The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Feb 06, 2019
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew loved his 3 months of boxes that I got him for Christmas. All the adults love it as well. So interesting and fun!

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Brandon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

First box review

May 18, 2019
Karan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was good. I liked the mole skull but it was missing its zygomatic bones. Those are really delicate bones on smaller animals so it is understandable that they were broken in the cleaning process.

Verified Purchase

Love the box

Apr 17, 2019
Andrea R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Going to try the next level box

Verified Purchase

Was good while it lasted

Dec 14, 2018
Shesta K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Had been subscribed since Sep'17, the first box.
As a seasoned collector, you know the quality of their cleaning is superb and usually the boiled and bleached $10 skulls on auction sites don't compare. I hate cleaning X-Small skulls so I felt I really got my money's worth with what ever little critter they sent along. As a bonus, all the other little goodies made great little gifts for my crafty friends. Not everything was perfect of course, a chipped or missing tooth, small broken bone here and there, I still was very happy.

This month received a Pocket Gopher skull and a Raccoon baculum. Gopher had a $35 price tag on it while missing majority of the molars. It couldn’t sit together in the cabinet so I inquired with them about possibly buying replacement teeth for it at least, but unfortunately don't offer those for sale. Also mentioned the skull had a price tag of a Grade A, didn't get any explanation for it, just some copy pasta of what may be in the box that’s posted everywhere. So I assume regardless of the skull’s quality, they’re all labeled the same value so you can win or really lose in the box lottery.

Whether it was mislabeled by mistake or maybe that's what they consider a Grade A for that type, I would've been happy with an actual explanation. They didn't seem to give a gopher’s butt about anything despite a year of loyalty. They offered a refund for returned goods,...

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Caitlin A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 18, 2018
Lori P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was eagerly awaiting my first Bonebox! For my first box I got a bobcat claw and a mole skull. Seriously. I opened the cool looking box and a little zip-lock and a small plastic box were inside. The bobcat claw is so small that it could have come from any old house cat. As for the teeny tiny mole skull, my dog has dug those up in our backyard. Not worth the price of the box this month. I'm hoping that next month will be more exciting or I'm going to have to cancel.

Verified Purchase

Bones bones bones

Nov 22, 2018
Debby H.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really love this box, but am taking a break because I"m not keeping up with the monthly and a few I ordered! This IS my favorite box, but I would really like it if they'd offer other payment options besides month-to-month. I Probably would have kept it. They get 5 stars for the product and the way they ship, stock, etc., and a lower star for not offering more flexible payment terms.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options