SLAY! Another day, Another Slay.

Plans as low as $12.08 / month

Slay Glam Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No, thank you.

Jul 03, 2020
Rotem S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the shipping and dealing with slay glam was manged very poorly, they barely answered, and when they do, they kept on promising me things that didn't happen (the box will be shipped on next Monday, on next Wednesday, at the end of next week by the latest etc.) it took them more them a month and half to ship my box, and even when i did receive (finally) my tracking email, it showed that my box wasn't shipped from the mailing center or whatever for another 3 weeks!
the products are pretty poor quality as well.
canceled after 1 month.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jul 03, 2020

We apologize it took so long to receive your box during the pandemic. We made a decision to cancel our May box in order to catch up. We apologize the quality was not up to par. We appreciate your subscription and thank you for your review as it helps us better our business.

The case of the missing subscription.

Jul 12, 2020
Sara L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Paid for June and July. Received no box for June, now it's being blamed on software issues and no real update is being offered as to when then boxes will really be sent. I received a tracking number proving a label was created. That's it, no box. I'm contacting my bank and the BBB if this isn't resolved asap. I just want the product I paid for.

This is a shame, I really liked the only box I received in April, and I'll always support businesses owned by women. Until they default on delivering what was paid for.

Verified Purchase

Slay all day

Aug 27, 2019
Lizbeth V.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first slay glam box for August and I love it. The eyeshadow palette is full of great colors. I’m a single mom on a budget so this box is perfect since I also happen to love makeup. With every box having a palette included this is just right for me. I was able to customize my lipstick and eyeliner to a color I selected. And it’s just perfect for me. I only don’t like that it takes quite a bit to arrive. But it’s worth the wait !!

Verified Purchase

Excellent value and lots of fun!

Jul 31, 2020
Deb B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered 3 months of this box for my 16 yr old. She’s been spending Quarantine experimenting with makeup (and TikTok, of course) and she has loved the bright colors and glitter that she’s received!

Verified Purchase

Best beauty box ever

Jul 29, 2020
Tamara C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best makeup beauty box ever !!!! The owner and her staff put so much effort in to put together the most unique and fun Makeup box's ever . And even during worst part of Covin 19 thay still put out there box . If you want a great makeup box this is the one

Verified Purchase

4 mos in, Billed 2x, Still no box

Jul 11, 2020
Deborah C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We signed up in April. I have just been billed for my 2nd 3 month subscription and I have yet to get even 1 box. I have contacted the seller numerous times (3 times by FB messenger and 2x by email) and responses are spotty at best. I even contacted them shortly before the subscription was to be renewed to make sure that I wasn't charged again but got not response. My subscription says that a shipment was sent to me June 26 but I haven't received even that one. When I contacted the seller, I was told that there was a mix up with the shipping label.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jul 11, 2020

Hello Deborah, we apologize for our software error. We addressed this in many lives and on IG TV. We leave the managing and billing subscription part up to the customer so that they do not get billed automatically. You can find out more on our FAQ on our site. Subscriptions can be managed 24/7 on our website using the email and password you have created to skip, cancel or even reactivate. In short, since we paused billing for May due to COVID-19, the shipments were not stopped. Over 50% of our subscribers got two boxes. For the people who say label created, we are sorting through to ensure there are not double boxes still in order to mitigate our losses. Our emails are extremely overwhelming...

Shipping horrible billed 2 months in adv

Jul 12, 2020
Melody A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping is horrible! They've billed me for july and i have yet to recive my june box. Theres no # to call to speak to anyone and after sending several emails they'll respond with an automated message always claiming software issues. The products were ok but their shipping makes them seem more of a scam. I cancelled my subscription and am STILL awaiting 2 boxes since they won't refund! Slay glam box you lost a good customer!

Verified Purchase

Too late

May 05, 2019
Magdalena A.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It took a while to receive the box slay. I don't know if I'm going to receive for the month of May. Because I just received my first box in the last of the month of April . I will like for more information.

Verified Purchase

July box

Jul 28, 2020
Nixon L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy this box, when I finally receive it. I know they were having issues with shipping but hopefully they will be solved soon.
I like everything in my July box and the palette is so pretty I think is going to be a fave!s Haven't tried it yet.
The box arrived in perfect condition with no missing items. I will still continue to support them during this hard times for them.

Love!!

Jun 25, 2020
Cindy M.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love!! All makeup no skincare! No repeat expire products like other boxes.

My favorite

May 24, 2020
Chloee O.
2 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My absolute favorite subscription! All make up.

It's ok

Oct 28, 2019
Ana R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is my first box and already sent me the wrong liquid lipstick when I sent you my choice. I picked Simplicity and you guys sent me an horrible liquid lipstick,
I would never wear that on my lips. Im going to give this subscription a try for another month. I subscribed because I saw the September box videos and it was an amazing box, but not this month, the best product in the box is the crown brushes kit with the tweezer.

Verified Purchase

Updated Apology ❤

Dec 16, 2019
Lorilynn G.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall