth $34. I can get mink skulls for 12. This is ridiculous and not really worth the money unfortunately

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...
Dec 14, 2018
Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.
View Details